• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PICAYUNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at our property. Should we find evidence there will be a charge of 250.00 dollars

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • we have 80 parking spaces on the property for our in house guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We're the Best Among Picayune, Mississippi Hotels Ideally located along I-59 at exit 4, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune is a great home base for area travelers since it's close to Slidell and a short drive from New Orleans, Hattiesburg, and the gulf coast. Picayune, Mississippi offers our hotel's patrons fascinating natural attractions, close proximity to area businesses and easy access to Stennis International Airport (HSA) and Amtrak. Leisure guests staying at our hotel's location in
View More
We're the Best Among Picayune, Mississippi Hotels Ideally located along I-59 at exit 4, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune is a great home base for area travelers since it's close to Slidell and a short drive from New Orleans, Hattiesburg, and the gulf coast. Picayune, Mississippi offers our hotel's patrons fascinating natural attractions, close proximity to area businesses and easy access to Stennis International Airport (HSA) and Amtrak. Leisure guests staying at our hotel's location in Picayune, MS can explore local attractions, Crosby Arboretum, historic downtown, terrific golf courses and Stennis Space Center or venture to the Big Easy for a day trip to the French Quarter, the Riverwalk, the Aquarium of the Americas or the New Orleans Convention Center. Pearl River County offers great shopping, too, with antique stores around every corner and the North Shore Square Mall just minutes away. Business guests appreciate our hotel's Picayune, MS location, which is close to Chevron and NASA, as well as Ochsner Health Center. With a 1,070-sq-ft meeting space for up to 70 guests, A/V equipment and a business center with services to help guests prepare, we fulfill the needs of corporate travelers. From free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and a fitness center to a free, hot breakfast, our Picayune, Mississippi hotel's amenities ensure guest satisfaction. "Stay Smart" with us and enjoy the service you deserve at a price you can afford.
View Less
Features
As you look for hotels in Picayune, MS, keep in mind that we have great amenities, such as an indoor pool, free Wi-Fi access and a delicious, complimentary breakfast. We are also 100% smoke-free! Each room is equipped a microwave and refrigerator. Teh foundation of the value we offer to our guest is guest satisfaction. This assures that every guest of our hotel receives friendly service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slidell Staff is wonderful at the hotel. By far the friendliest staff at a hotel that we have ever stayed. The carpet was dirty but everything else was great. Nice sit down breakfast served to order that was very filling. Definitely would recommend and stay again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service! My wife and I were treated so well I will never stay anywhere else when I return to Slidell. Simply the best I have ever been treated at any hotel I've ever been at. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent establishment! When I arrived, my reservations had gotten lost from my travel agent to the hotel. As I began to panic, Penny at the front desk did her best to reassure me and make me feel comfortable. Behind the scenes, she was pulling the strings and pressing the buttons to make sure I had a room, even though the website said that they were sold out. My hat's off to Penny, who exemplified the meaning of customer service and Southern hospitality! Keep up the great work! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation was visiting outside of hotel mostly. but staff was very friendly and hotel in good shape. only complaint would be that hotel cost more here than the one downtown new orleans. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the beds was very comfortable the staff was very good and very helpful they help in everything I needed to know August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The check-in staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for passing through NOLA. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, filthy bathroom My room was decent but the bathroom was filthy. The toilet and towels were dirty or had hair stuck to them. The shower curtain was so far away that I soaked the floor. The staff was great except when I complained about a drunk attempting to get into my room and everyone else's room. I don't think it was investigated. The parking lot next door is big enough for all sorts of big trucks. My office stays here often and they have not had any or little issues here. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility, great staff Being a frequent visitor of Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express I've come to expect great service, awesome staff, and exceptional rooms. This property did not disappoint overall. It is safe, clean, great value for the money; very nice and friendly staff, and very comfortable bed and powerful air conditioners (needed in South Louisiana). Only negative was a slight odor of cigarette smoke in the room which I thought was odd for non smoking hotel. Was not bad enough to request a room change, but was noticeable. This was not my first or second time at this hotel, and definitely will not be my last. Great, safe, affordable place to stay when visiting New Orleans. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Come Again Pros..Nice Hotel, clean, descent free breakfast, friendly staff Cons..One computer was slow in the lobby. I think they should have a room for business use instead of in the lobby July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Nice hotel, Highly Recommend Having worked as a energy service contractor and traveling all over the U.S., I've stayed at many hotels. I have to say I am very impressed with this Holiday Inn here in Slidell. Clean room, great atmosphere, and the friendliest customer service! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bitter/Sweet This experience at the hotel was horrible. The only nice thing about the stay were the comfort of the beds. Briana was excellent as a housekeeper she made us feel welcome and was very helpful. All other times that Briana did not clean our room were horrible!!! Dreadful! If I had a choice to stay again I wouldn't. Housekeeping left dirty towels on the middle of our floor and rarely did what was requested. As a customer service representative in a management position myself, I felt that the accommodations that were offered when I checked out were mediocre, displeasing, and unresolving of the issue. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Essence As a rewards member I was surprised there was a price on breakfast. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and this was the first time there was a charge for breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Comfortable bed and great service! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room. the room are cleans and bed is very comfortable. customer service are very nice and friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Great location and staff was excellent! The staff worked very well and hard to make sure our group stay was comfortable for all. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super accommodations and helpful staff It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Everyone is friendly and eager to please in any way possible. My reservations are always handled with no issues. My room is always fresh and very clean. This hotel has a great team from manager to housekeeping . Keep up the good work! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homely feeling It is a pleasure to have such a nice place to stay when away from home. Very clean and comfortable. Ms.Kelly, Ms.Ann and all of the staff are very friendly and ready to fill whatever need you have to make your stay more comfortable. Excellent food at the restaurant . Nice groomed grounds. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From mark in maintenance to penne at the front desk. They were polite and professional. Will stay again and will recommend to others. Thanks June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Overall a good experience yet like most places there are things that need to be improved upon. Had a nice stay and would stay again, the good does out weigh the bad. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY.. PENNE AND LAURA CHECKED ME IN AND MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS HOME.. WANDA WAS THE LADY WHO CLEANED MY ROOM AND SHE WAS SWEET AS PIE :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best hotel in Slidell, LA The time I stayed there made me feel really relax and comfortable. I want to thanks the GM Ms. Parks and all the friendly crews: Sharon, Breyrna, Ann, Brandon, Wanda and Penne. They are the best June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprises The Hot Tub was a wonderful surprise, also the complementary flavored water, salad and finger sandwiches offered in the lobby. The Front deck clerk was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, would recommend A colleague of mine and I were on business travel and for the first 2 days of the week stayed in another Slidell hotel. We were so disappointed that we opted to switch to the Holiday Inn. The environment, quality of room, quality of staff, parking ease, and overall upkeep of the hotel were evident as soon as we got there. The front desk staff were top-notch and were very customer-service oriented. The hotel room door rattled whenever someone in the hall opened or closed their door so that was rather annoying. And the bathroom door would automatically close half-way while you were at the vanity if you didn't put something in front of it. The business area was located near the front door and in the lobby. I would recommend it be put in an enclosed area and that the computers be cleaned off frequently since it was obvious they get used quite often. A shredder would be an excellent addition to the business area so business travelers have somewhere to dispose of company-specific documents vs. packing them in their suitcase to discard later. Add a small microwave to the room and these accomodations would be even better. By the way, loved the regular sized bath towels (vs. postage stamp sized) and "real" toilet paper. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite hotel for work I stay here 10-20 nights per year, and have done so for over a decade now. There are five or six hotels in South Louisiana that I frequent. This Holiday Inn is my favorite of those hotels. The breakfast is awesome. Staff is great. The area is nice as well. Slidell is a nice town as well, not too big, but large enough that I can find what I need at almost any given time. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! The General Manager Michelle was fantastic with us! She personally greeted us at dinner and offered her time should we need anything at all. The entire staff treated us as if we were royalty! The breakfast and dinner were amazing! The young cook came out and asked how our meal was every occassion we ate. We will return next year! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room It is a nice location but I felt the rooms were a little pricy. The room was clean and quiet and the service was great. We didn't use the pool or any of the other things that came with our room rental. It was nice to able to use your computer and printer to print out our boarding passes. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rely helped with everything- had a good stay. liked the bar- courtny was friendly and so was nicki. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay If your hungry and go to the restaurant inside. I hope you have time to wait to be served. They do not acknowledge you exist. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! the rooms were clean feeling and smelling, the staff was friendly and helpful. i stay in a lot of hotels and holiday inn has been a good choice so far and this location in slidell was no exception January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceiient Staff haven't experienced that type of service in quite awhile,keep it up i will return. Great hotel, location very pleasant, nice and quiet, wonderful staff. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Lobby Lounge Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Picayune-Stennis Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading