• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free while you are checked into the hotel. In addition, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests to park for up to 14 days for $15 plus tax.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0473

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay Smart."

Ideal for professional travelers, our Phoenix hotel near Tempe is only four miles from downtown and within easy driving distance of ASU, University of Phoenix and the Phoenix Convention Center. Complimentary hotel wide high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and a 3,100-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy.

Our Phoenix-Airport hotel is also located near attractions including Chase Field and the Phoenix Zoo. Shopping fans love being close by the Mill Avenue district, Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace.

Unlike other hotels near the Phoenix airport, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests free parking for up to 14 days. All rooms include microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. All of our guests can enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and amenities including a hot breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

View Less
Features
Our Phoenix Airport Hotel offers complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX.
Announcements
Located just a few miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and Arizona State University, the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport is the ideal place to stay while you are in town for the Arizona State
View More
Announcements
Located just a few miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and Arizona State University, the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport is the ideal place to stay while you are in town for the Arizona State University Graduation. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Sky Harbor Airport, the Phoenix Light Rail and within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best but not the worst I was more than a little dismayed to find a hotel in Phoenix that did not have AC but that is what I found with this one. The only way to cool my room off was to leave the glass door open but then I was bombarded with the sound of all the traffic on the street. I only ate breakfast at the hotel, and then only because it was included. The buffet was cold and the staff was disinterested in the comfort of the guests (this is me being nice). I had to ask for everything. They were more interested in talking to each other than in helping the guests. The office staff and cleaning staff were very nice and helpful though. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, well run hotel Nice lobby, bar, outdoor relaxation area, and breakfast. Very friendly and capable staff. My room was quite spacious and very comfortable. I would stay there again. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hum Kept Me Up There was a loud hum coming from the HVAC system that was right next to the window where the bed was. I cannot emphasize enough how loud it was. It was a droning noise that never let up. It kept me up through the majority of the night. (Room 145 if I remember correctly). I would have mentioned it to the staff, but when I turned in my cards they didn't even bother asking as they were too preoccupied. The place was clean and pleasant enough, but I won't be spending another night here, as it was the worst Holiday Inn experience I've ever had. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean property and rooms Holiday inn is still doing a great job at offering their customers a nice clean place to stay:)) February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again This time I was once again greeted as a frequent user of this property even though I arrived on the last Delta flight from JFK. The flight crew and I were met by staff having already pre-arranged our rooms. It was a most relaxing 'sleep' after over 30 hours of travel time including 23 hours on flights. I'll be back. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Air conditioning system VERY LOUD My experience was not very good. I arrived at night and turned on the AC since the room was a bit hot. The unit was very loud, called the help desk, send maintenance who said it will take him too long to change the blower so they offered me a new room but was not but accepted since the option was stay there. The fan for the new room was as loud as the first one and maintenance said that there are not many options. I called the front desk, offered to try another one, but since it was late i decided to stay there. Actually if it was earlier, the option was to go to a different hotel in the area, but unfortunately it was not a good one at 11 PM. i don't recommend this facility since i can not imagine if the fan is an issue during the winter, i just can't imagine who it would be in the summer time January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - but poor room staff care The hotel was excellent. Received a free upgrade as a Platinum IHG Rewards member. But the room care staff kept not restocking the items in the room. One day no coffee, one day no clean washtowels, and the one that really upset my wife was having to go to the lobby and carry toilet paper back to our room through all the "suits" in the lobby. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomely awesome While some modifications have been made to what this property offers (no breakfast following the IHG policy) it remains my "choice to stay" when travelling to or through Phoenix AZ. There are plenty of family style restaurants just blocks north of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room What a great experience. The staff were great. The food was great. I would recommend this to anyone that stays in the Phoenix area. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our pleasant surprise We were in a time crunch to board our plane at 6:30 AM. The shuttle took us at 5 AM. The driver was courteous and drove carefully. The folks at the hotel were accommodating and our dinner was delicious. All in all, we were quite happy. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Love the courtyard and the large room suites! I will stay again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice Chosen on short notice, we were walk-ins. nice people, nice room, nice parking. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay the hotel was really nice the pool, hot tub, breakfast, dinner and bar. The staff was friendly. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Business Trip This location was great for the purpose of my business in Phoenix. The staff was very attentive to the guests needs. I will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Phoenix Airport Comfortable bed and excellent service. Truly, my wife and I felt like "Royalty". We wish this Holiday Inn were at our destination in Los Angeles, CA. where we spent two nights! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff attitude I am travelling twice a month, and as a platinum member one staff her name is Erica has very very bad attitude , need to be re-educate。 December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place. Huge Hotel with exterior entrances but has garden settings in center December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Can not speak to highly of the staff- front desk, shuttle drivers, bar staff and the Starbuck's lady. All go out their way to please you and make you want to return. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional Staff Overall my experience with this location was pleasurable. Only downside of my trip was the noice level outside the hotel room. This is not the fault of the hotel, it just so happened that the city decided to fix the streets outside the hotel during my stay. Jack hammers where the tools of choice. Friendly check in, very accomidating and the restaurant food and staff where wonderful. I will stay at this location again in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Great stay comfortable beds nice pretty big rooms. Not easily impressed by hotels this one left a good impression. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that much i booked this hotel becuase i was having an ielts test in the same hotel but honestly they are not that clean the blanket are not clean also there was a bad a smell in the blanke honestly i diidn't enjoyed syating in the hotel and i came frome california and i stayed only 12 hours from friday to satrday i finished my test and i went back to california November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back Nice to see that staff turnover has NOT happened and being welcomed back (after almost 6 months) says something about working conditions. However, on a previous visit, the room assignment was made at check-in without any apparent review of the 'tags' in the reservation. It would be so nice if certain conditions are asked for well in advance that those would be dealt with and ready for you upon arrival and check in. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and front desk and shuttle bad communication Front desk very impersonal no communication. Shuttle driver had bad communication with staff waited 45 minutes for a pick up. Driver was angry. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property I was in Phoenix for a conference at the Convention Center downtown. I selected this property as it had been recently renovated, had a airport shuttle, and I could get the shuttle to the light rail system to travel downtown (shuttle works in a 5 mile radius and the convention center is 6 miles away). The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The courtyard area - pool, hot tub, and fire pits, was very inviting. Breakfast was ok, $10 was a bit on the high side for what is typically free at HI Express locations. I had dinner in at the bar one night. The service was very good but the food lacked flavor. I had the prime rib special which was bland. The shuttle service was great! Only downside was waiting at the Circle K after getting off the light rail system. I would stay at this property again next time I return to Phoenix. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be back I've stayed at this property over the past few years and you should try it as well. It is a former Embassy Suites so the rooms are totally different from the standard Holiday Inn; this is a Holiday Inn & Suites which is different from a HI Express & Suites. The surroundings, the lobby and petite but intimate bar and meal area are just great. The pool is huge and the décor around the pool is awesome. All rooms open from a balcony that overlooks the inner court and pool. Give it a try - it's a great dollar value as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, new property I am a business traveler (up to 90%) and will be moving to the area soon. I researched a few hotels in the area for my house hunting trip and was initially drawn to this location by the pictures and ambiance that I saw online. GLAD THESE PICTURES TURNED OUT TO BE AN ACCURATE REFLECTION. I was extremely pleased with my suite and rate. I was even offered a free breakfast buffet for being a Platinum member. All of the amenities met or exceeded my expectation, with the exception of the business center that wouldn't allow me to download documents to print (but the front desk attendant was very helpful in printing attachments for me). The gym was well stocked with water and towels and had plenty of options to offer for a decent workout. The breakfast buffet was well worth the $10 (I even opted to pay the 2nd morning instead of going out to eat). October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere I have stayed here probably six times in the past year. I appreciate the great shuttle service and the front desk clerk is always friendly. The convenience of Starbucks, the hotel bar and all of the amenities is very comforting. The room service food...-not so much. I choose this Holiday Inn because of the safe feeling that I get and the friendly service. Keep up the good work. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service, very accomodating room(s) I/we (wife and kid) love this place! Anytime we visit the Phoenix area, this hidden gem (not hidden at all) is place we choose to stay in. All the staff we have encountered were very kind, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and well kept. My wife and daughter...well all of us really enjoy the pool area. We also like sitting by the fire in the outdoor lounge area. I love the bar and it is nicely stocked. The place has nice resort feeling even though it is located right the city near shopping, dining and other tourist attractions/venues. We have always been greeted by staff members as we enter the hotel. The front desk attendant, Veronica, is very kind and is most helpful in anyway she possibly can be. The shuttle driver, Daniel leaves no stones unturned as he is very knowledgeable of the area and helpful of things to do and see in the area. He also gives pinpoint directions to most any place you need to get to there and the surrounding areas. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Phoenix area for business, pleasure/leisure or both. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay I was very happy with this property and impressed with the professionalism that all the staff had exhibited. I will be back again, soon. I couldn't rate the food and beverage portion cause I wasn't able to partake of that portion of the facility, but I am sure it would have been amazing. Thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service and hospitality, but convenient for airport travel The customer service via phone was very friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable, helpful, competent, and fast. The on-site service was subpar and disappointing. The front desk staff person was NOT welcoming; he looked bored and seemed unwilling to put a smile on his face or go out of his way to offer assistance to a mom traveling with a toddler and lots of bags. There was no crib in the room, as I requested on the phone with my reservation. I asked for one to be set up, and the service person said "I could do that" like she was being asked to do something exceptional. The restaurant waitstaff was friendly enough, but service was slow and the food left a lot to be desired. It was ill-prepared and looked like it came from a frozen kit. I was given a room on the third floor and heard clumping noises from above all night long. This didn't combine well with the hard mattress for sleeping. The best part of the stay was the outstanding service from the shuttle driver. He was a very amiable person, even at 4:30 AM. He helped me load and unload all of my luggage while I held my little one. He also gave me a card with a number to call to ensure I caught the correct shuttle back. Thumbs up for that guy! October 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.