• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park
View More

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park and Super Walmart. Also, our 638-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for a smaller event. With access to the Business Center's services, your event is sure to be a success.

If leisure brings you to our hotel in Plainfield, you'll have plenty to experience. We're surrounded by numerous historic sites and just minutes from antique shops. We're also a short drive from Foxwoods Resort Casino and Mohegan Sun, where you can play to win or just relax and enjoy the show. Additionally, the family-friendly Mystic Aquarium is just 45 minutes away.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Plainfield, we satisfy your needs. Begin your morning with a fresh cup of coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and stay connected to home, clients and the office with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access. We also feature a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and indoor pool. If you're planning a trip to Plainfield, CT, our hotel's the smart choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for the ultimate getaway, head to the Hotel & Suites Plainfield! We feature deluxe rooms with whirlpool tubs that can help melt away your stress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gene One of the very best HIE's. Great rooms, wonderful staff, and just a wonderful facility. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room and good breakfast Going to Mystic, we wanted to find a place right on the shore, but those are hard to find in the Northeast. While this hotel isn't on the shore or river, it's extremely close to the Aquarium and other attractions. We loved the room being very large. Staff was courteous and breakfast was very good, but we wished it extended past 9:30 b/c with several kids and on vacation, getting up and around that early was challenging. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Hot Tubs So for a proposal weekend this hotel room was thought to be perfect. Great price, great amenities and perfectly positioned within Mystic. However the main room attraction (an in room hot tub) was not clean and had black liquid and gunk around the drain and in the tub. Other than that the window ballasts had duct tape, but was not easily noticed unless one looked at it and the floor around the bed was wet. Indicating that previous occupants were soaked all around the room and there wasn't enough adequate time or ability to dry the flooring. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed here with my family of 5 twice in the last 6 months for different reasons. Both times our room was spacious, the beds are super comfy, everything was very clean and the staff very professional and helpful!! I would recommend staying here to everyone! It's close to the aquarium, restaurants and a shopping center. Just a great place overall! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for last minute stay Our family was planning a trip to Rhode Island for a short vacation, but 2 days before we left, we decided to stop in Mystic to go to the aquarium. I hadn't been in 15 years and wanted to go back and take my kids. This hotel was close to the aquarium, right across the street, actually. But I thought we could walk there. Unfortunately, the hotel is on a hill and the road is a busy one without sidewalks. Parking is free at the aquarium so we just drove. We went next door for dinner. Not very kid friendly, but after being in the car for 6 hours, we didn't feel like driving anywhere to eat. We used the indoor pool and spa. That was probably the highlight of our stay. The kids loved it and my husband and I loved the whirlpool. The one thing I would change if I stayed here again would be to stay on the highest floor. I was awakened to heavy footsteps/stomping coming from the room above us at 11pm. This went on for 1 1/2 hours. If we stayed on the top floor, we wouldn't have had to worry about this. Breakfast the next morning was nice. There was chobani yogurt, which I love, but unfortunately some one took the last one and it was not replenished while we were there. Nice selection of cereal, something for everyone. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. I would definitely stay here again if returning to Mystic. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay - one night I've been staying at this location for business. usually 2-3 times a month, and usually only a one night stay. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are typically very comfortable. In fact, in my total stays at this location, I've only had one or 2 instances of the AC not working on a warm evening, and if that's the only thing you have to complain about, I think the place is doing alright. Price wise, it could be a little expensive if you're staying more than one night, but the location is the reason for the price. I like staying here, and would stay again if the need arises. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept facility The grounds, building and rooms were all well kept and clean. Breakfast has good variety to choose from. Bathroom was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Internet service worked well. Carpeting was clean and not worn. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, that's about it. Hotel Overall and room were clean. Booked the hotel because it has a pool. Pool was CLOSED 9PM-9AM. We were there to visit MYSTIC which we pretty much did between the hours of 9AM-9PM. Kids VERY disappointed when we got back at the end of the day and they couldn't swim. Still not open after breakfast, before we left for the day. Checked out after the 1 day booked and moved to another hotel. Also booked because they offer breakfast. Kids did NOT like it. This was not the hotel for us. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Our stays at this hotel have been uneventful (quiet, clean and comfortable.) The breakfasts are free, very tasty and enjoyable, and the staff is courteous and helpful. We will continue to stay at HIE when visiting Mystic. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We had a large group meeting at the hotel to enjoy the local attractions. The hotel was a great meeting spot and the kids enjoyed the pool area. The breakfast had a nice variety and overall the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean facilities and friendly staff This hotel is very clean which is very important for my family since we have small children. My children enjoy their pool time. The Hot tub is fabulous! The staff is friendly. There is a wide variety of breakfasts to choose from. I always enjoy my visits to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN MYSTIC!! We would definitely stay at this facility again if we ever traveled back to Mystic. Great location with the Mystic Aquarium and Old Mystic Village across the street and also within walking distance of several great dining facilities. The rooms were large and clean with very comfortable beds. The breakfasts every morning were great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hi to ladies at Front Desk! Loved the place. There are cheaper in the area, but not cleaner. Staff was delightful and accomodating and brunch was quite diversified in both hot and cold selections. Breakfast buffet was quite tasty for mass output ... Guys, "coulda been a smidgen hotter", but not any major issue. Super 24 hour coffee bar :) Great centralized location and quiet both inside and out. I liked the place and will definately return whenever in the area. I had a great stay ... hope you all have a GREAT day! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor judgement of room assignment Construction of room should have been noticed when my room was assigned to me which would have avoided much discomfort. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised I found the Holiday Inn Express Mystic to be better than expected. Rooms were large, comfortable. It is conveniently located close to all Mystic attractions and restaurants. Pool area was very nice - especially the lovely patio adjacent to the pool area. Would love to stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, breakfast was wonderful, right next to Mystic shopping and restaurants in walking distance. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , bed was comfortable Everyone at the front desk was very helpful Julia when we arrived on Saturday and Iris from my booking time on the phone to check out time. If I was to hire them in my business I would. I will come back again my entire group was very satisfied June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to keep things up to date The room itself was great, however the cooling in the main facility was broken the entire week I was there. Although I know this is not a common occurance, I'm sure a contractor would have loved to come in and fix it for you. Also your internet connectivity was horribly slow. One other thing... It was noticeable that your morning staff failed to get there on time. One morning they showed up over an hour late. Inexcusable in any profession. I felt sorry for your midnight shift having to continue working past there 8 hour shift because not even you Manager showed up on time to relieve her.... Hospitality was great but you need to get your staff in line. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Comfortable bed! I visited the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights with my 9 year old daughter for a mini vacation in Mystic. I was skeptical as I usually rent people's homes for vacation. Well I was never so happy! The outside grounds and lobby were beautiful. Our room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. The wi-fi access was great for browsing for things to do and for my daughter's games. The staff was wonderful as we arrived a little earlier than check-in from New York and allowed us to check in so we could visit the Mystic Aquarium. The breakfast was wonderful and varied with eggs, pancakes, muffins, cereal (cold and hot), fruit , yogurt, granola, juice, jams and spreads and delicious coffee available 24 hours. My daughter and I loved everything. I didn't expect so much for the good price and was pleasantly surprised. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and very nice hotel My husband and I travelled to Mystic for a weekend Anniversary getaway and we were not disappointed. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because the price was within our budget and other guests had posted good comments. We were not disappointed...we had a very spacious King room with jacuzzi (we even received a free bottle of champagne). The staff was very friendly and the hotel is within walking distance to the Aquarium, Old Mystic village (with Cinema), and restaurants. We did drive to go to the Seaport and downtown Mystic but they are both very easy to get to. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone and will definately consider staying here when we return. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience... very close to the aquarium I got married this past weekend at the Mystic Aquarium and this hotel was perfect for my needs. It was able to house most of our guests, was always clean, and the common areas were available for social gatherings. The whirlpool tub in my room was incredible. The interior of the hotel is somewhat dated and the hallways were hot as blazes, but the temperature in our room was adjustable and I slept great all three nights I was there. The most important thing though is the location... it can't be beat. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new to us This was our first stay at a HI express, and we were impressed by the space, cleanliness and the Breakfast. This property is a good alternative to anything in the area, and one of the few with a pool. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and comfort "The room was as comfortable as you can get, spacious and clean. Mattress was perfect and great selection of pillows. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Hot tub and indoor pool was a nice plus. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and clean Hotel and rooms but soft mattresses This hotel is overall very good but the bedding is a bit soft. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice to stay in Mystic Hotel was clean, comfortable, and the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. Beds were very comfortable, nice to have free wifi as well. Would stay there again when in Mystic. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I had a problem with my reservation and with the computer wireless internet service. I asked about the wifi and the desk clerk came back with as very rude remark and said it was obviously my problem since nobody else complained. All I asked was for tech support and they said they didn't have any. I asked IHG to intervene. The IHG Customer Care people finally got the desk staff to assist me. They gave me courtesy points but were very rude and huffy about it. There always seems to be a problem that requires IHG to intervene. The breakfast choices weren't much to speak of. The eggs and sausage were dry and almost inedible. Overall a very average experience despite the cost. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! This is a great place. The staff was welcoming and efficient, the rooms were spacious, and the breakfast was good. The rate was more than fair. I have no complaints and will not hesitate to stay again when my travels take me to this area. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Like the previous Holiday Inn Express places I have stayed, this one also kept to the same high standards. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Clean Hotel for the most part Nice stay (room was very clean) although the pool was kind of dirty and crowded,hot tub was out of order that night but fixed in the morning. In defense of the hotel it was school vacation. I could not find an available chair for breakfast and table was not wiped down. Other than that we had a nice stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and helpful hotel stuff !! Thank you. I am IHG member; I always stay in Holiday Inn when I am on vacation. This is my first time staying in this hotel. Very comfortable, clean, and helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable beds! I was very satisfied. The staff was excellent. It was the third day of our trips, New York – Boston – Mystic Seaport , we will back to New York in the afternoon, and we are kind of tired, during the lunch time, I found out my car was no battery and cannot start the car, I asked for help to the lady in the front desk, and she called another stuff to help me right away, and the person show off less than 5 minutes, he help me to jump start and charge the battery, and ,fix the problems. I am the member of the Mystic Seaport Museum, I definitely come back to visit and stay in this hotel. Again, thank you for all your help, April 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading