• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA and Service Dogs Only. Assessed fee of 250.00. Proper Documentation Required. Pet Signage available at front desk

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Duquesne University
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Station Square
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Downtown Pittsburgh
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Consel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • One vehicle per room allotted. Well lit parking lot . Patrolled nightly. Parking Fee: $14.00 including tax. Wheelchair Accessible Parking limited. Unauthorize vehicles will be towed. Parking plaque given at check in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:PA895

Our Pittsburgh Hotel's Location Pleases Guests!

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pittsburgh - South Side Hotel is nestled in the beautiful historic district, home to fabulous dining, great shopping and fantastic live entertainment. Our excellent location also places you near several of the city's major businesses. As one of the leading hotels in Pittsburgh, PA, our modern facilities boast one-meeting room. Business travelers also appreciate the convenience of our on-site business center, snack
View More

Our Pittsburgh Hotel's Location Pleases Guests!

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pittsburgh - South Side Hotel is nestled in the beautiful historic district, home to fabulous dining, great shopping and fantastic live entertainment. Our excellent location also places you near several of the city's major businesses. As one of the leading hotels in Pittsburgh, PA, our modern facilities boast one-meeting room. Business travelers also appreciate the convenience of our on-site business center, snack market, and our great location, which is near businesses like U.S.Steel, Finmeccanica Spa, PPG Place, FBI. Duquesne University also, calls Pittsburgh home. Guests enjoy the variety of attractions surrounding our hotel. Spend the morning shopping on Carson Street, Southside Works,or Station Square. Catch a great game at Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center or PNC Park, home of the Steelers, Penguins and Pirates, respectively. Rivers Casino is just minutes away and promises a great night of gaming and dining. Families enjoy traveling on Duquesne & Monongahea Inclines, which boasts unparalleled views of the city. We are proud to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Pittsburgh, PA, you can also use our complimentary shuttle to travel around the area. Be sure to visit our indoor pool or on-site fitness center. Book your stay today!
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to Rivers Casino. Please enjoy our complimentary shuttle to Pirates, Penguins and Steeler games (drop off locations & restricted 3 mile radius). Our indoor swimming pool open from 9 AM to 10 PM. We are conveniently located only 2 blocks from the Bourbon St. of Pittsburgh! (known as Carson Street)

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay near PIT airport Although under renovations, the staff made up for the dusty construction conditions with friendly greetings and service. Bed was comfortable, shuttle to airport reliable, and room was spacious. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports trip to Pittsburgh Value priced and relatively close to Pittsburgh sporting facilities. Excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms. Easy access to 376. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I scored the hotel low on appearance of the lobby and exterior areas, but there is a reason for this. The hotel was in the process of being remodeled during our stay there. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - But Need More TV Channels The staff here is the best. They were very positive during the renovations. And tried to make sure I was happy to be there. My only complaint, and this is a serious one, please improve the TV channels. Most of the people there are from the Airport, and do not care, well I do. I travel on business, and when I am sitting there at night and have nothing else to do, why shouldn't I have the same comforts of home? September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel A nice place to stay for business. It is close to airport and has free shuttle to and from airport. The complimentary breakfast is convenient and good quality. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Great place to stay, convenient to local restuarants, shopping and the airport. Even though there was remodeling going on the staff made us very comfortable. The room was exceptional. Breakfast was pretty good, though I'm not a fan of their pre-cooked omelets. But it was still good. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Whenever I come into town for Steelers games this is my go to hotel. The service has never been anything but top notch, everyone is always friendly. The free breakfast is great, not just muffins and coffee. Variety for all tastes. I'll be back as usual, Thank you guys for the hospitality! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let this hotel being under construction stop you from staying. here! This was a business trip for my husband. As soon as you walk into the lobby, you see its being remodeled. Our room was newly remodeled and perfect..Very clean. Breakfast food was good, my favorite were the hot cinnamon rolls.Delicious! Staff at front desk and kitchen were helpful and courteous.One more highlight, they have a shuttle to take you within a 5 mile radius and pick you up with a phone call. Perfect for someone stuck without a car . When we visit Pittsburg again, we would stay here again.I'm sure the renovations will be great. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not new as the room way to soft Need to cllose this location during construction.Writing guidelines - Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express started off interestingly. As we pulled into the parking lot we were impressed by the scope of the renovation project that was underway. In fact we were concerned that the place was actually closed for business. However, despite these first impressions our room was great. It was clean and spacious without any sign of wear on the carpet or bedding. Unfortunately the wireless internet connection was not functional but we attributed that to the extensive renovations under way. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of renovations This Holiday Inn Express is typical of most,however, they are under major renovations which have elevators down, stair wells closed, etc. Major pain getting in and out of room to parking lot and front of Hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction I understand being under construction has it's problems and I'm sure once it's complete this hotel will be great. I wish the breakfast bar was opened earlier for regular food. It opens at 0630 and I had to be on the road then. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under re-construction AUG-SEPT 2014 Being under re-construction was not evident until arrival, staff was great but inconvenienced due to being in a work in progress. Will likely be fine after they finish work to building and rooms. Avoid highway facing rooms. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stopover Although construction is ongoing at this site. It did not create any issues during my stay. Staff was very forward about potential construction issues which is greatly appreciated. My stay was exactly as needed and fit my needs. I have been to the hotel thee times during the renovations and it has yet to effect me. I have also noticed the improvements and once complete will be a great property. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Zone No Notice This property is under remodeling construction. No one told us this until we arrived and found it. Some hallways were closed and at first there were not any signs directing us how to avoid this area. The other hallway had ripped carpet that was taped down in some areas.There was lots of drywall dust and the smell of glue and brand new carpeting was very annoyiing. Our room #123 was at the back on the first floor and was very dark and humid.The mattress needs replaced. We were booked for 5 nights and stayed all 5 because there were no other vacancies near the airport. The management held meetings with the construction crew in the breakfast area every morning. We are IHC Gold Club members and we almost always choose Holiday Inn Express if availableat our destination. This was the worst stay we have ever had at HIE. The staff were very professional and helpful, but that only goes so far. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inside Please notify your Guests when reservations are made or email them about construction going on. Came to relax at the pool - I was not comfortable with workers in August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Property was under some construction that was a slight issue but not overwhelming. All in all, a good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under heavy construction The place looks like a war zone. We had a bad experience staying there last year and decided to give them another shot. Nothing on the IHG site says under construction. Was not greeted as a Platinum IHG member. Not hardly a hello we initiated the conversation. Same service as last year just different person. Anyway it was a rewards night so I will move on but will not give them a third chance. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel at night I am not a light sleeper but on 2 separate stays, the noise in the hotel kept me awake. I do not recommend staying here. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Building was under construction. Plenty of rooms but put me in a room on the dumpster and working side. Unpleasant view. Could've set me in different room. Never seen ear plugs in a room before. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Pleasant staff Staff friendly and attentive, shuttle accommodating for guests needs, comfortable room August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Please upgrade breakfast food choices at ALL HIE locations At ALL Holiday Inn Ex......it's time to change the breakfast food from the fake eggs and greasy sausage to something more appetizing and healthy. More cereal choices and fruits would be nice. The biscuits are hard as rocks and the overall food experience is not good. I know that HIE isn't known for its food, but I think an upgrade is in order. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WAIT until renovations are complete Wait until renovations are complete on this hotel. Make sure you are ready to go to front desk multiple times to get a problem resolved. If day shift just writes in the book it will stay in the book. Bright spot was Marquis working front desk at night. Anything the day shift could not accomplish (No TV hook up for 2 days, no clean towels since room was not serviced) he was able to rectify within an hour. Walls are thin. We heard guest next to us complaining through the walls about someone in our room snoring. Renovated room with rust stains in toilet? No exhaust fan in bathroom. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Undergoing renovation. Overall very good. Don't expect recognition as a Priority Club member. No one seemed to know about it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new suites We had a very nice stay in one of the newly refurbished suites. Ongoing construction did not affect our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience at a Reasonable Price Undergoing renovation but the new rooms are at par with other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed over. Access to Pittsburgh International Airport was a definite plus together with 5-10 min drive to major retailers and restaurants. Totally enjoyed the stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport access This hotel was good and provided the needed access to the Pgh Airport. The only strange thing was access to the Holiday Inn hotel reservation website. I tried to access the Holiday Inn nearer to the airport on University Ave. It never showed up on the website. It was virtually invisible. The Holiday Inn was less than 2 miles from airport, but I could not view it on the website. The Holiday Inn Express (Campbell Rd) was 10 miles away. However, shuttle service was good and got us to the airport on time. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wait for renovation to finish This was a very disappointing stay. The hotel over booked the rooms. The staff did do everything they could to accommodate us but the hotel was aware of the problem and neglected to inform their guests. The part of the hotel we stayed had plumbing issues and th pipes banged all night, not peaceful at all. This is not the service we are accustomed to receiving as priority members. Wait until the renovations are complete because this is a good clean hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front door is not automatic, you have to either walk past the door and push the Handicap button or pull it open yourself. Its not that big of a deal unless you are pulling several pieces of luggage. The elevator lights didn't work when I was checking out, but it was a short ride in the dark. They were doing renovation on the hotel, so I am sure it had something to do with that. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Lots of shopping and places to eat very close by. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under renovations i dont recommend this hotel just yet alot going out ripped out carpets , loud noises at night and daytime construction place smells too like a construction site July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express South Side!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express South Side!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express South Side! Front Desk Reception Seating Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Piitsburgh/Southside Relax in our all new Media Center! Reception Seating Area Gather around the fireplace in our inviting lobby! Pittsburgh's famous Carson Street. Pittsburgh city view from the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Heinz Field on the River Welcome to Pittsburgh! Entrance at Night Main Entrance Holiday Inn Express South Side Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading