Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this location was absolutely wonderful! Pittsburgh is my home. Unfortunately my children (grown adults) and myself was there for my brothers funeral. We were treated like family. The comfort was top notch! No matter where we were in the lobby, breakfast area, hallway to room everyone on staff was kind and friendly. I travel a lot for my company. Wish there were more hotels like this. Of course Pittsburgh people are wonderful "Some place special". Special mention to Ms. Dee in the breakfast area. Wanted to take her home. She was like a mom serving breakfast! Total keeper. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ? Unable to get a good night's sleep due to a party on the same floor that went way into the next morning. The police finally had to put a stop to it. Also extremely disappointed that they charged $14 extra to be able to park in their lot for one night February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check In! Arrived around 3:30 PM, was told that check in was not until 4:00 PM. Is that the average check in time? Seems late to me. Came back at 4:00 and still had to wait another 15 minutes. Delay was blamed on the rooms not being cleaned. I suggest the management start the cleaning process earlier. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashley Ashley at the front desk check me in she took care me. She found out that I would not be there for breakfast and made me a sack breakfast to take to my room to take with mewhen checked out at 5 AM February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I enjoyed my three day stay at this property. The staff - from the front desk, to the breakfast help, to the shuttle driver - were all friendly and helpful! When I return to Pittsburgh this will be my hotel of choice. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater Spent the night listening to a squeaky fan on the heat. If it wasn't 0 degrees out I would have just turned it off. Got the worst night sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, OK experience The beds were slightly uncomfortable, though not exactly sure why. Very disappointed that the iron ruined a pair of pants. There was black gunk on the iron that ruined khaki pants. Very disappointing. Clean irons is something that should be taken for granted. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to take better notice of maintenance issues. I am a platinum member and stay almost exclusively at Holiday Inns for business throughout the country. This hotel was located in a great area of Pittsburgh and was by all recollection a beutiful hotel, however I found the stay less than restful. After a 9 hour drive in heavy snow, and late arrival, I was looking forward to going to sleep. The first thing I noticed about the room was that there was no "black out" shade or curtain on the window. Just the window dressing and sheers. This made privacy impossible in the room and it was like sleeping with the lights on due to the bright parking lot lights outside my window. The next thing was the heater, it rattled like a band saw and was so loud that I had to turn it off and just double up on covers #from my unused bed#. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep but it was even less because of a loud wihing sound that came from the hallway #perhaps an alarm of some sort# that came on early. This may have been out of their control, to be fair, however it was on for at least a couple of hours. I checked out early and stayed at another hotel. This hotel seems to lack in the maintenance dept. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok At Best Room (119) hvac was impossible to control. Did not work on auto. It was either freezing cold or super hot. Alarm clock did not work at all. Parking charge at $14.00 per day was excessive, especially for a Priority Club member. Staff was very friendly. Location was good for my business trip. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Location This hotel was wonderful ! The staff was friendly and accomodating considering the wild new years eve crowd they had to deal with. The shuttle driver was very nice and made the short ride down fun. The room was spotless and well maintained with tasteful decor. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and had lots to pick from. The room was a bit pricey but you get what you pay for ! I will stay here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Steelers Games Overall I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of my stay. The complimentary shuttle provided by the hotel makes it easy to venture out to places otherwise difficult to access if not familiar with the area. The breakfast was just OK. However, that's kind of what I expected from a complimentary breakfast. The only complaint I have comes from the night I checked in. There was a girl at the front desk named Sheila, who was rude and preoccupied. I understand there are other things going on at times. However, she repeatedly demonstrated she was not paying attention to my questions. At one point, she even walked away in the middle of one of my questions. All I could do was look at my son (who witnessed it as well) with my mouth hanging open. Fortunately, the rest of the staff made up for that first impression over the course of my stay. I would stay there again. The next time, I would make sure to take advantage of the free shuttle to go to the Hofbrau Haus right down the street. I was a little surprised there was no room safe. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit not convenient for traveler who has no vehicle I didn't know that hotel has shuttle bus of their own. I trusted google map, but it made me that have to cross a unmanned industrial area in the night. It's not a good experience. There is no room service, and I couldn't find a restaurant in the range of visual. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Remodeled I have been to this hotel multiple times over the past two-three years and was pleasantly surprised when I stayed this past December. They have done some remodeling which looks great but hasn't changed the price of the rooms. Love the location, right across the bridge is downtown and right down the street is The South Side (bars & restaurants). I'll be staying here again! December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and friendly Favorite hotel in Pitt. Staff friendly and knowledgable of my needs and what type of room I like. Never a problem. Love the view of downtown from rms. 601 and 602. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room There was chewed gum on a light, fingerprints everywhere, wrappers on the floor. Staff was very friendly. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite hotel The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. We love the modern ambiance and lobby fireplace, the large comfy rooms with nice mattresses, the all day coffee and tea, and the time the staff takes to interact with us. They shuttle is wonderful as we didn't need a car to get around, and the drivers were professional and prompt. It does get loud on weekends with sports fans and some partying, but love it regardless. Good breakfast provided at no extra charge, Would definitely stay here again! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced because of Steelers Excellent accomodations but over priced because of NFL and Steelers...location excellent. I hate to say it but I paid three times more for accomodations than I did for Steelers gear, tickets, food, and/or transportation from North Carolina. No need to over charge...but fools like me who LOVE the sport will pay it and that is why you charge it. Please regroup on that one!!!! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Room was wonderful! Staff was helpful and friendly! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and room My first time in Pittsburgh to see the Steelers play. The hotel was in a great area, near the bars on Carson and a short shuttle ride away from the Ferry to the game. The shuttle service was amazing. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Hot food and a clean dining room. The room was spacious and the parking area was right behind the hotel which was really convenient. I would stay at this hotel again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the bed I've stayed in many of your hotels over the last 8 years. Actually I was a platinum member at some point and there was a reason I stopped staying at HI hotels: thick, hard pillows. even the pillows labeled as "soft" were too thick and made me, personally, have a hard time trying to sleep. Therefore I've settled on another chain. In this last stay in Pittsburgh I noticed that the issue has been solved, way to go! However, the bed was terrible! I felt the springs in my back all night long for both nights I stayed. Perhaps it needs a bed cover? Or was it just an old mattress? I don't know. just something to look into. On a positive note, Great staff, amazing shuttle driver and a great location can make this place a favorite, provided I get a better mattress next time! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Customer Service I typically do not write reviews, however the customer service I received at this location was above and beyond my expectations that it has forced me into writing a review. From the moment I walked in the door the employee checking us in was very informative about the city and advised me of all the amenities the hotel had to offer including a shuttle. Not having to drive around the city but having the shuttle drop you of at or near destinations was awesome. The drivers were reliable and personable and were right there. We attended the Steelers game while in town and the shuttle drivers took us to the train, gave us directions, and also were waiting for us at the station when the train dropped us off. They took us to restaurants around the area and picked us up.. it was just above and beyond our expections and was certainly convienient. The hotel is in a great location and around many great restuarants, bars, and is within shuttle service to public transportation. I feel that no matter what I would have needed the hotel would have done their best to provide that service. And every employee, including the housekeeping staff was efficient, polite, and helpful! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean if it were"nt for 14 dol parking and no bottled water in room this would be a great deal. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff and nice room I had a difficult time locating the hotel so called the hotel-staff person was very helpful and friendly, told me to call back if i needed any additional assistance. Very nice room with great view of the city, excellent value. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Southside Staff always takes care of me and tries best to accomidate my room preferences October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby, good location Location was fine for access to the south side of Pittsburgh. Lobby was welcoming and seems newly updated. Check in experience was average. Main downfall seemed to be the staff. Had a few sour experiences with them. However, most notable was the request for a late checkout. Dealing with business requirements resulted in the need for a 1pm checkout. Personally asked the front desk (yes, in person) and was told "Well, this is a major inconvenience"! So much for my IHG Gold Elite status... Goods: Lobby, location Bads: Parking fee shocker and staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty and bed uncomfortable I was very disappointed in this hotel, especially for the price. When I checked in, the staff was fairly rude. I had a credit card authorization form faxed, and when I was checking in they expected me to produce the document-- they didn't even look for the faxed copy. I had to repeat myself literally three times about an issue before the clerk would acknowledge what I was saying. Secondly, in the evening when I was preparing for bed, I found a white crusty stain on the blanket. After I went to the front desk and requested the entire bed set changed, I returned without any change to the bedding-- except being made. The bed was uncomfortable and felt like a hospital bed. The rooms were very spacious and nicely put together, but without a comfortable and clean bed, it defeats the purpose. The parking situation was good, and the location is excellent. However, I would rather stay elsewhere next time however to avoid any further issues. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing enjoyment The staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The room was awesome and clean. I would definitely stay here again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience and would stay again Came to town for a concert at the Consol Energy Center. The hotel was within close proximity (walkable) and ran a shuttle all evening to and from the venue. We arrived a little early and the associate at the front desk gave us tips of things to do for the afternoon till check-in could occur. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful at the hotel. The only complaint I really have was the $14 dollar a day parking fee that I wasn't aware of until check-in. Though not a deal breaker by any means it should be better documented. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle We needed to wait a long while for the shuttle and gave up hope...we drove ourselves around downtown and had an adventure!!! The registration staff was great!!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room accomodations I stayed in this location before and enjoyed my stay so I booked again. My experience was different and disappointing this visit. The staff was not as friendly and the room that I was given was old. I assumed that all of the rooms had been upgraded. The headboards looked to be from the 70's and the bed was not plush and comfortable, it was soft and bouncy. Because of this experience, not sure if I would stay here again. September 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>