Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 #1 Staff!!!!!!! Got a call from front desk 5min after getting into my room to make sure everything was up to our standards. I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was looking forward to our stay and they even exceeded our expectations. Worth staying south of Charlotte. Would stay here every time I come to Charlotte!!! Nice area lots of restaurants and shopping. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property I have stayed at this property twice while on business in Charlotte. It is in a great location and convenient to restaurants and mall. the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. the breakfast was filling and had lots of selections. The ladies that worked in the breakfast area were very nice and did a great job. I will stay at this hotel again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Comfortable, Excellent! Nice well maintained hotel conveniently located near numerous venues in the South Charlotte area. Highly recommended! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good I had a great time,the service and breakfast was great.Thank you. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Were Looking For My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pineville HIEX. I have been staying with this brand for many years, and I am encouraged to see the direction that you are headed in. Breakfast service was EXCELLENT, with a very conscientious lady who kept the whole thing stocked, cleaned up and running smoothly through the meal hours. Thank You! The Italian restaurant across the street would not make a custom pizza for me though. Someone ought to let them know that restricting customers to varieties on the menu is not scoring any points. (would not make a pepperoni, sausage and green pepper pizza; had to have either pepperoni or a supreme) I realize that's not in your lane, but it falls under location and amenities, so I mention it. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely nice. I think maybe the bed matresses need to be a bit more comfortable. Also there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom so when you take a shower the mirror gets all steamed up. Excellent location and very close to the interstate. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Hospitality! My husband and I are thinking about relocating to the Charlotte area. We booked the Holiday Inn Express in Pineville for the first part of our trip (beginning July 27th 2013). . .and ended up returning for a few additional nights before heading home. This was the first time we had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. I'm sure as with any chain, there is a range of quality and satisfaction. The Holiday Inn Express in Pineville; however, was top-notch! The room was clean and spacious. . . and after long days of being car bound driving around, it was nice to "come home". The complimentary breakfast was wonderful each morning. I never caught the woman's name who prepared it for us sadly, but she did a nice job! There was an often ignored self operated pancake machine. . .yogurt, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, bagels, bread/toast, english muffins, bananas, cold cereal, oatmeal, hot prepared eggs and some version of sausage or gravy and biscuits, daily. Being vegan, I was thrilled to find peanut butter. . .the oatmeal and bagels and bananas were perfect for me! (during the day, there was always coffee and tea in the lobby) And if the clean room and breakfast weren't enough. . .be sure to say hello to "Gloria" behind the front desk! She was an absolute treasure! Very friendly and helpful with a genuine smile every time we came and left! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly staff Your staff was very helpful, the room clean and comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed here in 30 days and will do so again. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no early checkin small room great breakfast Front desk staff rude. Small rooms but comfortable. Location alright. Breakfast was awesom staff kept it refilled and lots of choices. I stayed free with points but I would only stay again with points not worth the actual rate. See googles rating 2.8 and u will understand however cleanliness is not an issue and it has been renovated. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and reasonable rate We stayed at The Holiday Inn Pineville after a day at a local amusement park. When we arrived we were all tired and ready to shower. The accommodations were all very nice and extremely clean. The shower was nice and warm and had great pressure. The beds were very comfortable and the temperature in the room was just right. Sometimes I have a hard time sleeping in a hotel because of the noise of the air cycling on throughout the night but the unit in our room was nice and quiet and we all slept great. We did not use the pool since we had just spent a week at the ocean and a day at the water park but would have if that wasn't the case. Breakfast was very good. From what I can remember it included: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, freshly made pancakes, cereals, wonderful warm cinnamon rolls, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, muffins, bread, muffins, bagels and bananas. My husband and I have two young children and safety is always important to us. This hotel was easy to locate and is in a very nice location just down the road from the major roads and convenient to restaurants and stores. I was very pleased with this hotel. It was VERY reasonable priced and sometimes that makes me skeptical but I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know looking to stay in this area and I would stay again without hesitation. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality for the price This was an excellent choice for us. The beds were extremely comfortable. The place was clean. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. The food was tasty. Pool area was clean and the kids enjoyed it. Wonderful location. No complaints. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff member ROCKED!! The lady overseeing the breakfast area the whole time we were there was AWESOME. She went out of her way to help me and my family members get quality breakfast items even some times after their posted "close" time. The hotel was fine. My biggest "complaint" would be the pool was outdoors and not an indoor pool, believe it or not it was too cool and weather didn't cooperate with us to use the outdoor one. The room felt a touch "small" but size and price together were in line with other similarly priced rooms we've had in the area on other trips at hotel chains others than HI. We would recommend this hotel to people to stay at if your travel needs bring you into the area. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on our drive home from Florida We have had great experiences at Holiday Inn Express hotels during our drive to and from Florida. I really, REALLY appreciate the consistency of cleanliness. I am super picky about this!! this hotel was clean, comfortable and we were able to relax. There were many options at breakfast for the entire family (waffles, bacon, eggs, milk, yogurt, apples, bananas, herbal tea, hb eggs and sugary cereals (yuk) but its a treat for the kids. The young girl at the front desk could have been more personable but other than that the morning staff made up for it! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Cleanest Hotel I am extremely picky about staying at hotels. Nevertheless, this hotel far exceeded my expectations. It is extremely quiet and clean. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near several shopping areas and restaurants with easy access to the interstate. My only minor critique is that I wish there were more food choices for the continental breakfast. The service was good though and made up for it. Hands down, this was the best hotel experience I've had to date- including the higher starred hotels. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. Conveniently located off 485 with a mall and restaurants across the street. Nice pool and fitness room although I didn't use them. I would stay here again if in the Charlotte area. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff too! This hotel has a great location! Very close to shopping and resturants. Desk staff was friendly, knowladgable, and helpfu. Breakfast area hostess also friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms were nicely appointed. Wifi worked great!! Thanks! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Family in Charlotte I enjoyed my stay with Holiday Inn Express Pineville....it was a great location for my family visit and the room was very nice. I also enjoyed the pool (even though it was too cold to get in) to relax and read my book. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed & Great Service The bed was extremely comfortable; soft sheets and a selection of soft and firm pillows. Quiet atmosphere. Smelled great. Super friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Great location! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Very clean. Staff great. Very good prices. Will stay there the next time in town. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first choice this location is always my first choice when staying in the area...I travel her almost monthly and the location provides a consistent, positive stay for me. Great location too with dining and shopping nearby. bill June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The better choice for that area I've stayed in a number of hotels in the same immediate area, due to convenience for work purposes. This is the best one I've stayed at, and I'll stay there again the next time. The front desk staff was mostly good, with one or two minor issues. But nothing significant enough to warrant booking elsewhere. I found my room to be very well serviced by housekeeping, and in fact left a tip, which I rarely do these days for business travel for a typical hotel experience. The hotel appears to be recently renovated, unlike many of the other seen-better-days hotels in that immediate area, for the same price. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Very comfortable. A little hard to see from the road however. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water temperature and noise Not a great stay this past visit. The hotel seemed loud in general. There was also little to no hot water for my morning shower. The water pressure was off as if there was air in the lines. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service There was a confusion with the number of days that I actually stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pineville, NC that were charge to my credit card. I decided to pass back through a few days later from my business trip to discuss with management this confusion and mishap. I spoke to the GM who was very understanding and approve that the error be corrected and my card be credit the over charge of one night stay. I was very please and I would refer this location to anyone. I will be staying at this location on a regular for business and personal purpose on a weekly or bi-weekly basis. Thank you May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Although it was short. Everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was great so was breakfast. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've Been to Better HI Express' I was visiting for three nights. Upon entry, the Manager was very friendly. I questioned for Dinner Location as I did not have a vehicle. Unfortunately, the restaurant right across the way was closed...the manager told me no problem. Walk out to the right and there is a Longhorn right there. Well...after over a 10 min walk I thought I was crazy. It was way up the hill, through a mall parking lot, across a busy road, and finally there. It was just over .5 miles...after clocking it on my running program. I would have re-thought this choice if he was accurate. So...in short, VERY LIMITED PLACES TO EAT AROUND HOTEL IN WALKING DISTANCE. My only other complaint....the Ants in the room. Disappointing. I was on the first floor - not sure if that was the problem? March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice property. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Date Night Place Every 2 months or so, my husband and I take a break from family and chaos in out lives and head out for a nice quiet overnight stay. We stay locally so we dont have to travel far (we live only 2 miles from our HIE), enjoy a nice quiet dinner and drinks at one of the local restuarants and then enjoy some nice quiet time together. Then in the morning we have a nice continental breakfast in a nice clean environment. And when we finally get back home we are relaxed and really for the family again. It is well worth the money to keep our sanity. LOL February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The hotel was clean, room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were especially polite and helpful. Very good location in the Pineville area, easy access to many places. December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again I called the hotel direct as I was told our company had a corporate rate. I told them the company and my name and priority club number. They gave me a confirmation number and I hung up. Later I look on my priority club app and saw the reservation with a rate higher than our corporate rate. When I arrived at the hotel, I told them this was an issue and they tried to find my company name and said they couldn't...I told them I would check when I went in to the office the next day. I lost track of this and forgot to turn back...on check out day I just took my paperwork from the door and left the hotel. It was at the higher rate and I had forgotten to check prior to leaving to discuss. I have since spoke to my company who have called the hotel and were told that I had booked a suite which is wrong...I asked for my corporate rate not a suite. I was in a suite room, but I am platinum ambassador and this is common...I get upgraded. They stated this wasn't the case to my employer, that I booked this room. Anyway, I am a director of the parent company and this division obviously believed me...they will no longer do business with this hotel...I will not as well! December 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>