Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast selection was the best of any comparable hotel I've been to (eg. regular AND greek yogurt). The elliptical machine in the fitness center was bit old and creaked but the other machines and the weights were fine. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff/service!!! This was my 5th stay at the Plainfield Holiday Inn. The staff go above and beyond to meet guest needs. They are pleasant, positive and contribute to each guest's great experience while staying in CT. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Had a great experience at holiday inn express. My family will probably stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Comfortable, restful, relaxing, pleasant, and easy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We stayed at this hotel for the weekend to attend a birthday party for my wife's grandmother. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy some much needed down time. The staff was fantastic, friendly and helpful in every way. Breakfast had many choices, and the first pancake machine I have ever seen before. We will be back to stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. Thanks so much to the staff for taking such great care of us! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We don't have any complaints about this hotel. The staff was great, the breakfast was hot and filling and the room was comfortable & clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with decent rooms Price did not equal quality of location. With that being said it was still a very nice stay. This was a business trip so I did not foot the bill. This was around my 40th night at an IHG property this year so I appreciate the brand, but view this location as slightly overpriced. Staff and service was excellent, which turned around the stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and great Staff My husband and I love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean, always stocked with what we need, and the staff is always friendly. We will be making many reservations in the future, as we are expecting our first grandchild to arrive in September. My husband was disappointed they didn't have a hot tub for him to relax in. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise I'd not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, and I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. Friendly greeting, quick check-in, nice and quiet room, excellent breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great hotel, good rooms, good breakfast food and the staff is very friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Customer Service Avoid making reservations on-line and check-in to find out there are NO rooms available. Avoid staying over a holiday weekend if a problem arise no Manager or Maintence staff on duty to handle it. Avoid calling Corp Customer Service calls will be transfer and disconnect on several occassions to find out Holiday INN Express are independent own which means if you don't like it too bad deal with another Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express will not be able to accomodate you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, accomadating I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff was great, the breakfast bar offered many choices and the hostess was great. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the middle of nowhere. Not much around but the hotel is quiet and clean. Fast food only close option - but restful night awaits you. Staff are courteous and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mobility accessible Rooms are far from acessible No supplementary towels when requested, mobility accessible room was anything but accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We arrived around 11:00 p.m. and after a 13 hour drive. The check-in process was very easy and the check-in associate was very pleasant and attentive. The beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was great. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very easy to find too. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plainfield Holiday Inn Express Always a pleasure when traveling for business to stay at Holiday Inn Express May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of room even with two queen beds. Bathroom was clean with a good shower and plenty of soaps. Just unsure of the price.... seemed a little steep since Plainfield is pretty much in the middle of nowhere (we were there for a wedding). Maybe it was due to my late booking, but I still had some sticker shock. Great place overall besides that. Plenty of parking and right off 395. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around WONDERFUL experience The room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend a suite with whirlpool tub. Our stay was extremely relaxing and we had no complaints. The staff was very attentive and courteous. You can't get more for your money. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to rest after a long day.. The hotel staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast typically has all of the usual options. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As breakfast items on the buffet were consumed, they were not replaced even though it was only 8:30 am. For example, when asked about replacing cinnamon rolls, the hotel employee stated he did not have any more. This on a Sunday morning at 8:30 am. I guess it was poor planning on the purchasing manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by price over rated quoted one charged another "second time submitting won't publish" We were only suppose to pay 160.00 everything included all taxes ext.were charged 184.00 at check our. Knowone to speak with we were told. They never called on like they were suppose to. When we called never returned our call for 3 days. Refunded us 84.00 then changed it to 100.00 refunded in 50.00 incriminates. Want there money up front but don't want to refund when have bad service. Whirlpool tub didn't work told from desk told us nothing they could do and it would have to be looked at by maintaince on Monday. This was Saturday. Will never stay again has taken 2 weeks to even get our money back. There whole 100.00 when we paid 184.00 March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Beds He at the desk checked me in , made sure everything was ok .he is as well as the others are very nice an helpful . rooms are clean an comfortable an the food is good thanks. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property with great customer service This was my second stay at this property and the their customer service is great. The room was very clean I can definitely say that this is one of the well maintained Holiday Inn express March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service My husband and I arrived and we were greeted by a very friendly staff member at the desk. He gave us the impression that he loves his job and loves making sure guest are comfortable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We definitely would come back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I believe this is our fourth stay at this property and it never seizes to amaze me how these people manage to keep this place so unbelievable nice and comfortable! The staff and with this I do mean ALL the staff, are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. For example, I forgot my tooth brush, called the front desk and I swear I just hung up the phone and there was a knock on my door handing me my requested tooth brush. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and friendly I like the way the staff showed their hospitality towards us. They were very helpful in many ways. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and acquaintances and will again return if there is a chance. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This is our third stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it's always very memorable. The staff is very friendly, and courteous and the rooms are immaculate. Thanks for another wonderful visit! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this facility a couple of times. The staff is great! Very accommodating, friendly, and efficient. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice rooms & great staff - very helpful. Great breakfast November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I've ever experienced in a hotel. We had the best time visiting with family and friends while staying here. We had a family reunion and there were over 20 of us staying at this hotel and the staff was very welcoming and cooperative to our needs. Jeremiah was, by far, the best hotel customer care representative I've ever encountered while staying at any hotel. He was so helpful with any request we had, always smiling no matter what time of day it was, and just an all around great person. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plainfield area. October 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>