• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free while you are checked into the hotel. In addition, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests to park for up to 14 days for $15 plus tax.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0473

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay Smart."

Ideal for professional travelers, our Phoenix hotel near Tempe is only four miles from downtown and within easy driving distance of ASU, University of Phoenix and the Phoenix Convention Center. Complimentary hotel wide high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and a 3,100-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy.

Our Phoenix-Airport hotel is also located near attractions including Chase Field and the Phoenix Zoo. Shopping fans love being close by the Mill Avenue district, Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace.

Unlike other hotels near the Phoenix airport, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests free parking for up to 14 days. All rooms include microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. All of our guests can enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and amenities including a hot breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix! Located just 2.5 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we offer complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, a free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, and room service from 5 to 10pm nightly.
Announcements
Located just a few miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and Arizona State University, the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport is the ideal place to stay while you are in town for the Arizona State
View More
Announcements
Located just a few miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and Arizona State University, the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport is the ideal place to stay while you are in town for the Arizona State University Graduation. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Sky Harbor Airport, the Phoenix Light Rail and within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax after a long flight Easy to find from PHX Very welcoming front desk staff - great room and tasty food in the restaurant. Would certainly stay again June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if flying out of Phoenix This is a great place to stay especially if flying in and out of Phoenix June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay We continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Airport when when I am taking an early flight out in the morning or when we go on vacation. The hotel is clean, the bed and room are comfortable and, the service is always top notch. Recommend it highly. The park/stay/fly package is a very good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Phoenix Airport Excellent stay this hotel has very efficient staff in all areas. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to airport and a comfortable stay This is the best value hotel near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport if you are looking for cleanliness, service and a secure place to park your car. We will do this again and again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This is a new property and it is quite clean and fresh. The value was great for the price I paid. I appreciated the free airport shuttle and wi fi, though the wi fi was slow at times. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Always I have stayed here at least one a month for two years.Never had a bad stay! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent The staff at Phoenix Airport is awesome. They make me feel like family and go out of their way to make sure I have everything I need. Erica and Justin at the front desk goes the extra mile for any questions I have. Belinda at the restaurant/bar is one of the friendliest people there. I have stayed at other holiday inns in the Phoenix area and Phoenix airport is the only one I will stay at. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We stay there the night before a morning flight. Use the Park and Fly rate. It is so much easier than traveling 35 miles from the west valley to catch a flight in the a.m. The cost of parking would be almost the same as the room cost. Great service and excellent staff. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip made more relaxing I stayed at this location for it's convenient location to the airport and work. Food was great and I liked the convenience of using the shuttle to get around a bit. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I loved it. Considering I'm a very picky person when it comes to the cleanliness of hotels, this hotel was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Phoenix. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. ideal for Phoenix Airport. Good convenient shuttle. Hotel restaurant served great buffet breakfast, and we enjoyed a nice evening meal. Staff friendly and helpful, so we achieved extra visits due to their recommendations. Airport shuttle bus even took us to Grande Pueblo museum when time permitted. Only one problem. Noisy guests who insisted on slamming bedroom doors at unsociable hours of the day or night. We would definitely stay there again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice near airport After touring Sedona and the Grand Canyon, we returned our rental car and stayed one night at the Phoenix Airport HI before flying out the next morning. We were very impressed with the overall quality of the Inn --- the room (two queens) was very nice (comfy bed, good linens), we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the restaurant was very reasonably priced and had excellent food for both dinner and breakfast. We thought the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet was exceptional. The staff were friendly and the internet worked well. The shuttle is apparently contracted out and was very full when it arrived at the hotel, but it only took about five minutes to get to terminal 4.. The airconditioning/fan in the room was a little louder than we would like, but that was minor compared to the rest of our experience. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Play to Stay by PHX Well now, this was an interesting trip. After returning from our trip out of the state, we checked into the hotel and got something to eat. When we got back to the room, we discovered there was not a remote for the TV, but since it was late, we didn't worry about it. Also during the night the fire alarm when off in the hotel. By calling the front desk, we found out it was a false alarm. Knowing the staff, I'm sure the remote was back in the room for the next guest. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I posted a glowing report on Trip advisor !!!!!! Thanks to Justin and to Lance the shuttle driver ! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location good location that is just off the airport. Great staff and clean room March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Had a very nice stay. Staff and service was very good. Only complain I have and it may be with "IHG" more than the hotel is the change in offering Priority Club members a free breakfast and an evening cocktail every night of your stay. I enjoyed these benefits last time I stayed at this hotel and it played a part in my decision to return only to find out these benefits were no longer available. There are many options when traveling and the little extras go a long way sometimes in separating hotels from one another. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service i enjoyed my 4 week stay at this hotel, i usually travel for work and i definitely enjoyed my stay staff is very friendly and professional, rooms are extremely clean great room service and delicious breakfast not once did i experience any problems . i definitely recommend this hotel !!! :) March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food has improved We stayed there in Feb. and was disappointed that the menu selections were changed and the items we always get were eliminated. There are trying the mastermind menu from IHG. Yes I did complain and I was assured that the items we like could be made if requested. Our stay in March was the test and when we asked for the items (not on the menu) we were told that they would prepare them but it may take longer. Yes it was a little longer wait for the food but it was worth it. Thanks for listening to a customer, and making our stay very pleasant. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed for a week during Spring Training. Overall good experience, nice and clean property. Only downside was proximity to Sky Harbor, heard planes occasionally. On the plus side, centrally located among ballparks, easy to get to. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Erica who was super throughout my entire stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities and restaurant menu disappointed with the test menu. not enough of a selection. did like a number of selections from the old menu. the selections of soups is nice. liked the chicken noodle the best. need to offer the French onion soup more often. chili was good but you need to offer sides of chopped onions and shredded cheese to go with it. the cheese broccoli was okay but the taste was missing something. bring back the pizza. you also need to have better prices for what you do serve, thought they were high for what one gets with the meal. the exercise room needs an upgrade for the equipment. get a weightlifting machine that allows you to sit and lay on a bench. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property but ..... We've stayed here 3 or 4 times and it's always up to par. The only complaint I have these 2 stays was the only coffee they had available in the room was decaf. When I asked the front desk if I could get regular coffee they said they had none left but was expecting an order in a day or two. Six days later, same situation. No regular coffee, just decaf. Really!!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Need to do a better job on Breakfast! need better options. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu has changed Great place to stay with a great staff. We stay there a lot (Platinum Ambassador and all ready qualified for 2015) The food was disappointing. The entire menu has changed. Everything we liked is gone and the number of selections is limited. I was told they are trying a IHG test menu for six months. Serve what people buy, not what you want to sell. Any marketing genius knows that. When we sat down and looked at the menu I asked my wife "what would you like?" Her reply was nothing on the menu. We will be there next weekend to give it another try. If doesn't improve will go elsewhere as there are no stand alone restaurants near the hotel. "Never change for the sake of change. Change to improvement" March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and facility. Management problems? I enjoyed the room, very nice, spacious and also quiet. Too few parking spaces. Get rid of plants, etc. and make parking spaces. No free breakfast coupons at this location, drink coupons instead. This was explained as new policy from IHG. I guess that the HI in Asheville I stayed in last week didn't get the message. More likely, free drink coupons generate more drink sales, whereas a breakfast coupon won't. Give me a choice. There was only decaf coffee in the rooms. The explanation was that "they ran out". I guess they would provide corn cobs if they ran out on toilet tissue. Is there a coffee shortage in Phoenix? These problems described above keep this hotel from being top notch. Fix it!!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Need a place to stay for one night for a layover, this was a very good choice. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a stopover, great comfort Stayed there for a stopover at PHX, courtesy ride to and from the airport, nice staff, clean comfortable rooms, great breakfast, overall great value for money! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good last minute booking Our Flight got canceled and had to book last minute had rewards for free room. Although when we checked out they charged us full price. When we Questioned the front desk they tried to tell us that we only got a discount and they did not seem to want to look into it. When I got home I called and Ron took care of it and apologized. The hotel was very nice. I just felt the a few of the people at the front desk did not want to be bothered . February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms I have stayed in this hotel several times. The rooms are nice, and come with a large tv. Unfortunately, they are not set up for guests to order on demand movies, just basic cable. Also, I attempted to order breakfast by haning the order tag on my door each night. I tried four nights in a row, and never woke up to my breakfast being delivered. I should have called the front desk after the first night, but it was not that big a deal. I will stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty & disgusting I was here for a short overnight stay before flying out. The location is excellent-- very convenient to the airport and also with great freeway access. I arrived late at night, so parking was a little challenging but I was able to find a spot in the back. The front desk agent was friendly upon check-in. Unfortunately, I wanted a luggage cart and he did not have one available nor did he offer any other assistance. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The big problem was that it was disgusting-- the room was not very clean at all. The carpet was dirty, the sheets were wrinkled, there was unknown goo all over the bathroom door, there was hair everywhere in the bathroom. It was not possible to feel comfortable in such an unclean environment. While there were a few high points and the price wasn't unreasonable, I would never return to this hotel. Cleanliness is a basic fundamental one expects from any hotel. On that, the Holiday Inn Phoenix Airport failed to deliver. February 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading