Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. They did not have my IHG Rewards number on file though and I had to search for it myself. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is in a good quality, great service Room is in a good shape and quality, staff very nice, be careful with the room location, next to the elevators its very noisy, I had to change my room. Breakfast is full self service and a lot of plastic, November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Located close to the downtown area so not much travel time to reach your destination. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Room was dirty not my normal experience at Holiday Inn Express; I am hoping this will not be my experience with my next stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location convenient to large number of restaurants. easy access to Pittsburgh airport October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We stayed at the South side Holiday Inn Express for a bachelorette party... The room was very clean with a ton of outlets! My only complaints are that the breakfast buffet was not very good (poor quality of food) and the hotel was VERY pricey for one night! October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service at front desk the staff was very friendly answered all questions about places around the city for family activities however room wasnt as clean and nice as i expected the shuttle service provided by the hotel was very nice very convienient for going to the football game very expensive on game day not worth the cost October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly Staff and a Great Location One of my favorite places to stay. The Staff are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Comfortable rooms that are clean, well organized with a variety of pillows. The pool is great and so is the exercise room. The exercise room could use a bench to sit on for short breaks. Breakfast food is average though high in sodium if you eat the items like the gravy. Other items give you healthy choices if you don't want the hot food. Shuttle service is awesome. You can rely on Mr. Chip. It is walking distance to lots of shops, bars and eateries on Carson Street. As a heads up I'm a light sleeper. If you are also, wear some earplugs at night. My companion didn't have a problem with the train running at night. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Location is not picturesque; but you can imagine what South Pittsburg was once like. Great views across the River. Most fortunately an excellent free shuttle takes you to Station Sq and Univ. of Pittsburg's "Cathedral of Learning" etc. Mr. Chip is worth the stay! Park the car and let him avoid the traffic. No place to eat within walking distance. The shuttle will take you to restaurant row; but the eat-in pizza from menus provided by the desk was very good. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SHUTTLE SERVICE/TERRIBLE EGGS The shuttle service to/from work/training for a large group was totally dysfunctional. The eggs served at breakfast are ghastly. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice place to stay, every thing was clean, nice location. parking lot is well lighted. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SouthSide Right around the corner to Carson street with tons of bars and restaurants. Great nightlife entertainment. The shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel was excellent. The drivers were awesome and it takes you to all of the key areas, Strip District, Downtown, Heinz Field, Station Square and we rarely had to wait more that 15 minutes for rides. There is a train that runs often and that noise can effect sleep. The neighborhood is not very nice but all and all it was a great stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's customer service Upon a rate discrepancy at checkin late friday evening, the next morning the Manager was quite engaging in explaining what had happened with the system and agreed to honor the lower rate agreed to at time of reservation. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Staff Helpful, Excellent Rooms We stayed for 2 nights and the front staff were extremely helpful (Mack). Our room was very nice, spacious and clean. Close to a bunch of pubs/restaurants. Shuttle service was very useful to get around. Would definately stay here again when we come back. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great location! Very clean, large rooms! Enjoyed our stay October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful updated room We had a great time at this beautifully updated hotel. The room and bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend it and would consider staying there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Express and we would definitely stay again. We were rushing in to make dinner reservations and the very attentive staff checked us in quickly AND got us a shuttle to dinner. What a great first impression! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 South Tenth Street Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15203 I have been traveling to PIttsburgh on business for the better part of four years. I stay ay the Holiday Inn South Side for primarily one reason. The service and consideration I receive form Gladys Blake and Robin Mixon is awesome. They have been a constant at the Hotel for some time and accomodate me and especially my room preference. They go out of their way to see to it I get one of my preferred rooms. This is a big deal to me. I work for a large company and can pretty much stay anywhere I want in Pittsburgh but I choose The Holiday Inn for these reasons. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay. The staff and hotel accommodations were great. The staff were knowledgable about the surrounding restaurants and businesses and were always willing to give their opinion on places to eat and see. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff This hotel is in a great location, Southside of Pittsburgh, convenient to Duquesne University, Shuttle to many nearby locations!!!! Staff is very friendly and helpful.... this is my go to hotel in Pittsburgh! October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not recommend this hotel The room was way over priced for the location and the quality of the hotel. The hotel in general and specifically the room was showing its age. The rail line next door was very busy all night and there was a rail crossing right at the hotel.so the train whistles were numerous. The pool is small and needed cleaning. The area of the city is run down and not tourist friendly. The info on the hotel said that it was near the "bourbon street" of Pittsburgh with over 150 shops and restaurants ... the few shops were dated, the tattoo parlours were numerous and the very numerous bars were dingy, sports bars ...... no live music to be found! Not worth the cost ..... October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service at Holiday Inn I checked in incredibly late on friday night(actually, it would be more accurate to say very early saturday morning, since I didnt get there till almost 5 AM.) Immediately, I was greeted with a smile and given directions to a nearby convenience store. The room was comfortable, the shower hot, the breakfast delicious. The wifi was very fast and useful and I had a wonderful time in my 3 night stay there. if travelling to Pittsburgh however, if you find yourself travelling beyond the range of their shuttle service(which is also incredibly prompt and polite), I would highly recommend AGAINST yellow cab. I waited over 2 hours for them to pick me up on a saturday night, and, despite calling 4 times, the cab never showed up. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Hotel staff attentive and treated us as welcome guests. Shuttle drivers gave helpful answers to sightseeing questions. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and comfortable room. Great room. One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotel rooms we've stayed in. The overall attractiveness of the room together with the reading lamps on each side of the bed, ample outlets for charging our phones, swivel wall mount for the tv, and the nice arch and column separating the sitting area from the rest of the room were all great features. The bed was also very comfortable. The faux refrigerator in the room was a disappointment. It turned out not to be a refrigerator but a cooler disguised as a refrigerator. Parking is a bit limited and the friendly lot attendant had to work at it to fit everyone in. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience No complaints - nice rooms, great location, nice shuttle service, etc. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations The beds are incredible and the hotel was beautiful. I felt so rested in the morning, even after a 6 hour drive the night before. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was an easy location for driving if traveling around/through the city. You have to pay for parking if you want to use their lot. other wise your vehicle is parked on the side of the street. This was the only downfall i seen with staying here, Everything else was fantastic! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great staff at this hotel. Shuttle service is amazing. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburgh PA We had a great time on our visit - we saw a baseball game and visited downtown Pittsburgh - the hotel was clean September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for BAP Bikers Right off the GAP trail, this is an ideal spot from which to begin your cycle trek. Clean, comfortable with an abundant breakfast of carbs and protein; located near many restaurants; and quiet and relaxing, this hotel is perfect for bikers. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>