• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. 250 dollar fine for bringing a pet into your room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot surrounding the entire hotel. Great for bigger trucks and commercial vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Taste Excitement in the Phoenix, Arizona Downtown Area

Our beautiful hotel's location in downtown Phoenix, AZ is in the middle of all the action and fun the area has to offer. The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Downtown - Ballpark hotel's guests can walk to Chase Field, home of the Diamondbacks, and US Airways Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns and many concerts and event.

There's no better place for corporate guests to stay in Phoenix! Our meeting room can
View More

Taste Excitement in the Phoenix, Arizona Downtown Area

Our beautiful hotel's location in downtown Phoenix, AZ is in the middle of all the action and fun the area has to offer. The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Downtown - Ballpark hotel's guests can walk to Chase Field, home of the Diamondbacks, and US Airways Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns and many concerts and event.

There's no better place for corporate guests to stay in Phoenix! Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people. You can work from your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in the Business Center. Our Phoenix downtown hotel is next door to Genome Research Institute, near AZ State University, medical and nursing schools, APS, Wells Fargo and federal and state offices in the Arizona capital.

Discover the Native American art at Heard Museum, spend a day at the largest non-profit zoo in the US or be awed by the Arizona Science Center. You can walk to a game at US Airways Arena or Chase Field.

Guests don't have to leave our hotel's facility in Phoenix, AZ to have a great time. Stay cool during hot desert days in the outdoor pool or relax after work in the whirlpool. A Fitness Center and outdoor basketball court help you stay active. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast, rooms with a 37-inch flat screen TV, microwave and a mini fridge. You'll discover warm hospitality at our Phoenix downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the downtown Phoenix, our hotel is suited to meet your needs. Whether you're here to cheer on the Suns or Diamondbacks, visit Arizona State University or see a show at Comerica Theatre, the Holiday Inn Express is here for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and beautiful rooms. Looks like a resort. Amazing hotel in all aspects. Dinner menu could include more variety but overall I would definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Because of extreme heat in the Phoenix area this night we decided to eat in the hotel instead of going to our favorite restaurant, we were not disappointed! The food, beverage and service was very uplifting. Of course, our room was much better than expected because we were upgraded to a suite. It was much more than two people needed because it could sleep six people easily. Very spacious! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Air Conditioning I love this Holiday Inn. It is absolutely beautiful with a large courtyard, outdoor seating, fire pits, gardens, and a pool. The lounge is also contemporary and welcoming... My only complaint is with the air conditioning. It is loud and does not get cold (which is a terrible issue to have in the desert!). Despite the issue with the air conditioning, I continue to return to this hotel due to the atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found our clothes! We left our clothes in the room and the staff graciously found it and mailed it to us. A huge thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Nice Hotel, clean, staff was awesome!! Lobby is very inviting June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We enjoyed ourstay, but expected a free breakfast bar to be included. The restaurant on site was nice but somewhat expensive. We ended up walking down the street to eat breakfast each morning at a fast foods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Near airport but traffic noise and drafty AC The property is old, traffic noise comes thru windows and the AC system will blow on you all night accompanied by lots of noise. For the most part the staff does its best. However, there was a non-customer friendly person at front desk on our initial try to check-in one hour early. We left and came back to a more seasoned and accommodating desk clerk. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable with variety of pillows. We did the park and fly thing, using the hotel shuttle to PHX for an early flight and leaving our car there over the weekend. That worked very well. We spent one more night there on our return and asked for and got a quiet room. We did much better the second time. An adequate breakfast was in the restaurant and cost about $10.00/person. . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Phoenix This is a great hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful attention and nice staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bedroom suite for a very good price! Absolutely loved it. Heated pool is not.. really heated tho. But it's Phoenix so it's hot anyways. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Comfortable This place is outstanding! My second time at this location (for business). I am determined to stay here again, except I plan to bring my wife next time and spend the weekend. The center court and pool area are extremely clean and tranquil. A great place to relax after a long day; or just spend the day on the property and enjoy the pool. An older property, but very well kept. My room was well appointed, and surprisingly quiet this close to the airport. Breakfast was a buffet bar and everything was hot and tasty. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle service We stayed here because of its close proximity to the airport and the shuttle service as we were catching a 6:00 am flight. Front desk gentleman was helpful and gave us very good directions for returning our rental car and catching the shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful and we had no problem getting to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The hotel was clean and it was nice having a restaurant and lounge in the hotel although the food selection wasn't great. We are members of the reward program and usually, as we check into a holiday inn we are given a bottle of water and sometimes microwave popcorn. This hotel didn't give us anything although the gentleman at the front desk thanked us for being members.. All in all it was a good visit. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room The air conditioner malfunctioned all through the night, cutting in and out every 5 to 10 mins. The room continued to be warm and humid, making it uncomfortable and causing disturbed sleep. Woke up next morning more tired than when we checked in after completing an international air travel. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms , great gym close to airport really nice space inside the complex is a hidden garden type area the gym has the best precore stretching chair , just the thing for 'airplane-back' . really nice suite type rooms stay on the back side away from the street noise on the corner. we have not got any free room upgrades since IHG branded the primmer cards ??? May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was very nice. My only complaint is that I couldn't sleep well because of the noise. Could hear the traffic clearly and the air conditioner was pretty loud going on and off. Would stay again but get a room away from the road. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for business or get away The courtyard is very comfortable and great for relaxing , nice pool, small bar and restaurant but clean and inviting. they have a business center and plenary of places to eat within 5 minute drive May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good but not great Beautiful property. Nice pool. Heard the street noise and people honking horns in the parking lot at 4am. We asked the maid to return at 3pm - She never did. I've never been to a HI Express that didn't have free breakfast - very disappointing and added cost. Could've stayed elsewhere at same rate and got the breakfast May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at the front desk was rude and TV reception was poor We had to move rooms because the TV in the living room kept saying no signal during a hockey playoff game. We moved to a new room and the reception was poor also so we called the desk but no one ever came to fix it. Eventually it fixed itself or someone fixed it remotely but we got no call back. The room rate was supposed to include breakfast but they would only give us a voucher for one person so my wife ate by herself. When we questioned the front desk person she was very rude. Overall, just not a pleasant experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a perfect property. We arrived and were greeted like old friends. All my questions were answered on the spot. I was given directions back to car rental and how to get back to shuttle pick up point.. Elias and Paul couldn't have been more helpful with all out requests. We will make a point of staying in this property anytime we have the opportunity. Truly great people and accommodations. Thanks to all who made this a great vacation. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice rooms, pool, very well kept gardens Friendly staff and useful shuttle Restaurant not that great, poor selection April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Spacious Room. Great Looking grounds. Nice restaurant and bar. Friendly staff. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, excellent service. We stayed two nights, went visited the colossal cavern mountain and went to Chase Field to watch the dimonback game. It was nice to know that I was coming back to a nice comfortable bed was able to relax nicely after both activities. The pool and jacuzzi where amaizing it relax my muscles after walking throught the colossal mountain :) we had a king size bed with the sofa bed. It was nice and spacious room. I really like the courtyard with the pool and jacuzzi in the middle it just gave a very nice relaxing atmosphere. My family and I enjoyed hanging out by the pool at night. We had and amaizing trip thanks to the hotel, most of the staff was very nice. We are already planning our next visit to Phoenix and we will definitely be stay here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Location Noisy Room Design Updated rooms but the location is very noisy. many of the rooms are directly on the highway. The non highway rooms have french doors which are glass so everyone passing by can be heard inside the room talking and walking. The air conditioning is such that a guest cannot create white noise to dampen the outside sounds because you cannot turn the fan to ON full time. It cycles on and off all night. Staff was nice and professional. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were in an "extended-stay suite" while my husband had surgery at Oasis Hospital. The room provided us with everything we needed, including full refrig/freezer, dishes, stove-top burners, etc. Even better was the service: Shuttle service to and from the hospital (even at 4:30 AM), maid service that always accommodated our schedule, and help in loading our car at departure. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIcest Holiday Inn I have experienced to date. The King bed suite was amazing - very comfortable and plenty of room. Complemented by the wonderful courtyard type set up of the hotel with a lounging area plus pool and hot tub area with abundant plants - I could enjoy an extended stay at this location! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant Quiet and relaxing. Courtyard is beautiful. Some of the staff was a bit unfriendly and when asked what to see in the area responded there's nothing to do around here. Also, they failed to send my billing receipt by email, as promised, or apply my rewards points to my account. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Holiday Inn rooms I've ever seen, but.... Outstanding rooms - Horrible location. Please allow me to clarify. I stayed only one night and found myself in room 119, where roughly 50ft outside my window was a major intersection with what seemed to be a never ending flow of traffic. I was kept awake much of the night by mind-blowingly loud "thump-thump" music bellowing from cars waiting at the intersection. One a positive note - this was hands down one of the nicest Holiday Inn rooms I've ever seen. Super plush beds with soft sheets and a full range of pillows (too bad I couldn't get too sleep).. The large, open kitchen and massive living areas were an unexpected and welcomed feature. The room smelled clean and fresh and was fully appointed with all the necessities. Overall, it was a very nice room but in a horrible location. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and helpful staff Stayed here 3 nights for business. Room was large and comfortable. More than enough space. Staff was friendly and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed , great service the front desk staff was great. Garcia and Veronica were very friendly and helpful. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Our family of five plus Grandma stayed Mon-Fri in one of the suites. We were comfortable and had a relaxing great time. Rooms spacious. Could use carpet updating in the suite we stayed in but it was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are to die for! The pool has great hours and the kids had a blast in it. Pool area was kept clean and tidy. Housekeeping and front desk staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet plentiful and reasonably priced. Close by (walking distance) is a CVS pharmacy, gas station, and grocery store. Would highly recommend this hotel...well worth the money. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but room was outdated We stayed in one of the executive suites for a three night stay. The hotel itself and the staff was great. But our suite definitely needs to be renovated. None of the interior doors closed or locked, the water pressure in the master bath shower was very bad, the carpet was very very old and dingy and the ice machine on our floor never had ice. The room itself was large enough to accommodate our party of six. The staff was excellent, there was an issue with our check in rate being higher than the reservation rate and they corrected it immediately! The grounds were very pretty and the outdoor lounge area was perfect for a cocktail and relaxing! Overall we had a great stay and will be back. March 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Arizona Sunset Hotel Lobby Phoenix Coyotes Hockey Walk to Chase Field/AZ Diamondbacks
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading