Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and location My girlfriend and I have never been to Pittsburgh. We decided to visit after spending a few days in Ohio after our annual trip there, its almost the halfway point back home to NYC. The hotel has easy access to the heart of the city and highways. It also had a nice view of the bridge and river. They were doing some minor renovations which did not inconvenience us at all. We did hear the train pass by from our rooms at times. It didn't bother me one bit, and not so much my girlfriend either. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful time in Pittsburgh and at this HIE I booked our stay using a combination of points and a free night from my Visa and that was the easiest process ever. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and it was quite busy so we had to wait a few extra minutes to check in but Gladys was WONDERFUL and again, a very easy process. Our room was very nice and we did have a city view which was nice as well. Breakfast was hot and delicious both mornings and the recommendations/directions provided by the staff were perfect. We did utilize the shuttle to go to PNC Park and had the pleasure of riding with Mr. Chip (?) who was delightful. Our return ride was nice but quiet . . . I think our driver had quite a few other pick up/drop off's that popped plus it was rush hour so he was more focused on driving. My husband and I agree that when we return to Pittsburgh we intend to stay again at this location. For my money it has the best location and is VERY reasonable priced!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We (3 rooms) were in Pittsburgh for a joyous college graduation. From the begining Holiday Inn Express was an awesome experience. Upon checkin I was introducted to Lamar who was pleasant, professional and expressed the appropriate amount of humor. When a difficult guest interrrupted my check in, Lamar handled himself with excellent professionalism. He should be commended for such an act. The breakfast fast staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our stay was a very pleasant experience. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convieniant it was my birthday and had tickets to a local charity event. the rooms were rather small. i was told i would get a view of the city. which was an abandon building and the prison.my only real complaint would be i had to pay for parking in an very exppensive room. next trip to pittsburgh i will be staying on the northside where for the same price i get a jacuzzi May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable bed Nice room and the staff was very helpful.The downside was the noise from the late night partiers. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service No exhaust fan in bathroom and the noise from the slamming doors during the night made sleeping difficult.. The trains in the morning,as well as the late night partiers mainly from 2am thru 4am where also a problem for us . May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was very good. No complaints. The only thing that I feel is that it was it was a little pricey. I had to pay for two rooms and between that and parking I felt it could have been a little bit less or a group discount for each room. Other than that everything was great! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring front desk staff We needed a handicap accessible room which also means we have the need for a handicap parking space. The staff told my husband when he went to the front desktop let them know that 3 out of 4 cars didn't display handicap placards or license plates, oh that's okay just park anywhere was their reply. Unfortunately that isn't so easy for some of us, that's why we have medically approved parking placards. My husband had to park in the driving lane to get my wheelchair out and then help me. That is why they have the extra space marked off as no parking by handicap spots. Someone had illegally parked there as well. The room was nice and housekeeping/maintenance very friendly. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced comfort and exceptional service. The hotel was undergoing some renovations, but that didn't have an adverse impact on my stay -- the hotel staff was quite welcoming and helpful and the hotel was still able to maintain a comfortable atmosphere. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Side Surprise! This hotel stay was a very pleasant surprise. From the moment I checked in with Lamar to leaving the next morning, it was flawless. Lamar managed everything like a maestro -- registration, Platinum recognition, room upgrade, and recommendations for fabulous dinner sites nearby. His level of service would have been at home in a Ritz-Carlton or similar high-end property. The upgraded room was nice -- good view of downtown with the lights. It had an asian, modern feel to it with nicely upgraded furniture and fixtures. The parking lot could be tricky to navigate if you have a larger vehicle, but was not an issue for me. I think I have found my "go-to" spot when in Pittsburgh on business from now on. Congrats on a job well done. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Personnel Nice surprise for a Holiday Inn. Expected the worse. The staff at the desk were very welcoming. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Easy access location, nice staff, clean and spacious room. Only one complain, not specific to this one but all holiday inn chain hotels. The pillow is so tiny that is very uncomfortable to stay on it... At least I feel. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking, poor shuttle service We booked this hotel for a bachlorette party. There was 10 of us and 2 suites accomodated us nicely. When we arrived at the door, we were told one parking spot per room- luckily we car pooled! After being told that, we had to drive back into busy traffic to use our door key in the parking entrance. The in and out was absolutely terrible. Traffic was backed up- you were only allowed to use the valet parking if you were going to the resturant next door. We used the pull beds that were in the couchs. We had to call for sheets for the one pullout bed, and the pillows themselves had blood and stains on them. The rooms were fairly clean besides a few random hairs (gross). We used this hotel to use their shuttle service. When we were ready for the shuttle service (9pm) the desk told us there would be a shuttle coming back soon. When the shuttle came back, he informed us that he could not take us to our destination because he was late to pick up someone else.... NOT HAPPY. We ended up flagging down cabs to take us all seperately to our the destination. For the price, I would never stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Assistance I was in Pittsburgh for both business and pleasure. I had made reservation using Priority points, but when my plans changed and I was requested to make a business call I requested by reservation be converted to regular payment and the points returned to my account. I contact Priority Club and got nothing but "bull" as they refused to make the change. I was standing at the check in counter when the call was made and the check in representative could see I was making no progress and she offered to speak with the Priority Club representative and she also was given a tremendous amount of "grief". Eventually the points were added back and I paid for the two night stay. The staff was wonderful, not something I can say for the help from Priority Club. PS: Currently I have over million points and travel a significant amount. Priority Club continues to be very difficult to work with. I am grateful for the assistance from the staff at Pittsburgh-South Side. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Accommodations Room was clean and very roomy. Staff was very friendly. Great location as well. I would recommend this facility! February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I won't go back We make the trip between Chicago and DC several times a year and try to explore cities between when we have time. We try to stay in a holiday inn because they are clean. Our room was not. The linen had long ago forgotten what crisp meant. The towels were threadbare and the bathroom floor had evidence of previous guests.. Breakfast offered cold coffee and old bananas. The water was shut off for a half hour and ran brown for hours after. We said something to the front desk and they took $50 off the bill, but it wasn't enough. We wrote to the central office and they only sent our comments to the hotel. Worst holiday inn experience ever. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid property I spent a week at the property in February. The guest rooms could use some updating, but for the most part the property was well kept and the staff very friendly. The breakfast folks were respectful of varying diets and had something for everyone. Housekeeping was rather inconsistent. The room was never set the same way. One time the room attendant left dirty rags and a role of garbage bags on the vanity, another time they left the air conditioning on at full blast (in February??) I used the guest laundry and I reported to the front desk the area had a very foul smell (like sewage.) There were no maintenance staff available at the time. I saw a floor drain and guessed it was an open trap. Poured a trash can of water down the drain and solved the problem myself. (something a front desk attendant should have been able to figure out.) The property is well located and a nice added touch is the shuttle service that will take you to the local dining and shopping areas. The problems were minimal and I would stay there again. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a Pens game!!! Great staff at this property!! Bed was comfortable and room was great!! Looking forward to our next stay!! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We enjoyed are stay. In town for my son-in-law's EP release at the Smiling Moose...quite the evening with a shooting and alot of police presence. In spite of that, the best part of the experience was your very friendly and welcoming staff. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Service, High Price with Parking This is a nice hotel and the front desk person was great. However the additional fees, especially the parking cost will make me stay somewhere else next time. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had to cancel our reservation back in November and did the "book early and save" and I was a little concerned about losing that money, but Alyson was great. When I canceled, I didn't know my new date and she picked Jan. 1 and just told me to call by Dec. 31 to give my definite date which I did, and I didn't lose what I had paid. I was so glad to see her when my daughter and I checked in. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. We arrived before 2 and although check in was later, she was able to give us a room. The rest of the staff was very friendly too. I used the fitness room both mornings and had the whole place to myself. If you ask my daughter about the hotel, she will say she loved the cookies that were in the lobby the first day we were there, but we kept checking for more the next day and never found any. I mentioned this when I checked out and the clerk said she would be sure to have cookies next time we visited. Only problem I had was that I heard a train every now and then and there were some loud people in the hallway the second night we stayed. Otherwise, I will go back to the Holiday Inn Express. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friends Getaway The hotel was nice and accommodating. The shuttle service was very nice and took us everywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast was good for being free. There was loud yelling and vulgar language in a room next to us at 2am. Not sure if police were called, but someone got the man out of the hotel. Good job by all. Definitely recommend this hotel as it is right by Carson St and within walking distance of all the great bars and restaurants in the area. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Shuttle service was great and saved us from having to maneuver through unfamiliar streets . The drivers were friendly and courteous. I thought the shuttle service was the best feature of the hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by party central the facility is very nice, however if you stay there on a weekend do not expect to get any rest. The entire 4th floor (the one I stayed on) was a huge party with doors slamming, yelling and screaming until way past 3 AM. It may be different during the week but the weekend was not good. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by platium member I was not recongonized at the front desk, keys and paperwork was not ready either. Asked Front desk person if my rewards points where on the rooms just to check and make sure i did not make a mistake on reservations. Was told in a rather nasty tone yes it was and handed me my key. Was also charged for parking at the hotel. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are very nice here. The only complaint I have is that I normally get free bottled water as a platinum member and the front desk was out of bottled water at night and in the morning. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable rooms, terrible location The rooms were large, in great shape and beds were comfortable. Used points for stay but normal rates very pricey. Need more staff at night. Night desk clerk upon check-in was alone and spent at least 10 minutes on the phone discussing room rates with a potential guest while I and a guest waited. Located next to 10th St. Bridge in what seemed like a more industrial part of the city. I would not recommend walking the streets at night. Lots of college kids in the area visiting the bars which are plentiful in Southside and lots checking in at the hotel. Parking is limited and a problem especially when you consider they are going to charge you every day to park. Guests ran out of spaces to park and made their own where they could so lot was overcrowded. No handicap parking available and two vehicles parked in spaces that had no handicap placard nor plates. Told front desk clerk who said she was sorry but did nothing. I really would not recommend staying here unless you cannot find anything else near downtown. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good place The hotel is a little outside the city but easily walkable along the railway. The service was generally attentive. The breakfast was more than adequate for a light start. The room was a good size and suitably furnished. A shame that the blocked toilet was not fixed before we left the property even though we had informed the front desk 3 hours earlier, however the receptionist automatically dropped the parking fees for the inconvenience. Vacation of room was a slight problem as room information gave time of 12.00 but cleaning wanted room at 11.00. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We came in from out of town and accidentally left my son's jacket at the hotel. The manager was kind enough to send the jacket back to us in minnesota. What a wonderful hotel and staff. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality nights Always a great place to stay when in the Pittsburgh Area with it's ease of getting around town, friendly staff, amazing fitness room and walking distance to quality food. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>