• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free while you are checked into the hotel. In addition, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests to park for up to 14 days for $15 plus tax.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0473

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay Smart."

Ideal for professional travelers, our Phoenix hotel near Tempe is only four miles from downtown and within easy driving distance of ASU, University of Phoenix and the Phoenix Convention Center. Complimentary hotel wide high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and a 3,100-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy.

Our Phoenix-Airport hotel is also located near attractions including Chase Field and the Phoenix Zoo. Shopping fans love being close by the Mill Avenue district, Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace.

Unlike other hotels near the Phoenix airport, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests free parking for up to 14 days. All rooms include microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. All of our guests can enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and amenities including a hot breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix! Located just 2.5 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we offer complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, a free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, and room service from 5 to 10pm nightly.
Announcements
Located just a few miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and Arizona State University, the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport is the ideal place to stay while you are in town for the Arizona State
View More
Announcements
Located just a few miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and Arizona State University, the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport is the ideal place to stay while you are in town for the Arizona State University Graduation. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Sky Harbor Airport, the Phoenix Light Rail and within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would stay again. We were close to where we needed to be. Staff was friendly and helped out when asked. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I always love staying here. very comfortable stay always June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location I look forward to staying again at your property during my next stay in phoenix. THe friendly and efficient staff was amazing. The room, ambiance throughout the hotel was perfect! I was able to rest, eat and make new friends during my short 2 day stay. Thank you! Valerie June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, not good service The hotel shuttle driver was an older guy an very rude, we was staying at the hotel for the night an leaving. I needed to go to the store an wanted to go to a restaurant nearby. Driver told me I could walk. He wasnt taking me or my friends. So we decided to just eat at the hotel. It wasnt acknowledged I was even an IHG member. The bartenders was young staff. All they was worried was flirting with older men. Took us 5 mins to get a drink order an our menus. You ask to speak to the manger about your experience an he just blows you off. Like that's how they do business their. Don't stay unless you want no service an get treated rude. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Facility beautiful if you like an outdoor entrance to a hotel room. Customer service excellent at the front desk and the lounge. Rooms old popcorn ceilings and smelled of cigarette smoke. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and beautiful rooms. Looks like a resort. Amazing hotel in all aspects. Dinner menu could include more variety but overall I would definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Because of extreme heat in the Phoenix area this night we decided to eat in the hotel instead of going to our favorite restaurant, we were not disappointed! The food, beverage and service was very uplifting. Of course, our room was much better than expected because we were upgraded to a suite. It was much more than two people needed because it could sleep six people easily. Very spacious! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Air Conditioning I love this Holiday Inn. It is absolutely beautiful with a large courtyard, outdoor seating, fire pits, gardens, and a pool. The lounge is also contemporary and welcoming... My only complaint is with the air conditioning. It is loud and does not get cold (which is a terrible issue to have in the desert!). Despite the issue with the air conditioning, I continue to return to this hotel due to the atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found our clothes! We left our clothes in the room and the staff graciously found it and mailed it to us. A huge thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Nice Hotel, clean, staff was awesome!! Lobby is very inviting June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We enjoyed ourstay, but expected a free breakfast bar to be included. The restaurant on site was nice but somewhat expensive. We ended up walking down the street to eat breakfast each morning at a fast foods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Near airport but traffic noise and drafty AC The property is old, traffic noise comes thru windows and the AC system will blow on you all night accompanied by lots of noise. For the most part the staff does its best. However, there was a non-customer friendly person at front desk on our initial try to check-in one hour early. We left and came back to a more seasoned and accommodating desk clerk. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable with variety of pillows. We did the park and fly thing, using the hotel shuttle to PHX for an early flight and leaving our car there over the weekend. That worked very well. We spent one more night there on our return and asked for and got a quiet room. We did much better the second time. An adequate breakfast was in the restaurant and cost about $10.00/person. . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Phoenix This is a great hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful attention and nice staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bedroom suite for a very good price! Absolutely loved it. Heated pool is not.. really heated tho. But it's Phoenix so it's hot anyways. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Comfortable This place is outstanding! My second time at this location (for business). I am determined to stay here again, except I plan to bring my wife next time and spend the weekend. The center court and pool area are extremely clean and tranquil. A great place to relax after a long day; or just spend the day on the property and enjoy the pool. An older property, but very well kept. My room was well appointed, and surprisingly quiet this close to the airport. Breakfast was a buffet bar and everything was hot and tasty. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle service We stayed here because of its close proximity to the airport and the shuttle service as we were catching a 6:00 am flight. Front desk gentleman was helpful and gave us very good directions for returning our rental car and catching the shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful and we had no problem getting to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The hotel was clean and it was nice having a restaurant and lounge in the hotel although the food selection wasn't great. We are members of the reward program and usually, as we check into a holiday inn we are given a bottle of water and sometimes microwave popcorn. This hotel didn't give us anything although the gentleman at the front desk thanked us for being members.. All in all it was a good visit. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room The air conditioner malfunctioned all through the night, cutting in and out every 5 to 10 mins. The room continued to be warm and humid, making it uncomfortable and causing disturbed sleep. Woke up next morning more tired than when we checked in after completing an international air travel. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms , great gym close to airport really nice space inside the complex is a hidden garden type area the gym has the best precore stretching chair , just the thing for 'airplane-back' . really nice suite type rooms stay on the back side away from the street noise on the corner. we have not got any free room upgrades since IHG branded the primmer cards ??? May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was very nice. My only complaint is that I couldn't sleep well because of the noise. Could hear the traffic clearly and the air conditioner was pretty loud going on and off. Would stay again but get a room away from the road. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for business or get away The courtyard is very comfortable and great for relaxing , nice pool, small bar and restaurant but clean and inviting. they have a business center and plenary of places to eat within 5 minute drive May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good but not great Beautiful property. Nice pool. Heard the street noise and people honking horns in the parking lot at 4am. We asked the maid to return at 3pm - She never did. I've never been to a HI Express that didn't have free breakfast - very disappointing and added cost. Could've stayed elsewhere at same rate and got the breakfast May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at the front desk was rude and TV reception was poor We had to move rooms because the TV in the living room kept saying no signal during a hockey playoff game. We moved to a new room and the reception was poor also so we called the desk but no one ever came to fix it. Eventually it fixed itself or someone fixed it remotely but we got no call back. The room rate was supposed to include breakfast but they would only give us a voucher for one person so my wife ate by herself. When we questioned the front desk person she was very rude. Overall, just not a pleasant experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a perfect property. We arrived and were greeted like old friends. All my questions were answered on the spot. I was given directions back to car rental and how to get back to shuttle pick up point.. Elias and Paul couldn't have been more helpful with all out requests. We will make a point of staying in this property anytime we have the opportunity. Truly great people and accommodations. Thanks to all who made this a great vacation. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice rooms, pool, very well kept gardens Friendly staff and useful shuttle Restaurant not that great, poor selection April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Spacious Room. Great Looking grounds. Nice restaurant and bar. Friendly staff. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, excellent service. We stayed two nights, went visited the colossal cavern mountain and went to Chase Field to watch the dimonback game. It was nice to know that I was coming back to a nice comfortable bed was able to relax nicely after both activities. The pool and jacuzzi where amaizing it relax my muscles after walking throught the colossal mountain :) we had a king size bed with the sofa bed. It was nice and spacious room. I really like the courtyard with the pool and jacuzzi in the middle it just gave a very nice relaxing atmosphere. My family and I enjoyed hanging out by the pool at night. We had and amaizing trip thanks to the hotel, most of the staff was very nice. We are already planning our next visit to Phoenix and we will definitely be stay here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Location Noisy Room Design Updated rooms but the location is very noisy. many of the rooms are directly on the highway. The non highway rooms have french doors which are glass so everyone passing by can be heard inside the room talking and walking. The air conditioning is such that a guest cannot create white noise to dampen the outside sounds because you cannot turn the fan to ON full time. It cycles on and off all night. Staff was nice and professional. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were in an "extended-stay suite" while my husband had surgery at Oasis Hospital. The room provided us with everything we needed, including full refrig/freezer, dishes, stove-top burners, etc. Even better was the service: Shuttle service to and from the hospital (even at 4:30 AM), maid service that always accommodated our schedule, and help in loading our car at departure. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIcest Holiday Inn I have experienced to date. The King bed suite was amazing - very comfortable and plenty of room. Complemented by the wonderful courtyard type set up of the hotel with a lounging area plus pool and hot tub area with abundant plants - I could enjoy an extended stay at this location! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant Quiet and relaxing. Courtyard is beautiful. Some of the staff was a bit unfriendly and when asked what to see in the area responded there's nothing to do around here. Also, they failed to send my billing receipt by email, as promised, or apply my rewards points to my account. April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading