• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Cable Arena
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Lowe's Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0869

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking
View More

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can even use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office.

Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Bobcats game or concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds.

Start your morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC!

View Less
Features
Stay at one of the most cost-effective and convenient Charlotte, NC hotels. We're less than one mile from over 20 restaurants, across the street from Carolina Place Mall and 10 minutes from downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff was great and very attentive to making sure my stay was good. They also communicated very well on some marketing material that had been shipped to me. Very nice hotel. Would highly recomend September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was perfect. my only concern was. I had not checked out or returned my key card and I returned at eleven am and My only concern. I had not cked out and returned to find the room was being cleaned. Check out time is12 noon. I had planned on resting and eating before I left. That was very upsetting. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed my first time stay at the Staybridge. I travel a lot but never got a chance to stay at the Staybridge. The room was comfortable and spacious. It had all of the ammenities of hotel in this class. The staff were very attentive and appeared to really care about the customers. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. The food was adequate. Overall it was well managed and I would recommend the hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It This is my first stay ever at a Staybridge Suites. I've stayed in a wide range of hotels, but I picked this hotel based upon the reviews and location. This place exceeded my expectations. Great beds, HD TV, free Wi-Fi, and decent breakfast. I would like a better breakfast, but hey, I loved everything else. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to others. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, rooms were comfortable and very clean. Everything was very well thought out. Well Done!! We will definitely stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Court Yard The court yard is fantastic. My daughters and I really enjoyed the court yard. It had a fire pit with comfortable seating as well as two shelters with tables and gas grills. All so they had a the a great corn hole game set up for the guest, which we enjoyed playing with several guest. This was by far the best outdoor space of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with two double beds. Comfortable, clean, roomy. Excellent. As well I would like to thank Staybridge for not banding smoking on the property. I 'm a considerate smoker, but having to leave a property to have a smoke is ridiculous. Thanks for the great stay! Will be back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, enjoyable atmosphere and facility nice to have a room with "home like" kitchen even in a single. The entire facility was enjoyable for our afternoon time with the pool area and patio area open to cooking or just relaxing and meeting others. It's also good to know that pets are a very welcome part of the facility for future visits. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great room, and great staff. Would highly recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place we have ever stayed!!! There was nothing about this place we didn't love!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right Size Pleasantly surprised. Had the feel of staying in a condo.Will stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by manager and staff very helpful. lots to do close by. Nice property. Carpeting in room showing its age, particularly due to pet policy. 10 year old daughter loves the pantry. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff I lived at the Staybridge Ballantyne for the last 10 weeks as I transitioned jobs from Raleigh to Charlotte. The staff at the Staybridge was always friendly, accomodating, & great to get to know. Breakfast every morning and dinner most nights was a nice treat & having an in house laundry to use was most helpful. I will be a customer from now on whenever I travel! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We stayed at Ballantyne Staybridge on 2 recent occasion, one of them for over a week while spouse recovered from major surgery and had post-ops checks. Everything about Staybridge was perfect for us - location, room comfort, extremely helpful staff, food, amenities, cleanliness, laundry, etc. We returned for 2 more days of medical appointments a few weeks later and found Staybridge to be the ideal accommodations again. We plan to stay there each time we have to travel to Charlotte. We loved the 2 bed/2 bath suite. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay, excellent location clean, comfortable room. perfectly located for us. breakfast good. staff super friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations This was my second stay at the facility and I remain a dedicated fan of the place. I have to say that if my first encounter with a hotel is less than favorable, I never return. The suite was immaculate and extremely comfortable . It felt like home. Not to mention the delicious and nutritious breakfast that was prepared for the guests. Last but not least by any means is the kindness shown by the people who serve the food. It may seem to be a small thing, but to me it means a lot. Once gain, THANK YOU! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surpassed expectations! Great stay, great staff, clean and comfortable. We recommend this travel experience to everyone. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping although the room was great the cleaning staff was not that good. The sink in the bigger bedroom (we had a suite) was not always cleaned and the garbage under the sink in the livingroom was not emptied every day. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff Have stayed a number of times at this property. Consistently excellent staff . Location is ideal. As a Travel Agent, I highly recommend this property. Added bonus, pet-friendly. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and quality slipping My wife and I have stayed at the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites in Charlotte, North Carolina many times over the past seven years and, up until now, have rated the hotel as "excellent" in every category. In fact, we've told all of our friends and acquaintances that we've become "Staybridge groupies," seeking out Staybridge Suites in all of our travels: Plantation, Florida...Corning, New York...and even London, England. And our family and about sixty wedding guests stayed for a week at the Times Square Staybridge in New York City when my older son got married this past January. So you can imagine our disappointment when, on this last stay at the Ballantyne, we found dramatic slippage in the food, the service, and the housekeeping at this, our very favorite Staybridge location. We hope that corporate and local managers take note of this constructive criticism and restore the hotel to its former greatness before our next visit in a few months. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids !! A friend and I met at this hotel with our two small children (3 and 4). The entire place was spotless and the kids LOVED the indoor pool, the putting green, and the fruit and snacks in the lobby. They also have a happy hour several nights a week and a fantastic breakfast. The only change I would suggest: we stayed at a suite at the end of the hall and internet service was very weak. If you need a signal, request a room closer to their lobby. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was my first time visiting Charlotte, and I was unfamiliar with the area. The staff was great!! One person stood out among the rest. Her name is Lora, she was my room attendant. She paid attention to detail, and had my room just the way I like it. Please pass this message on to the management. If i ever have to visit Charlotte again, I will definitely stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The only suggestion would be to offer a more flat, firm pillow versus the soft puffy pillows which were in the room. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel goes to great lengths to make you feel comfortable. Room is well appointed with nice little extras to get started. The breakfasts are hearty and vary day by day. Overall a great experience. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Carowinds Nice place in upscale area not to far from Carowinds, The hotels closer to park are not as nice. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and facility We stay at this hotel on all our trips to the Charlotte area. We have probably stayed in this hotel over 15 visits. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are always exceptional in neatness and cleanliness. The breakfast satisfies. It is convenient to the South Park area as well. A mall is close by with a variety of shopping and good resturants are close by. Can't beat the comfort! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and good breakfast and location Stayed in two bedroom suite and it was clean and very modern and up to date. My daughter said that the sofa bed was very comfy also. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rita and Letty are so wonderful....it was like going home! Have stayed in the hotel many times, but this last visit was exceptional. The management is great. The two omen who run the kitchen during our visit, Rita and Letty, could not have done a better job. The food, wine and beer social evenings were like going home to my moms house. They got the guests to mingle, has a basketball special events evening for us on Fri. night. Chatted with veryone to mke sure we were all taken care of.....excellent! Can't beat this hotel if you are staying in Charlotte. The manager also knows what is important to her guests and she delivers. Thank you Staybridge Ballentyne. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very nice place. Rooms were well maintained, clean. Staff friendly and courteous. Daily room services without any issues. Easy walking distance to several retaurants. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Natalie at Staybridge one of the most outstanding staff I have ever worked with. Very Customer focused. Location is great. Stayed at Staybridge in Dublin, Ohio. Had exact same experience. Can't wait until this Staybridge gets all the new updates like Dublin! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The prize was a prize! I received a 3 night stay as a prize from a local fundraising event. I totally enjoyed the stay. First and foremost...it is pet friendly...and clean. Often pet friendly hotels can be a little less to desire but I was totally pleased. The pet fee is reasonable...great price. Second the hotel was clean and comfortable, the rooms clean and spacious, the comp breakfasts were full of variety and great. I will definite use them again and will recommend to all my friends. Great location with many restaurants/bars and stores near by. December 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Street View Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading