Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel when work finished hotel had a nice room and the breakfast was good. location was perfect for the airport and dining and shopping close by. would stay here again but watch out now there is a lot of remodeling being done and price is a little high for this. besides the price was a pleasant stay.nice staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good experience. Very clean room and an excellent staff. The error says I need 50 characters in the review space. I hope this is enough. I thought my first statement would be enough. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Mess The Hotel is currently under renovation and is a mess without a discounted rate. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel should be closed during major construction Hotel is under major construction. They did not tell us this during booking, or we would have stayed elsewhere. Nearly all common areas are non-accessible, and the place looks unsafe in general. I cannot believe they are staying open. At the very least, they should have warned us at booking and offered a reduced rate. There are lots of other hotels in the area with similar rates, so do not waste your money until they are finished (I was told it would be summer of 2015). October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Nice hotel but under construction. It was easy to get to just off the main highway. I like the hotel. The pool was nice. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overlook the Construction - very nice room and service I recently stayed at this hotel in order to be close to the airport for a 5:30 AM flight. The woman who checked me in was very courteous and efficient and I arranged for the shuttle to pick me up at 4 AM the next morning. She directed me past the remodeling construction area to my room location. My room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was comfortable and my 3:00 wake-up call was on time. The shuttle was on-time and the driver was very nice. My only complaint was the lack of instructions or easily readable signs to find my way to the lobby in the morning from my room through the construction, which was quite extensive in the hallway. I got lost and went down a few halls unnecessarily following the lit exit signs. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a clean and convenient hotel close to the airport. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Retreat at Holiday Inn Express! Just want to say thanks to Ralph, Pam and all their staff for the wonderful retreat that you guys helped us have! Even with the small issues due to the renovations everyone had a great time! As usual the caterer is the best caterer out there! We will see you next October! If you are hesitant in coming to this hotel due to the construction don't let it stop you. The staff makes up for it and so does the food! The small problems were taken care of and handled professionally and were only small. Thanks again to everyone there! October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor follow through. We ran out of hot water during one shower. The electrical connection in the bathroom did not work. I mentioned these at the desk when checking out so they could be corrected for future visitors. The lady apologized and said she would provide bonus points for our inconvenience. I did not expect that or ask for that, but I thought that was a great gesture. Problem is the points were never provided. That was disappointing. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and staff Good Service and staff. Great Breakfast and Newspaper. Hotel was under major renovation but it was completed as the front desk indicated the timetable with minimal impact. Very convenient to airport, restaurants, and shopping. Only complaint was that the mattress was uncomfortable and bounced a lot as you moved in the bed, plus there was no hot water on the 5 evening of our stay. Contacted front desk who said that they would have someone check the boiler but they never called back that the problem was fixed, but we had hot water approximately 1 hour later. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I Had Read the Reviews Hotel is a disaster Completely unreasonable to charge top dollar in this state of disrepair October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIRTHDAY GETAWAY I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISAPOINTED IN A STAY WE ALWAYS STAY AT HOLIDAY INN BUT THIS EXPERIENCE WAS THE WORST. WE WE ARRIVED THE BLDG WAS UNDER RENOVATION WE COUILDNT EVEN FIND THE ENTRANCE BECAUSE OF ALL THE CAUTION TAPE.i CALLED AND THEY SAID OH YES WERE OPEN JUST GO AROUND THE MESS. ONCE WE GOT IN THE LOBBY WAS ALL TORN UP NO FLOORING NO SEATING A MESS WITH PLASTER. THE WOMEN WHO CHECKED US IN HAD A LITTLE TABLE SET UP WITH COMPUTER VERY NICE THOUGH. HAD i KNOWN THIS WHEN i BOOKED i NEVER WOULD OF MADE RESERVATION. SUNDAY MORNING WOKEN UP TO JACK HAMMERS. ALL THEY OFFERD WAS 1000 PTS BACK BECAUSE KEYS DIDNT WORK.VERY DISAPPOINTED NOT A WAY I WANTED TO SPEND MY BIRTHDAY OTHER WISE THE PLACE WILL BE BEAUTIFUL WHEN COMPLETED . YOU NEED A HARD HAT October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This was a wonderful hotel, the ladies at the front desk were very sweet to my children. Everything was nice considering there was remodeling going on but still no problems at all. October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and Remodeling Nightmare Checked in to this hotel and was completely surprised to see that the whole entire hotel was being renovated. The lobby looked like a disaster zone. There happened to be people actually putting spackling on the ceiling directly above the check-in counter, not even paying attention to the fact there was spackle falling on to the customers. There were boards covering holes in the ground, tarps over walls. This continued throughout the entire hotel, with many rooms having signs on the doors "do not demolish". We should have been told this was the case BEFORE we made reservations at the hotel and definitely offered some sort of convenience upon check-in. Instead, when we called later that evening for extra pillows and blankets, we were told by the staff "I am by myself, extremely busy, and not sure when or if I'll be able to get that to you." When mentioning this the next morning upon check-out, was told simply "Sorry". Nothing else. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. It is a disaster. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but....... Hotel is under extensive remodeling,,,,probably would not have stayed here. I usually work nights, fortunately did not this time. I would have been up all day with the construction noise. It should be a really nice place when it's done. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of hotel Hotel is under construction requiring guests to walk through areas where tile flooring is being installed, causing dust to settle on your luggage, clothes, shoes, and carry into your hotel room. Guests are required to walk into the hotel and outside again, then into the hotel again in order to access hotel rooms. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right outside of the city, near a ton of shops and restaurants!! This hotel was under construction during my visit, but the room I was in was brand new!!! Comfortable, attractive, quiet, and roomy!!! Don't hesitate to stay, they are almost finished with the construction!!!! October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Concerns I have stayed at this location several times in the past and always had a pleasant stay. Due to the current construction taking place at this location, my recent stay was not nearly up to my expectations. My biggest issue was that the remodelling wasn't disclosed to me when booking my room. If it had, I could have made an informed decision on whether or not I wanted to deal with these headaches. Because it wasn't, and I wouldn't have had time to find another room in the area, I decided to stay despite the construction. The issues I encountered, while not a surprise when I saw the construction, were still disconcerting. The condition of the hotel was awful. There was construction debris and dust everywhere. I tracked this into my room which made for a less than pleasant stay. There was way too much noise from the outside that woke me up way too early in the morning. The security of the hotel was completely compromised by exterior doors left propped open by the construction crew. Multiple entrances/exits were blocked off due to the construction, which caused me to have to walk around to the other side of the hotel just to be able to get into my room. Based on my previous stays, I don't believe that my experience was indicative of how this location normally operates. However it is very disappointing that this wasn't disclosed when I booked my room and that, despite all of these issues, full price was charged during construction. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and updated rooms The property was undergoing a complete renovation during our stay. Complete gut job in the rooms, stairwells, carpets in the common areas, as well as exterior improvements. Through all this, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. We needed directions to get up to our room because of the detours. Progress was made every time we returned, so by the time this post makes it on line, renovations should be nearly complete. Breakfast had a great variety of options and the area was kept very clean. We will be back and can't wait to see the completed new look! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay near PIT airport Although under renovations, the staff made up for the dusty construction conditions with friendly greetings and service. Bed was comfortable, shuttle to airport reliable, and room was spacious. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports trip to Pittsburgh Value priced and relatively close to Pittsburgh sporting facilities. Excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms. Easy access to 376. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I scored the hotel low on appearance of the lobby and exterior areas, but there is a reason for this. The hotel was in the process of being remodeled during our stay there. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - But Need More TV Channels The staff here is the best. They were very positive during the renovations. And tried to make sure I was happy to be there. My only complaint, and this is a serious one, please improve the TV channels. Most of the people there are from the Airport, and do not care, well I do. I travel on business, and when I am sitting there at night and have nothing else to do, why shouldn't I have the same comforts of home? September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel A nice place to stay for business. It is close to airport and has free shuttle to and from airport. The complimentary breakfast is convenient and good quality. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Great place to stay, convenient to local restuarants, shopping and the airport. Even though there was remodeling going on the staff made us very comfortable. The room was exceptional. Breakfast was pretty good, though I'm not a fan of their pre-cooked omelets. But it was still good. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Whenever I come into town for Steelers games this is my go to hotel. The service has never been anything but top notch, everyone is always friendly. The free breakfast is great, not just muffins and coffee. Variety for all tastes. I'll be back as usual, Thank you guys for the hospitality! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let this hotel being under construction stop you from staying. here! This was a business trip for my husband. As soon as you walk into the lobby, you see its being remodeled. Our room was newly remodeled and perfect..Very clean. Breakfast food was good, my favorite were the hot cinnamon rolls.Delicious! Staff at front desk and kitchen were helpful and courteous.One more highlight, they have a shuttle to take you within a 5 mile radius and pick you up with a phone call. Perfect for someone stuck without a car . When we visit Pittsburg again, we would stay here again.I'm sure the renovations will be great. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not new as the room way to soft Need to cllose this location during construction.Writing guidelines - Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express started off interestingly. As we pulled into the parking lot we were impressed by the scope of the renovation project that was underway. In fact we were concerned that the place was actually closed for business. However, despite these first impressions our room was great. It was clean and spacious without any sign of wear on the carpet or bedding. Unfortunately the wireless internet connection was not functional but we attributed that to the extensive renovations under way. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of renovations This Holiday Inn Express is typical of most,however, they are under major renovations which have elevators down, stair wells closed, etc. Major pain getting in and out of room to parking lot and front of Hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction I understand being under construction has it's problems and I'm sure once it's complete this hotel will be great. I wish the breakfast bar was opened earlier for regular food. It opens at 0630 and I had to be on the road then. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>