• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quail Hollow Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knight's Stadium-
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Paramount Carowinds Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0869

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking
View More

Charlotte, NC Hotel's Guests Love Our Friendly Staff

At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel South Charlotte - Pineville, our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can even use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office.

Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Bobcats game or concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds.

Start your morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC!

View Less
Features
Stay at one of the most cost-effective and convenient Charlotte, NC hotels. We're less than one mile from over 20 restaurants, across the street from Carolina Place Mall and 10 minutes from downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Did not receive breakfast coupons like other guests did. Street noise is horrible. Cars deliberately rev up engines on street at all hours of the night. People always standing around doors making it hard to get in and out. Staff could have helped usher people in and out but preferred to ignore problem or sit down on job. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient! We stayed at this HI for the Justin Timberlake concert and it was the perfect hote to stay! A short 3 minute walk to the venue. Very safe in the area. Very nice to leave the concert and just have a 3 minute walk to your hotel! Great restaurant/bar in the lobby. But also great restaurants/bars very close by as well. It was easy to find off of the exit and easy to get back onto the exit. Staff was extremely nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City Loved the proximity of the hotel. The Staff was Outstanding. Only complaint would be the Self Parking Garage does not allow access directly from the Garage to the Hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I had a Great stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City. The staff was very polite and the rooms were up to date, clean and fresh. My only complaint would be the amount of noise you can hear from the hallway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in Charlotte! The best feature of the HICC is the hotel staff. Nick, JJ, and Kaela were particularly friendly at the front desk and Ronalda was awesome in housekeeping. Generally, everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Did not offer coffee in lobby or something to eat on the go July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The room was great to stay in, but the first thing you smell when you walk in the room is mildew, and that's not healthy for anyone. Also, the Ac unit is really, really loud, and its hard to sleep with the loud unit July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to convention center. My biggest complaint is that there was no hot water on one day of my visit. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding The staff was absolutely wonderful. They went beyond our expectations finding items that were needed at the last minute due to our forgetfullness. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing after a long night of partying. We are having another wedding here in January and can't wait to repeat the experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, more attentive house keeping I may recommend this hotel in the future, To early for me to decide. For the price I expected the bathroom to be clean. The replacement room was nice. The hall ways to the room was very warm, that needs to be addressed. If there had not been a bathroom issue, my review would have been much better. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner and safety The air runs all the time which made it difficult to sleep. Having the room's door left open all day was very unsettling especially because I was traveling by myselft. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, downtown hotel Although the price was a little outside of my comfort range, I have paid more for a downtown hotel. All the services were very good. I had no trouble parking, and the front desk staff was able to advice me on proper utilization of the municipal garage (with the parking fee being added to the hotel bill). The restaurant in the hotel was good, and there are other choices outside of the hotel, nearby. I will say that there was some "normal" traffic noise, including a siren from an emergency vehicle. I think that's normal for a downtown hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Russell Wedding The three day stay at the hotel was FABULOUS! Comfy, beautiful, professional.... the room and staff and POOL was amazing! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had left two pairs of shoes in the room, called, was transfered to a lost and found hotline (or maybe they were just contacted for me, I cant remember), left my info and was never notified back. AND I was in Charlotte for the nxt week and could have picked them back up. But the stay was GREAT!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable bed/pillow! We enjoyed out stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. We spent a lot of time downtown and the location is just blocks away from everywhere we wanted to go. Beds were very comfy, pillows too! Pool was crowded, had no chair for sometime. I'm prone not to use public pools, but wasn't there for the pool anyway. Two pieces of paper trash on the floor in the room when we arrived. Otherwise it was just fine. Evening front desk clerks not attentive, meaning didn't say hello or even look up as we entered or exited the lobby. Daytime clerks were very friendly. Yes, we would stay there again July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful One-Nighter Stayed overnight with my husband to go see a concert in Charlotte. The front desk staff were exceedingly welcoming and made sure we got everywhere we needed to go in a timely manner. They had the shuttle take us to our concert venue so we didn't have to worry about a taxi. The bed was luxurious and the bathrooms were clean. It was a wonderful visit overall! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The hotel was decent, but super pricey. The parking was 16.00 a day. NO free coffee or any type of breakfast was included. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and nice! Service was Awesome! The room was decent. Disappointed that the pool was only three feet. Nice that the pool is rooftop though. The upgrades and renovations were poor quality and tacky looking. But the location of this hotel is perfect! walking distance to Fuel and Mert's was excellent! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff This is a great hotel to stay in, The rooms are clean and they look great. The beds are comfortable. All that anyone could want in a hotel accommodation! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charlotte Uptown Location If coming to Charlotte uptown, this is an excellent location with easy walking access to epicenter and other attractions. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The staff at the front desk are especially friendly and professional. Nick and JJ always make the hotel guest feel like they are home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was outstanding in meeting our every need and the location was ideal for our event and activities we had planned for our guests. I look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This is a really nice hotel, I stayed for only one night with my three kids. The only one thing I didn't like was the set-up of the bathroom/sink area. Wished for a combined area with more counter space to use. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities A great experience in this hotel, maintenance, services, facilities, and staff were excellent!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice rooms. This was my second trip to Charlotte. The first was for pleasure and this time was for business. Both times we stayed at this location. I would stay here again the next time I make it to Charlotte. The staff is excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Price Trying to explaing how great the location is wouldn't do it justice...you have to experience for yourself. The staff really made my stay. The little person (hope that's politicallly correct) really made me feel like i was his only guest, but he was the same way with everyone i saw him interact with. I will be staying here again the next time I am in Charlotte. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall, weak fitness center Hotel is nice, I really liked my room. Only complaints are (1) the bed was a bit firm for me and (2) the fitness center was a bit cramped and limited. I ended up taking my exercise by walking laps around the roof because the fitness center was full. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff The Staff was excellent. The restaurant staff was very helpful and friendly. The food varied and of best quality. Security was at a preium, felt very safe. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Charlotte Holiday Inn - Epicenter Great hotel and you certainly cannot beat the price or location. I highly recommend the bar and cafe connected to the hotel. I will stay there again next chance I get. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great room Great location and great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, cold beer!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for meeting Attended a workshop at the hotel. It's perfectly located in a walkable area of Charlotte. The hotel and meeting staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive to requests. I particularly appreciated the vegetarian / vegan offerings in the hotel restaurant; it's great not to have to settle for a salad for lunch and dinner. My room was comfortable and very attractively furnished. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend to others. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel in Uptown Charlotte I would stay here again. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Make sure to join their frequent guest club as they will really treat you nicely. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Street View Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading