Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortaqble bed and great service The mattresses were extremely comfortable. The manager at the front desk was extremely pleasant. He greeted us with a sense of sincerity, and easily facilitated my reservation and request for a late departure. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REally nic experience! This hotel is a gem. Clean, comfortable bed, lots of fluffy pillows and a very accommodating staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Tghis was my second visit to this hotel and I enjoyed my stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Staff Plainfield is a nice town and has a nice hotel, Holiday Inn Express. Staff is attentive to the guests needs and they maintain a clean and well functioning hotel. I've stayed here many times and received consistantly good courtesy and clean rooms. I'll be staying here again when in town next. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel Excellent hotel, comfortable bed. Nice quiet hotel September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best in plainfield I upgraded to the "suite" for the additional working area, desk, couch, etc. You can see the "couch" which I never sat on it was not very inviting and in desperate need of repair. Since I was on a week long business trip I was looking for extra space. There was no one going for the "free" breakfast with only one of those pancake machines. My room was located with a view of the parking lot. The worst was the "smoking area" right outside my room - see pictures. I could not open the window as my room started to smell like smoke. I saw the sign in the room and thought there is no way this is a non-smoking room located right above the smoking area? Ultra small closets and a family of five upstairs noisy plumbing, etc. It is just not the best building, nor kept up. The room I had was old and tired, overpriced but still comparable to a large city ? I paid the same price in Warwick RI at a much nicer property the week before, 4 star to one star at the same price? August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff members excellent and friendly staff members that were friendly upon our arrival, during our stay, and for our departure August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel staff was friendly and room was spacious and comfortable - nice choice of firm and soft pillows. All in all a fine, relaxing stay. Would be nice if there was an option of a less bright light in bathroom - wakes one up with bright light and fan in middle of night. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Although there were a lot of options and the pancake machine is fun enough to make up for mediocre quality. Breakfast is fine for a couple of days but not beyond that - but also no worse than most hotel complimentary breakfasts. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast selection was the best of any comparable hotel I've been to (eg. regular AND greek yogurt). The elliptical machine in the fitness center was bit old and creaked but the other machines and the weights were fine. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff/service!!! This was my 5th stay at the Plainfield Holiday Inn. The staff go above and beyond to meet guest needs. They are pleasant, positive and contribute to each guest's great experience while staying in CT. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Had a great experience at holiday inn express. My family will probably stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Comfortable, restful, relaxing, pleasant, and easy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We stayed at this hotel for the weekend to attend a birthday party for my wife's grandmother. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy some much needed down time. The staff was fantastic, friendly and helpful in every way. Breakfast had many choices, and the first pancake machine I have ever seen before. We will be back to stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. Thanks so much to the staff for taking such great care of us! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We don't have any complaints about this hotel. The staff was great, the breakfast was hot and filling and the room was comfortable & clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with decent rooms Price did not equal quality of location. With that being said it was still a very nice stay. This was a business trip so I did not foot the bill. This was around my 40th night at an IHG property this year so I appreciate the brand, but view this location as slightly overpriced. Staff and service was excellent, which turned around the stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and great Staff My husband and I love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean, always stocked with what we need, and the staff is always friendly. We will be making many reservations in the future, as we are expecting our first grandchild to arrive in September. My husband was disappointed they didn't have a hot tub for him to relax in. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise I'd not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, and I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. Friendly greeting, quick check-in, nice and quiet room, excellent breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great hotel, good rooms, good breakfast food and the staff is very friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Customer Service Avoid making reservations on-line and check-in to find out there are NO rooms available. Avoid staying over a holiday weekend if a problem arise no Manager or Maintence staff on duty to handle it. Avoid calling Corp Customer Service calls will be transfer and disconnect on several occassions to find out Holiday INN Express are independent own which means if you don't like it too bad deal with another Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express will not be able to accomodate you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, accomadating I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff was great, the breakfast bar offered many choices and the hostess was great. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the middle of nowhere. Not much around but the hotel is quiet and clean. Fast food only close option - but restful night awaits you. Staff are courteous and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mobility accessible Rooms are far from acessible No supplementary towels when requested, mobility accessible room was anything but accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We arrived around 11:00 p.m. and after a 13 hour drive. The check-in process was very easy and the check-in associate was very pleasant and attentive. The beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was great. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very easy to find too. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plainfield Holiday Inn Express Always a pleasure when traveling for business to stay at Holiday Inn Express May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of room even with two queen beds. Bathroom was clean with a good shower and plenty of soaps. Just unsure of the price.... seemed a little steep since Plainfield is pretty much in the middle of nowhere (we were there for a wedding). Maybe it was due to my late booking, but I still had some sticker shock. Great place overall besides that. Plenty of parking and right off 395. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around WONDERFUL experience The room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend a suite with whirlpool tub. Our stay was extremely relaxing and we had no complaints. The staff was very attentive and courteous. You can't get more for your money. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to rest after a long day.. The hotel staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast typically has all of the usual options. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As breakfast items on the buffet were consumed, they were not replaced even though it was only 8:30 am. For example, when asked about replacing cinnamon rolls, the hotel employee stated he did not have any more. This on a Sunday morning at 8:30 am. I guess it was poor planning on the purchasing manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by price over rated quoted one charged another "second time submitting won't publish" We were only suppose to pay 160.00 everything included all taxes ext.were charged 184.00 at check our. Knowone to speak with we were told. They never called on like they were suppose to. When we called never returned our call for 3 days. Refunded us 84.00 then changed it to 100.00 refunded in 50.00 incriminates. Want there money up front but don't want to refund when have bad service. Whirlpool tub didn't work told from desk told us nothing they could do and it would have to be looked at by maintaince on Monday. This was Saturday. Will never stay again has taken 2 weeks to even get our money back. There whole 100.00 when we paid 184.00 March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Beds He at the desk checked me in , made sure everything was ok .he is as well as the others are very nice an helpful . rooms are clean an comfortable an the food is good thanks. March 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>