• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. 250 dollar fine for bringing a pet into your room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot surrounding the entire hotel. Great for bigger trucks and commercial vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Taste Excitement in the Phoenix, Arizona Downtown Area

Our beautiful hotel's location in downtown Phoenix, AZ is in the middle of all the action and fun the area has to offer. The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Downtown - Ballpark hotel's guests can walk to Chase Field, home of the Diamondbacks, and US Airways Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns and many concerts and event.

There's no better place for corporate guests to stay in Phoenix! Our meeting room can
View More

Taste Excitement in the Phoenix, Arizona Downtown Area

Our beautiful hotel's location in downtown Phoenix, AZ is in the middle of all the action and fun the area has to offer. The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Downtown - Ballpark hotel's guests can walk to Chase Field, home of the Diamondbacks, and US Airways Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns and many concerts and event.

There's no better place for corporate guests to stay in Phoenix! Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people. You can work from your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in the Business Center. Our Phoenix downtown hotel is next door to Genome Research Institute, near AZ State University, medical and nursing schools, APS, Wells Fargo and federal and state offices in the Arizona capital.

Discover the Native American art at Heard Museum, spend a day at the largest non-profit zoo in the US or be awed by the Arizona Science Center. You can walk to a game at US Airways Arena or Chase Field.

Guests don't have to leave our hotel's facility in Phoenix, AZ to have a great time. Stay cool during hot desert days in the outdoor pool or relax after work in the whirlpool. A Fitness Center and outdoor basketball court help you stay active. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast, rooms with a 37-inch flat screen TV, microwave and a mini fridge. You'll discover warm hospitality at our Phoenix downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the downtown Phoenix, our hotel is suited to meet your needs. Whether you're here to cheer on the Suns or Diamondbacks, visit Arizona State University or see a show at Comerica Theatre, the Holiday Inn Express is here for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Comfortable, Convenient, and Clean. Bed and bedding was just right. Spacious room, with full, kitchen and utensils. The Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor Airport, was greatly appreciated. The pool was very inviting and enjoyed during the hot Arizona afternoon. The entire staff were helpful and courteous. Very welcoming, upon arrival. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Enjoyed my stay! Great rooms . clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff. would stay here again. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioning System Cannot Sleep Although there is fresh paint, the AC subsystems should have been replaced. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly welcome at the reception desk and I really like that as a good start. Clean room and the bed was very comfortable. I am pretty sure the hotel was full but it was quiet. Again that is another plus!! Pretty pool and rec area, did not get to use it but was pretty and relaxing to look at. We will be back! Thank you! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large suites, great staff Large suites with the ability to have some people stay awake on one side with lights/tv on and have people sleeping in the bedroom area! Great for groups. Large fridge with freezer. Great staff, very nice and accommodating. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staycation We need to get away from the kids before the start of the semester and the Holiday Inn was perfect!!! The food came out hot and quick. The gym, hot tub, and pool were perfect for a relaxing weekend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but had one bad customer service experience I normally stay at this Holiday Inn when I travel to the Phoenix Valley because the location is perfect for my travel needs, the price is good, and the rooms are huge. I have always had a good experience with this hotel but not this time, my check-in experience wasn't too pleasing. Usually the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful but this time it was the opposite. The front desk lady checking me in was very unfriendly and not welcoming at all. She kind of projected a condescending attitude towards me. It wasn't until she seen my room was already paid for and I was an IHG Rewards Club Member that she sort of lightened up, but not too much. From past stays at this hotel and other Holiday Inns the front desk person usually offers water, sometimes a snack when you are an IHG Club member, but not this time. I wasn't even given a map of the property to show where my room was located and where to park, which the front desk person normally provides, instead I was given half hearted verbal directions. Luckily I had an idea where to park and go. I don't expect the royal treatment when checking in but I do expect decent customer service. Overall the stay was normal, however I did discover that if you are staying more than one night and miss the cleaning person's daily round, your room will not be cleaned. Besides the checking in experience the overall stay was good. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and environment Great place to stay. Priced a little bit too high for a mid-week stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall hotel experience is always Outstanding. Anytime I have meetings or leisure time I always stay with this Hotel. But, only recommendations I have is to update new furnishing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for this property! very clean and updated property, excellent common areas, outdoor patio and pool area. I would have expected to pay much more for this property, next to airport with shuttle. Only drawback was a lack of free breakfast and I didn't have time for restaurant in the morning. Very good exercise room too. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but still a lot to improve This is a nice hotel in Phoenix, but compare some other hotel which I went previously in other country. They still have a lot to improve. Especially they need some improvement on serving Asian guest from few area of facility. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns within the U.S. It is an extremely nice well maintained facility and the staff is great. I would recommend this hotel if staying within the PHX area for business or pleasure. It is a short drive to airport and car rental return. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay. We only stayed for one night. Spacious room, courteous staff, free breakfast and nice clean pool. Except for the bathroom bathtub, which appears not properly cleaned. Other than that, place is almost perfect. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for work I found this hotel to be a great place to stay on a work related trip. The location is a perfect distance from the airport. The hotel is like new and very comfortable. I would certainly return to this hotel if I were traveling back to the Phoenix area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, lovely ambiance Everyone was so nice here, everything was so new and clean. I did not get to use the pool area but it looked great! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Housekeeping Service/ Unfriendly Staff The housekeeping service is absolutely terrible. When the housekeeper was making the bed, she would throw the new bed sheets and blankets on the floor and put them on the bed one by one. That is gross, unsanitary and dirty. I saw her doing it the third night into my 5 night stay. The front desk staff is unfriendly and rude. Well, most were courteous and attentive but there was one woman, a white lady, who was very rude. I had a business conference to attend and was going to use the shuttle to get there. I made an appointment and everything and ended up waiting 1.5 hours for the shuttle. Her only response was "You should have taken a taxi." What kind of response is that? I had to postpone the meeting which was really embarrassing. For a business hotel, it's terrible. As a leisure stay, it could be suitable. I would only recommend this hotel as a second option. Look around to see the different hotels that have better rates and amenities. There are other IHG properties in the Phoenix area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Great stay, room was very nice and breakfast buffet was excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a resort This Holiday inn feels like a little resort with the pool and Jacuzzi placed in the center of the structure, the palms, the gazebos and the overall atmosphere. The gym is not too big but has all new machines and some weights. There are two restaurants and drinks are available. The suites are big with two TV's and the whole thing was renovated recently so everything is fairly new. It is also a few yards away from a CVS which is always convenient. Last but not least the staff is very friendly, always a smile available. I normally stay at Crowne Plazas but this Holiday Inn is up there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business stays. I have not been in a regular Holiday Inn for many years and was I surprised at how they've changed for the better. First, the lady at the front desk greeted me with a lovely smile and lots of enthusiasm and treated me as though my every desire was her concern. Second, the property was beautiful with a great pool area. Third, the room was clean, beautifully appointed, and most importantly quiet and comfortable. Though it's close to the airport, I never heard a plane even when I was out using the pool. I would (and will) definitely stay at this property again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Normal Room and Service Was welcomed at the front desk and took the 500 welcome points. The stay started with them issuing keys to someone else's room. I walked into "my" room and discovered that there was someone's personal items on the sink. I called the front desk and they acknowledged the mistake and brought me new keys and offered me 2,000 points for the inconvenience. I told the young lady thank you and went to my room. It was 102 degrees outside and walked into the room which was about 80 degrees in it #I carry a small temperature gauge because every room varies so much on the a/c unit#. Not a problem I turned it way down and left for dinner Got back to the room 2.5 hours later and the room was only cooled down to 76 degrees. It was late and I had an early flight in the morning so I just went to bed. In the morning the temp was still only at 72 degrees. I called back to the hotel day manager about the points that I was owed and the person I talked to told me they would take care of it and still have not received the points. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. Great service and very clean! The outside waterfall and lobby decor make a great first impression! The food was excellent in the restarurants and the gym was clean. The rooms were so spacious and comfortable; made you feel at home. The complimentary shuttle was extremely convenient and the customer service was top notch! The free WIFI is definitely a perk with the acessible computers and printer in the lobby. The fire pits and lounge area added a warming touch surrounded by beautiful landscaping throughout the courtyard. Very impressive hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed and pleased Family was driving home from LA to Houston and needed a place to rest and relax. We booked into the Holiday Inn based upon recent experience in LA and elsewhere, AND because this property had a great deal for a large 2-br suite for our fam of 6. Hotel was easy to find, very clean,a nd when we walked in it felt like a luxury resort more than a "regular" Holiday Inn. HUGE suite, nicely decorated, huge bathrooms, great showers, nice layout, overlooking a quiet central garden patio with pool, hot tub, and covered pavilions for relaxing, drinks, etc. Only niggling complaint was restaurant was understaffed -- ONE worker was doing duty at the bar, as waiter, busboy, server, cashier… he was extremely polite and good, but he needed help! Our stay was so nice we were laughing at trying to think of reasons to come back to Phoenix just for this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean and comfortable. Close to walking areas and nice area to relax. Area around hotel is not the best but I felt safe enough to walk to the store and back but would go for a casual walk in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly staff. Great facility. The landscaping is beautiful. Good bargain. I liked it so much, I went back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations! Our stay at the Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. The suite was large, extremely clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was easy to access and provided time for relaxation. Would highly recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely stay again Staff was friendly and courteous. Our rate included a $20 voucher to use towards 2 breakfast buffets. Breakfast buffet included hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping staff was respectful of the "do not disturb" sign on our door. I was definitely surprised when I opened the door that evening and found a small bag with coffee, toiletry items and a towel along with a friendly note from our the housekeeping staff. Our suite was located in the rear of the hotel and the street noise was nonexistent. We would definitely stay at this location again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service an hotel experience. Rooms very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service Very helpful will always use if needing a great place to stay June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite for a Good Price This hotel is very up to date and comfortable. The suites are very modern and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. The grounds are very nice and maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would stay again. We were close to where we needed to be. Staff was friendly and helped out when asked. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Arizona Sunset Hotel Lobby Phoenix Coyotes Hockey Walk to Chase Field/AZ Diamondbacks Gila River Arena formerly Jobing.com Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading