Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service From the front desk, housekeeping and the breakfast associates, we encounter friendly and helpful assistance. Especially appreciated the convenient shuttle service to downtown locations. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way Exceeded Expectations I had little to no expectations and only stayed here out of convenience to a meeting location. I was blown away by the hotel, the size of modern look and comfort of the room and general areas. The free shuttle service was a major bonus, especially to the airport. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel made our visit pleasant and enjoyable. From the cleanliness of the rooms to location.The staff was very nice and helpful throughout our stay. If I am in Pittsburgh again I will definitely being staying here again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our first trip to Pittsburgh and the excellent service we received at the Holiday Inn-Greentree Road. The Staff was very accommodating and we were very impressed with the clean room, great breakfast choices, fitness & pool area and the shuttle service. We attended a soccer match at Heinz Field and the shuttle took us and picked us up and that evening took us to Station Square for a nice dinner and a walk around the area before returning to the hotel. We would definitely return if we have the chance to be back in Pittsburgh. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The room was nice and cleaning staff did a good job. The front desk staff was ok, but could be improved. But overall a nice hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff Beautiful spacious room with refrigerator provided a good nights sleep for us and our grandchildren. Pool was heated and just right for the kids. My one complaint was no attached dressing room. Shuttle service to the baseball game was great! Although you need to listen carefully in order to catch it on the way back. Breakfast was ample and varied --we appreciated it. All in all, one of the better hotels we have experienced! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Hotel and Free Breakfast The hotel is located right off of I365. It has a lot of outside parking spaces and it is an updated hotel. The lobby has three computers so guest can use as they wish. The lobby has a comfortable waiting area with tic/tack toe board game and checker board game that my kids loved to play with after eating breakfast. The food variety was excellent for the free breakfast. I stayed in a king suite room 818 clean, updated, a lot of cabinets spaces. The suite has one bed room and a living room which has a pull out coach to sleep on, 2 TVS and large living room and large kichenette. The hotel is just 1 minute drive from the super market. A nice hotel to stay at for either traveling alone or family vacation. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staffing at this hotel has brought us back for 3 years. impressed with the new lobby area. rooms are attractive and comfortable but lighting is inadequate. your staffing of Chad,Eva,Kimberly,Eugene made our stay very enjoyable. They provided shuttle service tirelessly and with a positive attitude. Although the event we come to Pittsburgh for is held at a nearby hotel, we always choose to stay at this location simply because of the friendly staff. They go well beyond expectation to provide guests with an enjoyable stay. We will always come back July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms Was in Pittsburgh because my father was having a procedure done at UPMC Mercy. The shuttle service at the hotel was very convenient for going back and forth to the hospital. The rooms were very spacious. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and do prefer kitchenette area vs. having the fridge in with the dresser and the beds were not as comfortable as other chains. I enjoyed the large dining area and great selection for the continental breakfast. Pool & fitness room were nice and the pool was warm. The front desk was always very helpful with directions of the area. My only complaint would be that we had a 2 day stay and after the first night we put a sign on the door at 6:30am asking for new linens and left a note for housekeeping in the room asking for fresh linens and new towels. After a long day at the hospital we arrived back to the hotel around 7:30pm to a room that was never cleaned and the linens were not changed. When we reported it to the front desk we were told that house keeping was probably gone for the day and they did at least give us more towels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing to the max Although this was our first stay at this location, it will not be our last. We visit Pittsburgh once a year while my son attends a special needs camp nearby. Since this is some of our only respite, alone time it is very important that we have quiet room to sleep in. The room was very large with easy access to outlets for our CPAP machines. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillow choices. Staff was available and very professional. We did not use the shuttle service but witnessed very accommodating timely ride given to another guest. We will be back to this location. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring lightbulbs These rooms are so dark it is not possible to read or work. My solution is to bring light bulbs with a greater wattage July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for price Great hotel for the price. Good breakfast, large updated rooms and the free shuttle service was awesome. Hotel in a good location for enjoying downtown amenities by car as well. Would come back again! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The staff was friendly and helpful in guiding us with questions regarding touring the Pittsburgh area and they even had a courtesy van to drop off and pick up guests to the downtown area. This was a very special amenity that we enjoyed. Loved the rooms, the breakfast and the quick check-in and check-out. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience at any hotel We loved this hotel. The staff were amazing, great shuttle service and loved the room. My kids enjoyed the pool and my oldest said it was the best hotel ever! I agree! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Horrible Exterior was dated, but clean. Lobby and breakfast area was clean and updated, but elevator panel was OLD. Room was modern, but pre-arrival maid service was lacking (no shampoo, dirty). Internet speed and reliability was the worst I've experienced in a hotel in several years. Bed was comfy and the room was quiet and dark at night. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service I wish to pay tribute to Chad who checked me in on arrival for his excellent multitasking abilities; with phones to both ears and a line of guests to be served he was professionalism personified and with good humor to boot. Dana at the front desk was wonderfully helpful, printing out maps for me after my GPS passed away and then taking the extra time to annotate the maps from her own personal knowledge of my destination. This exceptional service was in addition to the first rate accommodation I have come to expect from the IHG chain, especially where the business traveler is concerned. I did not have breakfast at the hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable environment Would recommend this hotel to any business traveler. Excellent staff, comfortable and friendly. Shuttle service exceptional. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will do again! Everything was great. The swimming was wonderful, clean, fresh towels available, and water was warm and clean. The room was clean, fresh, refrig was clean, and quiet. Everything was very convenient for our every need. The beds very comfortable and I slept like a baby. :) The breakfast was fantastic! There were different kinds of breakfast foods that were done, and hot, and fresh. The breakfast area was filled to capacity with good food. :) NO BUD BUGS EITHER!! That is always a July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Cleaning needs to be addressed Room wasn't properly cleaned. Bathroom had hairs all over the floor and the bed had dirt on it. Room was also considerably noisy. Overall hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and attentive. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming friendly staff and comfortable room We checked in on July 12, 2014. Although check-in is not until 3PM we were allowed to check-in at 11! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The service here is amazing! Everyone on the staff smiles and is very welcoming! The shuttle service was fantastic too!! It was our first trip to Pittsburgh. The staff was so knowledgable about the area and gave us great tips for where to visit and eat! Thank you all at the Holiday Inn Express Greentree for making this a wonderful experience and incredible value! The beds are so comfortable! They're like sleeping on clouds! I can't wait to come back! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshingly clean and comfortable. We stayed here before an early morning doctors appointment. We arrived about 9:30 to a very friendly, funny,quick, and efficient check in. The hotel ground, common areas,and room were very neat and clean. Beds (2 queen) were very comfortable, pillows were good (but selection could be better), needed plugs to charge phone. Breakfast was good (better than most but not the best), check out quick. Everyone was very friendly. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! We booked this hotel because, generally, hotels in downtown Pittsburgh are expensive. This hotel is just across the river and offers a free shuttle service to the downtown area. Although we liked the room, breakfast area and all the other amenities the staff were by far the best part of our experience. I wish I had a better memory for names but the woman at check-in was so friendly and professional. We arrived a little early and she attempted to find us a room before we left for the baseball game. She really made you feel like a valued guest. Second - the two folks that drove the shuttle - both the lady that drove us out there and the gentleman that picked us up afterwards - friendly and personable. Just great people at this hotel! We'll stay again when we come back for a Penguins or Steelers game :) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff I am almost 73 years old, and have stayed at many hotels-including quite a few Holiday Inns. This one is exceptional in many ways. Hotel appearance is very nice-especially the lobby area. Check-in was quite easy, and access from the interstate was very easy. All of this is good, but what makes this hotel stand out is the quality of its employees. From the manager we did business with (Chad), to our driver (Eugene), to the front desk (Hillary). All of these folks were more than willing to go the extra mile. Chad took good care of us, prior to and all through our stay. Eugene made our local transportation needs seamless, easy, and always on time. Hillary is one of the most pleasant young ladies we ever had the pleasure of speaking with. Well traveled, very mature for her age, and genially seemed to enjoy interacting with our group of 8 adults. If we ever come back to Pittsburgh again, we shall look forward to staying with you because of our recent experiences. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The recently remodeled hotel was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, you couldn't ask for a better group of employees. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean The room was very clean and came with a microwave and mini-fridge. There was even a chair and table for relaxing. Staff was very friendly. Very pleasant experience. The only slight negative was that the air conditioner was a bit noisy when it would cut off and on. Startled me a couple of times during the night but got use to it quickly. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I made a comment a couple chapters back . thank you Great stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I found the staff to be very helpful. We had a party next door. They worked very hard to shut them down, even in the wee hours of the night. Finally they voluntarily gave us credit for our unpleasant experience. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready; wrong rate; locked out; but I'd still recommend it I'm the kind of sucker that IHG dreams of. I travel a lot for work and choose IHG hotels over competitors to get the "benefits" from the Reward Club. So while I was disappointed to see there were no Rewards rooms available, I chose the hotel anyway, especially since I heard it was recently updated. The hotel was nice, the rooms clean, and the breakfast very well-stocked by hard workers. However, when I checked in a 4:20 PM Friday for a three night stay with the family, we were not given our keys for 25 minutes; not what you want to hear as a newly minted Platinum member (yes- "whoop-tee-doo") who drove six hours and is ready to head out to the city to celebrate the holiday weekend. OK- no big deal. "Do you want points or the welcome snack?" I opted for the snack for my kids sake, and was handed one plastic bottle of grocery store, room temperature water and a bag of mixed nuts, resulting in eye rolls from the wife and kids. The next day, we go out for a day of fun, returning in the evening to find we're locked out. Apparently, even though I signed in at check-in for a 3-night stay, we were now getting the polite but raised eyebrow treatment as if we were overstaying. After reaching agreement that it was the HI's mistake, we were warned that there was also some confusion about the rate for our final night, which was reserved for less money because it was a Sunday night. We were told that a manager would contact us the following day to confirm these arrangements-- and this is exactly what happened. Still, this didn't make me feel welcomed. All of these snafus made me a bit hassled and a little embarrassed in front of my family. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel-- they did a nice job updating it, staff seemed pleasant and hard-working, it is a good value it is a short drive from Pittsburgh (a great city to visit!). But call ahead to make sure your room is ready, bring all of your paperwork, and double check everything. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent beds! This is a very nice hotel. The location is good (not shady) with just minutes’ drive to a number of places to eat. I was greeted warmly as a gold member and welcomed. The room had a sofa, fridge and microwave – all very useful especially in the summer time. If I didn’t know any better I would have guessed that they purchased an entire new stock of beds – it was magnificent and I enjoyed a very comfortable night's sleep! The free breakfast was good too with plenty of seating in a spacious, bright, window section at the front of the hotel. With free parking and free shuttle service you can't go wrong. I’m going to keep this place programmed in my GPS for future reference. This is a keeper. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Shuttle, Breakfast One suggestion: Empty the trash out front of the lobby before the sun comes up. Every single morning I stay the trash cans outside the lobby entrance are full of last night's trash. Not a pretty site to wake up to. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>