Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We arrived around 11:00 p.m. and after a 13 hour drive. The check-in process was very easy and the check-in associate was very pleasant and attentive. The beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was great. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very easy to find too. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plainfield Holiday Inn Express Always a pleasure when traveling for business to stay at Holiday Inn Express May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of room even with two queen beds. Bathroom was clean with a good shower and plenty of soaps. Just unsure of the price.... seemed a little steep since Plainfield is pretty much in the middle of nowhere (we were there for a wedding). Maybe it was due to my late booking, but I still had some sticker shock. Great place overall besides that. Plenty of parking and right off 395. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around WONDERFUL experience The room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend a suite with whirlpool tub. Our stay was extremely relaxing and we had no complaints. The staff was very attentive and courteous. You can't get more for your money. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to rest after a long day.. The hotel staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast typically has all of the usual options. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As breakfast items on the buffet were consumed, they were not replaced even though it was only 8:30 am. For example, when asked about replacing cinnamon rolls, the hotel employee stated he did not have any more. This on a Sunday morning at 8:30 am. I guess it was poor planning on the purchasing manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by price over rated quoted one charged another "second time submitting won't publish" We were only suppose to pay 160.00 everything included all taxes ext.were charged 184.00 at check our. Knowone to speak with we were told. They never called on like they were suppose to. When we called never returned our call for 3 days. Refunded us 84.00 then changed it to 100.00 refunded in 50.00 incriminates. Want there money up front but don't want to refund when have bad service. Whirlpool tub didn't work told from desk told us nothing they could do and it would have to be looked at by maintaince on Monday. This was Saturday. Will never stay again has taken 2 weeks to even get our money back. There whole 100.00 when we paid 184.00 March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Beds He at the desk checked me in , made sure everything was ok .he is as well as the others are very nice an helpful . rooms are clean an comfortable an the food is good thanks. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property with great customer service This was my second stay at this property and the their customer service is great. The room was very clean I can definitely say that this is one of the well maintained Holiday Inn express March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service My husband and I arrived and we were greeted by a very friendly staff member at the desk. He gave us the impression that he loves his job and loves making sure guest are comfortable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We definitely would come back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I believe this is our fourth stay at this property and it never seizes to amaze me how these people manage to keep this place so unbelievable nice and comfortable! The staff and with this I do mean ALL the staff, are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. For example, I forgot my tooth brush, called the front desk and I swear I just hung up the phone and there was a knock on my door handing me my requested tooth brush. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and friendly I like the way the staff showed their hospitality towards us. They were very helpful in many ways. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and acquaintances and will again return if there is a chance. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This is our third stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it's always very memorable. The staff is very friendly, and courteous and the rooms are immaculate. Thanks for another wonderful visit! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this facility a couple of times. The staff is great! Very accommodating, friendly, and efficient. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice rooms & great staff - very helpful. Great breakfast November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I've ever experienced in a hotel. We had the best time visiting with family and friends while staying here. We had a family reunion and there were over 20 of us staying at this hotel and the staff was very welcoming and cooperative to our needs. Jeremiah was, by far, the best hotel customer care representative I've ever encountered while staying at any hotel. He was so helpful with any request we had, always smiling no matter what time of day it was, and just an all around great person. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plainfield area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and spacious room Very nice property, always stay here when going to Mohegan Sun, and usually bring along another couple who thank us for the choice of hotels. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not like it used to be We have stayed at this property numerous times in the past and have noticed a big change at this hotel. The first floor had a strong smell of Curry, I was told that the manager lives on the property and the smell was from his kitchen, I found this smell to be overwhelming. The furniture in our suite was old and beat up looking, the bathroom looks like it wasn't t swept since the last guest, disgusting having other peoples hair on the floor .Another complaint I had was with the dirty, stained chairs in the breakfast area,I wouldn't even sit there for coffee ,plus the hallway needs a good vaccumn. Again we have stayed in plenty of IHG brands of hotels and I have never been so disgusted and I can't understand how this hotel can carry their name. The only positive thing about this property was the friendly front desk staff October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jerimah I would like to compliment you on the service of your front desk staff, specifically Jerimah. We checked in after 8 pm on a very busy weekend. The hotel was super busy. Jerimah was friendly, efficient and on top of everything. He was moving at lightening speed and still took the time to welcome me as a gold club member. Furthermore, he actually came out to the car and gave my husband directions to a restaurant! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful maintained property When they told us the property was about 9 years old I could not believe it, it was more like maybe 3 years old. We had our wedding on the property and even our guests told us how much they liked the "feel" of the hotel. The hotel staff was simply amazing and even helped us with everything, even things they didn't have to. We will definitely go back here!!! Personal THANK YOU to the entire staff!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel! I loved everything about this hotel. It was clean and close to the casinos. Reasonably priced with a variety of food available close by. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is the bed was a little hard and the pillows were as well. Other than that I would definitely stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spot for Foxwoods on Weekend Nice hotel for the $$$. Not many dining options available near by. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very nice - very comfortable mattress . Breakfast offered good choices. Clean property, helpful staff August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We stay here often and are usually satisfied. The breakfast service isn't as good as other locations, slow to replenish, etc. rooms are clean and comfortable. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful professional & helpful staff I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. I thoroughly enjoy staying at this hotel. I'll be back soon! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay. Room was comfortable and clean as usual. Couldn't use the jacuzzi we had specifically booked because the water pressure was so slow it would have taken hours to fill. Didn't use the breakfast this time. We've stayed at this property before and will again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice time good service the hotel was clean and neat the staff was friendly and courteousthe price was goodthanks for the great time and good experience August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a reasonable price I chose this property, as it was reasonably priced compared to the lodgings at Mystic, CT. The only thing wrong were the directions I received on my confirmation. It said to take I-95 to Exit 13. Don't know where that came from, but the property is on I-395 at Exit 87!!!!!!!!! Thankfully I found that out before we left Mystic. Otherwise, the staff were great, the room was fantastic (especially the shower#, and breakfast was fantastic #they have a pancake machine that makes them in 1-2 minutes)! I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Mystic, CT or anywhere nearby. Or if you're travelling I-395 and need a place to spend the night. Enjoy!!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not the Best! On arrival the reception person was sat on the bench outside smoking! We parked, got our suitcases out of the car walked into the hotel and waited while he finished his cigarette. He did apologies for keeping us waiting............... Not a good first impression. The room - desk chair, cutains and carpet were stained. We must have been near the water pipes because everytime someone above or near us used the toilet or shower we could hear the water gushing through the pipes. Breakfast - first morning - No plates, No Yogurts, No silverware, No coffee.........Disgusting ........Scrambled eggs were like rubber. Didn't bother the other two mornings. Also the person looking after the breakfast area did not look very presentable. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very clean, nice room and plenty of pillows on bed. Staff friendly and kind July 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>