• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PITTSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does NOT allow pets. Guide dog or service dog must have proper tags.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Field (AAA New York Yankees Affiliate)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Sno Mountain Ski Resort & Sno Cove Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Pavillion at Montage
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino & Pocono Downs Harness Racing
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, truck parking, motorcoach parking & free airport parking with Park, Stay and Go Package (Contact hotel directly for details).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5006

Hotel's Location in Pittston Will Please

The Holiday Inn Express® Scranton/Wilkes-Barre (Airport) hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to area attractions within a two-mile radius of the hotel. We're also situated midway between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, placing you in heart of the lively Northeast Pennsylvania.

If you're a corporate traveler, you'll be glad to know that businesses, such as Home Depot, FedEx, UPS, Cascade, Pride Mobility, TJ Maxx, Keystone
View More

Hotel's Location in Pittston Will Please

The Holiday Inn Express® Scranton/Wilkes-Barre (Airport) hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to area attractions within a two-mile radius of the hotel. We're also situated midway between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, placing you in heart of the lively Northeast Pennsylvania.

If you're a corporate traveler, you'll be glad to know that businesses, such as Home Depot, FedEx, UPS, Cascade, Pride Mobility, TJ Maxx, Keystone Automotive, Proctor and Gamble, Lowes and Clarcor, are located in the Wilkes - Barre - Scranton area. Our hotel's facilities boast a Business Center and two meeting rooms, so you will be able to complete your assignments with ease.

When searching for NEPA hotels, remember that we provide a central location near Scranton and Wilkes-Barre. Besides exploring these major cities, guests can immerse themselves in the history of the Keystone State by touring the Lackawanna Coal Mine or Steamtown National Historic Site. Depending on the season, visitors can go skiing at Sno Mountain Ski Resort or enjoy the thrills of Sno Cove Waterpark. Adults are sure to love Mohegan Sun Casino, too!

It's easy to stay connected because we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Pittston, you can also take advantage of our outdoor pool and whirlpool and start each day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Pittston, our property is located on the grounds of the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, so you'll never have to worry about missing your flight. We also offer an airport shuttle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service. Pleasant staff. Very clean. Always very accommodating. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute family visit. Always a great place to stay when visit family in NEPA. Never a bad experience at this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newly discovered gem while driving by the dickson city/scranton holiday inn express,we decided on a whim,to stay and see what would happen. with no reservations,we anticipated there would be nothing available or suitable to our needs. were we wrong! the manager on duty gave us several choices as to the type of accomodations were at our disposal.once we decided we entered our luxury room minutes later.no hassle for the front desk.she was smiling throughout the entire check-in process.very grateful for her care and concern.our room was magnificent! from the decor to the cleanliness and everything in between.love the idea of ''soft pillow'' ''firm pillow''. we found a very clean and orderly bathroom and supplies. slept very well.it was quiet and dark enough for us.the breakfast was outstanding! hot,plentiful and set-up very nicely.options of cozy two-person tables,or bar-style seating.staff was very helpful,made us feel at home.looked at the picturesque scenery through the large dinning room windows.really nice views. and check-out was a breeze! hope you find this rare gem of a place to be as nice as we did,ENJOY! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay My stay was all that I could have asked for. In addition, the facility was exceptional, the staff was professional, and the party room was a perfect setting. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an amazing place The staff at Dickson City is absolutely fantastic. They are friendly, curtious, and kind. Oh yea the rooms are great too, comfortable, clean, and quiet. Hats off to all the employees. Thank you June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff at this location is special. I was asked how I was doing every time I ran into a staffer. Like home. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place This Hotel was very nice the only issue I had was just trying to find the parking lot. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay All of the staff went out of there way to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff where all very friendly May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the country Always one of my favorite places to stay. The hotel is new, modern, super clean and the staff always goes above and beyond. During my most recent stay, Christy and Rebecca did a great job. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and made sure my reservation worked for me even with a few changes. Cant beat the location. Close to shopping and many food choices in the area. Next door to a great movie theater. I make it a point to drive the extra 40 minutes to stay here. I do wish they would add a bench in the gym to use with the free weights. That is my one small complaint. Great hotel and great staff. You cant go wrong staying here. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception, room upgrade and good bed. No complaints! When we travel, we prefer Holiday Inn Express if available May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very restful stay Room was comfortable, bed was excellent. Very clean and quiet. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice pool area One of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inn Express we have been in! And the staff was so friendly! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Great Customer Service My husband and I stayed there on Friday May 9th. I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful room during our overnight stay and are planning on returning this fall. I also wanted to especially thank Alexis for her outstanding customer service. We had done a map from the Holiday Inn site and it led us to a residential area of the city. We called the Holiday Inn Express and Alexis answered, the first thing I had said was we were lost and needed to get to your property. She stayed on the phone with us and gave us great directions to your property the whole time. She greeted us when we came in and a smile and wanted to make sure our stay was great. As an added bonus we were upgraded to a suite. The breakfast was excellent, the area was very inviting. Please thank your staff again for a wonderful stay and experience. Often people write when there is a problem and not when things go right. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel! Great Hotel and Staff! Would definetely stay there again in the future. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable stay, relaxing, clean, and the staff is just amazing, helpful, caring and friendly May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff make you feel like you are comng home and go the extra mile to be friendly and sociable. The hotel is clean and neat. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff, room was very clean and well arranged I had and excellent experience. Your staff was great they not only quickly handled my check in but also gave me great advise on places to eat. they were very friendly and didn't make me feel rushed. The room was huge, pool and hot tub was fantastic with ample towels to dry off with. The breakfast was one of the best that has been offered that I have ever seen. And I have traveled in 23 countries. It was GREAT! the variety was over whelming. The only complaint was a bird was trying to either nest or did nest on the outside of the building which lead to early morning room noise. Sounded like someone or something was trying to get into the room May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my day for work but this one is the best the staff is excellent, the rooms are allways clean and they all make you feel at home, GREAT JOB THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight on 4/14/14 Great place to stay. The staff was fast and effiecient. The room was very clean. The price was good. My only complaint would be the wi-fi speed is very slow and takes a while to even get connected to. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A TRUE HOMETEL EXPERIENCE If you are looking to feel at home, this is the place to stay. From the front desk to the Manager's reception hosted y Julie, GM on Tuesday and Pearl on Thursday you are sure to feel like one of the IHG family. You will not be disappointed and are sure to return any time you are in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I have stayed here several times beginning soon after it opened. It's continues to appear "new". Everything here is ship-shape. Clean, neat and efficient. Beautiful breakfast area with plenty of tables, seating and a fireplace. Very accommodating staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This is a great hotel the staff really goes the extra mile to make sure you have a good stay. I have stayed in a ton of hotels in the area and wouldn't consider any of the others after staying here. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was excellent, very friendly, kind, and helpful. The food was excellent. Overall an excellent stay and I look forward to the next visit. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Scranton (Dickson City) I have stayed at the Dickson City Holiday Inn Express several times while working in northeastern Pennslyvania. The customer service is fantastic and I always feel very welcome. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms Overall a very good experience. Close to Elk Mt. and plenty of restaurants in the area to eat at. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk girl very nice Overall very nice stay. I did think it was a little pricey for the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They make you feel like you are at home. That is precious in today's culture March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn This was a little tricky to find on the GPS, but once you locate it~ you are close to shopping and seveer food selections. Room was clean and evening and morning food is a great perk. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This property is very clean and has a great staff. Front desk staff was great. The Manager Mark was so helpful with helping us find things to do in the area. I highly recommend this property when stopping in the Scranton Area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice place to stay First time we stayed at this hotel in this area. We will stay here in the future. Very clean, nice staff, breakfast has plenty of choices and good food. Pool and hot tub are very clean. Rooms are clean. My wife is a clean freak and could not find anything to complain about February 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby from Entrance Hotel Lobby from the Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior-dawn (late winter)
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading