Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Room We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast. We had trouble connecting to the internet from our room, but I wonder if it's because we were on an end room? We were able to connect fine in the Great Room. It wasn't terribly important to me so I didn't make a big deal of it. Their breakfast selection was great!! The lady who prepared it even said the eggs took longer to prepare because she had to crack all the eggs, instead of pouring from a carton. That's worth the extra time in my book. :-) October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Day at Pitt State Great stay at a very well appointed Holiday Inn Express. Perhaps my best experience at a hotel chain that I have always held in high regard. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real surprise My husband is confined to a wheelchair. We have stayed in handicap accessible rooms at other hotels that really were NOT accessible. This room was great! There was plenty of room to maneuver the wheelchair and the bathroom was very well made, as well. There were three of us in the room and we didn't have to work to get past each other. We really appreciated the accessibility. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Front desk staff very friendly if I had a complaint it would just be that the internet in the business office wasn't updated for me to be able to do what I really wanted to do.. If I am ever in Pittsburg I would stay at this hotel with out hesitation. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One excellent Holiday Inn Express The Pittsburg Holliday Inn Express is the best hotel in the area. I checked several travel websites and it was the number one rated hotel in Pittsburg. Our tour group was based at the hotel across the street. I am glad I didn't stay there do to problems in the past. The group members who stayed there also had problems (showers not working, loud groups of construction workers, etc.). My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. I had a great, very clean, and comfortable room. There was no noise and I had a very peaceful nights sleep. The breakfast was very good for a hotel. I experienced no problems and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I would commend the friendly staff for making this hotel the best in Pittsburg. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express for anyone visiting Pittsburg, Kansas. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel in Pittsburg, KS This hotel is very well kept. The lobby area is very clean and the breakfast area was clean as well. The bedrooms still look fairly new and the mattress was very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place when ya gotta be away Staff friendly...very welcoming. Very clean and fresh. Great breakfast options. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the family Very clean and the bunk beds were great for the kids! They had their own separate television as well which was prefect! Nicest hotel it Pittsburg, Kansas by far!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is always courteous and takes a personal interest in our comfor This is the only hotel in the area we consider staying at when we come to town. Our priority is a clean hotel and this facility is always very clean and has a welcoming appearance. The staff is friendly and the breakfast has plenty of options to choose…especially their signature cinnamon rolls. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints A good nights sleep . . . The bed was perfect! For a small hotel, this was a very nice place. All staff members I had contact with were professional and friendly. I will deffinetly stay here again the next time I'm in Pittsurg. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great place to stay. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator . plenty of cool air September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Daughter Had a wonderful weekend in the Pitt State University Gorilla country and our suite was a great place to come "home" and relax and refresh at the end of a long day September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is consistently clean and a nice place to stay when we are visiting our daughter at college. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overall experience Had a good experience with all the accomodations as well as service. I would recommend this hotel to others. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable with Generous Sized Room We have stayed here previously when visiting Pittsburg and will definately return. The rooms here are extremely comfortable in size and furniture choices. The rooms are consistently clean and access is easy. Highly recommend! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The hotel was well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and Pillows the staff was great also! Great Hotel! Nice to go to a hotel after a long day and enjoy a very comfortable bed and pillows. Will be staying here on our visits to see our daughter in college. Its nice to know we have a great place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The friendliness of the front desk sets the trend for the entire stay, thank you. The facility is safe, clean, comfrotable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I have never had any problems with this hotel. They are very reliable on their services and quality of lodging. The only thing I might change in the water pressure in the shower. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing, clean place to stay! This Holiday Inn Express was incredibly clean! I will stay here again for sure! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisiness Trip If you have to go to Pittsburg, KS on business, this is a good place to stay. The rooms are fairly new, clean, and the hotel staff is very friendly. All together a good experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice clean room. We had a King Suite but unfortunately no refrigerator which was a shame as due to the length of our stay a refrigerator would have been nice to have. Overall a very nice stay though. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and confort sleep quality How can anyone rate anything other than excellent. Excellent staff and facilities, the only problem I had. I thought the Air condition was a little noisy when it came on, and when it reached its temperature it shut off. Sleep disturbing. The other thing was the Mattress good quality, however a little firm. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very helpful in getting a room and accomodated a late night check very well. Would stay here again and recommend the Holiday Inn Express August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service All issues were handled well. Possibly left behind some medications. I assume they would contact if so. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reservation errors I made reservations for our July stay in January only to call in July and find out they were cancelled in June for no reason. Luckily I was able to get another room for the dates we needed. However the room was wrong when we got there. We made it work the first night and changed rooms the next night and again made it work but still wasn't ideal or what I had reserved. We would of been charged The wrong amount had i not questioned that also. The staff was nice enough and tried to do what they could however I'm still very upset that the original booking was cancelled with no explanation and then the second reservation was wrong. Not very reliable service!!!! Not sure I would recommend staying here or not! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Good experience overall. Breakfast area ran out of food. TV could use more channels. Towels were average. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and Pillows Slept great! Very clean hotel and top-notch young desk clerk. Breakfast was fresh and a variety of choices. Clean swimming pool and workout room. First impression of the hotel was new and up-to-date. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean and comfortable room. kind and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Thank you Holiday Inn for always making our traveling experience awesome. Pittsburgh Kansas Holiday Inn was such a treat. Totally loved our stay. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>