• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA and Service Dogs Only. Assessed fee of 250.00. Proper Documentation Required. Pet Signage available at front desk

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Duquesne University
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Downtown Pittsburgh
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Consel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Station Square
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • One vehicle per room allotted. Well lit parking lot . Patrolled nightly. Parking Fee: $14.00 including tax. Wheelchair Accessible Parking limited. Unauthorize vehicles will be towed. Parking plaque given at check in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:PA895

Our Pittsburgh Hotel's Location Pleases Guests!

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pittsburgh - South Side Hotel is nestled in the beautiful historic district, home to fabulous dining, great shopping and fantastic live entertainment. Our excellent location also places you near several of the city's major businesses. As one of the leading hotels in Pittsburgh, PA, our modern facilities boast one-meeting room. Business travelers also appreciate the convenience of our on-site business center, snack
View More

Our Pittsburgh Hotel's Location Pleases Guests!

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pittsburgh - South Side Hotel is nestled in the beautiful historic district, home to fabulous dining, great shopping and fantastic live entertainment. Our excellent location also places you near several of the city's major businesses. As one of the leading hotels in Pittsburgh, PA, our modern facilities boast one-meeting room. Business travelers also appreciate the convenience of our on-site business center, snack market, and our great location, which is near businesses like U.S.Steel, Finmeccanica Spa, PPG Place, FBI. Duquesne University also, calls Pittsburgh home. Guests enjoy the variety of attractions surrounding our hotel. Spend the morning shopping on Carson Street, Southside Works,or Station Square. Catch a great game at Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center or PNC Park, home of the Steelers, Penguins and Pirates, respectively. Rivers Casino is just minutes away and promises a great night of gaming and dining. Families enjoy traveling on Duquesne & Monongahea Inclines, which boasts unparalleled views of the city. We are proud to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Pittsburgh, PA, you can also use our complimentary shuttle to travel around the area. Be sure to visit our indoor pool or on-site fitness center. Book your stay today!
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to Rivers Casino. Please enjoy our complimentary shuttle to Pirates, Penguins and Steeler games (drop off locations & restricted 3 mile radius). Our indoor swimming pool open from 9 AM to 10 PM. We are conveniently located only 2 blocks from the Bourbon St. of Pittsburgh! (known as Carson Street)

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Sheets Checked into room and noticed the bathroom wasn’t very clean. Then upon pulling back the bed covers, observed that the bed had been made but the sheets had not been changed. The sheets and pillow cases were dirty and covered in hair. The front desk was very apologetic and relocated me to a new room. However, the experience unfortunately confirms my long standing suspicion that housekeeping didn’t always change sheets between guests. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The accommodations and hospitality were very good. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel while staying in Pittsburg area We enjoyed our stay at this property. It was close to the airport, shopping and places to eat. Pittsburg was a direct twenty minute drive to visit some of the sights there. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. This was our first experience traveling with our dogs. The staff also made them feel welcome and offered them treats. We will plan to stay here again while visiting the Pittsburg area. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay - king size bed was great and plenty of pillows. The room was comfortable and did not have one of those heaters/air conditioners that continually cycles on and off. The room and the bathroom were both very clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was great. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Location, Value, Location Value....its all here and near all you want to do if your in Robinson for a get away...Food, Shopping, Quick Access to Pburg,, and did I mention Location and Value!!!! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Nicely remodeled, clean large rooms, comfy beds and the staff was EXCEPTIONAL. They went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay! Highly recommend :) December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator The room was newly redecorated and was very nice and clean. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful and the inn was in a great location as far as the airport. Our only problem was that they gave us a room right next to the elevator and it was extremely noisy and broke up our sleep. This room should not be used. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were average but clean. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend We stayed here on 3 different nights after flying in to Pittsburgh and the night before we left. The shuttle service was very accommodating. Will stay there again. The staff was also very helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff This sounds silly, but we wanted to take the pillows home with us, they were wonderful! The most important part of this trip occurred as we were leaving. We came back into the building to get breakfast after packing the car. A staff member ran up to us holding my library book and tablet that I mistakenly left on the table in the room. She noticed it when checking the room and tracked us down! Awesome! Special thanks!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We initially chose this hotel because my parents stay here when they fly out of Pittsburgh International Airport. It is very convenient that you are able to leave your vehicle in their well lit lot for as long as you need, at no added cost. The shuttle runs on the half hour and the drivers are very timely and friendly. The front desk receptionists are very friendly and helpful. When we checked in, we were offered to have the van driver take us to get something to eat at any one of the several restaurants located within a 5 mile radius. This was a great surprise and one we took advantage of since we just drove an hour and a half to get there and sat even longer in the car because of an accident on the parkway. When we were finished, we gave a call and Mike came back and picked us up. In the morning, a continental breakfast was available and we were taken to the airport and dropped off at the gate we needed to fly out of. When we arrived back from our 5 day trip, we called the hotel after retrieving our bags and was told it would be about a 20 minute wait and which door we would be picked up at. Our driver arrived and took us back to the hotel where he dropped us off at our car and unloaded our luggage for us. I would definitely stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay I made the reservation online and the check in process was very easy. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were many breakfast choices and everything looked very fresh. The 24 hour coffee and tea service was nice, I checked in late and the cup of tea was perfect. Close to shopping, and many restaurants and only 10 minutes from the airport. I will use this place again on my return to Pittsburgh. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and bad service This is a property to be avoided by all PIT airport travelers. The front desk staff made it clear that they only worked weekends and they really didn't know much, or care. They assigned me a room right on top of the busy highway but, gave me earplugs ! This didn't help us with a 6am departure. They didn't realize that the hotel whirlpool was out of service and stated again that they only work weekends and are not in the loop. On top of NOT being recognized as a platinum member, they didn't know what the IHG card was ! They would have given me bottled water for being a platinum member but they said they usually run out on the weekend ! The ONLY bright spot was the airport shuttle . Your money is better spent at another property where you can rest easy. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The suite was larger than I expected. It was nice having an entirely separate bedroom area. In the near future I would expect to see new mattresses and the chair in the living room area definitely needs replaced. If I was coming for an extended stay to the Pittsburgh area I would choose this hotel and the suite. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Nice staff. Facility is in need of updating and soundproofing. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff The staff went above and beyond the call of duty for myself and my coworkers who were working night shift, from housekeeping to the kitchen staff, who set up a wonderful dinner on wednesday nights, and set it up early, for us to have before we went to work. The front desk was very accomadating on many ocassions helping me extend my stay, to giving me directions to local locations. I wish I could remember all the names of the house keepers who did such a great job, cleaning my room and letting me sleep during the day. Pam and Tracy were great at the front desk, Thanks again, housekeeping, and the front desk for mailing me home my picture I left behind. You all were great, hope to see all of You soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the airport If you need to stay local to the airport, this is very convenient. Refurbishment of the rooms will be needed in the near future. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second Best HIE We usually stay at another HIE when in Pittsburgh, but since that hotel was booked, we selected the airport HIE. The location was good--easy on and off the highway with good signage overall. It was also extremely busy. We arrived late and were disappointed that the staff did not offer us the complimentary snack we always get because we are HIE Rewards members. The room itself was fine but the sheets on one bed had pretty obvious grease stains on them--as though they'd been in contact with machinery or gears of some kind. Too late to call the desk for new sheets at 11:45 so we made do. The bathroom was incredibly dark and the towels quite small and lacking in absorbency--this is not always the case at HIE. I'd say this hotel just needs some TLC. The hallways, especially on the first floor, were somewhat dingy. The breakfast area was nice but on the first day, there were biscuits and sausage but no gravy. With all of the choices people have in this region, it's the little touches that make it. If we get locked out of our favorite HIE next time, we'll bypass this one. I find it interesting that the review guidelines steer people away from the specific cost of one's stay--its almost seems like they don't want customers to find out how low the price is when they release rooms to third party web sites. We find that being HIE rewards members usually gives us a little extra value since we typically get an upgrade if available. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So hotel Hotel was hard to find because there was no sign on the main street. I was coming from out of town so I didn't know the area. Front desk told me that a truck ran over the sign and they were waiting for the insurance to pay for a new one. They should have had a makeshift sign for out of towners. Also the room's temperature wasn't controllable. I kept trying to cool off the room but the fan didn't work. The property could use an overhaul. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, homey atmosphere (as always)! The service is always super. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We have stayed at least 15 times and the experience is invariably great. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic People Just wanted to say thanks to the FANTASTIC PEOPLE at Holiday Inn Airport in Pittsburgh, PA. It was a difficult week and I was exausted. I was late in the morning and walked off without my computer. It was retrieved and sent to my office, and i was informed all the way through. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was AWESOME From the time we arrived until we checked out, the staff was fantastic. They were professional and personable at the same time. I booked three rooms, for two nights, for me and my extended family. Each member of my group had the same experience. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and helpful staff There was a mix-up with our room and reservations that I found out about 1 day before our stay. The staff was excellent at taking care of this matter and taking care of us! I commend them and thank them for everything they did for us! Our weekend away was perfect thanks to them! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great place to stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. They picked me up from the airport. They offered to drive me back and forth to the customer I was visiting. They had a complimentary dinner the night I was staying there and if I didn't want that they offered to drive us to a nearby restaurant. I do a lot of traveling and I have never been given that option before. I felt it was a nice option to have. My room was very comfortable and clean. If I have to stay in the area again I would definitely stay at this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation needed We were extremely disappointed with the worn-out carpet, smells and dirty appearance of this hotel...especially in comparison to the extreme opposite experience in Fairmont, WV! The staff was pleasant and helpful...especially the van driver. We will definitely ask questions before booking hotels. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapppointed with this stay I am a Prioroties Club member and when traveling only stay in Holiday Inns. I have stayed at the HIE on Campbells Run Road on several occassions and have always been pleased. Until this stay. The service at the front desk was very poor. Two asscociates at the desk, no one else checking in and no one on the phone,yet I was treated as I was an inconvienecne. Slow and rude check in. It is normal to always be thanked for being an IHS member, but not this time. Really disappointing and not refelctve of any past exprerience. I checked in between 9:15 - 9:45 PM. After along day I made my way to my room. As I was not asked at the desk if I would like a wake up call, I made this request from my room. I had to call the front desk five times beforeI could get someone to answer. I am sorry for complaining. I have just never experienced this with you before. That is why it was so surprising and dissappointing. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average or below Poor cable/TV service, with slow channel appearance. Few channel choices. Old rug and outdated room details . Check-in service average to poor. Recommend another property in Pittsburgh October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Ride This is the first time we have tried the Holiday Inn Express for a park and ride to the Pgh. International Airport and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The room met our needs and there was even a free dinner set up the night we stayed with fried chicken, potatoes and green beans. We were able to leave our car there for two weeks while we were away. The shuttle service was right on time both going to and leaving the airport. All in all, we were quite pleased and this will be the new place we will stay when needing a park and fly. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH better than expected! To be completely honest I was very skeptical when booking this hotel based on the pictures. The reviews were all positive so we went ahead and booked it, and I am so glad we did!! Upon walking in the hotel, I was greeted by the manager and 2 lovely ladies at the desk. They were so nice and personable. Since I was not from the area, they were able to give me recommendations of what there is to do on a Friday night. They even gave me a list of restaurants in the area and a map to get around. THE ROOM, was much better than expected!! There was a microwave and a fridge, 2 queen beds, a desk and a renovated bathroom. I was very impressed, it was a very nice room and not to mention we never once were disturbed by other guests in the hotel. The housekeepers were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was to be expected as any free breakfast in a hotel. What i was impressed with was the fact that every day was a bit different. Overall a great stay, and a great price for what we got! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great perks. Upon arriving at the front desk, the staff was very nice, they gave us a "goodie bag" and invited us to the Wednesday night free dinner. That dinner was very good featuring fried chicken all for freel--what a nice treat after a 3 hour drive! Every staff member was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. There was more light in the bathroom then at any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in. I left my car here and took the hotel's free shuttle to the airport and then called and it came and picked us back up after returning from our vacation. The shuttle drivers were just as nice as the rest of the staff. Will always stay here when I fly out of the Pittsburgh airport. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express South Side!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express South Side!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express South Side! Front Desk Reception Seating Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Piitsburgh/Southside Relax in our all new Media Center! Reception Seating Area Gather around the fireplace in our inviting lobby! Pittsburgh's famous Carson Street. Pittsburgh city view from the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Heinz Field on the River Welcome to Pittsburgh! Entrance at Night Main Entrance Holiday Inn Express South Side Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading