• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quail Hollow Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knight's Stadium-
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Paramount Carowinds Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0869

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking
View More

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can even use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office.

Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Bobcats game or concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds.

Start your morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC!

View Less
Features
Stay at one of the most cost-effective and convenient Charlotte, NC hotels. We're less than one mile from over 20 restaurants, across the street from Carolina Place Mall and 10 minutes from downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient The Staybridge is my hotel of choice when traveling on business in the Ballantyne area. It is convenient to Ballantyne Corporate Park and within walking distance to several fantastic places to eat. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere!! I liked the Staybridge Hotel for the home like atmosphere with the Suite concept. The rooms were neatly maintained and the kitchen had the necessary utenstils that could support a business / leisure traveller. The staff were very courteous. I would definitely like to return to this hotel when I come back to Charlotte. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improve breakfast quality I have stayed at other Intercontinental facilities and found low quality here comparing to others in the SE. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home from home Clean comfortable and quiet. In a great area of Charlotte with lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Highly recommended. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a great area Stayed for one week and loved it. Wish we could move in. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable and great Rooms very clean, the best part is the breakfast and the raising outmeal cookies in the afternoon at tea time. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife says this hotel is always a '10' and I agree definitely. This is our third stay which is becoming an annual event for us and at this point we are planning on staying there again next year. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice. It was a very nice hotel although the sitting area was a bit small. The grounds were nice and the courtyard was nice. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great value This is a fine place to stay. Friendly staff, free guest laundry and a clean, comfortable room, Close to a number of good restaurants and shopping possibilities but secluded and quiet. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Girl Becoming acquainted with Staybridge Suites was not on my radar until disaster struck our family. We had a home fire and lost everything, my insurance company placed us at Staybridge for 2 weeks until getting us to temporary housing. From the moment I arrived in my pajamas I was treated with respect, kindness, and compassion. The suite was roomy, clean, and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond what they had to do for us. As you can imagine, donations started coming in and the staff helped with anything we needed to manage this. They helped us get rid of clothes that were damaged by the fire, they took the clothes that were donated that we couldn't use and re-donated for us, they assisted with paperwork needing to be scanned/faxed etc... They made us feel as if we were the only people there, like they had nothing better to do than to cater to us. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so. I also like how they put where the staff are from on their nametags, that can make for interesting conversation. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in Charlotte for a difficult family visit. We were looking for a place with a fire pit, since it was going to be a chilly weekend. We could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was great, and the extra touches went over and above. Great breakfast and superb coffee. We were suprised as we were checking out to be handed a "to go" breakfast bag for our trip home. I don't think you will be disappointed.... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, clean, comfortable, quiet property I booked the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites in order to attend a business conference at a nearby different hotel that had no more available rooms. I expected a reasonably plain, hopefully comfortable hotel given the room rates. In fact, the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites turned out to be very pleasing. It completely met my needs. The hotel is very well kept and clean, both in the suite and in the common areas. It was also quiet at night. I didn't realize that WIFI, breakfast, and access to fitness room and pool were included in the room rate, so these were added bonuses. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would completely recommend the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place good place good location restaurants and other stores near by i.e. CVS, LaFit etc. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Brand new facility and plenty of restaurants walking distance September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of holiday chill out At the end of a very enjoyable and hectic holiday this was the perfect place to stay. We spent 2 days here and totally relaxed before flying back to the UK September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Ballantyne I have stayed in almost every local Ballantyne hotel for business purposes and this is the best one yet. The service is top notch, always willing to assist and take care of you. I have stayed several times - for two days or two weeks - the service and amenities serve for business and leisure stays. This is a wonderful hotel for families as well. The laundry facility is very convenient and the pool is a true bonus. I travel to Charlotte every few weeks and will stay there every time. Thank you! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for a great price My husband and I stayed at Staybridge in Ballantyne for a friend's wedding weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the suite. Many of the hotel guests were also wedding guests so it was nice having large common areas where everyone could congregate and celebrate. The hotel rooms were surprisingly quiet. Beds and furniture were comfortable! The staff were great, always willing to help in any way they could. The hotel itself was centrally located near shopping and restaurants and the area is walkable and well lit! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to getaway! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room accomodations Overall room accomodations were fine, clean, easy to access all features. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Away from Home The hotel is in a great location and has excellent service. I stayed for 2 weeks while traveling for business and I have already booked the hotel for my next 2 week stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Charlotte, a great experience Loved this hotel. The room was huge, kitchen was fantastic and the staff responded quickly to requests. Loved the free laundry even though I never used it, I thought it was a great addition. Location has tons of restaurants you can walk to as well. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Roomy Two Bedroom Suite I believe this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The two bedroom suite was very spacious, clean and updated. If I had any complaints it would be the a/c unit was a bit noisy but I think that is pretty typical in most hotels. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Nice hotel. Clean rooms and Lobby. Grounds well kept. Would recommend this hotel. Would stay here again if in the area September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay during relocation The Staybridge Suites Ballantyne was a perfect place to stay during our relocation from New England to NC. It provided us with all the amenities of home, and I would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay during a relocation, short or extended stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good experience and the amenities are excellent. Was very pleased with the courtesy of the staff and the comfortable stay provided. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and food service when traveling could not have asked for a cleaner room better service or choice of food September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always come Back here..... When ever we are in the area we use this hotel only... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice gem stayed here for a staycation with my 10yr old son; enjoyed the indoor pool and the mini store --; our room had 2 tv's so that was great! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend The family enjoyed our stay. The rooms were well equipped and inviting. We will be looking for a Staybridge Suite in the future for our travels based on our experience this past weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk associate The young lady "Winsome" checked me in was RUDE..I told her that I wanted a room with two beds because my girlfriend was with me, and she stated to me "I only had a one bed available, but you two can cuddle together". I thought that comment was VERY unprofessional and RUDE. She also didnt offer me the passcode for internet access. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Homey This was my third time staying at Staybridge Suites and I've never had any complaints. I love that I had a kitchenette, office area, living room and an actual bedroom with a door... makes it very homey and comfortable. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Street View Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading