Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 591 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    34

Issues and more issues and hotel not worth the price

By

July 20, 2016

club

Please refer to my previous comments. We were supposed to have two queen beds and got a king and a pull out bed for two grown adults. No sheets on pull out and blankets were out when asked for sheets and blankets. Parking was a issue and not much of a breakfast left to chose when we were down there. we were supposed to stay two nights and checked out to a better hotel a hour outside of Pittsburgh.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best HI's I've stayed at

By

July 18, 2016

Great customer service...BUT GREAT rooms!! Modern, large and very relaxing. I wish I were staying more than one night!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Parking?

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great Hotel - charging for Parking in an open lot seems like a money grab

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Hotel Experience

By

July 13, 2016

This was absolutely, by far, the most I have ever paid for a hotel room and also the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. I would not recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone. In April I booked 2 rooms, each with 2 Queen Beds and a pull out sofa bed, for my sister's bachelorette party on 07/09 on the Holiday Inn Express website. I then called the hotel and requested that our rooms be adjoining (if possible) or as close together as possible (same floor) and was told room assignments had not been started yet so they would mark our reservation with the request. We arrived after check-in had begun and were told that our room type was not ready because housekeeping was behind.

30 minutes or so later we were finally able to check-in, but were told the closest rooms available were on the 1st and 6th floors and if we only took one at that time and waited for a closer room to be cleaned we were not guaranteed to have a 2nd room. So, we took our stuff to the room on the 1st floor and were informed by housekeeping that the room we had keys for was 1. already occupied (there was a Do Not Disturb tag hanging on the door) and 2. a King room. The housekeeper called the front desk where we went to get our keys to the correct room, which was not the correct room. The 2nd room they tried to put us in only had 2 Queen beds, no pull out sofa, and we were told we were incorrect and that was the right room. I doubled checked my reservation and we had indeed booked 2 rooms with 2 queens and a pull out sofa.

Finally, after being given the wrong room twice we were given a room on the 4th floor where we found garbage in the refrigerator from the previous guests, and upon arriving back at the room after the bachelorette party we discovered there were no sheets on the pull out couch, no extra pillows, and no extra blankets in the room. Already fed up one of us slept on that pull out sofa using a beach towel as a blanket. Also, there were no towels in the room on the 6th floor and when we finally got to our rooms around 5:30 we were told they wouldn't have towels available until after 7:30 that evening.

We were given the manager's phone number, which rang back to the front desk where we were told at 4:30 that no manager would be present at the hotel until 8 PM. So on a busy Saturday evening there was no manager present during check-in, or until 4 hours after check-in started. We called customer service and were told that hotel staff would come find us the next morning to discuss our abysmal treatment, and that did not happen. One of us had to go to the front desk, where the staff was again, not very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

July 13, 2016

This was a terrible experience. It was not as advertised. The hotel was not clean, up to date and the staff was not very nice. The hotel lobby was nice, but the room was not. The shuttle service was terrible. The shuttle driver was disagreeable and rude. The service was not available later in the evening, even though it was promised to remain available. We were stranded with no viable way to get back to the hotel except to walk through dark streets for approximately 25 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel for Southside Bars

By

July 12, 2016

club

The main reason for booking this hotel was to go to the bars on Carson St and be able to walk home. The hotel experience was overall great. Check-in was a little slow and getting into the parking garage wasn't the greatest but if you can get over those things, this is a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh Holiday Inn South Side

By

July 11, 2016

club

Overall pretty good stay. The Breakfast was a little less than what i expected, half of the toaster was broken and the pancake machine was not working at all so little bit of disappointment there.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

July 09, 2016

My wife and I planned on doing the Great Alleghany Passage. After biking for 40 miles we were exhausted. It was great getting a nice hot shower before going out to eat. It was especially pleasing to come back and stretch out on the comfortable king size bed. We both slept great. It was tough though getting out of the bed because the room darkening curtain made it seem like it was still in the middle of the night. After finally getting up, we went done and enjoyed the free breakfast. Great job guys!!!

Read More
Read Less

pricey

By

July 06, 2016

I felt it was a little pricey for a " Holiday inn express, but it was a great time in Pittsburgh

Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff

By

July 05, 2016

Great access to downtown. Very clean, comfortable and large room. Extremely pleasant staff. Only downfall was the breakfast....not much to choose from to begin with, the cinnamon buns were unavailable on this morning, the bread container was out and when the attendant was asked to restock, she did not immediately go get more for the several persons waiting, she finished unloading her milk trays (slowly) and then (slowly) went to get more bread. One slow and uncooperative person attending the entire area. Fortunately, this was the only bad experience. Everything else was great and would not deter us from staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

OK value for the price

By

July 02, 2016

For a lower priced hotel in the area, the value was good. Only issues were a lack of new towels by the pool and the breakfast was a feeding frenzy because the food was very slow to come out. Staff was friendly but there were some struggles keeping up in certain areas.

I would recommend this hotel with the understanding that you get what you pay for. Expect good but not great here.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear FredPBurgh2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of rooms, service, and cleanliness. It is good to know that your stay was comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry for not being able to provide a good breakfast experience. Your comments about the towels and other aspects that need updating are noted. Rest assured, every review we receive is brought to the attention of all of our team members, so we can celebrate all the positive experiences and quickly address any areas that need improvement on. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh Southside

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel was awesome and the staff were amazing I enjoyed the pool area and they allowed me to check in early because I am an IG rewards member

Read More
Read Less