Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean Friendly staff, good food, clean and comfortable room August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel is easy to find and good location. Close enough to downtown to get there quickly and easily but far enough out of town to avoid some of the heavier traffic. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. They are good at giving local information and recommendations. The shuttle is very helpful because they can take you downtown shopping, to local restaurants, and take you to and from the airport, the Amtrak station, or the Greyhound station free of charge. Free continental breakfast is good with a wide variety of choices. The vending machines also have a wide variety of food selections including microwaveable items. The rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. The beds are very comfortable and include both soft and firm pillows. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms are a good size and well laid out. Very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years annually and find it to be a very nice and comfortable place. The rooms have been updated and the breakfast is great. Not a bad price for a city hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Okay At 4:30am I woke up suddenly from people running very loudly outside of my room door. My bed shook as they ran by,it was that bad.I never fully got back to sleep after that.In the morning my wife and I went down for breakfast only to find no seating available so we just left. The room was spacious and comfortable though and the shuttle service was good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wish their shuttle service from a Pirates game picked up later, most 7:00 games last past 10:30 or takes you at least until that time to get to the pick up place, had to take a taxi back to the hotel August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place shuttle and free breakfast Stayed at the Holiday Inn because it offered free shuttle service and breakfast. Both were great amenities the breakfast had a variety of choices and readily resupplied. The shuttle was a great convenience and all the drivers were fun and interesting. Would recommend this HIE to anyone due also to location to other attractions. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AIRPORT SHUTTLE - NOT AS DESCRIBED AIRPORT SHUTTLE NOT AS DESCRIBED. I HAD TO PAY $36.00 EACH WAY FOR A TAXI TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Greentree. I was very happy with the overall appearance of the hotel when I walked in. The front desk was wonderful, breakfast was great and the room couldn't have been any better. Looking forward to returning in the future August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff love the shuttle My only complaint would be the air conditioner it was right next to the bed and when it came on it blew right on your head with no adjustment of fins maybe if beds were on other side of room would be better The only other thing I notice which is minor was floors leading up to elevators and inside elevators were not clean rugs needed to be vacuumed and floors swept or washed August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Hotel Extremely convenient location, Very clean extremely friendly staff excellent breakfast August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services My families like your hotel and service. Especially the breakfast serving. The ladies there very helpful and friendly. We will recommend more for others to stay at this hotel. Bao Le August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Easy access to down town Very nice hotel. Easy to get downtown in a matter of minutes. I recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping with 19 year old son This hotel should be a 4*! The hotel is totally updated and modern throughout. From the lobby with help yourself lemon water to the beautiful carpet, 4 computers for use in the lobby, fireplace, great variety of hot and cold items in the breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking, free shuttle to the downtown area, good hot hair dryer, pool and even the two different types of pillows in the room. The staff were very kind and helpful to all our restaurant and shopping requests. The gentleman in the violet shirt at the front desk and the other gentlemen who helped the hipster son find his vinyl record stores and the ladies who steered me toward the trendy shopping areas and eateries. Thank you for a great stay wish we could stay longer.....and the no tax on certain items was a great plus too. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room i booked I went there with my wife and 2 very young kids. I had booked 2 queen beds but when we got to the room i saw one king bed. The front desk staff didn't bother to tell me. I came down and asked front desk and they told me that there is pull out sofa bed which was outside the room. we wanted our kids to be in the same room as one of them wake up in the night for milk and same was not feeling well. Front desk said there are 2 queen bedrooms left and if i am unhappy I can leave and they will cancel the reservation. How rude is that? We travelled from Canada to Pittsburgh and had no place else to go so we had to stay there. All 4 of us had to sleep on one king bed which was quite uncomfortable. Holiday Inn says " if you are not happy about the service you don't have to pay for that part" and i am wondering why did they charge me full ammount? August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, and eazy to access the location is very eazy to access,the service is good, the breakfast is much better than I expected. thanks, will stay in HIE again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Better than expected This hotel had excellent accommodations and a nice service staff. They offer a shuttle service to all major points in Pittsburgh plus the airport. If you don't need to stay downtown I would recommend this hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great staff and nice area to stay. This location is quiet, which is great for sleeping. The shuttle service is invaluable in this busy city. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfy beds! Sleeping was a joy, after a full day of white water rafting! Breakfast was hearty, hot and plentiful. Great shuttle service gave us the opportunity to visit the Carnegie Science Center without the worry of traffic and parking. Quick and efficient. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by too many questions on this survey Great service at the hotel, but poor survey, who drafts this entire series of questions? August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service From the front desk, housekeeping and the breakfast associates, we encounter friendly and helpful assistance. Especially appreciated the convenient shuttle service to downtown locations. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way Exceeded Expectations I had little to no expectations and only stayed here out of convenience to a meeting location. I was blown away by the hotel, the size of modern look and comfort of the room and general areas. The free shuttle service was a major bonus, especially to the airport. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel made our visit pleasant and enjoyable. From the cleanliness of the rooms to location.The staff was very nice and helpful throughout our stay. If I am in Pittsburgh again I will definitely being staying here again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our first trip to Pittsburgh and the excellent service we received at the Holiday Inn-Greentree Road. The Staff was very accommodating and we were very impressed with the clean room, great breakfast choices, fitness & pool area and the shuttle service. We attended a soccer match at Heinz Field and the shuttle took us and picked us up and that evening took us to Station Square for a nice dinner and a walk around the area before returning to the hotel. We would definitely return if we have the chance to be back in Pittsburgh. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The room was nice and cleaning staff did a good job. The front desk staff was ok, but could be improved. But overall a nice hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff Beautiful spacious room with refrigerator provided a good nights sleep for us and our grandchildren. Pool was heated and just right for the kids. My one complaint was no attached dressing room. Shuttle service to the baseball game was great! Although you need to listen carefully in order to catch it on the way back. Breakfast was ample and varied --we appreciated it. All in all, one of the better hotels we have experienced! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Hotel and Free Breakfast The hotel is located right off of I365. It has a lot of outside parking spaces and it is an updated hotel. The lobby has three computers so guest can use as they wish. The lobby has a comfortable waiting area with tic/tack toe board game and checker board game that my kids loved to play with after eating breakfast. The food variety was excellent for the free breakfast. I stayed in a king suite room 818 clean, updated, a lot of cabinets spaces. The suite has one bed room and a living room which has a pull out coach to sleep on, 2 TVS and large living room and large kichenette. The hotel is just 1 minute drive from the super market. A nice hotel to stay at for either traveling alone or family vacation. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staffing at this hotel has brought us back for 3 years. impressed with the new lobby area. rooms are attractive and comfortable but lighting is inadequate. your staffing of Chad,Eva,Kimberly,Eugene made our stay very enjoyable. They provided shuttle service tirelessly and with a positive attitude. Although the event we come to Pittsburgh for is held at a nearby hotel, we always choose to stay at this location simply because of the friendly staff. They go well beyond expectation to provide guests with an enjoyable stay. We will always come back July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms Was in Pittsburgh because my father was having a procedure done at UPMC Mercy. The shuttle service at the hotel was very convenient for going back and forth to the hospital. The rooms were very spacious. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and do prefer kitchenette area vs. having the fridge in with the dresser and the beds were not as comfortable as other chains. I enjoyed the large dining area and great selection for the continental breakfast. Pool & fitness room were nice and the pool was warm. The front desk was always very helpful with directions of the area. My only complaint would be that we had a 2 day stay and after the first night we put a sign on the door at 6:30am asking for new linens and left a note for housekeeping in the room asking for fresh linens and new towels. After a long day at the hospital we arrived back to the hotel around 7:30pm to a room that was never cleaned and the linens were not changed. When we reported it to the front desk we were told that house keeping was probably gone for the day and they did at least give us more towels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing to the max Although this was our first stay at this location, it will not be our last. We visit Pittsburgh once a year while my son attends a special needs camp nearby. Since this is some of our only respite, alone time it is very important that we have quiet room to sleep in. The room was very large with easy access to outlets for our CPAP machines. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillow choices. Staff was available and very professional. We did not use the shuttle service but witnessed very accommodating timely ride given to another guest. We will be back to this location. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring lightbulbs These rooms are so dark it is not possible to read or work. My solution is to bring light bulbs with a greater wattage July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>