Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Feb-07-2016)
(e.g. Feb-08-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay EVER!! Stayed with this property for 2 nights in a row. EXCELLENT service, definitely will recommend this property to anyone. Steve from the Front Desk went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable!!! Keep up the great work!!! February 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lots of reasons to stay again Paid/gated parking lot helped me feel safe leaving my truck. Called 3 times before ever leaving home and was treated Very Well Every Time. Upon arrival there were very pleasant hellos and smiles. Room was ready, clean and comfortable. I am not exactly sure of the spelling or pronunciation of his name however, Romney (?), is 1 of the shuttle drivers and is so well educated about Pittsburgh it's awesome. He speaks well with a genuine kindness to his voice, today's world needs more young men such as him. We were confused with breakfast due to all else being so good but, At least there was 1. If the need is there I will gladly stay again. Front desk was accommodating for our needs/questions. From what I saw, I felt they did their best for anyone there. Any staff I encountered spoke kindly and were helpful if needed, thank you to all who worked that weekend. February 5, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good w/ the bad So, the good news is that I found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The shuttle service was a nice surprise and very appreciated on a very cold Friday morning. The bad news is that i found the room could have been cleaner than what I encountered. I did report the issue to the front desk but truly, no one wants to find chewed gum in their room. I will be happy to go into detail with a Holiday Inn representative. February 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff at a reasonable price This location clearly is well-managed. They have an excellent staff, along with providing a clean, comfortable accommodation. January 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service We were in town for a Pitt game. From the moment of checking in to our departure, the service was very good. The front desk clerk was so friendly, as was the shuttle driver. In the morning, as we were making several trips in the elevator, every worker acknowledged us, which made us feel welcomed. Even though we didn't use the pool or exercise room, it looked very inviting. The initial parking for checking in was a little congested due to the small entry, but it is on the south side where everything is tight. January 30, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond? I've been in the hospitality business for 20 years and I believe we all know diamonds are in the details. Your going to loose it if you don't get a broader eye. I have photos of excessive corosian in shower heads, mold in floors, chipped tiles, chipped paint (more than a hand full), a light fixture missing from the bed side (replaced by a lamp), black grout, dirty windows inside and out. Even things as simple as hair dryers back in bags and no coffee in the room, well decaf only. From the outside looking in, you have taken a big step back from your remodel. I've made a pretty good name for myself in a very large corporation by paying attention to the little things. During this growth I've stayed there regularly over the years. Details loose diamonds ladies and gentlemen! I hate to say this but....... watch....... January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We've stayed at this hotel quite a few times and every time it does not disappoint. The rooms are awesome, the breakfast is awesome, the shuttle is awesome. January 21, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool closed, even after confirming it was open before booking January 1st my Wife, daughter, and I visited Pittsburgh and decided to stay overnight in your hotel (Room 414). We were only planning an overnight trip, and had a number of activities we wanted to do while we were in town. Unfortunately, because of our decision to use your hotel our weekend turned out to be a very disappointing visit. The only reason we even decided to stay overnight was to let our daughter swim in a pool. After looking through dozens of hotels, we chose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - South Side. We called around 11pm on Thursday evening to ensure that the pool was working and open. On Friday we arrived in Pittsburgh and were able to do a few of the activities we wanted to do. After dinner we checked in to the hotel and got ready to go to the pool with my daughter, however due to an issue with detergent in the pool it was closed. We called the front desk and were told about the problem, but ensured that it would be open in the morning. My daughter was very upset, but we made the best of it and rearranged our plans for the next day to fit in some swimming in the morning. At 9, when the pool was supposed to open, my husband went to check and found no one there and the pool still closed. Again, I called the front desk and was told that the head maintenance man wasn't coming in until 10 to then check the pool. I explained that since we had an 11 am check out, that that wasn't very helpful and we were told that they would give us an extended check out until 1 pm. A little after 10, I went to check on the pool again and it still hadn't been touched, so I spoke to the front desk agent who then called a few people and found out that it would be looked at and should be open in about half and hour. It wasn't until 11am that the pool was open, and then we were told that the temperature was still cold and they were working on getting the heat up. This was 11 am, a day and a half after the incident, and they were just starting to try to heat the pool. Needless to say we spent about 10 minutes swimming until we were too cold to stay in. I realize that sometimes things happen that can't be helped, though if the pool is supposed to be closed at 10 pm, and I called after 11 specifically about the pool, I don't understand how there were people in there to mess it up. What really makes me upset is that we weren't notified. If a major aspect of your hotel is no longer in service, the people coming to stay that day should have been notified. We would have certainly rebooked at a new hotel, which I guess is why you wouldn't tell people. Also, when I spoke with the first desk agent, they did not explain that the pool wouldn't be open at 9 am, but not until after 10 when the head maintenance man arrived to check it. We also were not told about the temperature issue at all until after the pool was open. Because of this we rearranged our plans, having to miss multiple activities to take our daughter swimming, which we weren't really even able to do. Overall, our family was very disappointed in our stay, the staff, and the complete runaround we got of misinformation about the pool issue. Aside from the offer to extend check-out, no one offered any solution to make the situation better. You would think after speaking to the staff 4 times throughout the process, someone would have been able to correct this problem. In the future, staff should try a little harder to ensure that their patrons are happy with the solution, not just unwilling to cause a scene in a hotel lobby. Then just trying to leave this review the system would no longer work with our confirmation number, so I am guessing this will probably never be seen by anyone. Have also tried to have the issue addressed with management and no one seems to care. January 11, 2016
  • 2016-02-07 T14:47:55.516-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_PITXS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>