Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Mr Chip and front desk staff are delightful. Shuttle service is great and hotel staff are always willing to help at any time. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Nice updated room. Staff was very helpful and quick to respond. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worth booking, price of parking is a bit much Overall, my stay at this hotel was great. The only things that I feel should be reviewed, is the fact that the front desk staff was obvious in showing when they were under a lot of pressure or stress due to the business. I understand things get crazy during check in and check out, but when we called down about the shuttle, I was left on hold for almost 5 minutes. I feel that staff should act professional at all times, and not brush off their stress on the guests. Walk away from the desk if you need to. The room had a musty smell to it when we arrived, but seemed clean overall. The one thing I really was not happy with was that I was charged $28 for two nights of parking my car in the lot. This is an absolutely outrageous price, let alone charging a guest who paid a sufficient amount for a room for parking. This was the first hotel stay that I've been charged for parking and was shocked that it was that much. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service Overall great hotel in addition to having a complimentary shuttle service around a 3 mile radius. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very friendly I want to thank everyone for all the kindness the whole hotel gave to my husband and our other family members.We couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in as my husband had brain surgery at UPMC. Here are just a few names: SHEA JOE AMANDA MS.DEE KHLOE MS. ROBIN MR. CHIP JOHN the Best shuttle driver in the UPMC area. John went out of his way many times just to please me and make my stay more restful. If you needed anything it was done within minutes. And the breakfast ladies filled anything that was emptied in seconds. You can't find a better hotel in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff While the staff was very accomodating and attentive, the location to the train would be the only reason not to recommend this hotel especially as I am a light sleeper. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the staff including the shuttle drivers were all great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Comfortable stay! Love everything about this hotel! Very clean and friendly staff. The driver that shuttled us was very friendly and gave us great service. The breakfast was also very tasty! love a free good tasting breakfast!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The area is close to many places in Pittsburgh, although I wouldn't walk outside in this area at night. The lobby is beautiful but the pool is on the smaller side (a hot tub would be a great addition). The shuttle dropped our crew off at a concert nearby and picked us up afterward which was a bonus. The price was a little higher than I had expected for 1 night. I would stay again but it would have to be a discounted rate. Breakfast was good (as usual with Holiday Inn's) but the staff was not on top of re-filling the food containers; I had asked one lady for syrup and she didn't respond verbally just got it out of the cupboard and put it out (awkward). August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Would highly recomend to friends and family. Courteous shuttle to Station Square to cathc ferry to baseball game! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carson Street Must Stay If you are going to spend any time on the Southside of Pittsburgh, this is a must stay hotel. Right off the 10th street bridge, easy run up Carson to everything. Highly recommend. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected!! Our first stay at a Holiday Inn far exceeded my expectations! The location was very convenient to most of the ares attractions and the staff was amazing! Very caring , attentive and friendly! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again!! The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and cheerful. The shuttle drivers were as well, especially considering it was the Fourth of July and the city was busy. The housekeeping staff were so nice and the room itself was spotless. The breakfast was surprisingly well done for a hotel with "express" in its name. The convenience of the shuttles as well as being able to walk to locations means I will stay here again. Though it was a quick trip and we were barely at the hotel, we were extremely happy with our decision to stay. The only reason I have the value at good and not excellent, is due to it being the Fourth of July. Truly though, considering what other places in and around the city were charging for the day, I shouldn't be complaining. It was still a good value. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room I liked this hotel, but was dissappointed it did not have a hot tub. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wasting My Valuable Time There was only one shuttle driver (for the summer). It took over an hour to be picked up from the incline ( when told 10 minutes). The staff was asked to recommend a place to eat that would be good for kids, after walking to the location suggested we were informed that kids would not be let in after 9pm ( wasting even more of our time). Hire more shuttle drivers if you offer this as a service. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in an awesome location I have had to plan 2 bachelorette parties in Pittsburgh. The Holiday Inn Express on the South Side is in a perfect location for people to stay and not have to drive around to bars. The hotel provides a shuttle that runs until 10:30 p.m. The breakfast in the morning is free, which has been nice especially for my traveling friends who want to get on the road quickly in the morning. My only complaint would be that because my friends and I were meeting from different locations the "one car per room" rule was annoying and tricky for us. However, I completely recommend this hotel. I have had 2 great experiences! July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't return There are better choices than this hotel if you want a comfortable and quiet hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the South Side My friend, who is from Pittsburgh, found the hotel as it was very close to a concert location we were attending. The price was right and the proximity to the venue was great. We walked around a bit, went to the visitors center and got a great lead on a local independently owned restaurant (The Urban Tap). After dinner and the concert we returned to the hotel and then took the convenient shuttle to the river front. Our driver was wonderful. We were picked up right on time. All this fun was followed by a great night's sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Coffee was very good and that's important to me. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF AND GREAT ROOMS EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS ONLY ONE STAFF AT DESK AND IT WAS VERY BUSY, THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN, THE CLEANING STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for pittsburgh vist great access to all local attractions,without being right in the middle of the city.easy walk to (we biked!) station square(1m).they have a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel.check the hours of operation first! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vac everything was good. room was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We went to Pittsburg to see a Pirates game. It was easy to get to the ballpark from there but if you are going to a night game make sure that you call the hotel and reserve the shuttle before 10:45pm or you may get stranded at the train station. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh Holiday Inn Express - July 4, 2014 The hotel staff and service was top notch, especially on the very busy holiday weekend. We only stayed one night but everything was great with one miner issue, which i will get to later. They have a nice shuttle service that covers about 3 miles around the hotel. This was really nice and the few times we utilized the services the drivers were friendly and fairly knowledgeable. Breakfast was outstanding, from fruit to automated pancake maker. The only issue was with the blind of our room window. we wanted to sleep in a bit later then the sun, and the shades would not come down. it was only one night so didnt worry about it. Enjoy your stay at this location, they took good care of us. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Pittsburgh South Side - Will Definitely Be Back My stay was nearly a week long and this became a home away from home for me. Pros: The room size was very large and comfortable for me and my adult daughter. Bathrooms were clean. Mini fridge, microwave and sink allowed us to buy bottles of water from the CVS and store. There were plenty of tv channels to choose from. The shuttle would take you anywhere within a 3 miile radius and pick you back up. I love Southside. I had heard so many scary things about it but to me it has so much character and the people are the type who don't judge and don't care to be judged. Lots of very nice restaurants in the area. Cons: customer service from service staff was sometimes hit or miss. Weekend staff in breakfast room were upbeat and very friendly; during the week they could have cared less. Internet was spotty unless you used the computers in the business center. My last morning I realized early in the morning that we were about to run out of toilet paper so I ran downstairs (around 5 am) to front desk to ask for another role and the person at the front desk looked at me as though I was trying to steal it, then walked away without a word and emerged from another room with the roll. Later, when I came down to check out a different person was at the front desk and she was just as friendly as one could be. Despite these shortcomings I will be staying at the South Side HIE when I return to Pittsburgh which will be soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service throughout our stay Joseph, at the front desk, was very helpful in recommending what activities might be to our liking from the "ducky boat" tours to the Waterfront shops and the incline/funiculars. Mr. Chip, our shuttle driver/tour guide took to points of interest within the allotted 3 mile radius. He is an extremely pleasant and professional HIE representative July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I don't write a lot of reviews ... ... but I felt the outstanding staff at this property deserved it. We visited Pittsburgh for the first time over the 4th of July. Our stay had a couple of hiccups: we had to change rooms because of a frozen a/c unit and at one point our room cards stopped working. However, those hiccups were dealt with quickly. The staff we encountered, from the front desk to maintenance to food service to housekeeping to shuttle driver, were exceptionally kind and helpful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is very impressive. Friendly staff, spotless rooms, and very quiet. I would highly recommend. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh Stopover Tremendous quality and value in this hotel. super clean, super modern, exceptional staff and customer service. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Every single staff member we came in contact with was friendly and courteous, and eager to provide customer service way above and beyond the standard required in today's highly evolved service sector. Can't say enough about how well every single staffer treated us. Not one single negative exchange or encounter, from front desk, to maid service, to repairmen, to the food service folks at breakfast. Just great all the way around. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast but not sure its worth this price This location is hard to beat in Pittsburgh and the breakfast is nice to make up for the high price of the nightly stay. Had one good experience with the shuttle service and one bad where it left us waiting over an hour after we were told it would only be about 20 minutes. After several calls and continued lies that it was almost there, we eventually gave up. One night our room was not made which was not the end of the world but for these room prices is probably unacceptable. Otherwise the rooms are nicely decorated and the location is hard to beat. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Poor shuttle service and advertised a hot tub none on site. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>