Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Very comfortable hotel with great service. My room was very clean and everything worked as it should. My room was quiet and I was able to sleep soundly. I would stay here again. The 24 hour shuttle service to the airport was very convenient and easy to use. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I travel a lot for business and this hotel really isn't up to par. It takes about 5-10 minutes for the hot water to start coming out. The air conditoning worked when it wanted to. The main reason for the low rating is because the morning person at the front desk is not friendly at all. She was asleep every morning in the office and when you woke her up she would snap at you. Upon check out I had an early flight and left around 4:00 AM. I brought my room key to the front desk and woke her up which apparently wasn't a good idea. In my line of work customer service is EVERYTHING no matter what time of the day it is. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HEADING HOME This was our last place to stay before heading back home to Houston. Overall, very nice place to stay and outstanding service staff. We would stay there again! Fresh complimentary popcorn and cookies and ice water!! Shuttle service to the airport on demand, outstanding breakfast. Although the exterior could use some landscaping detail and attention, the interior is clean, well organized and the room we stayed in was spotless. The front desk staff is world-class. The Business Center computer was not working so they let us use the manager's office computer to check the status of our flight to New York. This is really exceptional service! The problem with this hotel is not the hotel, it is the location of the property. Although it is only a mile from the airport which is a huge plus, there are no restaurants, gas stations or other retail anywhere close to the hotel. The access road from I-81 has been under reconstruction for a very long time and the end is nowhere in sight. We ended up at a Burger King for dinner about four miles away (8-mile round trip) June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help From The Front Desk / Daytime Manager We have stayed there on numerous occasions. The one common thread is a person name "Judy", the front desk or daytime manager. She is awesome and has helped us in so many ways. She is an out standing employee. We hope you are compensating her well because if you don't, you'll eventually lose one of the things that makes that facility worth staying at! - Enough said ... hope you get the message. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remote Control The rooms have always been clean when I stay in Scranton, This is the first time I have stayed that I did not have a remote for the TV...but I managed without it without complaining June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a face lift Compared to other stays at Holiday Inn Express, this hotel was a disappointment. The carpets in the room and in front of the elevator needed cleaning. The elevator looked dirty because adhesive residues from prior postings were not removed. Breakfast area furniture was mismatched. Paper notices scotch -taped to front door regarding muddy shoes and unauthorized parking. No landscaping at all in back of the hotel. We had to change the room because the door would no lock. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel, dont get any closer to the airport I was worried about how close this was to the airport regarding noise from the planes. The whole time we didn't hear a plane. The hotel was quiet and the beds were right up there with some of the high price hotels we've visited. Lots of channels on the tv and many HBO's Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. Its a step above a continental breakfast and was ok for a quick morning bite but nothing to write home to mom about but that's what I expected so It was fine. The rooms looked fairly new and were very clean. If I am in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good shuttle service Stayed here the night before our vacation flight. Staff greeted us warmly, shuttled us to a local restaurant which was excellent and picked us up when done. Our flight left before breakfast but they gave us a little 'doggy bag' that held us over till we could get a larger meal. Wished they asked what we might want such as a bagel vs muffin with cream cheese/peanut butter or jelly, fruit, and /or small juice to drink before checking in at airport. After our vacation they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at our car. would stay here again when I have a flight leaving from Scranton. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by firm bed and great service This hotel needs to be refirbished and brought up to present day Holiday inn Express standards. The Desk chair had a tare on both sides which were mended with black tape. Service was excelent. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connectivity I stayed at this Hotel one month ago. The hotel lobby computer didn't have connectivity then, but thought they'll get it fixed - WRONG!!! Still no connectivity to access emails and print them a month later. What kind of business hotel has a computer / printer in their lobby and doesn't make sure it has connectivity...for over a month? Since I don't carry a printer with me to accompany my laptop, its important that the Hotel's computer provides connectivity so I can print what I need directly from emails. BTW, I'm a regular guest at this Hotel. Rethinking this arrangement though. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very personable, helped in any way they could room was ready, even though we arrived after midnight. Quick pickup from aiarport June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weak servicing of room Toiletries not replenished. Floor towel for stepping out of the tub not replaced. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff On our first night we needed to find a place to eat. The hotel shuttle driver was very helpful and took us to a nice Italian restaurant nearby. The front desk staff was very helpful when I asked for directions. They took the time to print out directions with a map. All-in-all a very nice stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality means many things but the most important is.. Hospitality means many things but the most important thing is to provide a CLEAN facility. I stay in many hotels as traveling is part of what I do for a living. On a scale of 1 to 10, your hotel is a 1, possibly a 2. Stains on the walls everywhere, filthy elevator cars, dirty carpets in the hallways, old torn up notices taped to the elevator walls, an old wrinkled TV station guide, a PTAC which was not maintained in months (years?) and on and on and on. So where do we go from there. You have good staff, but a badly maintained property. How can you have spotless bathrooms and such dirty common areas. Get a cleaning crew in there to clean up. Get some carpets changed, you know the drill. Pay attention to details. On my part, I am an unhappy customer. My standards of cleanliness are high. I won't be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover Hotel We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was as quiet as it was since it was located at the airport. Our suite was very spacious and clean. The night check-in person was very accommodating and helpful with our reservation. The only downside is that it is difficult to find at night with all the construction. Overall a really nice hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Scranton Airport We stayed here on a leg of a trip home from vacation. While the hotel overall was just fine, I do have a couple of observations. The staff do not seem to enjoy their jobs much here. Other than the check in late at night, the staff were not engaging, and acted like a bunch of robots going through the motions. Zero customer service. The property condition was average, although they had an odor problem in the elevators based upon all the stick ups in the cab and above the translucent ceiling panels. The room had minor water damage and mildew at the PTAC unit under the window. Due to construction and driving at night, the hotel was VERY difficult to locate. ONStar could not find it, we had to resort to our Garmin GPS. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Have been staying at this location for the past 3 weeks and have received nothing but top notch service. Keep up the good work. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Management Can't wait until the sports bar next door reopens in June but management was very helpful in directing me to a local establishment. Right there at the airport and easy to get back on to highways. Nice and quiet stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rest stop on a long drive This was a beautiful facility that has a very courteous and welcoming staff. The location was perfect with a nice view and close proximity to a good selection of shopping and restaurants. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect we showed up, easy check in process, front desk staff was very helpful, did the park & fly, great nights sleep, upon return shuttle was there to pick us up with in minutes of the call, & helped with luggage to our car. Couldn't ask for anymore assistance. We will stay again in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for convenience and comfort I stay at this hotel quite often and have no complaints. The stay and fly is an excellent value, the hotel staff is friendly and courteous and always willing to help, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and the value for the dollar are unbeatable. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION IS GREAT IT MAKES FLYING MY EASIER TO BE ABLE TO BE SO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, THE ONLY THING IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE IF THEY HAD A RESTAURANT & LOUNGE April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grossed out & Sleepless in WB/S I travel extensively for work & spend many nights in hotels. In my entire career I've never had an experience like I had at this property. I've stayed here in the past but not in a while. The room was filthy and disgusting. I tried to sleep with one eye open in fear something would bite me. And the "surprise" I found in the ice bucket will leave a lasting impression. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. It should be demolished!!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My wife & I enjoyed a very nice breakfast. There was something there to suit everybody's tastes, I our opinion. The desk staff was able to answer all our questions and the drop off at the airport was done without any problems. This would be a "do again" in our opinion. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Internet Internet was an open network requiring no security code to access. Anybody in a car driving by the hotel could connect to the internet without a problem. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and a good bargain I have stayed at this hotel and the location and quality are excellent. It is a very nice feature to have the shuttle to the airport and to be able to leave my car in the parking lot at the hotel. Just minutes from the airport as well. Very nice breakfast buffet. Staff very pleasant and helpful. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for air travel, great service Pleasant staff and clean rooms make this place a regular stop for me when traveling via the AVO airport. Long term parking is a plus, and they shuttle to the airport. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I stayed one night due to the inclement weather and everything was superb February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO AIRPORT We loved the convience and the staff/facilities are great. The only downfall is the lack of restaurant on property. We had to travel back to town. We will stay here again. Our flight was very early so there was nothing available for us to grab for breakfast. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff are nice - parking lot is bad! This hotel permits guest to parking and fly. I understand this is a nice benefit to guests that need to park their car while they are away. The problem is, the parking lot is not large enough to park all of the cars of the park and fly guests and the guests that are staying at the hotel. This was problem was multiplied because of all the snow in the area. Because the park and fly cars are parked in the main parking lot in front of the hotel, it is impossible for the snow removal crew to plow the snow. If this hotel is going to continue offering park and fly, they should require the park and fly guests to park in designated parking spaces. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>