Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and service This hotel was located in an area close to other amenities. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The continental style breakfast was adequate. The breakfast area was clean and inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful. I needed some ice and when I asked the front desk staff where it was located, she offered to get it for me from the kitchen area. Very nice and accommodating. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay there I'm a traveling salesman and stay there often. This was the first time I noticed that the halls and elevator were not vacuumed for over a 24 hour period. Same toothpick right outside the 2nd floor elevator door and goldfish cracker on the elevator floor. The second day at breakfast around 7:45 AM you ran out of scrambled eggs and I was told by the staff person that it would be quite a while before any more were ready. I stayed 15 minutes and she was right since I started counting about 10 other folks were waiting for eggs. I gave up and went back to my room to start my day. Usually I really enjoy my stays there. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Clean and Comfortable Property This Holiday Inn sets the bar high for chain hotels. Excellent bed, shower and wifi. Hotel was exceptionally clean. All the right touches. Recommend without reservation. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean We reserved 6 rooms for our high school girls basketball team. Everything was very simple and the front desk was efficient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. Everything was nice and clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dining and shopping options close by. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and comfortable bed Very clean and nice breakfast. Very easy check in and the staff helped me with booking when the1 800 would not. I really appreciated the extra help by the staff!!!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck Excellent facility for a stay and will stay again as my student attends Pitt State U. Only thing to watch is tub safety; put a hand towel on the tub floor for safe footing. Free breakfast was great and had plenty of selection. Extremely quiet throughout hotel and especially inside of room. Room HVAC system worked extremely well compared to most hotels with similar HVAC systems. Smell of chlorine for pool was a bit overwhelming while waiting for elevator but pool was very clean and appealing as was the fitness center. And the elevator was extremely quiet and smooth in operation. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A step up from our typical motel stays I was with ~ 20 students for a competition and reserved after all the less expensive motels in the area were booked, so we ended up paying more than we typically do. However, the breakfasts included eggs, sausage, bacon and many other choices, so it was worth the extra cost. The staff were very helpful and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The only sleep problem was the car alarm that went off for about an hour at 2:30 AM and the alarm clock in the room set for 1 AM the first night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spotless rooms, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Pitt We have stayed just about everywhere except here and this particular weekend, there weren't any rooms available anywhere else. I've always considered the Holiday Inn to be too expensive but after staying here I have to say it was worth every penny. The room was large, had high ceilings (made it quieter) and had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable I have experienced and the shower was large and had good water flow and pressure. Will definitely make this my first choice on future visits. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The hotel is clean and the mattress extremely comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite environment. Very clean. Enjoyed the stay. Relaxing accommodations. Friendly staff. Clean facility. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Experience The staff is Outstanding. They are very kind and respectful. They are dedicated to the customer. The hotel itself was great. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel We found this hotel to be very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! Lots if variety and hot! I would definenetly stay at this hotel again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly personnel our stay was beyond expectations. the price was right and every person was very accommodating. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience overall We found ourselves bound for a 6 hour journey to Pittsburg, KS with almost no notice for a family related funeral. You were nearly full up and still got us a good room and gave us a funeral room rate, which we were not expecting. We only stayed Monday night and left mid-day Tuesday for another six hour drive on a short schedule. We really appreciated the personal service we received. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great breakfast choices. This is a very nice clean newer hotel. The staff never failed to greet us when we were in the lobby. The only thing that was a negative was the slippery tub while taking a shower but many hotels are that way. Wish they would just put in showers and forget the curved slippery tubs. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Stay Stay was just average. Staff friendly upon check in and less than upon departure. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because I was coming to the university for business. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and room! I received a free room upgrade (unknowingly) and when I walked into my room, I thought this is nice and then when I sat down on my bed, I noticed what looked like another small room off to the side and when I went to check it out I noticed there was a two person Jacuzzi with a tv on the wall! I was not expecting this, but it was a nice perk after being in the car for 4 hours! I did take advantage of it and it was great! The room itself was clean and comfortable and I had no issues with it, except that the pillows were a bit lumpy. Something that can be easily changed. The breakfast was standard and good. I would definitely stay here again! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service This is the hotel to stay at if you visit Pittsburg, KS. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by county seat trip Front desk clerk very helpful. Immediately corrected error in bill at check in. It was more than quoteed on line. Correct amount established. He also helpful with business office difficulty. Room was hot & stuffy when first in. Easily corrected. HVAC was not running. Excellent standard of breakfast choices. Area well attended by staff. Enjoyed H Inn history book on table in front lounge. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn great as usual. Only complaint is hot tub was out of service that's one thing I look for at a hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft Bed This was the softest bed ever slept in. I checked i with an upset stomach and went upstairs and fell into bed and slept like a log. The breakfast the next morning was great also. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesomeness! We stayed at this facility Thanksgiving Eve to Black Friday to get in some time with relatives for the holiday. Our digs for our stay was the Executive King Suite and it was amazing! Very spacious clean, modern decor. No tub but nice spa shower. The kids loved the sofa sleeper and Mommy and Daddy loved that heavenly king plush bed, best sleep ever. Our original plans were to only stay overnight but after the first great night we opted to stay another. The breakfast buffet- two thumbs up! The breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive. The only reason for the 4 stars and not 5 is due to the housekeeper knocking on our door at 8:00 am on a holiday to clean our room, I don't know maybe she wanted to get to her family for the holidays ..but it ruined our relaxing sleep on our only days off. If you are in Pittsburg, Kansas, this Holiday Inn is a must stay! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special attention From the call I made to the office until I checked out the staff made every effort to help me. I needed a handicap room for an undetermined length of time and they got me fixed up for a 9 days stay. Could not have asked for a better treatment November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new facility! We had a great experience. Very clean, good wifi signal, great breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable beds, etc. We'll stay there again next year when we come back. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience Beginning with the phone call to make a reservation until I left every thing was an excellent experience. Desk clerk even signed me up for the rewards program. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I have stayed at this hotel twice now and I have enjoyed both visits. Highly recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel With Great Amenities This hotel is in a nice convenient spot. Close to good dinning. The fitness room offered high end work out equipment and free weights, which is uncommon in the Express brand, If you like to get a good sweat on after a long day, this is the place! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A much better stay This was a much better stay then the last trip at holiday inn in Joplin much cleaner and a better value.my reservation was keep and no delays checking in October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>