• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park
View More

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park and Super Walmart. Also, our 638-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for a smaller event. With access to the Business Center's services, your event is sure to be a success.

If leisure brings you to our hotel in Plainfield, you'll have plenty to experience. We're surrounded by numerous historic sites and just minutes from antique shops. We're also a short drive from Foxwoods Resort Casino and Mohegan Sun, where you can play to win or just relax and enjoy the show. Additionally, the family-friendly Mystic Aquarium is just 45 minutes away.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Plainfield, we satisfy your needs. Begin your morning with a fresh cup of coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and stay connected to home, clients and the office with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access. We also feature a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and indoor pool. If you're planning a trip to Plainfield, CT, our hotel's the smart choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for the ultimate getaway, head to the Hotel & Suites Plainfield! We feature deluxe rooms with whirlpool tubs that can help melt away your stress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise! The room itself was fine. But when I booked my room and when I checked in, I specifically requested a quiet room. The second night of my stay, however, I was awakened by a loud party at about 2 AM. I had to roam the halls to discover that the party was coming from the room below me. The front desk should not have placed a party group right below a guest who specifically requested quiet. When I called the front desk to ask them to deal with the situation, they said they would take care of it right away, but it took almost 2 hours for things to get quiet. The next morning when I told the front desk about the situation, they said someone would get back to me to try to make this right, but as of now, no one has gotten back to me. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When on the road...this is my place of choice! Everyone is always friendly and are accommodating to every request. Our company also uses the banquet facilities for our business meetings. Banquet food exceeds our expectations. Gerry June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The air conditioning system was very loud all night other than that this place was excellent! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Had a great experience , had do do a room change and it was no problem at all , good place to stay . June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was one of the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered...great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Excellent Shuttle Service I had tickets to a venue at the casino and relied on the shuttle to get us back and forth. She was on time and very accommodating to our last minute change of plans. THANK YOU! Front desk was attentive as well. Room was quiet and clean. Will stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Doesn't Equal the Price You Pay The quality of this hotel was very poor for the price paid. The outside of the hotel looks nice as well as the lobby, but the room felt so outdated. The outdatedness just made the room feel very unclean. Sleep and comfort was out the window because the loud crackling noises from the heater would keep you up all the night, but leaving the heater off made it a bit cold if you aren't cuddled up in the bed. No complementary breakfast, which is fine. Did eat the breakfast at the hotel and it was good. Free shuttle service to Mohegan Sun is a great amenity. However you have to sign up to leave and come back which, security wise, irritates me because it lets the hotel and other occupants of the hotel know when your room in unoccupied. In addition to the sign ups, it kind of locks you down to specific times. You are able to call the hotel and change times (my girlfriend and I did this frequently to come back to the hotel earlier than originally expected), but it is at their mercy; the front desk never wrote our room number down nor told the shuttle driver that we wanted to come back early, because we ended up sitting at the casino an extra 45 minutes completely forgotten about. This did not sit well with us. On a positive note, we had 3 different shuttle drivers (Jeffrey, Jerry, and someone else who's name I cannot remember), and they were absolutely fantastic. To put the nail in the coffin, this hotel billed my credit card 100% the day after I made this reservation. I was forced to pay for this room before I even used it because I reserved my room in advance and my credit card bill was due before my stay. This made the checkout a quick process..... such a quick process that the person at the front desk did not bother to ask us how our stay was, but at the same time, I question whether they already knew that it was horrible. Would I stay here again? Never. It is worth it to spend a little extra more money and stay at another hotel in the area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Great Stay! We stayed for only one night while attending a concert at Mohegan Sun. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very big and although we had a couple of issues in the room they were taken care of immediately. The hotel sports bar was great, very friendly staff. Menu offered 1/2 price appetizers and drink specials. The free shuttle to and from the Casino is an added bonus but there were plenty of taxi's available as well. We'll be back!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE STAY We were in the area to see a concert at Mohegan Sun. The hotel's location was perfect! Just a few minutes away from the casino and they offered frequent, complimentary shuttle service there and back. We were welcomed with snacks and a drink at check in and we had time to grab dinner at the sports bar. Great food, quick service, and a great price. Good idea to eat the hotel to avoid the wait at the crowded and overpriced casino restaurants. Comfy room to come back to at the end of a fun night out! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The staff was very accommodating, very friendly and quick to respond. Lots of tvs in the bar. Could use a few craft beer specials as oppose to just light beer specials. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Seriously satisfied This place was great. Im BIG on customer service and appearance. Im a local New Yorker so my opinion should really count LOL... clean, spacious, and overall all great customer service and the Price was RIGHT!!! LESS THAN 5MIN FROM MOHEGAN SUN OH I almost forgot they have a Bar on premise February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accomidating and friendly It was an amazing stay! Loved the shuttle service to Mohegan, on time and friendly driver. We will def. be back! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Shuttle is extremely convenient. I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Norwich Ct. It was my first time visiting Mohegan Sun so I did not know what to expect with the hotel and surroundings. The hotel staff was very friendly and immediately made me feel comfortable. The room was large, clean and relaxing. The pool was refreshing for my friends and I. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend the Holiday Inn in Norwich Ct because I had such a pleasant experience. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some updating The wallpaper is looking old in the rooms. Bathroom is small. Tub is older. Should have extra pillows on bed. 4 small pillows on a king is just not enough. However the entertainment was good. And the shuttle to the casino is very convenient (leaving every 30 minutes) February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Great Service and very clean & comfortable Hotel was very nice the staff was helpful and friendly. Only there overnight so can not say much more but would most definitely stay there again and recommend to others. Also the shuttle service to the casino was prompt and had plenty of shuttle times. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean and roomy, hotel service prompt. Hotel was clean, laid out nicely. Parking was somewhat confusing. Rooms were large, clean and well set up. Breakfast service in the restaurant was very slow plus lost our order(was not that busy?). January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay The recent renovation was very well done. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The staff were very helpful and my kids loved the pool. The buffet food was a step above what you would normally get at a banquet. I look forward to staying there in the future. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Reservation Room was not fully cleaned the next morning. Dirty coffee cups and empty water bottles were left on the night stand between the 2 beds. Had trouble with the heater. Set control, heat went off but continued to blow cold air all night long. Person that slept in the bed next to the heater ,was cold all night long. Had to put a chair in front of the heater to block the cold air from hitting that person. Also New Year's Eve someone was yelling during the night but didn't want to call front desktop start any trouble because they were drinking. Also found a stale cigar under our door. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prince Chose to stay ath this Holiday Inn because of a concert that I was going to at the Mohegan Sun. The staff was excellent with the exception of housekeeping forgetting to bring us additional towels after we had asked her for some. We also found a long hair extension on the bathroom floor and heard the guest from across the hall complaining that their bathroom wasn't clean. We didn't bother to complain because the previous night, we heard that the hotel was full to capacity and the overall experience at this hotel was a good one. Room was huge, clean, comfortable and staff was awesome. The pool and the freebies were a nice added touch. The shuttle service was awesome, and the shuttle driver, Jerry wore a purple dress up shirt and played a "Prince" cd as I was on my way to see " The Purple Highness!" The pub food was luke warm, not that good and overpriced. The breakfast restaurant had nice hot food, and we enjoyed it better than the Pub. We will definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up to Justin, Gail & Jerry Attended the recent Prince concert at Mohegan and perched at the HI for the night. The experience and room were everything you would have wanted from a hotel. Staff were completely in-tune with the event and the complimentary drink, kind / efficient check-in and check-out, and Prince tunes playing in the shuttle to Mohegan helped make the experience even more memorable. Thumbs-up... you folks are nailing it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Staff Great staff and wonderful welcome when we arrived, easy checkout also. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable The hotel was nice, clean & comfortable. The staff was very nice. The shuttle to the casino was very convenient. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Celebration Great stay at a location close to Mohegan Sun. Rooms were a good size. Friendly staff! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy bar crowd We stayed over on a friday night, and the bar was well attended. Unfortunately, when the bar closed many patrons congregated in the parking lot and continued their celebrations well into the early hours. The noise was considerable and made sleep very difficult. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service and clean room Good place to stay IF you are not allergic to feathers. The "pillow menu" in the room brochure said "...soft and firm synthetic pillows, but we have other pillows available". All of the pillows are Feather & Down. No synthetics were available. Had to wrap my pillow in a trash bag, 2 pillow cases and a towel so I could breathe ok. Staff didn't know if comforter was down so I slept on top of bedding with an extra blanket. It would have been nice to have the extra chair that is shown in the room photo. One chair isn't enough. Good room, clean. Front desk staff very nice. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Tip Off Classic Went to watch North Carolina at the Holiday Tip Off Basketball Classic at the Mohegan Sun Arena. Hotel was very close and right off the highway. Great staff met all our needs......great bar and restaraunt as well as room service. A definite reccomend for anyone staying in this area. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed There was no regular coffee in the room. There were also no glasses or coffee cups in the room. I went to the front desk to ask for both and he seemed annoyed I bothered his conversation with ??? He then told me they no longer provided glasses because their guests just stole them. He had no supplies at the desk and he sent me back to the room to wait for coffee and paper cups. 15 minutes later the paper cups and coffee were delivered. Before taking a shower, my wife noticed a fair amount of hair in the shower. After taking her shower, we discovered there was no hair dryer in the room and again had to wait for one to be brought up. As a frequent traveler who can stay at any hotel of my choosing, I do not expect this type of service when I stay at a full service hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING BUT LOTS OF ROOM TO PARK LARGE TRUCK STAFF IS VERY ACCOMADATING AND IT DOES HELP THAT GAIL AND I ARE BOTH FROM THE SAME HOMETOWN. WE ALWAYS SHARE STORIES ABOUT THAT. I STAY HERE WHEN EVER I CAN November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Floor in room wasn't vacuumed. Floor in bathroom wasn't very clean. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay When I visit to Norwich I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn I just ran into another field service tech that works for another company. I recommended him staying there. November 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading