Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rollaway bed not sure why you can't reserve a cot in advance. They say its first come first serve. This policy needs to change October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Steeler's Game Stayed Saturday night and took the shuttle to the game on Sunday. Great breakfast and the staff is very friendly. Just make sure you call the front desk early to reserve a spot on the shuttle if you plan on using it. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but not a whole lot do to closeby The hotel is great, very clean. I gave the breakfast an average rating due to the fact that it's the same breakfast as any other HI Express location...for those of us who travel a lot, it gets a little old and boring. Each morning, the eggs weren't even hot, so I found myself gravitating towards other things on the breakfast buffet. My room was clean and that's the most important thing! LOVE having a refrigerator and microwave when I travel for work. It's too bad there isn't a restaurant on property because there is really NOTHING within walking distance to the hotel. Luckily I rented a car after reading previous reviews. The Giant Eagle grocery store is somewhat close, but, honestly, I have felt safer walking the streets of Manhattan than I did there. Not well-lit and not heavily traveled. My office was within walking distance, so that was good, but, again, I'm thankful for the other reviews who suggested renting a car...I would have really been stuck without it! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We came to Pittsburgh(my Dad's hometown) to see a Iowa/Pitt football game and a Pirates baseball game. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and great breakfast. The shuttle service was a great way to get to and from the ballparks. We especially enjoyed Eugene who worked at the desk and was our shuttle driver. He made us feel welcomed. We will be back! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant This is a very pleasant Holiday Inn Express. It's well located and has a friendly staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff was friendly, clean rooms and great location October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful stay, great breakfast, great staff, only problem was in the indoor pool with kids and no parents. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice place to stay. Close to town and airport and easy to get around September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Paul and Ava were extremely helpful and very kind to our family during our stay. They provided a history of the city during the shuttle service September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Give me a clean, quiet room and an opportunity to grab something quick to eat in the morning with some hot coffee and I am happy. This hotel met those basic needs and more. What matters are the little things. The friendliness of the front desk when you check in. The shuttle service drivers outgoing personality. The staff serving the morning breakfast in the great room. Pleasant and helpful, what more could you ask? I've stayed at most of the other big name hotels in the area and this one is the best. I have stayed there 3-4 times in the past year and my experience has been very good every time! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location, great service Very good service, great stuff members, ex breakfast, just enjoyed. Thanks and will back again September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was so clean and fresh looking. The guest rooms are much bigger than we expected. They have a free shuttle to take you down to the stadiums and the shopping districts. Just be early to board the shuttle or you may not get a seat. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were so friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here each and every time we visit the Burgh! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very big room, great breakfast, and in a great area of Pittsburgh. Cost was a bit pricey but most hotels were in comparison of price, considering the busy area we stayed at. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express - Greetree. The location is convenient just off the interstate and minutes from downtown. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and fitness center are great. My husband and I always stay here when we are in Pittsburgh. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great survice I had a great time with the service that this hotel provided. from the shuttle to good hospitality to great rooms. I can go on and on. I will stay at this hotel every chance I get. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free transportation and great King Suite We have stayed here twice in the last 3 months. 3 days during July 4th and during Labor Day. We love that they have free transportation to downtown, Station Square, etc. Friendly staff and free breakfast that is wonderful! Also, we get the King Suite so our 5 yr old sleeps in the living room on the couch sleeper and my husband and I have our own room for privacy! The pool is nice and you can have late checkout and early check in if the room is ready. Great location and we enjoy eating at the Italian restaurant nearby Vincent's. We will continue to stay their and explore Pittsburgh, love it! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but dated Nice room, very clean and comfortable but it is a bit dated. No door on the closet just a curtain but a very friendly staff and great location. Much closer to downtown Pittsburgh than you might think. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taken Care Of... The staff at Holiday Inn Express Greentree took very good care of us and we were able to relax/enjoy ourselves! The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful! They made our trip so very relaxing!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Light on phone The continual flashing light on the phone was quite annoying August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! This hotel is the absolute BEST! Room was clean, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud..staff very helpful and friendly..this hotel is a must if you're in the area!! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed to change room Traveling with our. Grandchildren and needed to change our room accommodations so we could have a bathtub with a shower. Our request was facilitated immediately and the staff was pleasant and personable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds. The beds were quite comfortable, and quiet rooms. The hotel staff were very pleasant. The shuttle service was great, we could leave the driving to them.Will be bringing our husbands next time around. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, no ammenities Room was fine, but if you do not have a car you will be stuck. Shuttle service unreliable, zero restaurants/bars anywhere near the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of a commercial parking lot. You would think they would put a restaurant in the hotel given the lack of any choices in the are. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Room was nice and staff was friendly. I had issues with the internet being slow and the pool was not clean. Otherwise everything else was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Price was good, good convience to downtown Pittsburgh. Shuttle service and free parking definite plus. Room clean, breakfast was good. Would stay here again August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool is gross, but rooms are clean and well supplied Great breakfast layout every morning and very clean rooms. Too bad it was overshadow by an unkept pool and apathic staff. I requested a ride to the local supermarket. After buying groceries I tried several time within 30 minutes to reach the front desk to obtain a ride back. After walking the 6 blaocks with arms full I was greeted by front desk staff who were not busy and pretended that I didn't call. Also the pool needs a new pump and is unfit for swimming. If you are staying for night or 2 it is a great place. If you don't want to feel like you live with your parents and need to be in by 10:30 PM (shuttle cutoff / refuses pick up even from airport after that time) and expect ameneties this is not the place. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff The room's size, layout, accomodations, availability. Great option of a shuttle service around Pittsburgh. The continental breakfast was excellent and something my kids looked forward to each morning. The staff at the front desk was phenominal. Very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean Friendly staff, good food, clean and comfortable room August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel is easy to find and good location. Close enough to downtown to get there quickly and easily but far enough out of town to avoid some of the heavier traffic. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. They are good at giving local information and recommendations. The shuttle is very helpful because they can take you downtown shopping, to local restaurants, and take you to and from the airport, the Amtrak station, or the Greyhound station free of charge. Free continental breakfast is good with a wide variety of choices. The vending machines also have a wide variety of food selections including microwaveable items. The rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. The beds are very comfortable and include both soft and firm pillows. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms are a good size and well laid out. Very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years annually and find it to be a very nice and comfortable place. The rooms have been updated and the breakfast is great. Not a bad price for a city hotel. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>