• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quail Hollow Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knight's Stadium-
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Paramount Carowinds Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0869

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking
View More

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can even use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office.

Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Bobcats game or concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds.

Start your morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC!

View Less
Features
Stay at one of the most cost-effective and convenient Charlotte, NC hotels. We're less than one mile from over 20 restaurants, across the street from Carolina Place Mall and 10 minutes from downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Staff/Room Me and my family of 4 stayed here. 5 people with a queen bed for me and my wife and two other beds for my kids. Room was very clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Got discount tickets to Carowinds and came back for a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to all who want to stay in the area. Great hotel. My only thing gripe was there was a small area to have breakfast in such a big hotel so it was packed. Wouldn't stop me from coming back though. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very nice hotel. We had a two room suite. Room was clean. Staff friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations This was my first stay and I will sure be staying at these Hotels again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Enjoyed the breakfast at this Staybridge, much better than the standard fare at most hotels. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff makes all the difference. The Hotel facilities are very acceptable on their own but the staff, in all areas, puts this Hotel to 5-star review. Even when they pass you in the hall they say "good morning" and provide a pleasant smile. They are always helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and homey As usual the facilities and staff at Staybridge were excellent. I always look forward to my stay there. However the breakfast is not as good as it used to be. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip i stayed in charlotte for business. the room was clean and comfortable. because i was with a group that would congrigate in the lobby i would have liked more casual seating areas ( couches ). March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ciaa 2015 When you have people in place like Gwen, Patrica, Peggy, & Phyllis your Hotel will continue to give 5 star service! Keep up the good work! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels that we have stayed for the $$$-breakfast !!!! Beds comfort was great! Room was excellent as far as space. Very accommodating for travelling with pets. Work-out area was WONDERFUL for the size of hotel. Loved the young lady working the breakfast, (on New Year's Eve) and she was also there New Years Night for pizza. Had sick grandchild, and she and the gentleman at the front desk allowed us to take pizza and salad back to our room, a little after the serving time. FRONT DESK folks were very "costumer friendly" , and were very concerned about our stay being as we expected. Young lady at front desk at checkout New Years Day was also wonderful! Kudos to our experience in Charlotte @ Staybridge Suites! Will be back!!!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Will visit again.every thing was awesome,a little noisy above our heads but, still we enjoyed our stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean suite and average service The suite was as we expected after a number of years staying at this facility. The service was not up to the standards that we have experienced in the past. Beginning with the inability of the person with whom I spoke while making my reservation to find us in the computer. That has never happened before. I requested one king or two queens. We were given a room with one queen. That was remedied when I reminded her about our reservation. They couldn't find our rewards number and so I joined your group. I am waiting to see what has happened to my other points. The breakfast staff wasn't prepared for the number of guests they were serving . January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when traveling with pets. Highly recommend for anyone traveling with pets. You do not have to give up style and comfort just because you are traveling with your pet. Our suite was clean and comfortable. I requested the first floor for convenience. No problems at check in or checkout. Delicious evening reception and nice hot breakfast at no additional charge. Very comfortable king size bed. A few restaurants within walking distance. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and facility Our wedding party stayed here 2 nights. Peggy and her staff were tremendous at fulfilling our needs and requests. Extremely comfortable, clean, inviting environment. Paul went above and beyond to accommodate evening social gatherings. The van even helped shuttle family to the wedding which was a mile away so they did not have to drive. This is the 2nd family event I have placed at the Staybridge in Ballantyne and will do the next one here too! Thx all, Nan December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE KITCHEN we enjoyed the stay, but there was a used bandaid beside the bedroom table on the floor. other than that , no complaints. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Great for families. Nice breakfast, pool, and fitness room December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellence We stayed at the Ballantyne during the holidays and the accommodations and staff were excellent. The staff went above and beyond to assist us. The breakfasts were also excellent. This is a great place to stay! You will get more than you paid for!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, clean, beautiful Comfortable, clean, beautiful and homely at the same time. Did not regret this choice at all December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Great place to stay for both business & vacation while in Charlotte area. I loved the happy hour 5 to 7 allows you to unwind while planning dinner December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arnold Our experience was exceptional and also we'll recommend Staybridge Ballantyne to other folks and plan to stay with you again very soon. Excellent location, surroundings, security, and was a very pleasant stay for us last week. We hope to use the pool next time, thank you, and good day! One more item ~~ This requires to many details and too much time to get completed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This was the first time we stayed in a Staybridge facility. NOt only was the facility very nice (clean, comfortable, and quite) but the staff was always curteous and extremely helpful. We will always look forward to future stays December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with Staybridge Suites was top notch! We were very pleased with our three night stay at your Ballantyne hotel. From the reception upon our arrival, to the helpful directions & map @ our departure, we felt right @ home. We especially appreciated the pet friendly policy of your beautiful place. Our room was more than we expected, indoor pool was a plus, and breakfast was great! We look forward to using and recommending Staybridge Suites in the future. Thanks! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location This hotel was convenient and the room was comfortable. Staff was always kind, pleasant and courteous. Our only disappointments were the very slow internet service connection and the fact that some guests in the room next door insisted on socializing and having loud conversations later than midnight on a couple of nights during our stay.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility that offers more than expected to their guests We recently spent six days at the Staybridge Suites in Ballantyne, NC. Wonderful - the location, charm of this facility, all the amenities that are offered, all of the staff that are more than willing to accommodate their guests, the morning breakfast that is offered, the get acquainted gathering on specific evenings for their guests shows that they truly care. We highly urge anyone that travels to that area whether it be for business, vacation, or a few days get-a-way.......make your reservations for this destination without hesitation. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! I have stayed in other suite hotels but the Staybridge - Charlotte Ballantye is by far the best so far!! From check-in to check out my experience was excellent. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was given a snack gift bag and there were also fresh baked cookies available at the counter. The suite is like a home away from home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need (minus the groceries). There is even a free bag of microwavable popcorn for a stay in movie night. Everything was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! They have omelets (pre made), fruit, fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cereal (hot and cold), and you can even make your own waffles. There is ample parking and the location is located in a great area with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is also centrally located to other destinations as well. Downtown Charlotte is about 20 minutes away. I loved this hotel and would stay here again when visiting the Charlotte area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property! My wife and I stayed recently for the weekend at your property. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was really interested in making sure we were completely satisfied. No problems at all. I will be staying here again on future visits to the Charlotte area. Keep up the good work. Paul B October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience In general I had very good experience staying in Staybridge hotel. I had some inconvenient applying for senior's discounts, and printing the confirmation page. During the stay, did not have toiletry replacement, nor coffee and coffee cups. At that time there was a power outrage and no apology, nor credit for the inconveniences we experienced (there was a very warm day). Wilson October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! From check to check out the staff was professional and helpful. They recognize you as an Ihg member. The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. Well secured hotel! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, nice property, very well managed I have to say, this is one of my favorite places to stay; the warm cookies, cozy rooms (we had a queen suite w/a kitchenette, very convenient) & very friendly staff make it so enjoyable. The only complaint is that the beds are NOT comfortable. None of us, my daughter & her husband, myself & another family member all had sore necks & backs. That said, I would still book a room here again as it is well maintained, the staff is great & it's very convenient. Breakfast was well stocked & offered more than the usual coffee & toast. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff was great and very attentive to making sure my stay was good. They also communicated very well on some marketing material that had been shipped to me. Very nice hotel. Would highly recomend September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was perfect. my only concern was. I had not checked out or returned my key card and I returned at eleven am and My only concern. I had not cked out and returned to find the room was being cleaned. Check out time is12 noon. I had planned on resting and eating before I left. That was very upsetting. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Street View Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading