Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay Pittsburg My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburg, Kansas. The staff was very welcoming and courteous. The breakfast buffet and the room was excellent. The staff was very hospitable and accommodated my family for our visiting time. Thanks so much! I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend this to anyone! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Our room was quite comfortable. The bed was very nice. There was a selection of pillows (labeled for us). I have a neck injury, and a more firm pillow would have been nice. There was an issue with the toilet that was not properly addressed, instead a "bandaid" approach was used. This sufficed until we checked out. The breakfast selection was pretty much up to standards. More selections that are diabetic friendly would have been helpful. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburg KS Excellent location close to everything. Friendly staff with clean comfortable room. Delicious breakfast to start your morning. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay Tanya at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful upon my arrival. The room was clean and quiet - just had a couple things that needed attention which I brought to their attention and hopefully will get fixed soon. (Burnt out light and the showerhead was clogged) Also the breakfast was good with plenty of choices. I had a nice stay and would stay her again if I am in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable. The swimming pool and hot tub were quite nice. We loved the breakfast! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience The room was quiet and I was able to get a very good night sleep. The breakfast selection was typiclal, but the employee taking care of the breakfast room was very attentive and made sure items were constantly re-filled as needed. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Pittsburgh Great place to stay, never disappointed. Highly recommend. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pitt State HI Express I checked in at peak time and was automatically upgrading to a king suite with out asking and received a complimentary bottle of water for my wait. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed I stay here at least two nights a week 9 months of the year. The front desk staff make me feel right at home when I arrive. Very friendly. The housekeeping and other staff smile and say good morning rather than just having a deadpan look as they go about their business. Always a pleasure to stay here. The standard by which I judge other accommodations. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Checkout experience I have always had a great experience with the staff at this Holiday Inn, however at checkout was on Oct 12 at 11:00 a.m. was a different experience. When I walked up to the counter one lady was on the phone the other on her laptop. Neither acknowledged me but figured they would once they were in a good stopping point. Well that wasn't the case, another couple walked up and the lady on the computer asked if she could help them, she did, then went right back to her computer never once did either acknowledge me. This was totally unacceptable customer service, thankfully it was the only time that has happened to me there or I would never return. I am a regular renter at this hotel, I ended up leaving not completing some modifications I needed for future stays. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Pittsburg Great place to stay in Pittsburg, KS. Rooms were clean as was the lobby and other public areas. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service at this hotel, but the breakfast has poor variety choices. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I have no complaints about my stay - everything was great. The room was very clean. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Room We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast. We had trouble connecting to the internet from our room, but I wonder if it's because we were on an end room? We were able to connect fine in the Great Room. It wasn't terribly important to me so I didn't make a big deal of it. Their breakfast selection was great!! The lady who prepared it even said the eggs took longer to prepare because she had to crack all the eggs, instead of pouring from a carton. That's worth the extra time in my book. :-) October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Day at Pitt State Great stay at a very well appointed Holiday Inn Express. Perhaps my best experience at a hotel chain that I have always held in high regard. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real surprise My husband is confined to a wheelchair. We have stayed in handicap accessible rooms at other hotels that really were NOT accessible. This room was great! There was plenty of room to maneuver the wheelchair and the bathroom was very well made, as well. There were three of us in the room and we didn't have to work to get past each other. We really appreciated the accessibility. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Front desk staff very friendly if I had a complaint it would just be that the internet in the business office wasn't updated for me to be able to do what I really wanted to do.. If I am ever in Pittsburg I would stay at this hotel with out hesitation. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One excellent Holiday Inn Express The Pittsburg Holliday Inn Express is the best hotel in the area. I checked several travel websites and it was the number one rated hotel in Pittsburg. Our tour group was based at the hotel across the street. I am glad I didn't stay there do to problems in the past. The group members who stayed there also had problems (showers not working, loud groups of construction workers, etc.). My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. I had a great, very clean, and comfortable room. There was no noise and I had a very peaceful nights sleep. The breakfast was very good for a hotel. I experienced no problems and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I would commend the friendly staff for making this hotel the best in Pittsburg. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express for anyone visiting Pittsburg, Kansas. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel in Pittsburg, KS This hotel is very well kept. The lobby area is very clean and the breakfast area was clean as well. The bedrooms still look fairly new and the mattress was very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place when ya gotta be away Staff friendly...very welcoming. Very clean and fresh. Great breakfast options. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the family Very clean and the bunk beds were great for the kids! They had their own separate television as well which was prefect! Nicest hotel it Pittsburg, Kansas by far!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is always courteous and takes a personal interest in our comfor This is the only hotel in the area we consider staying at when we come to town. Our priority is a clean hotel and this facility is always very clean and has a welcoming appearance. The staff is friendly and the breakfast has plenty of options to choose…especially their signature cinnamon rolls. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints A good nights sleep . . . The bed was perfect! For a small hotel, this was a very nice place. All staff members I had contact with were professional and friendly. I will deffinetly stay here again the next time I'm in Pittsurg. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great place to stay. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator . plenty of cool air September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Daughter Had a wonderful weekend in the Pitt State University Gorilla country and our suite was a great place to come "home" and relax and refresh at the end of a long day September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is consistently clean and a nice place to stay when we are visiting our daughter at college. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overall experience Had a good experience with all the accomodations as well as service. I would recommend this hotel to others. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable with Generous Sized Room We have stayed here previously when visiting Pittsburg and will definately return. The rooms here are extremely comfortable in size and furniture choices. The rooms are consistently clean and access is easy. Highly recommend! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The hotel was well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and Pillows the staff was great also! Great Hotel! Nice to go to a hotel after a long day and enjoy a very comfortable bed and pillows. Will be staying here on our visits to see our daughter in college. Its nice to know we have a great place to stay. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>