• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free while you are checked into the hotel. In addition, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests to park for up to 14 days for $15 plus tax.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0473

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Phoenix Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay at one of the finest hotels near the Phoenix airport. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Airport is conveniently located just minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport, Light Rail, downtown, Tempe, area businesses and Arizona State University. Our hotel provides a name you can trust when visiting Arizona, and with reasonable rates, we're definitely the place where you always "Stay Smart."

Ideal for professional travelers, our Phoenix hotel near Tempe is only four miles from downtown and within easy driving distance of ASU, University of Phoenix and the Phoenix Convention Center. Complimentary hotel wide high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 3,100-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy.

Our Phoenix-Airport hotel is also located near attractions including Chase Field and the Phoenix Zoo. Shopping fans love being close by the Mill Avenue district, Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace.

Unlike other hotels near the Phoenix airport, we offer an exclusive Park Stay N Fly Package, allowing guests free parking for up to 14 days. All rooms include microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. All of our guests can enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and amenities including a hot breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix! Located just 2.5 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, we offer complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, a free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, and room service from 5 to 10pm nightly.
Announcements
Please note that our hotel will be hosting a motorcycle group from September 23rd through 30th. We apologize in advance for any motorcycle noise from this event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room and excellent service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort for a Class Reunion. The staff could not have been more helpful and gracious. They met every need with beautiful smiles. Every time I requested assistance they were quick to come to my aid. The food at each meal was delicious. We had catered lunch, a dinner buffet and went to the normal Sunday buffet, which was the best I've had anywhere. I've already made plans to go back for that breakfast buffet. It was amazing. I would highly recommend this resort for a conference, reunion, wedding or other major event. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Elegence A great combination of old world luxury and updated comfort. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good furniture Good furniture. Good location. Quiet room. Many parking space and restaurants around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Marco in Chandler My stay was pleasant and the hotel staff was excellent. The summer dinner special was excellent. Hotel is continuing to update the facility. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet A clean quiet and comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The experience that you will compare to all others Our stay was awesome. great staff, great rooms, loved the patio (balcony), was nice to defrag in the evening. very quiet, and well located. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Value Touted as luxurious, they fall a bit short, but if you don't pay a premium price for this property you won't be disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience - San Marcos This facility appears nice from the road however the experience we had was less than expected. Kids running in the walkways and guest arguing prevented us from sleeping, staff failed to respond. The second night appeared to start the same so we checked out at 10PM and left. Staff suggested we contact manager after we told why we were checking out. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax This is the second time I stayed here for a business trip. I will always come to Crowne Plaza when I am in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Being from Alaska, and visiting the great Phoenix area in late July - the humid temperatures were challenging for me. Howeve, the people - the great customer service, made my stay very enjoyable. From the check in experience with a smile and great attitudes, to the lobby staff to the food and beverage staff to the housekeeping staff - they went above and beyond with their excellent customer service. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall, hotel property was nice and staff was very courteous. Biggest compliant is with the cleaning staff. They seem to just do the bare minimum. During my stay it was common to see trays of food from a guest's room service after breakfast still sitting there in the Arizona heat in the early evening (all hallways are exterior not interior). My shower stall had clumps of hair from a previous guest clinging to the walls and I'm not talking about a strand or two but large clumps. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by laid back weekend We really enjoy the old town Chandler area. It was fun to stay at the San Marcos and walk to the great brew pubs and bars nearby. Our executive suite was so comfortable. The historic San Marcos is lovely place to relax. Simple pool and huge hot tub that was open until midnight! Great in room dining, speedy and delicious! I wanted to stay another night! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could benefit from better training of staff. After checking into our room, we turned the AC down to cool the room and left for a dinner appointment. When we returned three hours later, the room was the same temperature (85"). Maintenance staff was responsive and we were relocated to a room with operating AC. The next morning we ordered a pot of coffee delivered to the room and that is all we got. No sugar, cream or coffee cups. Staff was very responsive in delivering cream, sugar and cups. That night when we went to bed and it felt like someone had short-sheeted the bed. The fitted bottom sheet did not fit the king bed. Staff was very responsive in bringing up a sheet of the correct size. Most, if not all these issues could be avoided by proper training of staff. Housekeeping staff should know when an AC unit is not cooling a room and report it to maintenance. Room service staff should be trained on what is included when they deliver coffee to a room. Housekeeping staff should be trained on making sure beds are properly made. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing in action We all leave items behind nothing expensive but when you call you want to have them to check and call with the results... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Ideal location for trip purpose. Easy to access main travel corridors. Numerous dining options within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service but Poor Hotel Quality The customer service provided at this hotel was excellent with the exception of one of the dining room staff. The young man that took care of my room service was wonderful. The bathroom is in terrible need of updating!!! The tub did not drain properly at all. There were dead creatures under the bathroom counter. A bit unnerving. I also had to request an iron which was a bit annoying but was taken care of immediately. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Enjoyed the pool, room service was inadequate, staff was friendly. Overall great experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, enjoyed the aromatherapy packet. Overall I was pleased with my stay, will stay again when I am visiting for business. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Staycation !! affordably and competively priced hotel as compared to the places in phoenix and scottsdale. hotel had a great mix of modern amenities (nice beds, sheets, decor, bathrooms, TV's, clock) with grounds that were relaxed, spacious and harkened to a more relaxed spacious time. Pool, jacuzzi and deck was very large with dozens of lounge chairs and several umbrella covered tables and chairs. Very easy to find a quiet private spot at pool area. Salt pools were suprisingly warm in the middle of the summer and jacuzzi was not much warmer than pool which was suprising. Main lobby had class. Cool old car on display, piano in the lounge, flavored water and several today's newspapers available. The grounds were messy from monson that blew through and took 12-18 hours to be cleaned. Some room service dishes were left in hallways for several hours. Overall My wife was pleased. She'd like to return the San Marcos perhaps on our next Staycation. Sam July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Experience Clean and comfortable room combined with great food service made our experience a memorable one. I would recommend this facility to my friends because I would definitely return to this particular Crowne Plaza. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Can't recall staying at a worse resort ever! Had to change rooms twice just to get a working shower...all drains were filthy. Felt very sorry for a competent staff who started with an apology, then were nearly in tears. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, rooms were clean , pool area super. breakfast was excellent , great tast and HOT July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Getaway My family and i stayed overnight. It was a pleasant stay with most of our time being spent by the pool. The pool had alot of plant and foilage that was landing in the pool. Perhaps routine skimming of the pool woulf be helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Marcos Far Exceeded My Expectations I can't say enough good about my stay at San Marcos! From the time I booked my reservation until I checked out...I had the best experience! Damon at the front desk was incredible and really new his stuff all the while being pleasant and professional. I was very impressed with him! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old, comfortable, worm in the room We went for a staycation. I booked just for my wife and I to sleep, relax, and eat out without kids. I would say it is clinging to the "resort" title as the exterior stucco was outdated, there were popcorn ceilings in the room, but the furniture was nice. The TV was SD with only one movie channel. The pool was nice because we were the only ones there and we could relax. The first morning there my wife was getting ready for the day when she stepped on a large grub crawling on the ground. Don't know where it came from but we delivered it to the front desk without anything done to apologize other than "I'm sorry." I would say if I paid less it may have been worth it but will likely look elsewhere the next time...(unless it's free) Downtown Chandler is great and the hotel is right there to enjoy the restaurants which is the best the hotel has to offer. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff was so welcoming. The whole process was a breeze. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Crowne Plaza, San Marcos I traveled with my family through Chandler, AZ, and was very pleased to stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We were there during the hot "off season", so the hotel was fairly unoccupied. The grounds were exceptionally well maintained and provided an oasis-like atmosphere, which is just what we needed after traveling through the hot Mojave desert. The buildings had a sublime "mission style" atmosphere that was both understated and elegant at the same time. The gardens and pool areas were a near Elysian experience. The rooms were large and well appointed and the bathroom, although a bit small, was clean and well designed. There were a number of high-quality shops and restaurants in the area, which offered a number of excellent dining and shopping options. The breakfast at the hotel was great and the staff friendly and accommodating. My only quibble was that the internet service was slow. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass by this hotel I was very disappointed by this Crowne Plaza property. I got into my room around 11 PM after a very long day. After unpacking my suitcase, I realized that there was a severe leak in the bathroom sink. I called the front desk and they said that they would have to move me to a different room, so they were going to have security help me with my bags. About 15 minutes later, a front desk gentleman came to my room to give me no room keys, but nobody to help me with my bags. I got to my new room, and everything appeared satisfactory, minus the dirty bathroom, but really I was exhausted and complaining wasn't worth the hassle at that point. The next morning, I was looking forward to having a cup of coffee on the patio that extended from my room. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to do that due to the insane bee problem right outside my window. Not only were the bees horrible, but the paint on the ceiling of my patio was falling off. It was obvious that the paint had been coming off for quite awhile, so I'm sure maintenance or house cleaning was aware. Although this was all frustrating, my major concern was security.. Due to the nature of my business travel, it was imperative that the front desk didn't give out info to any unauthorized person (essentially only my husband) in regards to the fact that I was staying there. I called the front desk to ask their policy about occupant info. He said that if anybody was to call asking for me, they would only give info to an authorized family member but only if they could answer a series of personal questions about me. I made it clear to him that due to the nature of my business, they absolutely had to make sure security with my name was upheld. I felt uneasy about our interaction since he didn't bother to ask my name.. I decided to test out the hotel to see how secure it really was. I walked up to the front desk and there was one associate working. This associate I hadn't had any contact with or seen at all during my stay. I went to the desk and said that I was staying in room number XXXX and that I needed a duplicate room key. Without asking my name or for any identification, she made me a new room key and I was good to go. Secure? It's actions like that that will ensure I won't be staying at a Crowne Plaza again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oasis it is hot in Phoenix and the surrounding areas. The hotel was a welcome oasis of cool. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, especially for my 'flying' breakfast needs. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. However, the way to get to them is a bit of a maze, and not a nice walk in the hours of darkness. The pool looked very inviting, shame did not have time for it. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds, great service The hotel property was spacious and beautifully landscaped throughout. The pool, terrace, restaurant and lobby were all large, open June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading