Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Super staff, super rooms, EVERY TIME. I love Holiday Inn Express. You can always count on consistent good prices, clean and great rooms, great service and good food. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great relaxing sleep We have stayed...multiple times and have always had a wonderful experience. I had some serious concerns about the early morning doctor's appointment so my husband suggested that we make arrangements to stay. So glad we did ...as a good night's sleep, and the proximity of the hotel to the doctor's office...really relieved my stress and worry and helped me to appreciate a good doctor's visit...The assistance of the staff with directions and their concern added to our comfort! Thank you so much! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay! room pretty clean, beds comfy enough except they need to upgrade their roll away bed....oh and a great shower (which means a lot to me)... 2 double bed Room good for 2 people only, not much room when you have more ( we had 4) but like i said worked for the one night we needed it for... October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel My biggest complaint would be the noise outside of the rooms and the very uncomfortable beds. Not too bad otherwise. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slept like a baby! the room was very spacious and clean. the bed was very comfortable and I slept all night which is unusual for me. the bathroom was clean and had everything I needed. I will come back to this hotel in the future October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable- Clean Always a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express and this experience was no exception Staff is attentive, breakfast is good October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Events and Timing Overall everything on this weekend, at the hotel was a little crowded. Example: Breakfast, pool, internet, lobby, etc. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice good choice for last minute guest on a busy weekend had all the things we needed/wanted a chain but reasonable priced October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front desk person was great. Friendly, attentive and very much trying to make my stay the best it could be. Was an overall nice place to stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Excellent Staff! Thank you to the outstanding staff at this hotel! From the amazing front desk staff, to the super housekeeper who took care of my room, it was definitely their friendliness and warm hospitality that made my stay special there! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Terrific Staff! They handled this large wedding party very well!! they were very helpful and attentive. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean hotel Always love staying at HIExpress. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and welcoming. Each time we walked thru the lobby the staff would greet us. They would also ask if we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything. Excellent Customer service by the staff. Will continue to stay there in the upcoming years for my yearly trip with family! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortaqble bed and great service The mattresses were extremely comfortable. The manager at the front desk was extremely pleasant. He greeted us with a sense of sincerity, and easily facilitated my reservation and request for a late departure. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REally nic experience! This hotel is a gem. Clean, comfortable bed, lots of fluffy pillows and a very accommodating staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Tghis was my second visit to this hotel and I enjoyed my stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Staff Plainfield is a nice town and has a nice hotel, Holiday Inn Express. Staff is attentive to the guests needs and they maintain a clean and well functioning hotel. I've stayed here many times and received consistantly good courtesy and clean rooms. I'll be staying here again when in town next. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel Excellent hotel, comfortable bed. Nice quiet hotel September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best in plainfield I upgraded to the "suite" for the additional working area, desk, couch, etc. You can see the "couch" which I never sat on it was not very inviting and in desperate need of repair. Since I was on a week long business trip I was looking for extra space. There was no one going for the "free" breakfast with only one of those pancake machines. My room was located with a view of the parking lot. The worst was the "smoking area" right outside my room - see pictures. I could not open the window as my room started to smell like smoke. I saw the sign in the room and thought there is no way this is a non-smoking room located right above the smoking area? Ultra small closets and a family of five upstairs noisy plumbing, etc. It is just not the best building, nor kept up. The room I had was old and tired, overpriced but still comparable to a large city ? I paid the same price in Warwick RI at a much nicer property the week before, 4 star to one star at the same price? August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff members excellent and friendly staff members that were friendly upon our arrival, during our stay, and for our departure August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel staff was friendly and room was spacious and comfortable - nice choice of firm and soft pillows. All in all a fine, relaxing stay. Would be nice if there was an option of a less bright light in bathroom - wakes one up with bright light and fan in middle of night. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Although there were a lot of options and the pancake machine is fun enough to make up for mediocre quality. Breakfast is fine for a couple of days but not beyond that - but also no worse than most hotel complimentary breakfasts. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast selection was the best of any comparable hotel I've been to (eg. regular AND greek yogurt). The elliptical machine in the fitness center was bit old and creaked but the other machines and the weights were fine. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff/service!!! This was my 5th stay at the Plainfield Holiday Inn. The staff go above and beyond to meet guest needs. They are pleasant, positive and contribute to each guest's great experience while staying in CT. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Had a great experience at holiday inn express. My family will probably stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Comfortable, restful, relaxing, pleasant, and easy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We stayed at this hotel for the weekend to attend a birthday party for my wife's grandmother. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy some much needed down time. The staff was fantastic, friendly and helpful in every way. Breakfast had many choices, and the first pancake machine I have ever seen before. We will be back to stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. Thanks so much to the staff for taking such great care of us! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We don't have any complaints about this hotel. The staff was great, the breakfast was hot and filling and the room was comfortable & clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with decent rooms Price did not equal quality of location. With that being said it was still a very nice stay. This was a business trip so I did not foot the bill. This was around my 40th night at an IHG property this year so I appreciate the brand, but view this location as slightly overpriced. Staff and service was excellent, which turned around the stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and great Staff My husband and I love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean, always stocked with what we need, and the staff is always friendly. We will be making many reservations in the future, as we are expecting our first grandchild to arrive in September. My husband was disappointed they didn't have a hot tub for him to relax in. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise I'd not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, and I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. Friendly greeting, quick check-in, nice and quiet room, excellent breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great hotel, good rooms, good breakfast food and the staff is very friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>