• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs and Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Duquesne University
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Pittsburgh (Golden Triangle)
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
First Niagara Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0279
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh Airport hotel, located just seven miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport, provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport along with several other amenities.

With easy access to numerous popular Pittsburgh attractions, our hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next Business Trip or family vacation to Pittsburgh, PA. Enjoy a sports game at Heinz Field,
View More

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh Airport hotel, located just seven miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport, provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport along with several other amenities.

With easy access to numerous popular Pittsburgh attractions, our hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next Business Trip or family vacation to Pittsburgh, PA. Enjoy a sports game at Heinz Field, explore animal life at the Pittsburgh Zoo or visit friends at Carnegie Mellon and the University of Pittsburgh.

Business travelers will be impressed with our superb Pittsburgh hotel accommodations. Along with a convenient location near several major businesses such as Bayer Corporation, FedEx Ground , GlaxoSmith Kline, Verizon, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Nova Chemicals, Vesuvius, Cabot Oil and the US Postal Service, our Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers three conference rooms with more than 1,000 sq ft of flexible hotel meeting space, as well as a business center complete with printer, fax and copier services.

During your Pittsburgh vacation, take advantage of our great hotel amenities such as complimentary, hotel-wide wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and our free hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations now and enjoy our excellent Pittsburgh hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel is happy to offer a 24 hour extensive fitness center, outdoor pool, gas grills and an indoor whirlpool. We offer free shuttle service to & from Pittsburgh Airport.
Announcements
The hotel will begin a complete interior and exterior renovation beginning on March 16, 2014. Guestroom renovations will be in the first phase. It is our intent to keep any disturbances to a bare
View More
Announcements
The hotel will begin a complete interior and exterior renovation beginning on March 16, 2014. Guestroom renovations will be in the first phase. It is our intent to keep any disturbances to a bare minimum. We are undertaking this project to be able to provide our guests with a completely updated hotel for everyone to enjoy. We truly appreciate your patience and patronage during this time.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and unique hotel The hotel in Weirton was a unique experience. It has been remodeled from an older hotel, but they did an excellent job of mixing two styles and creating a very nice atmosphere. The room was comfortable, and many restaurants were within walking distance. Although the staff was very kind, when checking in I was coming before a larger party and felt very rushed and unable to ask questions because the staff was worried about the incoming party. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Still not a king size bed available but good location October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and good food Couldn't get a king size bed but everything else was fantastic October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was attending a concert in the area and this was a great place to stay for the night. It was clean, the staff were polite and it was very convenient. I would stay here again without question. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice! The décor was wonderful and even though my room was small, it had all the convenience of home including a microwave and refrigerator. The front desk staff was great in that they had a correct and prompt answer to all my questions or requests. The maid service was exceptional with friendliness and concise work. My bed was straightened and made up every day and my room cleaned. When I would see the maid in the hallway, she would always ask if everything was OK and if I needed anything. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Weirton Holiday Inn always a good experience and staff always does an excellent job doing your stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dramatic Improvements to an already good facility. We were overjoyed to find that this facility had gone to a totally smoke free facility. In the past, we found the service to be outstanding. The facilty was alwys neat and clean. The staff at all levels were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Going smoke free takes you from being very good to being exceptional. We had not been in the area for a while, so the modernization came as a surprise. We were going up in the elevator when my wife said that she did not smell any smoke. When we entered our room we were very impressed with the new furnishings. The modern decor is functional and comfortable. And for the "icing on the cake" the same great staff. It was great when an employee who was obviously on his way home stopped in the parking lot to greet us and comment that he had missed not seeing us for a while. Congratulations and keep up the great work! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Spent the night there for a comedy festival, room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly and the food in the restaurant was quite good as well. Very nice stay, would definitely recommend September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Staff very nice. We had issues with noisy doors and it was taken care or asap. The concern was the ants, they were all over the place. Not sure why. We did not address this with the staff though. Greatest thing about it was we had to take our dog and she enjoyed herself immensely. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient for concerts We stayed here to go to a concert at First Niagara Pavilion which is only ten minutes away and very easy to get to and from even with concert traffic. Much nicer than staying at a Pittsburgh hotel. It's newly renovated, very clean and friendly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredibly helpful staff We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. This was our second time staying in Weirton after dropping our daughter off at Franciscan College in Stuebanville. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Anyything we asked for they got for us. We would definatley stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty My husband and I were treated like we were the Queen and King! Wow, these folks at Holiday Inn understand customer service and live and breathe hospitality. Brad, who is sales director, is a very friendly and helpful young man. He is the essence of professionalism! The new modern decor is very chic, uplifting, upbeat, and just very pleasing to the eye. Great job! Keep up the great work. Best place to stay in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best! We always stay at the Weirton Holiday in whenever home/in town! Brad always makes sure everything is perfect, and the staff couldn't be better, more cooperative, and professional. See you next trip back home, everyone! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The newly renovated Holiday inn in Weirton is my preferred choice of lodging I grew up in Weirton, moved away, and now occasionally go back to visit family and friends. The Holiday Inn is where I choose to stay. The staff are warm and welcoming without being obnoxious. The entire hotel has been completely renovated and updated with a contemporary flair -- inside and out. The rooms have been redesigned with a fresh new color palette and bold graphic prints in the artwork and bedding. The bedding, pillows, linens and towels have been upgraded are are extremely plush and comfortable. Even the shampoo and conditioner seems to be better quality. I'll aways stay here when I visit Weirton. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel and great service I would strongly recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable room and a good location and great staff. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! We were in town for my father's funeral and found this hotel very clean and confortable. When you can smell a faint scent of clorox in your bedding you know that it has been sanitized. There are no heavy old bedspreads at this newly remodled hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and housekeeping filled our requests for more towels and more coffee. Every room has a microwave and small refridgerator. To our surprise and pleasure we got in late and had a super walmart to the left of the hotel and super K mart to the right were we could go pick up food or what ever we needed. I highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I think it is over priced for the area and it NOT including continental breakfast. Location was good. Staff and cleanliness average in the higher end. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members Beware! This hotel did not provide ANY of the perks that I have come to expect and enjoy over my countless stays in priority club hotels. I will be taking all of my future business in this area down the road to the competition. Why would you even be affiliated with a loyalty program if you have no intention of honoring the standards loyal members have come to expect? May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated rooms, need better service Stayed in the renovated rooms - very nice decor, layout a bit tight with king bed in room, but overall comfortable. Hard to get temperature to regulate though, the fan kept blowing all night and would not stop even after getting to the set temperature. I had to physically turn off the controls and turn it back on when the room got cold again. Staff seemed to only be willing to help if it was their job. We had a function in one of the rooms - when we ask for help regarding the meeting room, we would be told they do not take care of that part of the hotel. Would have wanted to have someone answer with "we're going to find someone who can help you" rather than leaving it up to us to look for someone late at night when there was a lot less staff in the hotel. Housekeeping staff, though, was very willing to accomodate requests. They still allow smoking in the bar of the restaurant even if the hotel has all "smoke free" rooms. It was hard to enjoy dinner at the only restaurant in the hotel with smoke coming in from the bar which is located in the same room as the restaurant. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay With the hotel undergoing renovations my stay was still very nice. The staff upon my check in was outstanding. There was quite a bit of sound from the renovations going on above me, but it all seemed to end rather early. I was disapoointed that the resteraunt stopped serving food so early. The staff did however recomend a fairly nice place. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! Hotel redo looks great! Thanks for a warm welcome! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lisalisa WE needed to be near Weirton for a funeral and needed a non-smoking room with two double beds, but none was available.. . The desk clerk had a smoking room with the two double beds we needed, but I was leery of the smell. She stated she would notify me if a non smoking canceled and meanwhile she would book the smoking room and make sure the air was cleaned out specically for us. The room was great, no smoke odor at all and all the clerks were so very helpful.....in addition I was given a bereavement discount that was very substancial. I definately would recommend this hotel to anyone....Thanks to all of you and your personal concern for our situation. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weirton holiday inn stay was excellent and staff from front desk and housekeeping are excellent, Linda front desk is one of the nicest person and makes your stay even more excellent. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating Hotel As this was a short stay to attend a funeral we were pleased to receive a bereavement rate. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the restaurant on site was also a plus as we had breakfast there without having to leave the hotel. The location was also perfect as the funeral home and homes of relatives were close by. Thanks for making our stay less stressful and comfortable. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 People When it comes down to the bottom line, it's the people that can make or brake a business. The people @ this location treat us BETTER then family. Good job, EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!! & Thank You.... January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Not clean espec.ially under the beds. Staff friendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The hotel and the Rooms were clean. I felt it was a little overpriced. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with bed matress, cleanliness Overall, the hotel lobby, etc. was good. However, the mattress is room 412 was poor and found dirt on curtains . Also, plaster pealing from above shower. I know I had a smoking room and the"smell" is expected. It was a restless night but I am still loyal to Holiday Inn because most experiences are good. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Weirton Holiday inn staff are excellent and enjoy having my guest and myself stay there November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff One of my best experences at a hotel-motel.Got there by a wrong turn on gps, best wrong turn ever. A*** November 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pittsburgh Airport Front Desk, Welcome! Welcome, we're glad your'e here. The beauty year long at Phipps Conservatory The Andy Warhol Museum-Pgh. North Side Welcome to the beautiful City of Pittsburgh! Lots of fun to be had at Kennywood Park! Heinz Field-Home of the Pittsburgh Steelers Dinosaurs at Carnegie Museum Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.