Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very helpful and friendly. Helped get us to the ballpark very easily. Price could have been a little lower based on it's location. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place we stayed at this property for the FAST program at Duquesne and would have liked to see a discount for this event. Overall a nice night. The room was nice and quiet and we all slept really well. The shuttle driver was a little nasty with us when we asked to go to a destination for dinner...we thought we wanted to go to Southworks but actually wanted to be on Carson Street. He was a little upset with us about changing our minds but took us there none the less. The lady at the breakfast was ESPECIALLY friendly! She said good morning to every person that walked into the breakfast room. Very nice choices too! July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Day time Front desk Staff rude. Room was dirty. When we checked in the Front Desk Staff was extremely rude. When we asked for bedding for the pull out sofa they brought us a blanket with a huge urine stain and the blanket was still damp. There were holes in our towels and the bathroom smelled like urine. There were not enough parking spaces and we had to park near a curb. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service in a rundown facility This property does not live up to the brand. Walls are thin, mattresses are hard, a/c is full on or off, nothing in between. Staff was helpful, but they are working with old run down assets. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed Our stay was very poor. My wife and I had spent all day Saturday and Sunday moving our daughter into her apartment and thus we were very tired. We were awoken at 2:30 am Sunday morning to a very loud party, which was in the hallway, which lasted until close to 4 am. By the way, we were warned by the front desk attendant, Lamar, that the hotel would be noisy as it is on most Saturday evenings due to bachelorette parties. Had I know this I would stayed elsewhere. We left the hotel Sunday morning at 9 AM to continue with the move. We returned at 5:30 PM, to find that our room had not been touched. When I finally located someone to provide to us fresh towels and soap, I complained and were informed that the hotel policy is to clean all rooms that the guests have checked out first. I do not understand that policy as you should make sure that rooms for continued stays should be taken care of first. I used my hotel points as I am a Platinum member. I can honestly say that the points were not worth the disappointment. A side note, way too many points for this location. I will stay elsewhere next time. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff assistance Thanks very much for storing our bikes. I'm sure it cramped the employees using the back office where the bikes were. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, Wonderful Staff and Service, Clean,Comfortable Room This hotel is positively great. We came to Pittsburgh for my husband's hospital and Dr. visits and decided to stay for my birthday. The price was great. Important to us is the cleanliness, and although they were doing renovations, we found the hotel very clean and our room extremely comfortable. Most important to me was the way the staff treated not only my husband and me; but how they went out of their way to talk with and joke with my teenage grandchildren. Our stay was so wonderful, and we hated to leave. I hope to be able to return soon. I would definitely recommend stayine at Holiday Inn Express South. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion fun We picked this location for a family reunion...10 kids and 8 adults. We had a lot of fun and this was a great home base. The staff was excellent! We were able to use the services of a shuttle if the location was within 3 miles. Breakfast was busy but lots of choices for everyone...the breakfast staff were amazing...so friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable. The only downside was that the pool was cold as the heater was broken...but the kids didn't seem to mind. Great place to stay...would go back again! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last Room Available I have stayed quite a few times at several different Holiday Inn's. This one turned out to be one of those that just started snow balling. I am pretty easy going and laid back but this stay was just distasteful. As soon as I opened the door there was a seriously strong oder of sour cigarette smell. The AC was cranking to try and filter out the smell so I tried to open the window and lo and behold, the window shade was broken and would not roll up. I was in a hurry to a baseball game so I mentioned it to the staff on the way out that "I did not smoke!" and that the window shade was broken. They offered to have someone repair the window shade and move me but I refused since I was in a hurry. Once I returned for the evening the stench was still in the air but bearable. I took a shower and realized the sink drain is extremely slow as I was brushing my teeth... I try to not be picky at the bare essentials. In the end, they did offer to compensate me for my inconvenience and make things right. The staff was more than helpful and courteous. I would still return to this hotel, just think I found the room that was the last choice or the cheapest rate. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel this place was clean, remodeled or new and located in a great spot for getting around by foot or car in Pgh and the South Side. The staff was very friendly too. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful Great location room was good size and well maintained you won't be disappointed, great idea offering around the city shuttle service for hotel quests it was a much appreciated service. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No Internet or Movies and Tub Drain Broken The wireless internet signal was so exceptionally weak in my room, I was rarely able to access the internet. As this was a business trip, it was extremely important for me to be able to work. The only solution the FD team offered was for me to utilize the Business Center computer. Clearly, the wireless connection ports are inadequate. If you are going to offer a service, offer a service that works please! After being unable to utilize the internet, I decided to relax and watch a movie; however, I was unable to access movie options with an error message that indicated 'guest is not checked into this room.' I spoke with the FD (again) and they were unable to resolve this issue either. Lastly, the tub drain did not work at all and I stood in dirty water up to my shins to take a shower as the drain plug would not stay in the open position. I then had to manually hold the drain plug open to drain the tub. As I am sure the Room Attendants experienced this challenge as well, there really is no reason it was not already addressed. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and location My girlfriend and I have never been to Pittsburgh. We decided to visit after spending a few days in Ohio after our annual trip there, its almost the halfway point back home to NYC. The hotel has easy access to the heart of the city and highways. It also had a nice view of the bridge and river. They were doing some minor renovations which did not inconvenience us at all. We did hear the train pass by from our rooms at times. It didn't bother me one bit, and not so much my girlfriend either. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful time in Pittsburgh and at this HIE I booked our stay using a combination of points and a free night from my Visa and that was the easiest process ever. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and it was quite busy so we had to wait a few extra minutes to check in but Gladys was WONDERFUL and again, a very easy process. Our room was very nice and we did have a city view which was nice as well. Breakfast was hot and delicious both mornings and the recommendations/directions provided by the staff were perfect. We did utilize the shuttle to go to PNC Park and had the pleasure of riding with Mr. Chip (?) who was delightful. Our return ride was nice but quiet . . . I think our driver had quite a few other pick up/drop off's that popped plus it was rush hour so he was more focused on driving. My husband and I agree that when we return to Pittsburgh we intend to stay again at this location. For my money it has the best location and is VERY reasonable priced!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We (3 rooms) were in Pittsburgh for a joyous college graduation. From the begining Holiday Inn Express was an awesome experience. Upon checkin I was introducted to Lamar who was pleasant, professional and expressed the appropriate amount of humor. When a difficult guest interrrupted my check in, Lamar handled himself with excellent professionalism. He should be commended for such an act. The breakfast fast staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our stay was a very pleasant experience. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convieniant it was my birthday and had tickets to a local charity event. the rooms were rather small. i was told i would get a view of the city. which was an abandon building and the prison.my only real complaint would be i had to pay for parking in an very exppensive room. next trip to pittsburgh i will be staying on the northside where for the same price i get a jacuzzi May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable bed Nice room and the staff was very helpful.The downside was the noise from the late night partiers. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service No exhaust fan in bathroom and the noise from the slamming doors during the night made sleeping difficult.. The trains in the morning,as well as the late night partiers mainly from 2am thru 4am where also a problem for us . May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was very good. No complaints. The only thing that I feel is that it was it was a little pricey. I had to pay for two rooms and between that and parking I felt it could have been a little bit less or a group discount for each room. Other than that everything was great! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring front desk staff We needed a handicap accessible room which also means we have the need for a handicap parking space. The staff told my husband when he went to the front desktop let them know that 3 out of 4 cars didn't display handicap placards or license plates, oh that's okay just park anywhere was their reply. Unfortunately that isn't so easy for some of us, that's why we have medically approved parking placards. My husband had to park in the driving lane to get my wheelchair out and then help me. That is why they have the extra space marked off as no parking by handicap spots. Someone had illegally parked there as well. The room was nice and housekeeping/maintenance very friendly. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced comfort and exceptional service. The hotel was undergoing some renovations, but that didn't have an adverse impact on my stay -- the hotel staff was quite welcoming and helpful and the hotel was still able to maintain a comfortable atmosphere. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Side Surprise! This hotel stay was a very pleasant surprise. From the moment I checked in with Lamar to leaving the next morning, it was flawless. Lamar managed everything like a maestro -- registration, Platinum recognition, room upgrade, and recommendations for fabulous dinner sites nearby. His level of service would have been at home in a Ritz-Carlton or similar high-end property. The upgraded room was nice -- good view of downtown with the lights. It had an asian, modern feel to it with nicely upgraded furniture and fixtures. The parking lot could be tricky to navigate if you have a larger vehicle, but was not an issue for me. I think I have found my "go-to" spot when in Pittsburgh on business from now on. Congrats on a job well done. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Personnel Nice surprise for a Holiday Inn. Expected the worse. The staff at the desk were very welcoming. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Easy access location, nice staff, clean and spacious room. Only one complain, not specific to this one but all holiday inn chain hotels. The pillow is so tiny that is very uncomfortable to stay on it... At least I feel. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking, poor shuttle service We booked this hotel for a bachlorette party. There was 10 of us and 2 suites accomodated us nicely. When we arrived at the door, we were told one parking spot per room- luckily we car pooled! After being told that, we had to drive back into busy traffic to use our door key in the parking entrance. The in and out was absolutely terrible. Traffic was backed up- you were only allowed to use the valet parking if you were going to the resturant next door. We used the pull beds that were in the couchs. We had to call for sheets for the one pullout bed, and the pillows themselves had blood and stains on them. The rooms were fairly clean besides a few random hairs (gross). We used this hotel to use their shuttle service. When we were ready for the shuttle service (9pm) the desk told us there would be a shuttle coming back soon. When the shuttle came back, he informed us that he could not take us to our destination because he was late to pick up someone else.... NOT HAPPY. We ended up flagging down cabs to take us all seperately to our the destination. For the price, I would never stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Assistance I was in Pittsburgh for both business and pleasure. I had made reservation using Priority points, but when my plans changed and I was requested to make a business call I requested by reservation be converted to regular payment and the points returned to my account. I contact Priority Club and got nothing but "bull" as they refused to make the change. I was standing at the check in counter when the call was made and the check in representative could see I was making no progress and she offered to speak with the Priority Club representative and she also was given a tremendous amount of "grief". Eventually the points were added back and I paid for the two night stay. The staff was wonderful, not something I can say for the help from Priority Club. PS: Currently I have over million points and travel a significant amount. Priority Club continues to be very difficult to work with. I am grateful for the assistance from the staff at Pittsburgh-South Side. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Accommodations Room was clean and very roomy. Staff was very friendly. Great location as well. I would recommend this facility! February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I won't go back We make the trip between Chicago and DC several times a year and try to explore cities between when we have time. We try to stay in a holiday inn because they are clean. Our room was not. The linen had long ago forgotten what crisp meant. The towels were threadbare and the bathroom floor had evidence of previous guests.. Breakfast offered cold coffee and old bananas. The water was shut off for a half hour and ran brown for hours after. We said something to the front desk and they took $50 off the bill, but it wasn't enough. We wrote to the central office and they only sent our comments to the hotel. Worst holiday inn experience ever. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid property I spent a week at the property in February. The guest rooms could use some updating, but for the most part the property was well kept and the staff very friendly. The breakfast folks were respectful of varying diets and had something for everyone. Housekeeping was rather inconsistent. The room was never set the same way. One time the room attendant left dirty rags and a role of garbage bags on the vanity, another time they left the air conditioning on at full blast (in February??) I used the guest laundry and I reported to the front desk the area had a very foul smell (like sewage.) There were no maintenance staff available at the time. I saw a floor drain and guessed it was an open trap. Poured a trash can of water down the drain and solved the problem myself. (something a front desk attendant should have been able to figure out.) The property is well located and a nice added touch is the shuttle service that will take you to the local dining and shopping areas. The problems were minimal and I would stay there again. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a Pens game!!! Great staff at this property!! Bed was comfortable and room was great!! Looking forward to our next stay!! February 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>