Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not like it used to be We have stayed at this property numerous times in the past and have noticed a big change at this hotel. The first floor had a strong smell of Curry, I was told that the manager lives on the property and the smell was from his kitchen, I found this smell to be overwhelming. The furniture in our suite was old and beat up looking, the bathroom looks like it wasn't t swept since the last guest, disgusting having other peoples hair on the floor .Another complaint I had was with the dirty, stained chairs in the breakfast area,I wouldn't even sit there for coffee ,plus the hallway needs a good vaccumn. Again we have stayed in plenty of IHG brands of hotels and I have never been so disgusted and I can't understand how this hotel can carry their name. The only positive thing about this property was the friendly front desk staff October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jerimah I would like to compliment you on the service of your front desk staff, specifically Jerimah. We checked in after 8 pm on a very busy weekend. The hotel was super busy. Jerimah was friendly, efficient and on top of everything. He was moving at lightening speed and still took the time to welcome me as a gold club member. Furthermore, he actually came out to the car and gave my husband directions to a restaurant! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful maintained property When they told us the property was about 9 years old I could not believe it, it was more like maybe 3 years old. We had our wedding on the property and even our guests told us how much they liked the "feel" of the hotel. The hotel staff was simply amazing and even helped us with everything, even things they didn't have to. We will definitely go back here!!! Personal THANK YOU to the entire staff!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel! I loved everything about this hotel. It was clean and close to the casinos. Reasonably priced with a variety of food available close by. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is the bed was a little hard and the pillows were as well. Other than that I would definitely stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spot for Foxwoods on Weekend Nice hotel for the $$$. Not many dining options available near by. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very nice - very comfortable mattress . Breakfast offered good choices. Clean property, helpful staff August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We stay here often and are usually satisfied. The breakfast service isn't as good as other locations, slow to replenish, etc. rooms are clean and comfortable. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful professional & helpful staff I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. I thoroughly enjoy staying at this hotel. I'll be back soon! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay. Room was comfortable and clean as usual. Couldn't use the jacuzzi we had specifically booked because the water pressure was so slow it would have taken hours to fill. Didn't use the breakfast this time. We've stayed at this property before and will again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice time good service the hotel was clean and neat the staff was friendly and courteousthe price was goodthanks for the great time and good experience August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a reasonable price I chose this property, as it was reasonably priced compared to the lodgings at Mystic, CT. The only thing wrong were the directions I received on my confirmation. It said to take I-95 to Exit 13. Don't know where that came from, but the property is on I-395 at Exit 87!!!!!!!!! Thankfully I found that out before we left Mystic. Otherwise, the staff were great, the room was fantastic (especially the shower#, and breakfast was fantastic #they have a pancake machine that makes them in 1-2 minutes)! I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Mystic, CT or anywhere nearby. Or if you're travelling I-395 and need a place to spend the night. Enjoy!!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not the Best! On arrival the reception person was sat on the bench outside smoking! We parked, got our suitcases out of the car walked into the hotel and waited while he finished his cigarette. He did apologies for keeping us waiting............... Not a good first impression. The room - desk chair, cutains and carpet were stained. We must have been near the water pipes because everytime someone above or near us used the toilet or shower we could hear the water gushing through the pipes. Breakfast - first morning - No plates, No Yogurts, No silverware, No coffee.........Disgusting ........Scrambled eggs were like rubber. Didn't bother the other two mornings. Also the person looking after the breakfast area did not look very presentable. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very clean, nice room and plenty of pillows on bed. Staff friendly and kind July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We've stayed here several times and are always satisfied. The staff is excellent. It is always quiet for a good nights sleep. Convenient to RT 395 with plenty of area businesses for eating, etc. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Center Representative Lack of Knowledge We were a little disappointed when we were given inaccurate, better yet, wrong, directions as to the location (Exit 27 not 24 as I was told by the rep) and distance 27 miles not 12 as I was told @ booking) of the hotel from the Mohegan Sun Casino. Calling from the road, at the exit (24) we were told to exit, was a conversation with an individual that had very little grasp of the English language and sounded as though he was reading from a prompt, asking the same questions over and over again, totally irrelevant to the need at hand. He took so long to understand what I needed I hung up. I do understand the need to cut costs BUT outsourcing is being shown to drive the consumer away from businesses who feel they need to do so to cut costs. I have been and will continue to be a Priority Club member but will be sure to call the front desk of the location I plan to use when making my travel arrangements. The Hotel staff made up for the less than acceptable Call Center representative. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bottle show location nearby perfect in all ways......good value for your dollar....quiet, clean, all at a good price....use coupons if you can May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This stay may have put HI back on my list of places to stay After a horrible experience in a Totawa Wayna, NJ HI where I said I would now try my hardest to avoid taking a chance on HI, this Plainfield location may have been a little redemption for HI. This location is what I expect at an HIE. Good service, clean rooms, a workout facility, and a light breakfast. So, go take your name off of the Totawa building and condemn it. Make more like Plainfield. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work The rooms could have used a little more cleaning. Had trouble getting into the room because the lock did not work on the door. Then was down graded in rooms? The TV was ftrustrting because moving from channel to channel is very slow, the hours for the pool and the work out room should be longer. Could not believe there was no HBO for some movie channel. In short, next time I will keep driving to another hotel. Joe M April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The friendly staff are what make this Holiday Inn a great place to stay. They are very helpful and go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable. I highly recommend! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly Would return to this property any time I am in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This was our second time at this hotel and the breakfast was disappointing on this visit. Pancake machine had been brokren for over a week, we heard, but the person working breakfast was trying to "fix" it almost the whole time we were there. The selection of food was awful and not restocked even though the breakfast room was quite full. The eggs looked llike they had been there for hours and the bacon (4 strips left) for a room full of people were undercooked. Most cereal was sugared and no oatmeal. Only fruit was apples. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant facility This is our third time at this facility and we expect to be back. We particularly enjoy the jacuzzi suite with the king bed. Some the furniture is a little scruffy and I wasn't impressed with the staff smoking in front of the facility, but everybody is pleasant, accomodating, and eager to please. The pool facility is nice and seldom used. A quiet place to stay and a good deal for the price. February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do you read your reviews? I stay at several Holiday Inn Express Location throughout New England and New York many times a year. I was looking at your information on the website before booking and looked at the reviews. The location, rooms and quality were rated good but in the majority of the reviews your breakfast was always the main con in the review? My wife and I found out first hand why on Jan 1, 2013. We left our room and did arrive at the breakfast area at least 20 minutes before breakfast ended along with at least a dozen other customers. There was almost nothing left on the hot side. Eggs were empty, there were biskets but the sausage gravey was empty. None of you famous hot cin. buns were available. Infact my wife had to ask someone walking by to get out some more paper plates and I found napkins in a cabinet below the food. Totally no customer service was evident and especially on Jan 1 after everyone was up late they should expect the majority of people in the last hour of breakfast. This hotels breakfast staff needs some help and training and food quanity should not be an issue as you know how many people are in the hotel and will be down for breakfast. We were very disappointed in the breakfast only, the rest of the hotel was clean and seemed to be up the the Good Holiday Inn Expess Standards. I just do not understand when you see and even allow me to see on you website issues with your breakfast quality changes are not immeadiately made to prevent further upset customers??? Send your staff to the Latham, NY Holiday Inn Express for training, they serve the same breakfast but have learned how to keep things hot, fresh and full right up to the official end time. They go out of thier way to provide excellent customer satifaction. I stay at this NY Hotel several times a year and have never had an issue. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff are excellent and always ready to help. At check in they clearly welcome everyone and thank priority club members for participating. Definately make person feel good. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast was skimpy. The pancake maker is still not working! It looks new but doesn't work. I feel it''s overpriced for what it offers and the location. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comforatble rooms, good staff attention Would have appreciate some fresh fruit along with the continental breakfst selections, apple, bannanas, orangee, etc. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 20 min to Mohegan Everything, except breakfast, was up to usual Holiday Inn Express standards. Only 20 min to Mohegan Sun casino. Very disappointed in breakfast selections. No yogurt, no fresh fruit, pancake machine broken, no one was around to refill anything and almost missed out on the delicious cinnamon buns. Managed to get one of last two and it wasn't t like I got to breakfast late so I don't know what people ate after we left. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Bed was not very comfortable. Pool was fabulous... Love the front desk... The facility was clean and appealing. Will stay again. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel with good service The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The walls were a little thin in terms of hallway noise. The breakfast was not bad. The food was kept warm and the staff was flexible with late comers to breakfast. I was stay here again. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Smoking! The entire hotel smelled like smoke and the chemical they used to cover it up was too overbearing. Other than that, not bad! October 13, 2012
<<prev2