• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quail Hollow Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knight's Stadium-
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Paramount Carowinds Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0869

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking
View More

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can even use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office.

Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Bobcats game or concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds.

Start your morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC!

View Less
Features
Stay at one of the most cost-effective and convenient Charlotte, NC hotels. We're less than one mile from over 20 restaurants, across the street from Carolina Place Mall and 10 minutes from downtown.
Announcements
Stay with us at a $79 rate on Thursdays -- Sundays during the summer while you enjoy Carowinds. Ask for the Carowinds rate.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Enjoyed stay. Thanks. Always stay at this hotel when possible. Close to facility. Easy traffic. Near restaurants. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrowood Stay After my wife had driven 14 hours from Florida on our way home we had reservations at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. We are Rewards Club members. Looking for a quiet night sleep before the next leg of our journey home we were extremely disappointed when we were assigned a room right next to the elevator and on a floor with a large family gathering going on. When we complained to the front desk we were given a room on a different floor at the end of a hallway. The room we were given originally should be given to walk in guests, not reward club members with reservations. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy During my stay, I used the heater in the room. The thermostat cycled on and off but the fan ran continuously making it hard to sleep. I reported the problem and it didn't change anything - fan ran continuously in the heating mode. Is this normal ? If so, you just lost any "green energy savings" that you were attempting to gain by not doing laundry every day. In the breakfast room, the door to the kitchen was open and there was a very loud radio on making it hard to hear conversations or the morning news ( multiple days). The smoking area is at the fromt entrance. Suggest you move it out back where there is minimal foot traffic. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent choices for breakfast! January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on I-77 in Charlotte Easy in and out off the Arrowood Road East exit off I-77 South side of Charlotte. Clean and predictable. Was somewhat put off that the desk clerk didn't even acknowledge or mention that they were pleased I chose that hotel or that I was a Gold Elite member. No little goody bad either. Disappointing. We all like those little "extras" now, don't we. No delivery of bill as we had to leave early #5AM# for the hospital. Served its purpose, but not very memorable. Clean and accessible, really didn't need much more on this stay, and that's what we got. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and wonderful service The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very courtesy and knowledgable. Easy check in and check out. And the coffee and breakfast in the morning was a great way to start our last day on the road to home. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slanted pullout bed The pullout couch was slanted so the mattress was at an angle. The two queen bed room we ordered had mildew under the a/c unit... Bad sleep experience:( January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to Charlotte. We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during the Holidays to visit our Daughter and her family. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and service. Thanks. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property We were on a family vacation, with a 15 year old and he enjoyed the stay. When we return to the area this is the hotel for us! December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite Up to Other HIE's We Have Stayed The staff was great and the breakfast quite good. Cleanliness was good too. However, the pillows were the "spongy" kind, not quite up to HIE quality. Also, the Fitness Room has no separate thermostat from the pool and it was quite hot, I would estimate in the high 80's, Finally, the shower stalls had no soap dishes, hand grips, or towel bars. Never the less, we hand a restful nights sleep and a good breakfast. I would recommend it with these cautions. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop! Our family has stopped at this hotel several times and we've never been disappointed. We were traveling late from Cols. OH to Augusta GA and considered pushing on to Columbia, SC, but my kids insisted on staying at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. Arrived at 9 PM and our checkin papers were ready and in my hands in 3 minutes. Christmas decorations were great and our room was clean and comfortable. Kids and I had fun splashing in the pool for a bit after a long day's drive. Staff was friendly and helpful all around, from the nice man about to retire that chatted with my daughter and me to the wonderful lady singing as she took care of everything at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast is delicious - kids love the automatic pancake machine - fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, and fruit available to go as needed. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to the staff for a great experience December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at Arrowood Your staff is top notch! They make you feel comfortable and at home. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. The recent addition to your staff, Coy is a big win. She has great attitude and very pleasant to be around. This is a great addition to your staff. Good job! Art Wilson Ohio State Buckeye fan! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great price I only had a one night stay but the front desk was very friendly and the breakfast the next morning was not too bad. It's located in an area near other hotels and restaurants so very convenient if you are on a short business trip. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best A noisy place. It seems cheaply built as you can hear doors slam up and down the hall like a college dorm. People talking in the hall are about as loud as being in the room. Showers and toilets above and beside are easily heard. The breakfast room made the unforgivable mistake of having no cinnamon buns! That seems like a trivial complaint but it is one of Holiday Inn Express advertised "features" The staff just shrugged when asked why. They also struggled to keep the busy breakfast room supplied with food. Lastly this hotel is hard to find. It is tucked away in an odd corner of a developing shopping area. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Rest! At first, the stay seemed like it was going to be enjoyable. Just staying for the night after an action packed day at Carowinds with our kids. At 3:30 in the morning, someone pounded on our hotel room door. Upon opening the door, I encountered the security guard. He reported that someone had said we were 'partying' in the room. He then proceeded to come into the room to check. He could immediately tell that he had woken us up, no partying had taken place, and that we had been asleep for quite awhile. He only said 'sorry' and went to the room next to ours and pounded on their door. We could hear him repeat this process for the next several doors down from ours. After the RUDE awakening, we couldn't go back to sleep. Lack of sleep did not make for a pleasant 4 hour drive home the next morning!! All the receptionist said was, "Sorry about that," the next morning. Would not stay there again!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I pulled in to the hotel parking lot after a long ride from the New York/PA border. We were in the area to visit our daughter who is attending Johnson & Wales University. As we entered the foyer we were greeted happily and with enthusiasm. We checked in after a fabulous conversation with all three of the people at the front desk that left us laughing, then unpacked before going off to see our daughter. We stayed two nights at the hotel, our bed was most comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and overall it was a wonderful stay. We shall definitely stay here again!! Thank you for such a great spot to stay!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people Room was clean every day people who worked their were nice people to see every day helped with any thing one would need October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This hotel was absolutely the finest express inn I have stayed in. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the south. EXCELLANT The staff were very nice and helpful Very goo location Very nice staff GREAT October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed one night with a German friend after picking him up at CLT. The room was nice, the staff was remarkable. The breakfast was very good but the best part was when the entire staff came parading into the breakfast area and sang to us. AND they gave us Leis. My German friend was so happy he got Lei'd on his first night in the US. Thanks for a great expirience and should I ever have reason to be overnight in Charlotte again, please know I am staying with you. AND I will recommend the same to my friends here in Wlimington. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff... They make this place great. This Holiday Inn is exactly what you would expect to receive from a quality hotel chain. What you don't expect, and pleasantly are surprised by, is the STAFF! They are friendly, accommodating,and personable. And, if you are lucky as we were, you might just witness a clapping, line of workers, that come into the breakfast area and light up your day with their rendition of "Holiday" "Inn"....Express!!! - and a Hawaiian Lei, brought by laughing/smiling workers, that just made your day more enjoyable. The manager was even shaking and grooving with them, and came by the table to make sure we had everything we needed. What an incredibly fun group of people and I could not recommend this hotel anymore. Still, there is one more person that needs mentioning...there is an older, kind, gracious woman that walks around tidying up the area, smiling and singing softly to herself - "Blessing" is what I would call her. No matter how your day is going, just seeing her happiness, and hearing her song, make you smile. This Texan will always stay at this Hotel, when he is in town on business...and, so should you! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this location for four nights while attending a three day class in Charlotte. Chad at the front desk was welcoming and very friendly. He promptly assisted with getting a fridge for my room. Jimmie, from maintenance, delivered the fridge the next morning and was extremely nice despite being super busy! I would recommend this property to my friends and family. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Shaving Cream was not available readily. The delayed offering of same was less than satisfactory and was not suitable for use. Our Refrigerator made noise and I reported it promptly early the next morning. In addition there was a flickering overhead light in the room entry when the switch was off. I am noise and sound sensitive when sleeping. I rereported as we left for the day. Upon our return six hours later neither of these had been addressed nor was our room made up. The mainteneance man appologized and blamed it on reporting protocol? August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service, good location Got flooded out, water came from above, had to move to another room. To noisy from bot sides, walls not well insulated. Overall good service and friendly staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn This Holiday inn Express is fully up to standards. One item of note is that Google Maps has the location on the opposite side of the street. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay! I'd visit again for sure. The breakfast was good. A few more choices would be nice. The room was clean and I was able to relax while watching a nice-sized high def TV. Mic and fridge in room came in handy. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken, Not Clean & Buggy I stay at hotels every week for work and have never felt the need to write a review... this time is different. Upon staying at this location I thought the room was nice at first glance. I decided to head out for a run in the evening. Upon getting back to my room to clean up I realized that the shower was most likely not cleaned. The used washcloth hanging in there was the clue! The next morning after showering I noticed a roach like bug crawling across the bathmat! Upon using the commode I nearly fell off as it was not attached to the floor! I should have realized the day before when I noticed it was not straight in line with the wall. When leaving I let the front desk clerk know. I did not even get a 'sorry for your troubles'. Bad service... August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing,comfortable beds me and my husband stay here every year for the coca-cola 600 week.staff are very friendly and helpful,and the rooms are very relaxing,the only thing we would change is a better variety on the breakfast bar. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the nicer HIE's we've stayed in.... Upon checking in, we went up to the room only to find that the bed linens were gritty with more hair than I can overlook. The tub was also dirty. We asked for another room and Danielle at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. We were given another room which was cleaner than the first, but not to the usual standards. Overall, the hotel was more run-down than other HIE's we have stayed in. The breakfast bar was always out of something and the staff struggled to keep up. The only real bright spots were Danielle at the front desk who was always helpful and a sweet older woman who worked the breakfast bar the first day we were there. If we travel to Charlotte again, we will not stay in this hotel, nor would I recommend it to someone else. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2013 The whole stay was exceptional. The staff was so friendly and always there when you needed them. The 2 girls (unfortunately, I didn't get their names) that were working the breakfast on 6/23 and 6/24 were exceptional. There was plenty of fresh food and it was neat and clean. Overall, excellent!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping When I arrived, the room had not been sufficiently cleaned (I have also experienced this on other stays at this location). There was hair in the sink and the tub/shower smelled terrible; it was obvious that the tub/shower had not been cleaned in a while. I also found some trash and pieces of food on the floor. This was all very apparent when I first walked into the room in the late evening when I checked in, I did not check in early. Also the soap ledge in the shower was broken off. Since I have stayed at this location multiple times, I have also noticed this ledge is broken in a couple of other rooms. Also, I generally don't ask for housekeeping to clean my room if I'm only staying a couple of days but when I am staying for a long period of time, like I did on my last stay at this location, I ask for housekeeping to clean my room every two or three days. Unfortunately, the only "cleaning" that was done was to make the bed and put out fresh towels. After working long hours, outdoors, things like dirt and grass get tracked into the room; it was not vacuumed, even after several consecutive days of requested housekeeping services. Since I was working outdoors, in the hot summer heat, I would like to have my sheets changed when I request housekeeping services (isn’t this standard service anyway?), especially after I left a note specifically asking for the sheets to be changed, but it was obvious that the sheets were not changed. Anyone could easily see the wrinkles and hair from where I had slept for the entire week prior. I guess the housekeeping person figured if they just make the bed, I wouldn’t notice. Since I had stayed for about ten days this past trip, I needed to do laundry, as I have done many times at this location. There are no problems with the laundry service, except that they punch holes in your cloths to put on plastic tags that require a scissors or knife to remove, but when I stay long enough, I need to do laundry more than once. For some reason, Holiday Inn has stopped putting multiple laundry tickets in the room. They used to have a stack in the drawer of the desk, or some other furniture. This isn’t too big of a deal, since you should just be able to ask for more, right? I would continually ask for another laundry ticket but I would never get one. The people at the front desk would say they would get one for me, if they could even find where they are, or have housekeeping slide one under my door but it would never happen. Shouldn't housekeeping at least replenish the one ticket attached to the cloths hanger when they come in to clean the room? This happens on a regular basis at this location, and some other Holiday Inn’s I have stayed at. I also would like to see Holiday Inn Express provide more healthy alternative options to the breakfast lineup. Usually there are things like apples and bananas but for some reason, on my last 10 day stay at this location, there were zero apples or bananas for the entire duration of my stay. I’m a Platinum member but I’m going to try somewhere else next time. Sincerely, Concerned Platinum Member June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Street View Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading