Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding very pleasant and helpful Rooms could use a little TLC but overall were expectable, hotel was at a great location and the shuttle service was outstanding in getting to most of the sights to see, great over all experience August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value No complaints.. Great accommodations, value and food.. what more do you need August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but room and hallway smelled. Staff was very friendly, but the room smelled and the hallway smelled like urine. Staff promptly sprayed room with a deoderizer and fixed a broken shade but smell still lingered and hallway smelled bad. The toilet was dirty but otherwise their room was very clean. Also there was no fan in the bathroom. The room was very spacious and the breakfast had a lot of healthy selections. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General No room service next day. Asked for and received clean towels. Not convenient to drive in or out of hotel parking lot. Shuttle service spotty...had to wait over an hour for trip to ball park. Staff friendly, breakfast very good. Overall okay ...not great value. Stairs not clearly marked or convenient to reach lobby. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy hotel but the staff did great We visited this hotel to go to a Steelers football game. The hotel was sold out. There was extra staff to handle check in. They offered free shuttle service to a free train which dropped us of at the stadium. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast was extremely busy so there were three staff members working trying to keep us with the traffic. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in South Pittsburgh The hotel is in an excellent location to all major activities in South Pittsburgh area August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The pool is very nice as is the fitness center. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem was the staff kept setting the AC on 60, this made the room too cold as it was 75 outside. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection to choose from. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk attendants and Business center While checking in, no one was attending the front desk for several minutes. I finally got someone's attention in the back room after waiting for about 5 minutes. Also the printer was not working in the Business Center. I was trying to print out tickets to a Pirates MLB game and it took about 30 to 40 minutes to get them printed at the front desk printer. If I would have known it would take this long, I would have paid the $3.00 will call charge. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Quality Great location, new renovations are beautiful. Hotel is nice and clean, shuttle service is useful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at a very good hotel During the week the people were very friendly, helpful and willing to go out of their way to be of assistance. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a modern decor. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ball trip Great staff easy to get to downtown with shuttle and trolley service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The Pillows and Bed were extremely comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly Love this hotel. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the staff is always friendly. Hotel is nice and quiet at night, so getting a good nights sleep is no problem. I always stay at this hotel when I am in Pittsburgh. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Convenience! The service was excellent! All of the staff, from the front desk, the shuttle drivers, the breakfast servers and housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't realize how convenient the shuttle service was going to be until we saw how difficult it was to drive around town. We used the shuttle everywhere we went for three days! We usually waited anywhere from 2 - 20 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up. The breakfast bar was by far the best I have ever seen at a hotel! The variety, quality and quantity of food was wonderful! The rooms were newly renovated and very modern and very clean. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when we visit town. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Not What We Expected The shuttle service to PNC did not work out well for us. We, and about 4 other families, waited in the lobby for more than 1/2 hour. We had to be dropped at the subway and the pick-up was confusing because we were not sure where to wait. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Front desk staff called my room to make sure everything was ok. I have never had anyone do that before. How nice! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Side This hotel was either new or heavily remolded recently. Everything was in good condition. Location was great with easy access to station square, the inclines and Carson street. If you don't feel like walking you can take the free shuttle to local attractions. I saw a lot of people using it to get to the baseball stadium for the Pirates game. Parking was cheap for the area compared to other hotels we looked at. The pool was clean and while I did not use the weight room, it was spacious and contained several pieces of equipment including dumbbells over 25 lbs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great southside hotel! The hotel is very clean and updated! All of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the shuttle service is a great plus! The breakfast was very good too! We stay here just about every time we travel to Pittsburgh and highly recommend it! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep Customer care made our weekend get away a real success August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location. Friendly staff. Great rooms.Overall good experience . Great value. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel This hotel is in a fairly rough neighborhood, but I encountered no problems, just wasn't completely comfortable. About 1.7 miles from PNC park, easy walk there and less than 10 in a cab (visit was to go to a Pirates game). Not a great hotel, but more than adequate. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Mr Chip and front desk staff are delightful. Shuttle service is great and hotel staff are always willing to help at any time. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Nice updated room. Staff was very helpful and quick to respond. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worth booking, price of parking is a bit much Overall, my stay at this hotel was great. The only things that I feel should be reviewed, is the fact that the front desk staff was obvious in showing when they were under a lot of pressure or stress due to the business. I understand things get crazy during check in and check out, but when we called down about the shuttle, I was left on hold for almost 5 minutes. I feel that staff should act professional at all times, and not brush off their stress on the guests. Walk away from the desk if you need to. The room had a musty smell to it when we arrived, but seemed clean overall. The one thing I really was not happy with was that I was charged $28 for two nights of parking my car in the lot. This is an absolutely outrageous price, let alone charging a guest who paid a sufficient amount for a room for parking. This was the first hotel stay that I've been charged for parking and was shocked that it was that much. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service Overall great hotel in addition to having a complimentary shuttle service around a 3 mile radius. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very friendly I want to thank everyone for all the kindness the whole hotel gave to my husband and our other family members.We couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in as my husband had brain surgery at UPMC. Here are just a few names: SHEA JOE AMANDA MS.DEE KHLOE MS. ROBIN MR. CHIP JOHN the Best shuttle driver in the UPMC area. John went out of his way many times just to please me and make my stay more restful. If you needed anything it was done within minutes. And the breakfast ladies filled anything that was emptied in seconds. You can't find a better hotel in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff While the staff was very accomodating and attentive, the location to the train would be the only reason not to recommend this hotel especially as I am a light sleeper. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the staff including the shuttle drivers were all great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Comfortable stay! Love everything about this hotel! Very clean and friendly staff. The driver that shuttled us was very friendly and gave us great service. The breakfast was also very tasty! love a free good tasting breakfast!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The area is close to many places in Pittsburgh, although I wouldn't walk outside in this area at night. The lobby is beautiful but the pool is on the smaller side (a hot tub would be a great addition). The shuttle dropped our crew off at a concert nearby and picked us up afterward which was a bonus. The price was a little higher than I had expected for 1 night. I would stay again but it would have to be a discounted rate. Breakfast was good (as usual with Holiday Inn's) but the staff was not on top of re-filling the food containers; I had asked one lady for syrup and she didn't respond verbally just got it out of the cupboard and put it out (awkward). August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Would highly recomend to friends and family. Courteous shuttle to Station Square to cathc ferry to baseball game! August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>