Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Customer Service I typically do not write reviews, however the customer service I received at this location was above and beyond my expectations that it has forced me into writing a review. From the moment I walked in the door the employee checking us in was very informative about the city and advised me of all the amenities the hotel had to offer including a shuttle. Not having to drive around the city but having the shuttle drop you of at or near destinations was awesome. The drivers were reliable and personable and were right there. We attended the Steelers game while in town and the shuttle drivers took us to the train, gave us directions, and also were waiting for us at the station when the train dropped us off. They took us to restaurants around the area and picked us up.. it was just above and beyond our expections and was certainly convienient. The hotel is in a great location and around many great restuarants, bars, and is within shuttle service to public transportation. I feel that no matter what I would have needed the hotel would have done their best to provide that service. And every employee, including the housekeeping staff was efficient, polite, and helpful! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean if it were"nt for 14 dol parking and no bottled water in room this would be a great deal. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff and nice room I had a difficult time locating the hotel so called the hotel-staff person was very helpful and friendly, told me to call back if i needed any additional assistance. Very nice room with great view of the city, excellent value. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Southside Staff always takes care of me and tries best to accomidate my room preferences October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby, good location Location was fine for access to the south side of Pittsburgh. Lobby was welcoming and seems newly updated. Check in experience was average. Main downfall seemed to be the staff. Had a few sour experiences with them. However, most notable was the request for a late checkout. Dealing with business requirements resulted in the need for a 1pm checkout. Personally asked the front desk (yes, in person) and was told "Well, this is a major inconvenience"! So much for my IHG Gold Elite status... Goods: Lobby, location Bads: Parking fee shocker and staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty and bed uncomfortable I was very disappointed in this hotel, especially for the price. When I checked in, the staff was fairly rude. I had a credit card authorization form faxed, and when I was checking in they expected me to produce the document-- they didn't even look for the faxed copy. I had to repeat myself literally three times about an issue before the clerk would acknowledge what I was saying. Secondly, in the evening when I was preparing for bed, I found a white crusty stain on the blanket. After I went to the front desk and requested the entire bed set changed, I returned without any change to the bedding-- except being made. The bed was uncomfortable and felt like a hospital bed. The rooms were very spacious and nicely put together, but without a comfortable and clean bed, it defeats the purpose. The parking situation was good, and the location is excellent. However, I would rather stay elsewhere next time however to avoid any further issues. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing enjoyment The staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The room was awesome and clean. I would definitely stay here again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience and would stay again Came to town for a concert at the Consol Energy Center. The hotel was within close proximity (walkable) and ran a shuttle all evening to and from the venue. We arrived a little early and the associate at the front desk gave us tips of things to do for the afternoon till check-in could occur. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful at the hotel. The only complaint I really have was the $14 dollar a day parking fee that I wasn't aware of until check-in. Though not a deal breaker by any means it should be better documented. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle We needed to wait a long while for the shuttle and gave up hope...we drove ourselves around downtown and had an adventure!!! The registration staff was great!!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room accomodations I stayed in this location before and enjoyed my stay so I booked again. My experience was different and disappointing this visit. The staff was not as friendly and the room that I was given was old. I assumed that all of the rooms had been upgraded. The headboards looked to be from the 70's and the bed was not plush and comfortable, it was soft and bouncy. Because of this experience, not sure if I would stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, pricey for what you get. Bed was older and uncomfortable, toilet din't work properly from the moment we got there. We asked twice about getting it fixed and they said they would be right on it. It never happened. Desk staff was nice breakfast staff not so much. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable I can always count on this property to deliver. Always comfortable. Staff friendly. The staff in the breakfast area are always exceptionally welcoming. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, pretentious and most of all ... RUDE! This was by far THE most ridiculous hotel experience I have ever encountered. Where to begin ... Upon checking into this hotel, we were given only 1 parking pass for our suite that (according to booking online) slept 6 comfortably. We were then informed that it actually only slept 5. The website information wasn't completely accurate, along with the hotel staff when calling to book the room. Front desk staff gave very little information regarding other parking options near the hotel. This meant driving and circling around nearby streets, wasting time in an unfamiliar area until free, safe parking was finally found. We were immediately asked to sign a 'quiet wavier' stating that we would comply with a zero tolerance for noise complaints. Although my friends and I were staying in this hotel with intentions of hitting the town for a bachelorette party, we were extremely offended that we were placed on the 'quiet floor' being an IHG Priority member against my will, and treated like juvenile morons while checking in. It was especially funny to see Frank's #front desk attendant at the time# dealings with the teeny-boppers who had just checked in right before us -- no hassling there, that was for sure! Later that evening, we decided that we would take advantage of the free hotel shuttle to take us to Station Square, being that it was well within the 3 mile radius. Trying to save time, two ladies out of our group hung around the lobby, trying to get information from the front desk personnel. After waiting several minutes between his phone calls, several shuttle drop-offs, and unanswered questions, he then told them that it would be up to us to contact the shuttle driver and arrange for a pick-up. He wasn't even capable of telling my friends the general operation hours of the hotel shuttle. He simply didn't want to take time to deal with it. When we all finally got rounded up, the shuttle driver acted as if it were really putting him out to take us approximately one mile down the street after he had been making trip after trip for many others leaving a Pittsburgh Pirates game. When one said 'WE WILL TIP YOU', he said 'okay, hop in' #as if it shouldn't be a given ... everyone most definitely should tip their free shuttle operator no matter what the circumstances ... and we did ... way too much.# He proceeded to go on and ON about how he had been off of the clock for approximately 1 hour, yada yada, yada. All the while, he continued to take calls for rides from PNC park. I will say ONE good thing about our stay; the next morning as we addressed ALL of our concerns and gripes to a very courteous front office manager, she was extremely receptive and promised to address said employees. As stated in my title, overpriced doesn't even begin to cover it. With this hotel, you're paying for 'convenience' in the sense that you're close to certain attractions such as Station Square, Heinz Field, PNC Park, etc. However, you're NOT getting your money's worth by any means. As if this city isn't already rude enough #generally speaking#. Our hotel stay was the true icing on the cake. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfortable This Hotel was fantastic, great service, comfortable rooms, and perfectly located with also great staff that have knowledge of the city and where to go. Overall we have one of the best trip ever. Thanks September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, updated, but 14 bucks for parking This property is very close and convenient to downtown Pittsburgh and right in the middle of the action of the South Strip restaurants and nightlife. Our room was clean, a little worn, airconditioner was quite loud September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware We attempted to check into a room that was part of a group of rooms blocked for a wedding. The wedding was scheduled for 3:00 p.m. Upon our arrival at 12:00, we were told that no rooms were available for check in, and that check in was 4:00 p.m. The woman at the desk said they were aware that our wedding was at 3:00. After flying into Pittsburgh just for this wedding, we did not make it to the church on time. We were not allowed to check in to our room until 2:15! This demonstrates very poor planning on behalf of Holiday Inn. Being a frequent traveler, this experience at Holiday Inn puts them at the bottom of my list when considering my hotel options. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The room was larger than we expected, very comfortable accommodations, staff was excellent, great water pressure in the shower. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home I was completely taken aback from the minute I walked into this hotel. I never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great and was in walking distance of all the local bars and restaurants on Carson St. When I come back to Pittsburgh I will def be staying here again! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Pillows The pillows at this location are terrible. They offer no support and are completely worn out. I had problems with the scheduling. The computer told them I checked out, when I hadn't, so the room was not cleaned for two days. Check-in and trying to get points credit is a long and tiring event. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refreshed decor - poor breakfast service This hotel decor - recently refreshed - is about the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Kudos!! However, went to breakfast the next morning. No hot eggs - kept being told they would be out shortly. Waited 20 minutes and nothing, so had to give up and leave for a business appointment. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often - first time with an issue Since I have stayed here many times I know the layout very well. I always am very specific in my room requests. I know the check-in time is 4pm. This visit immediately started off wrong when 3 desk clerks told me to "wait a minute" since their time was apparently more important than waiting on a customer. After some short time I asked to have my expected priority check-in. I mentioned my room requests and was given a room number that did not seem like it would be what I expected. It was not, it was in the basement next to the elevator adjacent to the hall to be back parking lot. My wife was waiting for me when I got to the room. "No way"! She thought I was given this horrible room on purpose. Well, it got worse since when I placed the room keys with emphasis on the marble top front desk, they slid toward to desk clerk who took it personally and started giving me some "lip" about respect. I asked what she meant and she showed me by doing the exact same thing: putting the keys on the marble top and having them fly out at me! When I discussed my displeasure about the room I was told they would be happy to cancel my reservation! I was then informed that since I wanted immediate check-in that it was the only room ready (3:10pm). I explained I never said I needed immediate check-in. I then asked about the room availability and was told nothing was available. I waited at the front desk until the general manager arrived and the problems were immediately solved. A room of the type I was expecting was available. So things were now more like what I expected. What I do not expect is some lecture that I also originally received at the front desk that "we have an Inn-keepers law where I can refuse to admit you". For heaven's sake, I have just traveled many hours and simply want a room! I reserved a King but was willing to go for two queens. I might stay here again but my wife has no interest in this place anymore. I have stayed in hotels over 40 years and this was the all time most unpleasant check-in in my life. It was salvaged by the very professional general manager lady who definitely knows the importance of customer service. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location A good location to explore southside or get back to downtown. A little pricey for just a weekend trip. For a newer hotel it could have been a little cleaner. Good breakfast but the seating area was crowded with oversized furniture and bad flow. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectation I was scheduled to attend a one-day event at the convention center. A stranger to Pittsburgh, I wanted to avoid downtown traffic and lodging but still attend my event. Holiday Inn Express met my every need. It was easy to get to by car, the staff was super friendly and efficient, appearing to really enjoy their jobs, the suite was comfortable and clean, the breakfast great, and the transportation to and from the convention center work well beyond my expectation. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; great value I choose this property because of the location and value. I was not disappointed. The shuttle bus provided by the hotel will take you to both nearby scenic inclines, to Station Square, and to the closest free light rail stop, from where you can go anywhere in downtown Pittsburg, including Point Pitt Park, without having to pay for parking or a taxi. The breakfast was very nice, and I love those Holiday Inn Express cinnamon buns. The view from the breakfast area was spectacular. My only complaint - ant this is a complaint to the Pittsburg RTA, not the hotel - is that the closest light rail stop (at Station Square) is not a free stop like are all the others in the downtown area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great downtown location!!! Were able to reserve a suite for five(5) on a last-minute basis for Steelers vs. Giants pre-season game. Great accommodations and service.(Especially the FULL breakfast and LATE checkout!!!) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel is very nice and super clean. The shuttle service was great. The breakfast was very nice! The staff were warm and friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Upon check in, our room was not yet ready (we were early). The lobby area was very comfortable to wait in. All of the staff were very friendly. The shuttle service was extremely helpful. I'd especially like to thank Mr. Chip, the shuttle driver. He was so knowledgeable and friendly, it made riding the shuttle a pleasure. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Great time visiting the South Side This hotel is literally a 5 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants. No cab needed. The rooms are big, very clean and nicely decorated. I was impressed actually. Customer service was great. The scenery was FANTASTIC...I never seen so many wonderful looking women condensed in one area...There must of been 10 bachelorette parties staying in that hotel. Just some words of wisdom for those thinking to stay here. 1.) Only one car per hotel room is permitted to park and its an additional charge. 2.) They have a strict noise complaint policy. They made me sign an agreement that stated one complaint and your out...BUT honestly, at 2 in the morning, everyone was partying in the hall ways and no one was kicked out...There was a security guard telling people to get in their rooms but I guess theres a reason for that. 3.) For as much as this hotel cost, the breakfast could of been much better...No made to order omlets, no waffle maker, no French toast, and not so good tasting sausage patties. AND no real orange juice..Bummer. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Inviting and Welcome All, Most times we only hear when something is bad or wrong. This is NOT one of those reviews. I was very pleased to stay at this location once again. It's ideal for my business purposes and in a convenient spot for after work activities. This hotel is recently remodeled. My last visit was prior to the renovation of the Lobby and Breakfast areas. The changes were amazing. Nice work to all involved. There was some confusion at my check in. It certainly was not the fault of the staff. My credit/debit cards were recently cancelled due to some fraudulent activity in another state. Needless to say my traveling had been no where near convenient during this ordeal. My problem at check in was due to the lack of this payment type. Ashley was able to accomodate me via some communication with my office and support personnel. It certainly didn't happen fast enough for me but again this was not the fault of your staff. It is what it is and they found a way to get my head on a pillow as painlessly as possible. During this ordeal I had the priveledge of meeting the General Manager. She was understanding and accomodating. I was pleased with her professional demeanor and genuine interest in my needs. I'm very glad she's there. Very. Take care of her. "Genuine" people are hard to find. Anyway, Good Job to all involved and Thank You again for taking great care of me. Funnycav3 August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good, Not Quiet!! We were in Pittsburgh for a quick overnight. The location was fine and put us in a reasonable position for the next days journey. We were greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was well appointed and clean. Unfortunately the noise level on our floor was very high. There was a group of young women(6-8) who were staying on our floor who were in the hall rough housing and slamming doors until after 11 pm. Then around 3 am someone was in the hall with their dog. Mix the hall noise with the noise of the trains that run on a nearby track and it is not a restful ot peaceful place. Also found the "Cheerios" at breakfast STALE!!! Leaving only 1 small yogurt available. Breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly. Not sure I would select this location again, but there are several good restaurant choices on Carson St July 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>