• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must be an approved service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Heinz Field
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
CONSOL Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
David Lawrence Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited availability of complimentary inside covered parking for registered guest, utilizing secured access card, in addition to complimentary outside parking in front of hotel. Free onsite Motorcoach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Greentree is conveniently located off I-376, just three miles west of Downtown Pittsburgh offering great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access and free local calling, state of the art Fitness Center and indoor heated swimming pool. Every guest room is equipped with flat screen HD cable TV & HBO. Start your day off with the complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar which features an array of delicious items.We are
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Greentree is conveniently located off I-376, just three miles west of Downtown Pittsburgh offering great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access and free local calling, state of the art Fitness Center and indoor heated swimming pool. Every guest room is equipped with flat screen HD cable TV & HBO. Start your day off with the complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar which features an array of delicious items.We are easily accessible to the David Lawrence Convention Center, Pittsburgh's Cultural District, Heinz Field, home of the Steelers, PNC Park, home of the Pirates and CONSOL Energy Center, the home of the Penguins and most area attractions.Nearby attractions include Station Square, Gateway Clipper Fleet, Rivers Casino, Andy Warhol Museum, Carnegie Science Center and Sports Works Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to Foster Plaza, nearby Golden Triangle corporations like Heinz, Alcoa, PPG and US Steel. We also offer all our guests complimentary airport, (PIT) in town and local shuttle services for your convenience. Limited availability of complimentary inside covered parking for registered guest, utilizing secured access card, in addition to complimentary outside parking.The entire hotel, including all guest rooms, are newly renovated.Call us today and "Stay Smart" in Pittsburgh, PA
View Less
Features
Our totally renovated hotel features Express Smart Hot Breakfast Bar 150 well-appointed spacious and attractive guest rooms featuring comfortable two queen or king beds. Other features include free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, free local calling and HD TV with HBO. The hotel comes well equipped with a state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was so caring I came from the Philadelphia area for a funeral to stay for just one night. It was a long ride and going to be an emotional stay for me. The employee who checked me in discovered that I was in town for a funeral and offered their bereavement rate, which was lower than the rate I had gotten when I reserved the room. It saved me some money and was much appreciated. It was such a nice and thoughtful gesture. In addition to the thoughtful staff, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I visit Pittsburgh in the future I would definitely stay there. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent front desk service, no quick healthful breakfast Outstanding front desk. "My review text is too short?" Ok, than I abide by your knightly request and add more than I have to say November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent provisions Everything about the stay was awesome , very accommodating. I had a large group with a handicap room included-which was the best we have ever had, and everyone was very accommodating. Especially impressed with last minute cooperation with shuttling services. We come to Pittsburgh frequently and will definitely stay again. Again handicap room was very nice, so often we have to switch, wait, and complain about " handicap" provisions, this was perfect, first time. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temp We booked two rooms for a weekend wedding that was taking place at the hotel. Unfortunately the room my parents were in did not have a working heater. When we called the front desk they said they would send someone up. My parents left the wedding party early by the time we got back it was after 1AM and we never knew there was still a problem with the room. The next morning we heard all about it. Other than the room temperature issue are stay was nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay enjoyed the friendliness of all staff and the cleanliness of the facilities November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel accomodations not bad, but one staff member spoiled it after my stay! Came to stay one night on a business trip. First time at this hotel. Hotel clean and pleasant looking. Staff at desk friendly at check-in and check-out. Cost a bit pricey for area and what hotel has to offer. Overall however, a pleasant stay. When I returned home I checked my credit card statement and the pending transaction for my stay was $50.00 more than my bill. When I called the hotel to inquire about this, the individual I spoke with, was rude and abrupt. He said this charge is for incidentals and if nothing is used or gone it would be reimbursed. I said I think someone should have mentioned this at check-in and he said all hotels do this. He said you signed a statement when you checked in accepting this. Then he hung up on me. I am sure everyone stands at the front desk and reads the entire agreement before they sign it!!!! I travel quite a bit and I have never had such a charge. This individual made a relatively good stay, now with a bad taste in my mouth. I will be returning to that area in the future and will be looking for alternative places to stay. I know what the individual told me his name was, but will not post it here. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay. Our three days stay in your hotel was very nice. I appreciate so much for the hotel sending back my husband's power cord for his computer when he left it plugged in on the desk. Thank you very much. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old and tired this cp was old, tired, dirty and not up to std for IHG hotels..... the manager was very helpful but that doesnt eliminate the condition of the hotel.... thanks guy October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay We have stayed at the Crown four or five times. Typically it's when we come into town for a Steeler's game. Everything is consistently great from the Front Desk personnel to the room conditions and noise level. We enjoy the malls and shopping that are close by and take the Train downtown to avoid the traffic. Every time we attempt to drive downtown we end up in a traffic jamb so definitely recommend the train. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October stay The rooms could use a bit of a paint job and redo the wall paper would be great. There were not two bar stools in the room just one and one lamp was missing!!!! The first room was so filthy we asked to move!!! Otherwise, we love love love it here!!!!! Firm pillows could be more available and also a nice hard mattress in each room would be greatly appreciated!!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had to stay at the hotel for 2 weeks with our cat and dog after a fire at our house. The hotel was absolutely great in every way, and the staff was so nice. I would have stayed until our house was repaired if the insurance company would have allowed it!. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overall experience Staff always gracious, welcoming and helpful. My experiences staying at this hotel has always been above my expectations. I'm looking forward to my return. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotels need better maintenance. This was the second Crowne Plaza property I stayed in during the month of October. Both properties were in good locations, with competent staff and clean beds. What both properties seem to lack is a good maintenance program. In each hotel, there were broken items (door lock on bathroom door, drain in bathtub, and thermostat issues at this hotel). For the prices charged per night, I expect everything to be in good condition and working order. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay - attended a wedding at the Crowne Plaza that evening 1st time at this particular Crowne Plaza.....it was EXCELLENT! We got a discounted rate for the room based on the wedding we attended. Staying the night made the experience so satisfying. My wife and I enjoyed the room with the King bed. It was the best shower I ever experienced from a hotel. Tremendous water pressure. I could go on and on......everything was great!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place but needs a few tweaks Rooms were clean..just need updating. Bathroom was very clean..needs updating and does not have a much-needed exhaust fan. The lighting really needs to be brighter in the room. Our room had a musty smell to it and we did let the front desk know about it. We went to the restaurant for lunch 3 days and they were kind of unorganized. There were a few large groups that arrived at the same time so that was the reason, I'm sure. My friend ordered lunch and two out of the three days the order was wrong. The servers both times said they put the order properly and I do believe they did..I think the kitchen was to blame. We did go to the bar one night and the bartender was very friendly. All in all, the hotel and staff are nice..just a few little things need tweaked. I would definitely visit the hotel again if I needed to stay in that area. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by key cards and door lock The banquet was excellent, really good food. The young lady at the reception desk did not make a good impression on several people. I received key cards which would not open the door but the front desk staff were gracious enough to send a young man up to the 8th floor with key cards that did work. It was very difficult to use the dead bolt to lock the door at night and the repairman called did not fix it. He commented the door needed adjusted but it was never done during my stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value women customers I was very impressed that they had a high quality magniifying makeup mirror in the bathroom. A pet peeve of mine is that most hotels ignore that this is very important to their female clients. We were in Pittsburgh for a family celebration and were very happy with the hotel service. One thing absent that would have made our weekend better would have been a continental breakfast on the room service menu. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Hotel is a little older, but it has all the comforts. Staff is very helpful. Nice location. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Everything was splendid. All the staff were extremely friendly. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Overall I enjoyed it here. The room was clean. I have no complaints other than the cost, although in fairness, it wasn't more expensive than comparable hotels. I plan to stay here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was great and room was nice We had our 60th High School Class Reunion on Friday and Sat. both nites turned out great!! Everyone was friendly and very helpful!! I dealt with Rose and Kelly for the dinners and they went out of their way to help me!! All the waitress where friendly and served us fast and where very good!! All in all everything was perfect!! Thank you !! I was born and raised in Bethel and it was great to be back home!! I now live in Maryland!! Love my Steelers but they aren't doing to good but the Pirates are so I bought a pirate t shirt!! Go Buc's !! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Crown Overall everything was good except for handicap parking. Need more spaces October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I enjoyed the stay a great deal. Cheryl in the restaurant was wonderful. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay upon check in the evening staff was very professional... upon entering my room to my surprise was a working FIREPLACE, (which i used of course :-) ) the breakfast buffet had everything and plenty of it.. at night after work the bar was also very nice with good conversation from the barkeep the only negative thing was the location from the PIT airport (long & curvy drive) all n all though I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Parties Run Rampant! Stayed here recently for a convention of horror movie fans. Several wedding parties were booked the same weekend. Members of the wedding party were permitted to run amok in the hallways until the wee hours of the morning, yelling and screaming, banging on doors. Management was notified and did nothing. NOTHING. Worst hotel experience I've ever had, and I've stayed in some real dumps. Like staying in a frat house! Will never stay here again, and will STRONGLY recommend to my friends that run the movie convention that they seek another venue for future events. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty Hotel was nice, beds nice, but room was not clean at all. Food on floor between beds and our baby's feet turned black on the bottoms where he walked. Could use a good cleaning all around. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inaccurate Information and Noisy! Our previous stay had been nice so we were very disappointed when this visit went so wrong. The day before our arrival I called the front desk to confirm a late arrival and asked to have a cot placed into our room for a 5th person. Since they had a cot available I cancelled our second room. When we arrived we were informed that we could not have a cot due to fire code. So we had to get a second room on a different floor from our group. They apologized for the mis-information but it soured our first impression since we were no longer on the same floor as our family. (And they placed us right across from the elevator.) The second night of our stay we were awakened at 1:45am by other guests standing outside of our door talking, laughing and drinking. They proceeded to leave and return 3 times over the next hour trying to get into a room nearby yelling for the people to answer the door. Terrible night of sleep! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! Manager, Lisa, and bartender, Natalie, provided fantastic customer service and made our stay most enjoyable. Kudos to both of them! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was my third stay at this location and every time i am in Pittsburgh I stay here. This is a community with friendly service and attention to the needs of the guests. Thanks for making my stay here extra memorable. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We attended a wedding at the Crowne Plaza South and we had a great experience. The food at the wedding was amazing and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I did not like about the hotel is how they charged my credit card. Most hotels charge you the amount of the room and then charges additional for damages, if any... not the Crowne Plaza. They pend your account for the amount of the room and an extra $50 for damages (If there are any) Once the charge cleared in my account, the $50 was taken off. While it the charge was pending though, I checked my account balance via online banking and panic because I thought they over charged me. I called the hotel and asked why this amount was pending and he said they get these phone calls all the time and the $50 would not be charged to my account. To me, if you these type of phone calls happen frequently, find another solution to fix this complaint from customers. September 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West Lower Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West Upper Lobby Seating Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West - Greentree to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading