• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park
View More

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park and Super Walmart. Also, our 638-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for a smaller event. With access to the Business Center's services, your event is sure to be a success.

If leisure brings you to our hotel in Plainfield, you'll have plenty to experience. We're surrounded by numerous historic sites and just minutes from antique shops. We're also a short drive from Foxwoods Resort Casino and Mohegan Sun, where you can play to win or just relax and enjoy the show. Additionally, the family-friendly Mystic Aquarium is just 45 minutes away.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Plainfield, we satisfy your needs. Begin your morning with a fresh cup of coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and stay connected to home, clients and the office with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access. We also feature a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and indoor pool. If you're planning a trip to Plainfield, CT, our hotel's the smart choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for the ultimate getaway, head to the Hotel & Suites Plainfield! We feature deluxe rooms with whirlpool tubs that can help melt away your stress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I was fortunate enough to have a King Size bed with Jacuzzi bath and it was fabulous. Very restful and the view was fantastic. Site is up on a hilltop overlooking a beautiful valley. VERY NICE October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel Might be one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we ever stayed in. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Great location, service and a comfortable night's sleep. Hot tub was a plus. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location for activities in the area Good place to stay. i would return there is in the area again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Mystic Visitor We stay here 4-5 times a year to visit friends. It’s always clean, very quiet, easy highway access with restaurants and attractions within easy walking distance. The replaced all the AC units which are quieter and the best part, they don’t cycle on/off. The AC compressor cycles, but you can barely notice it. The breakfast has a good variety of real food, like beacon and scrambled eggs. The current prices are a good value for the area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Room - better than many Holiday Inns Huge room with very comfortable beds. Lighting not quite as good as some Holiday Inn Hotels I've stayed in but the room was the best yet! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility, staff, and location The overall experience at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was a nice size and extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located close to all of the major attractions in Mystic. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations for a great price Comfortable room with fridge and microwave. Plenty of space and a great breakfast. Clean and well kept. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to everything This hotel is close to everything in Mystic. Great location. It is clean. In door pool was cold. Cleaning service for room was done late in day. Overall, good experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise Very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. Everything was wonderful, from the staff to the room to the breakfast buffet. We wished we could have stayed longer! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleep comfortable beds, good selection of channels on tv, spacious room and enough hangers. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very nice hotel though visibility of exit onto street requires caution September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom and the tub wouldn't drain very well. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mystic reviwe I barely stayed in the hotel for long but it met my needs September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating The hotel has a pleasant atmosphere and the staff were very accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and refreshing aroma Holiday Inn Express is clean and as one walks in you smell a crisp, clean aroma. While the fitness center can utilize an upgrade in its equipment, the rooms are clean and properly ventilated. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was bigger than expected and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great. There was a good variety of things to choose from. The hotel was really convenient to get to the attractions in the area. It was across the street from the Mystic Village and the Aquarium. The restaurant next to the hotel was great as well. I would definitely stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MOSTLY A GOOD STAY Stay here for several years. however this time at check in on August 6th, the man working the counter was VERY RUDE! Blaming housekeeping for us not being able to check in (it was well after 4 pm) All other staff were friendly and nice. I wrote another review and they deleted it because they said it was irrelevant. Hmmm. I think that is wrong, so I will also post to other travel sites. Thanks. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express mystic we had a great stay. Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable rooms Exceeded my expectations. The bed was comfortable, the room was very large, and the hotel staff was very attentive. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy Day Inn Mystic best value for money wonderful property wish breakfast hours longer and more offered at breakfast September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and dervice The room with king bed and hot tub was outstanding. If you are headed to Mystic, CN, give this Holiday Inn some serious consideration. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting Would not hesitate to book another stay at this inn. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Within walking distance to Mystic Seaport. Helpful to have a staff member available for assistance at breakfast buffet. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Experience Excellent hotel, Great Staff, clean and neat. Was in a great location. Would definatly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel To stay in Mystic CONN. I just had a nice stay at mystic Holiday Inn. I had no problems with anything about the hotel. If you want a hotel near to most Mystic attractions you should try this Holiday Inn. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service We chose this hotel for the close proximity to beach and casinos. Having stayed here before we new the hotel and area. This stay was by far the most relaxing and enjoyable. I have to mention that I have to maintain a gluten free diet. With all our traveling this was the first time a hotel offered gluten free muffins and bagels included in the breakfast buffet. Thank you so much! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Suite We wanted a quick get away from Cape Cod and a fun location to meet up with sister in law who lives in western CT. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious suit. It was at the end of the hall and we did not hear any noise from the hall. The suit had a living room, kitchenette and a separate bedroom with two king sized beds. The kitchen did not have any dishes, so it would be difficult to cook anything. I'm not even sure if there was a stove top, but it did have a refrigerator. We were only visiting for 3 days/2 nights so we ate all of our lunches and dinners out. If we had stayed longer, I think we would have wanted to cook some meals at the suit. The room was very neat and clean. There was a TV in the living room and another TV in the bedroom. The shower had poor pressure. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and I would like to return. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I found disappointing was the cleanliness of the elevator. It did not look like it had been swept or the floor washed in some time. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Professional The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. If I were to visit Mystic again, I would definitely stay here. August 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading