• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free while you are checked into the hotel. In addition, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests to park for up to 14 days for $15 plus tax.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0473

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay Smart."

Ideal for professional travelers, our Phoenix hotel near Tempe is only four miles from downtown and within easy driving distance of ASU, University of Phoenix and the Phoenix Convention Center. Complimentary hotel wide high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 3,100-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy.

Our Phoenix-Airport hotel is also located near attractions including Chase Field and the Phoenix Zoo. Shopping fans love being close by the Mill Avenue district, Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace.

Unlike other hotels near the Phoenix airport, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests free parking for up to 14 days. All rooms include microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. All of our guests can enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and amenities including a hot breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix! Located just 2.5 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we offer complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, a free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, and room service from 5 to 10pm nightly.
Announcements
Please note that our hotel will be hosting a motorcycle group from September 23rd through 30th. We apologize in advance for any motorcycle noise from this event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Housekeeping Service/ Unfriendly Staff The housekeeping service is absolutely terrible. When the housekeeper was making the bed, she would throw the new bed sheets and blankets on the floor and put them on the bed one by one. That is gross, unsanitary and dirty. I saw her doing it the third night into my 5 night stay. The front desk staff is unfriendly and rude. Well, most were courteous and attentive but there was one woman, a white lady, who was very rude. I had a business conference to attend and was going to use the shuttle to get there. I made an appointment and everything and ended up waiting 1.5 hours for the shuttle. Her only response was "You should have taken a taxi." What kind of response is that? I had to postpone the meeting which was really embarrassing. For a business hotel, it's terrible. As a leisure stay, it could be suitable. I would only recommend this hotel as a second option. Look around to see the different hotels that have better rates and amenities. There are other IHG properties in the Phoenix area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Great stay, room was very nice and breakfast buffet was excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a resort This Holiday inn feels like a little resort with the pool and Jacuzzi placed in the center of the structure, the palms, the gazebos and the overall atmosphere. The gym is not too big but has all new machines and some weights. There are two restaurants and drinks are available. The suites are big with two TV's and the whole thing was renovated recently so everything is fairly new. It is also a few yards away from a CVS which is always convenient. Last but not least the staff is very friendly, always a smile available. I normally stay at Crowne Plazas but this Holiday Inn is up there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business stays. I have not been in a regular Holiday Inn for many years and was I surprised at how they've changed for the better. First, the lady at the front desk greeted me with a lovely smile and lots of enthusiasm and treated me as though my every desire was her concern. Second, the property was beautiful with a great pool area. Third, the room was clean, beautifully appointed, and most importantly quiet and comfortable. Though it's close to the airport, I never heard a plane even when I was out using the pool. I would (and will) definitely stay at this property again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Normal Room and Service Was welcomed at the front desk and took the 500 welcome points. The stay started with them issuing keys to someone else's room. I walked into "my" room and discovered that there was someone's personal items on the sink. I called the front desk and they acknowledged the mistake and brought me new keys and offered me 2,000 points for the inconvenience. I told the young lady thank you and went to my room. It was 102 degrees outside and walked into the room which was about 80 degrees in it #I carry a small temperature gauge because every room varies so much on the a/c unit#. Not a problem I turned it way down and left for dinner Got back to the room 2.5 hours later and the room was only cooled down to 76 degrees. It was late and I had an early flight in the morning so I just went to bed. In the morning the temp was still only at 72 degrees. I called back to the hotel day manager about the points that I was owed and the person I talked to told me they would take care of it and still have not received the points. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. Great service and very clean! The outside waterfall and lobby decor make a great first impression! The food was excellent in the restarurants and the gym was clean. The rooms were so spacious and comfortable; made you feel at home. The complimentary shuttle was extremely convenient and the customer service was top notch! The free WIFI is definitely a perk with the acessible computers and printer in the lobby. The fire pits and lounge area added a warming touch surrounded by beautiful landscaping throughout the courtyard. Very impressive hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed and pleased Family was driving home from LA to Houston and needed a place to rest and relax. We booked into the Holiday Inn based upon recent experience in LA and elsewhere, AND because this property had a great deal for a large 2-br suite for our fam of 6. Hotel was easy to find, very clean,a nd when we walked in it felt like a luxury resort more than a "regular" Holiday Inn. HUGE suite, nicely decorated, huge bathrooms, great showers, nice layout, overlooking a quiet central garden patio with pool, hot tub, and covered pavilions for relaxing, drinks, etc. Only niggling complaint was restaurant was understaffed -- ONE worker was doing duty at the bar, as waiter, busboy, server, cashier… he was extremely polite and good, but he needed help! Our stay was so nice we were laughing at trying to think of reasons to come back to Phoenix just for this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean and comfortable. Close to walking areas and nice area to relax. Area around hotel is not the best but I felt safe enough to walk to the store and back but would go for a casual walk in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly staff. Great facility. The landscaping is beautiful. Good bargain. I liked it so much, I went back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations! Our stay at the Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. The suite was large, extremely clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was easy to access and provided time for relaxation. Would highly recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely stay again Staff was friendly and courteous. Our rate included a $20 voucher to use towards 2 breakfast buffets. Breakfast buffet included hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping staff was respectful of the "do not disturb" sign on our door. I was definitely surprised when I opened the door that evening and found a small bag with coffee, toiletry items and a towel along with a friendly note from our the housekeeping staff. Our suite was located in the rear of the hotel and the street noise was nonexistent. We would definitely stay at this location again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service an hotel experience. Rooms very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service Very helpful will always use if needing a great place to stay June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite for a Good Price This hotel is very up to date and comfortable. The suites are very modern and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. The grounds are very nice and maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would stay again. We were close to where we needed to be. Staff was friendly and helped out when asked. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I always love staying here. very comfortable stay always June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location I look forward to staying again at your property during my next stay in phoenix. THe friendly and efficient staff was amazing. The room, ambiance throughout the hotel was perfect! I was able to rest, eat and make new friends during my short 2 day stay. Thank you! Valerie June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, not good service The hotel shuttle driver was an older guy an very rude, we was staying at the hotel for the night an leaving. I needed to go to the store an wanted to go to a restaurant nearby. Driver told me I could walk. He wasnt taking me or my friends. So we decided to just eat at the hotel. It wasnt acknowledged I was even an IHG member. The bartenders was young staff. All they was worried was flirting with older men. Took us 5 mins to get a drink order an our menus. You ask to speak to the manger about your experience an he just blows you off. Like that's how they do business their. Don't stay unless you want no service an get treated rude. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Facility beautiful if you like an outdoor entrance to a hotel room. Customer service excellent at the front desk and the lounge. Rooms old popcorn ceilings and smelled of cigarette smoke. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and beautiful rooms. Looks like a resort. Amazing hotel in all aspects. Dinner menu could include more variety but overall I would definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Because of extreme heat in the Phoenix area this night we decided to eat in the hotel instead of going to our favorite restaurant, we were not disappointed! The food, beverage and service was very uplifting. Of course, our room was much better than expected because we were upgraded to a suite. It was much more than two people needed because it could sleep six people easily. Very spacious! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Air Conditioning I love this Holiday Inn. It is absolutely beautiful with a large courtyard, outdoor seating, fire pits, gardens, and a pool. The lounge is also contemporary and welcoming... My only complaint is with the air conditioning. It is loud and does not get cold (which is a terrible issue to have in the desert!). Despite the issue with the air conditioning, I continue to return to this hotel due to the atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found our clothes! We left our clothes in the room and the staff graciously found it and mailed it to us. A huge thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Nice Hotel, clean, staff was awesome!! Lobby is very inviting June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We enjoyed ourstay, but expected a free breakfast bar to be included. The restaurant on site was nice but somewhat expensive. We ended up walking down the street to eat breakfast each morning at a fast foods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Near airport but traffic noise and drafty AC The property is old, traffic noise comes thru windows and the AC system will blow on you all night accompanied by lots of noise. For the most part the staff does its best. However, there was a non-customer friendly person at front desk on our initial try to check-in one hour early. We left and came back to a more seasoned and accommodating desk clerk. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable with variety of pillows. We did the park and fly thing, using the hotel shuttle to PHX for an early flight and leaving our car there over the weekend. That worked very well. We spent one more night there on our return and asked for and got a quiet room. We did much better the second time. An adequate breakfast was in the restaurant and cost about $10.00/person. . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Phoenix This is a great hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful attention and nice staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bedroom suite for a very good price! Absolutely loved it. Heated pool is not.. really heated tho. But it's Phoenix so it's hot anyways. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Comfortable This place is outstanding! My second time at this location (for business). I am determined to stay here again, except I plan to bring my wife next time and spend the weekend. The center court and pool area are extremely clean and tranquil. A great place to relax after a long day; or just spend the day on the property and enjoy the pool. An older property, but very well kept. My room was well appointed, and surprisingly quiet this close to the airport. Breakfast was a buffet bar and everything was hot and tasty. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle service We stayed here because of its close proximity to the airport and the shuttle service as we were catching a 6:00 am flight. Front desk gentleman was helpful and gave us very good directions for returning our rental car and catching the shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful and we had no problem getting to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The hotel was clean and it was nice having a restaurant and lounge in the hotel although the food selection wasn't great. We are members of the reward program and usually, as we check into a holiday inn we are given a bottle of water and sometimes microwave popcorn. This hotel didn't give us anything although the gentleman at the front desk thanked us for being members.. All in all it was a good visit. May 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading