• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted with a nominal nonrefundable fee Please contact the hotel directly to check availability of pet friendly rooms
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chateau Thomas Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indianapolis International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Metropolis Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Splash Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free surface parking is available while a person is a guest in the hotel. If parking is needed after a guest checks out of the hotel, the Park, Stay and Go Package must be booked.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0461

Park, Stay and Fly near the Indianapolis Airport (IND)

The Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis Airport hotel's location is conveniently nestled off exit 66 on I-70 at SR-267 and only six miles west of Indianapolis International Airport (IND).

The hotel's corporate travelers can relax knowing we have free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 672-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 40 people. In addition, the nearby Ameriplex Business Park and AirTech
View More

Park, Stay and Fly near the Indianapolis Airport (IND)

The Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis Airport hotel's location is conveniently nestled off exit 66 on I-70 at SR-267 and only six miles west of Indianapolis International Airport (IND).

The hotel's corporate travelers can relax knowing we have free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 672-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 40 people. In addition, the nearby Ameriplex Business Park and AirTech Business Park host offices for Amazon.com, Belkin, Electrolux and PepsiCo right here in Plainfield, Indiana.

When the hotel's leisure guests arrive, they soon realize they're in a fantastic location. The award-winning Chateau Thomas Winery is located only a few steps away, and we are central to attractions, such as Avon Gardens, Eagle Creek Park and downtown Indianapolis. So, while you stay in Plainfield, Indiana, this hotel's friendly staff can help you find things to do and the best way to get to there.

Relax in our spacious lobby, grab a delectable cinnamon roll from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and watch the news on the 46-inch LCD TV before heading out on the day's business. As always, the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis Airport hotel's free shuttle service is ready for all of our arriving and departing guests. When you book a room, don't forget to ask about our Park, Stay and Fly rates if you are an Indianapolis airport traveler!

View Less
Features
Looking for the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Indianapolis International Airport? We are only one exit away! We offer parking free of charge for guests during your stay. To leave your vehicle behind after check out, reserve the Park, Stay and Go Package. Extended parking privileges are available only with the purchase of the Park, Stay and Go Package.
Announcements
Don't run the risk of missing that early morning flight, book our Park and Fly rate and get to your flight on time. Our hotel is just 2 miles from the airport with free shuttle for hotel guests.
View More
Announcements
Don't run the risk of missing that early morning flight, book our Park and Fly rate and get to your flight on time. Our hotel is just 2 miles from the airport with free shuttle for hotel guests. Remember our Park and Fly rate cannot be combined with other discounts such as frequency award nights or government rates. Fridges and Microwaves coming soon!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest THE BEST!!!!! Have been staying here since April,2013 and love it and the staff!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied With 4 Month Stay at Staybridge! Great Service....Great Staff...Overall Great Experience. Thanks! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel! Clean, spacious, newer rooms with granite counters and nice bedding. Pets are allowed, which is how we found this hotel. Excellent place to stay! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great stay We were visiting family for the Christmas Holidays. We stayed six nights and everyone was so helpful. We had five adults, the two bedroom suite worked out perfectly. However, the pull out couch was really uncomfortable for an adult. We acquired a blow-up mattress and put it on the couch. It worked out fine. In fact the maid service came in and made it up with linen and pillows. That made our day. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and menu I wish they would get bigger pillows to match the bed size,( king pillows for king beds). I stay here weekly and would to like to see the menu change from week to week. Overall the staff is very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KItchenettes in rooms and breakfast on first floor & Mr. B on night shift So nice to have as little kitchen in rooms as I am from out of state and need to prepare food for family Thanksgiving! An ice maker and full sized refrigerator! So much appreciate the wi fi service. Sorry I didn't recognize that Mr. B. on the night shift was my childhood next door neighbor. My sister told me after it was too late to mention it to him! Wonder what could be added to that commercial waffle mix to make them less rubbery? December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Continued Extende Stay I have been staying here since April 17th and plan to be here until May, 2014. The folks have been nothing but the best to deal with and it feel just like my home away from Home. I highly recommend this property. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay. I have stayed at 90% of the hotels in that area over the last 7 years. The StayBridge is known to be the best around. Big clean rooms, extremely personable and friendly staff, and the biggest free breakfast anyone offers. Walkable to the Chateu winery, Cracker Barrel, McD's, subway, Bob Evans, Arby's, BK, etc. 5 min east drive to Metropolis Mall as well if you have a car. Airport shuttle always ontime. No complaints from me :) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, soft fluffy towels, delicious breakfast We have stayed 4 out of the past 5 weekends at your hotel. Except for no full length mirror in the room, accommodations were great. I forgot my slippers and hair dryer in the room. I have made two phone calls about this and am still waiting for a return phone call. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to Park and Fly! I love staying here, every time I fly our of Indy. They even serve dinner! Very comfortable and I feel like my car is safer there than the parking lot when I fly out of Indy. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were in the middle of relocating to our new home. Everyone was just wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The sales manager and employees made sure we had everything we needed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed. Very Clean and comfortable I love the two bedroom suite. I have two teenage children. I love this room, because it has two bedrooms with a living area in between. The kids each have their own bed, they have a bathroom to share that is separate from the adult bedroom and bathroom. The living/kitchen area has everything we need to relax, make a pot of coffee or invite guests in without having to cover a bed or close a suitcase. I wish every city had a Staybridge and a two bedroom suite, but since they don't, I will just have to vacation in places based on locations of Staybridge Suites? The hotel employees were all very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean, fresh and comfortable. I just wish the socials could be every night. We rarely have an opportunity to have a night available for them except on the weekends. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was the second weekend in a row that we stayed with you. All personnel pleasant, helpful, and courteous. I would name the outstanding ones but they failed to have name tags on. Breakfast was nicely presented and delicious. Full length mirrors in the rooms would be great. Pet clean up stations would help those with dogs and no pick up bags of their own. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feel Great atmosphere and it was very nice to have some food prepared along with drinks after a hard days work. I will use again September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service We were staying as part of a wedding party. The staff was absolutely marvelous - couldn't have done more to make our stay the best possible. I have never been in another hotel where the staff was as friendly and happy as these people! Before we arrived we had a small problem with our reservation - I talked with the manager and she was so kind and helpful --- made me feel as though there really was no problem at all. I would definitely stay here again!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Up on arrival the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and equipped fully. I would recommend this hotel and will be returning. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have been an IHG member for about 2 years. I am also a member of a couple other hotel chains. This particular hotel was exceptional. Staff, room and property is very well maintained. I travel 8 months out of the year and for locations and variety of brands, IHG is the way to go. The only negative I have is that there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers for an extended stay type hotel. Other than that, I will always stay in this hotel when in Plainfield. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like a second home since this location open I have stayed there on business. Why--because it feels like a second home and they make me feel like part of their family. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Venue and Bedroom You gave us luxury and meticulous lobby, hall and rooms with nice price. best hotel we have stayed in in a long long time. Our regret was that we had so little time to enjoy the hotel experience, but the one short night was very comfortable. We thank you for your professionalism and wish to stay again......soon! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This was my first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites, although I stay at IHG hotels exclusively. This was an excellent experience. I return to the Indianapolis area at least once a month and this property is my new favorite and will my hotel of choice. Of particular note is the terrific front desk staff. Specifically, Dave made me feel very welcome and I would return to this Staybridge simply because of his excellent service. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff,lovely room I was travelling with my elderly Mother and the accessible room we received was perfect. I truly appreciated the caring of the young man who secured the room for us. We could have gladly spent more than the one night in such a comfortable room. The evening social was appreciated and the breakfast was enjoyed as well. Having spent the previous night in a not so great Holiday Inn Express this hotel more than made up for that experience. Thank you. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold food food was cold. sofa not that clean could not get on internet the first timed we stayed, also too pricey for what you get. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. No complaints for this hotel. Everything kept clean around and the staff was very attentive. Breakfast was very good . August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 we all really liked it! I stayed at this hotel in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite last week from 8/14 - 8/18. with my husband, daughter, son-n-law & grand-daughter (not quite 2 years old). We all have very postive things to say about our stay. First, the stafff was wonderful - friendly and helpful. The value was great and the rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again, if I were in the area; if not, I would be happy to try another Staybridge hotel. I would, and will, recommend your hotel to others. Thank you all! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite hotels. Fits our needs perfectly when traveling. Very comfortable and convenient. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite place to stop I travel from Texas to Michigan multiple times a year and this place is my favorite place to stop. I bring multiple pets and they are so accomodating for this. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I have never had any unfriendly staff experiences. They are always happy, smiling and pleasant. The location is good for restaurants, the highway and even a winery! Great place. I'm willing to pay a little more to stay here because it has been so reliable. I have not tried the food as I leave too early in the morning...smells OK on my way out. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We traveled to Plainfield for a family reunion and brought our dog with us. We were so impressed! The rooms were nicely appointed and very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic! There was really nice dog walking space behind the hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, great value While returning to Indianapolis area after being away for several years it was a pleasure to stay at Staybridge. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast outstanding, and all in all an excellent place to stay. Would definitely recommend to others. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My ONLY choice! I have stayed other places here in Plainfield and the Staybridge is by far the best! I have been staying here since opening and they are consistently providing good service and value. I recently and by accident booked somewhere else and left after one night and went back to my old reliable. I spend 100 nights out a year and this s one of the best. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet access The wireless Internet did not work very often. Either it was difficult to log on or it would freeze up. June 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy events and tasting at Chateau Thomas Winery! Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Airport! Reception Area Hotel Exterior Relax and unwind in the Holiday Inn Express lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading