• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PITTSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets. Guide dog or service dog must have proper tags.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kings College
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Wilkes University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Marywood University
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna College
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, truck parking, motorcoach parking & free airport parking with Park, Stay and Go Package (Contact hotel directly for details).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5006

Hotel's Location in Pittston Will Please

The Holiday Inn Express® Scranton/Wilkes-Barre (Airport) hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to area attractions within a two-mile radius of the hotel. We're also situated midway between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, placing you in heart of the lively Northeast Pennsylvania.

If you're a corporate traveler, you'll be glad to know that businesses, such as Home Depot, FedEx, UPS, Cascade, Pride Mobility, TJ Maxx, Keystone
View More

Hotel's Location in Pittston Will Please

The Holiday Inn Express® Scranton/Wilkes-Barre (Airport) hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to area attractions within a two-mile radius of the hotel. We're also situated midway between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, placing you in heart of the lively Northeast Pennsylvania.

If you're a corporate traveler, you'll be glad to know that businesses, such as Home Depot, FedEx, UPS, Cascade, Pride Mobility, TJ Maxx, Keystone Automotive, Proctor and Gamble, Lowes and Clarcor, are located in the Wilkes - Barre - Scranton area. Our hotel's facilities boast a Business Center and two meeting rooms, so you will be able to complete your assignments with ease.

When searching for NEPA hotels, remember that we provide a central location near Scranton and Wilkes-Barre. Besides exploring these major cities, guests can immerse themselves in the history of the Keystone State by touring the Lackawanna Coal Mine or Steamtown National Historic Site. Depending on the season, visitors can go skiing at Sno Mountain Ski Resort or enjoy the thrills of Sno Cove Waterpark. Adults are sure to love Mohegan Sun Casino, too!

It's easy to stay connected because we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Pittston, you can also take advantage of our outdoor pool and whirlpool and start each day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Pittston, our property is located on the grounds of the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, so you'll never have to worry about missing your flight. We also offer an airport shuttle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll Be Back! The staff goes ABOVE AND BEYOND normal expectations. EVERYONE is friendly - from the front desk to the breakfast room to maintenance to housekeeping. My sister recommended this hotel to me, and I can guarantee that I will recommend it to the rest of my family! We had trouble with our tv not working one night, and the girl working the front desk came to our room and fixed our tv for us (it needed to be unplugged and restarted). She couldn't have been more kind. The only comment I would make that isn't positive is that our room was very cold, despite the temperature we set the thermostat at. Cold air blew from the unit at the window all night long. Next time, I will ask how to use the thermostat - maybe it was just a case of user error. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Love the green color scheme. This property did not show on my search for a Holiday Inn while traveling but we saw the sign and took the chance. We found a great property! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! We were upgraded before we even checked in! The Staff was very cheerful and knew their job! The pool and hot tub are maintained at a perfect temperature. The room was excellent. I can't think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. I've stayed at this hotel before and I will stay at this hotel again! April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and baths atre decent for sure The hotel itself was well maintained and clean. A wee trouble twith theelevators this time but not a showstopper.. I cannot refrain from mentioning dollars involved because this place was very poricey to toehrs that we'd stayed in during the 12 days in the USA states.. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. They even had a "manager's reception" the evening that I was there and served a light dinner and drinks on the house. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude A pleasant clean atmosphere. The staff is very friendly, helpful and approachable. It appears to start at the top with the Manager and continues to the desk, breakfast attendant and the maids. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Clean,Clean,Clean- the place is spotless. I have stayed here before and they never dissapoint.The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice. Other area hotels should stop by this place and see how a hotel should be run. The owners and staff should be proud and keep up the good work so I can keep coming back. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel! I know you don't think of a Holiday Inn Express in the 5 star category of hotel chains but this location is just that! From my initial greeting at my arrival to my departure 1st class all the way. While checking in the staff offered me dining options to drive to and also options for in room delivery. I was offered fresh cookies and invited to a manager soup gathering. Room was very nice, good lighting, plenty of outlets, comfortable bed and quiet! Exercise room was clean and up to date. Breakfast the next morning was hot and plentiful. If your staying in the Dickson City area, I highly recommend this location! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfortable I'm a neat freak, and every visit has presented me with such clean facilities and bedding!! I love it!! I never have any dirt to fear when I stay here!! My kids LOVE breakfast, SO many options!! And their highlight is the heated indoor pool!! I LOVE that they keep it clean and presentable!! Keep it up Dickson City Holiday Inn, you're awesome!! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel of all the hotels we've stayed at in this area, this is our favorite. We visit family in this area a lot and thoroughly enjoy visiting with them in your Great Room. Looking forward to summer visits and your outdoor area. Highly recommend this hotel. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express This HI Express was great. The property and our room, especially our bathroom, was spotless. The breakfast bar was clean and always fully stocked even when we came in last minute for breakfast. The pool is nice and warm. It is the first pool area we have seen that has disabled devices to assist those who need them to get in and out of the pool and hot tub. The location for a shopping trip is perfect. Walmart, Target, Home Depot, Sam's Club, & many smaller stores all with a few minutes of the hotel. The 10% off coupon for the Red Robin was handy, and there are many restaurants nearby as well. After having stayed at many Holiday Inn properties this is the best HI Express I have stayed at with my family. This hotel is only beaten by the Holiday Inn Yorkdale in Toronto, and the Intercontinental Montreal. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well designed, clean, comfortable hotel, but it is hard to find This relatively new hotel has many electrical outlets in the room to plug stuff in. It has a well-illuminated bathroom, including an overhead light in the shower; plus, a real exhaust fan. Comfortable bed, great TV, and quiet frig. Too bad there was no DVD player. Indoor pool was huge and amazing. The public areas, such as the lobby and breakfast area, were nicely decorated, but still functional. Overall, the design of the public areas looked pretty high end for what you would typically find at a Holiday Inn. Staff was attentive and friendly. The only negative I can find with this hotel is that it is hard to find - especially at night. When you enter the address on your GPS for this hotel from the Priority Club website, you are taken to the other end of a shopping mall. Finally, when you see the large Holiday Inn sign towering into the sky, you think that you've arrived only to realize that the entrance to the road that leads to the Holiday Inn - is still quite a ways down the road. This Holiday Inn needs more road signs - or at least a better address people can enter into their GPS to find it. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, beautiful hotel The king sized room is spacious and comfortable. A bed, desk, dresser, closet, end tables, two phones flat screen tv, refrigerator, and a pull out couch is some of the furniture included. Everything like-new and clean. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is well made and tasty, they have a lot of options. There is a market for snack and drink options. The laundry facility is clean and works great. The rooms were quiet, even by the elevator. The heating system worked well. The beds and pillows were nice and comfortable. We stayed almost a week and would definitely return if in the area. The patio was also very nice, even in the winter! January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat & clean; very comfortable mattress & pillows! Very much appreciated overall environment of here. Highly recommend this hotel for any traveler. Very convenient to many stores, restaurants, and access to interstate. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed there on my way through for a Thanksgiving vacation and the staff was very courteous. Every part of the hotel I saw was clean and well maintained, and for a free breakfast it was great. The breakfast made it worth it, not only was there the standard free stuff most hotels have, they also had hot foods such as pancakes and biscuits and sausage. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping does a great job every day. The breakfast is fully stocked and the staff is always on top of replenishing items that start to run low. Love the fruit options. We also really appreciated the tea/coffee/hot cocoa station available at all hours. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we stayed here on a stop over to nyc this hotel was the best holiday inn we have ever stayed in.this hotel is close to everything. walmart,target,restraunts .thank you to jammie for the great service you gave us. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is good Looks very well maintained, and newer place. GPS gets fooled to where it's location is, down in the road, down the hill. Once you know it's down the restaurant driveway it's easy. Clean, and QUIET, lots of open space around it, good views out my room, lots of open land out there! Nice place. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting, welcoming staff, great breakfast. Fabulous General Manager!! This Holiday Inn Express is just beautiful. The rooms are more than comfortable. But the big difference from any number of other Holiday Inns in which I have stayed is the General Manager, Julie, who is so upbeat and energetic that she sets the tone for the whole place. I look forward to staying at this hotel whenever I am in the area. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Traveler Great experience from check-in to check-out. The nicest HIE we've ever stayed in!! Gorgeous view over a beautiful valley. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST!! I'm on the road five days a week and stay in the same hotels every week, the Holiday Inn Express in Dickson City is by far the best when it comes to a great staff and great hotel. Thanks guys!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express ever!!! When I walked into the entrance of this Holiday Inn Express, it said welcome, was warm and inviting, bright and cheerful, modern, clean and a great staff greeting. I was in awe as I looked at the colors used, an unusual but modern light fixture and the decorating was awesome. Okay the room. It was a suite with an overhead fan, never had that in a room before, again the colors were bright and upbeat and of course the bed was extremely comfortable. This was the best experience in our 8000 miles of travel across the United States. All should strive for this excellence.. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stay in many hotels across the Northeast on a regular basis and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The location is excellent, the staff are always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable. This is one of my favorite places to stay, and I look forward to this hotel when I am in the area. Great Job!! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scranton We had a weekend trip to Scranton for an event at Steamtown. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. They had great sense of humor and checked us in quickly with some free goodies to boot. The room was immaculate and I thought that I was in a brand new facility. The entire building was bright and cheery, very clean, and featured all the amenities you might need for a quick weekend. As we went out and returned the staff greeted us each time, and were extremely helpful with our questions and local knowledge. I will return next year, and stay again. Looking forward to it. J from CT October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love this company and especially this location. I stay there anytime me and my crew are working in this area. Theres even been times ive stayed here when in the area for personal reasons. The staff always remembers our names including Julie , Christie , and Damien . Seriously , I will continue coming back as long as it continues to rock . Thank you ! October 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior-dawn (late winter)
Hotel Exterior-dawn (late winter)
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior-dawn (late winter) Hotel Exterior Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby from Entrance Hotel Lobby from the Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.