• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free while you are checked into the hotel. In addition, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests to park for up to 14 days for $15 plus tax.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0473

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay Smart."

Ideal for professional travelers, our Phoenix hotel near Tempe is only four miles from downtown and within easy driving distance of ASU, University of Phoenix and the Phoenix Convention Center. Complimentary hotel wide high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 3,100-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy.

Our Phoenix-Airport hotel is also located near attractions including Chase Field and the Phoenix Zoo. Shopping fans love being close by the Mill Avenue district, Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace.

Unlike other hotels near the Phoenix airport, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests free parking for up to 14 days. All rooms include microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. All of our guests can enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and amenities including a hot breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix! Located just 2.5 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we offer complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, a free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, and room service from 5 to 10pm nightly.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet This place is close to the freeway and the staff is friendly. November 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don' stay here Ceiling in room leaked, dirty bathroom, poor customer service, dirty furniture and worn carpet, poor customer service. Requested to speak with manager to see about getting moved to another room, told manager not available, never heard from manager or anyone. Informed front desk that we were platinum elite members, received no recognition of this fact, no upgrade no anything for platinum elite, what's the point of platinum elite if you get nothing for it. Horrible hotel should not be a holiday inn property. We should have all our points and money refunded for this very poor "hotel". November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time Convenient in location. Room nice. Lobby good. Bar and eating area could use updating or rearrangement. Had room service-food was adequate. Needed TV/Electrical attended to while there and help staff was very responsive. I picked property based upon central location to my customers. Appeared to be safe area. November 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and average service I made the room comments earlier. Old motel need re-modeling.. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows uncomfortable n e e d p I l l o w s t h a t a r e co m f o r t a b l e November 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of parties Could be a nice place to sleep if the parties they host don't get out of hand. Also looks like they started renovations sometime in the late 70's but never finished. I was afraid to touch most surfaces. After looking at the beer glasses in the bar, I was glad I chose wine. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly staff The staff here actually remembers me when I come back and are very welcoming. I love that. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Having a restaurant is a bonus and food is good. November 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value and room issues I stay at many Holiday Inns around the US and have only found a problem at this one. Seems they don't disable the alarm clock so if a previous guest sets it for 5 am you will be awake at 5 am. I informed the front desk of the issue and they said the manager would be calling me but never did. I am not sure why the manager would need to call me but the fact I didn't get a call means that customer service is not their priority. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Full service Holiday Good staff everyone was very helpful, but remember this is an older property. The hallway carpets are not in good shape and looked soiled, at least on the 5th floor. The internet was intermittent for 2 days, and some things are out of stock in the restaurant. Do not waste your time for breakfast go about 300 yards down the street to Crackers and get a Great Breakfast or lunch. Mattress was good and the room was clean. Oh the water was hot and flow volume was great. I no longer take that for granted in some Hotels these days. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Staff is excellent. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Property grounds very nice. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Very relaxing vacation. Hope to do it again next year. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great pool My stay at this hotel was overall good. The only issue that we came across was finding a couple of roaches in the room. Pool time for a Hotel should be later than what is posted. 10pm is kind of early on a weekend November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, wonderful staff The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The staff in the lounge provided good service and conversation. The room is somewhat dated, but the grounds and pool are beautiful. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, As Always Very friendly staff and overall great stay. I would recommend this hotel to others as a great place to visit. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. I've yet to have a bad experience at this hotel. I've stayed here 14 times in the last year. Gracie at the front desk is always willing to go above and beyond to help out. Thanks so much to all the staff. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the Desert Holiday Inn provides a great consistent experience for weary business travelers. This location especially stands out because it had new or well maintained exercise equipment, all of which worked. Furthermore it had a good rack of free weights. Employees were especially helpful and friendly. November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service My recent stay at the Holiday Inn was a real downer. My biggest complaint was the vacant room next to mine had it's alarm clock set for 630AM. I came back to my room at 4AM and the alarm woke me up. I had planned to sleep in. I had to call the front desk and it took 30 minutes for them to come and turn it off. To make matters worse, the next morning the alarm went off again at 630AM. I called the front desk again and the person said she would come up and turn it off. She never came up and I checked out about an hour later. No apologies. What kind of housekeeping staff would not check to turn off alarms after a guest checks out? November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and awe the Beds This place is set in the best location , whether you are visiting the Phoenix area on business or just an overnight getaway this is the spot . The beds are out of this world cozy November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and great value From the friendly staff, to the comfortable room, and best of all a great rate. Thanks October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great.. Make sure you put up the do not disturb sign or the cleaning lady is coming in at 8:00 AM.. As long as you do that your good :) October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience... We stayed for 2 nights during a car show and had a great time. The grounds and decor were beautiful and immaculate. The room was spacious with great amenities. We had 2 great nights of quiet sleep. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. A huge pool area and courtyard. We definitely recommend this location October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We would probably stay here again. The noisy pool area was because of a visiting Water Polo competition. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Not a bad place - clean, comfortable, extremely friendly staff. only 2 gripes was the cost of breakfast, and there's no vent fan in the bathroom! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG experienve ever, well, second worst. A big letdown because of a few people. When I order a large dinner through room service, I expect a table. We had guests and had 4 people. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had a nice stay, friendly staff, nice, clean room. Check-in/check-out was fast and easy. No problems. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff, comfortable bed Friendly and courteous staff. Staff was very helpful as I was not from the area in assisting me in finding the place I was going. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Very easily accessible from the freeway. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly but would have liked more recognition for being an IHG priority club member. They did not acknowledge or offer complimentary water etc October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical quality I expect from Holiday Inn Express The property was old. It appeared they attempted to do some superficial upgrades with granite and furniture. But, it did not help the rooms. Room was borderline dirty. We were upgraded to suites. But I should have been skeptical how easily and freely she gave us suites. They were in a separate building with doors opening out. The only positive is the pool area. It is very nice! I thoroughly enjoyed my swim. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I've been staying at this hotel for the past few months for several nights each stay. Staff greets me like an old friend, offers me water and accommodates my needs. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute travel I drove by several other hotels and they didn't feel as safe and inviting as this one. Glad I chose this location. It was better than anticipated. Some upgrades on the windows would lessen the traffic noise but it wasn't unbearable.. It was nice having the restaurant /bar on the premises. My steak was exceptionally good. I will defiantly stay here again. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading