• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park
View More

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park and Super Walmart. Also, our 638-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for a smaller event. With access to the Business Center's services, your event is sure to be a success.

If leisure brings you to our hotel in Plainfield, you'll have plenty to experience. We're surrounded by numerous historic sites and just minutes from antique shops. We're also a short drive from Foxwoods Resort Casino and Mohegan Sun, where you can play to win or just relax and enjoy the show. Additionally, the family-friendly Mystic Aquarium is just 45 minutes away.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Plainfield, we satisfy your needs. Begin your morning with a fresh cup of coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and stay connected to home, clients and the office with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access. We also feature a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and indoor pool. If you're planning a trip to Plainfield, CT, our hotel's the smart choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for the ultimate getaway, head to the Hotel & Suites Plainfield! We feature deluxe rooms with whirlpool tubs that can help melt away your stress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Choice This hotel is above average. It is clean and updated. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel was ok, could offer smoking rooms. Room alright, but not for $139 a night. Coffee in room is lousy, very strong. Very convienent location, lot's of shops and restaurants around. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. While staying at the Norwich Holiday Inn for the recent Connecticut State Grange convention, we were all treated to excellent service with unbelievably low room rates. The rooms were comfortable and the food was great. I understand from the state Grange officers responsible for arranging the convention that the sales department was very good to work with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the southeast Ct area needing accommodations. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service My son and I were going to a show at Mohegan Sun and stayed at this Holiday Inn after show. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and efficient. No complaints. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel but the walls are so thin! I was able to hear foot steps from the floor above. the tubes in the bathroom made a lot of noise from time to time, I'm guessing every time someone flushed the toilet in the other rooms. so if you are sensitive to noise ask for a room in the top level. other than that very nice hotel and a very friendly staff. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by girls night Staff was very friendly. We picked this hotel for the shuttle service to Mohegan for the brewfest. Only complaint is the room max was five people and you would get charged fifteen extra dollars per person starting at the third person. If it wasn't for the shuttle I would have stayed at a cheaper hotel. But, the hotel itself is nice and everyone there was helpful and friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was terrible Not only am I an ihg gold member, but I am also an employee at another holiday inn. I was disgusted with the condition of my room. The bed looked like someone had already slept in it and the bathroom was covered in hair. I did not feel clean at all. The next morning at 9:30am housekeeping started knocking on the door despite the fact that I had my do not disturb sign out. After 10:30 pm there is nothing and no where to eat and the front desk staff was less than helpful. My husband and I were in town to celebrate our first anniversary and I could not have been more disappointed. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. Our room was very clean, good sized, very big and comfortable bed, shower head/pressure was awesome, cute little Bath & Body Works toiletries, and was offered a snack before we checked into our room at almost midnight. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE MY FAMILY AND I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEDDING. ON THE MORNING OF THE WEDDING, WE HAD TO BE AT THE WEDDING FOR 11;00am AND THERE WERE 4 OF US THAT HAD TO SHOWER AND GET READY. I EXPLAINED THE SITUATION TO THE FRONT DESK AND THE GIRL THAT WAS WORKING ON 9/14/13 WILLINGLY OPENED UP THE ROOM NEXT TO OURS SO THAT WE COULD USE THAT SHOWER TO GET READY, FREE OF CHARGE! THAT GESTURE TO ME WAS GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR HER CUSTOMERS AND IT REALLY MEANT ALOT TO ME. I WOULD DEFINITLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR BEING SO ACCOMATABLE! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and great Mystic deal After reading the summer reviews we decided to gamble on this place to stay because the deal to visit Mystic was too good to pass up. We would highly recommend staying here as we found the past review issues seem to have been corrected. The renovations were near complete at our stay (elevators were still being used for construction, but no real mess and the pool was not open on the day we stayed). The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room more spacious than expected. Everything was very clean and it was quiet. We did not hear other guests. The front desk staff was excellent, other staff very friendly, and the manager Gail went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied and made sure we had all the tickets we needed for our visit to the Seaport and Aquarium. We did not eat here as our schedule did not permit. The hotel is right off the highway and very easy to find, parking is also convenient. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaaaaahhhhhh!!!! Atmosphere relaxing Accommodations comfortable Location excellent September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds very uncomfortable This hotel was recommended by Mohegan sun and unfortunately our stay was not comfortable. The beds are horrible.The bathroom is tiny. The staff was friendly and the lobby was nice but I was unable to sleep due to the discomfort of the bed. My husband also complaint about the beds. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Nothing for being a platinum member, no food only a full pay restaurant with no discount, hammering at 8am on walls " a wake up call" September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay this time I arrived late appr 11:45 PM.very tired. I had stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, on the same floor and like now, they were updating. I had a wonderful room then. There was dark circle spots on the rugs, looked like someone tried to clean grease, made the room feel dirty. The toilet tank would refill at least once an hour, lots of noise. No luggage rack/stand for suitcase In the morning, when I was going to make coffee, there was still brown water/coffee in the pot. In the morning when I complained at the desk, I was told, you should have told us we would have given you a brand new updated room.......shouldn't I have gotten the best available in the first place???? August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn the only thing we found to complain about is the size of the bathroom was much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TO SMALL NEEDS TO BE MADE BIGGER ,THE ROOM WAS A NICE SIZE THE BATHROOM MUCH TOO SMALL. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Very clean, we enjoyed our stay enjoyed our full breakfast. Would recommend and stay again August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in! My room smelled like smoke and urine! It was a non smoking room. The pool and laundry room were closed. Service was fair to poor. Overall, my worst experience at a Holiday Inn and I'm a Platinum member!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service After promising my guests and me an area for our team to get together and have pizza, the very rude manager on duty Saturday evening,. reneged and we were left to fend for ourselves. JUST TERRIBLE!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Understandable that the property is undergoing a remodel, but the conditions of the remodeled room were below Holiday Inn Standards that I've encountered across the country. Will not stay there again. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation I think several of the floors are being renovated on this property. It needs it. The carpets in the rooms are filthy. We asked for adjoining rooms and found out they weren't, so I had to go back down and get us moved. The first rooms, on the 4th floor, smelled quite bad. The 5th floor rooms were better. The restaurant has ok food with excellent service at breakfast time. This is about an $89/night hotel maximum, not what they're charging. Our first night, we had to walk with our children and suitcases through the bar area, and we had to enter and exit the hotel through the bar because of parking lot resurfacing. That was charming. The pool is decent, but very hot (the air inside) during the day, and they won't let you prop the exterior doors open. The exercise room is just a hotel room on the 2nd floor. Not sure if their are people staying in the adjoining rooms. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The location was wonderful for family graduations, the hotel was very clean and friendly. But in their upgrade process, they need to upgrade their king beds. Ours very much had the "hole in the middle" and after 3 nights, it was difficult to sleep in! But having stayed at this property before, I have confidence that their upgrade will also include the beds in their king suites!! June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Must UPDATE Not really what we expected for the money. Way over priced for the money. The hallway to our room smelled of smoke...it was really bad. The interior of the hotel was very old and run down. Not sure if they were in the process of renovating or not. There were no signs to say so. Room was decent. Bathroom decent. Just had that old motel feel to it. Spent way to much for an overnight stay for what we got. Our last time at that particular Holiday Inn. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay and relax. Really like that there is a shuttle to the casino, bar/ restaurant and the breakfast restaurant after a swim inthe pool that opens at 6 am. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location to anywhere you wish to travel I find this hotel a great place to stay at while visiting in the area . Its easy to get to and very close to interstate 395 . the staff does a great job of making your stay relaxing and comfortable and if you are looking for a a nice place to eat i would suggest the bar and grill at the hotel . May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel convenient to Mohegan Sun Nice hotel with a continuous shuttle to Mohegan. Great sports bar and a nice room for a fraction of what you would spend at Mohegan Will absolutely stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations! I'm a repeat customer. I love it here ~ Staff is friendly and room is great! Shuttle to Mohegan is a plus!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is avery nice older motel very well kept good food nice people April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room and comfortable bed overall the the hotel was well situated and as I said nice clean rooms staff was really friendly April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Show & Wine I stayed for the first time in January and the staff was friendly and professional. As a priority member I was greeted with a basket of munchies and bottled water to with choice to bring in our room .They provided a shuddle service to Mohegan Sun and we were picked up promptly when we requested a ride back after the food and wine show. The bar was clean and i was able to sit at the bar and enjoy a crafted beer and watch the probowl undistrubed by other guests in the bar. Overall a nice hotel with clean , spacious rooms and refrigerator without asking or paying for it. I already have 2 more reservations and look forward to coming back for each. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Remote didn't work! We I arrived I was told the pool was shut down. I asked about the pool when I booked the room. I was very disapointed. The desk clerk gave me a breakfast coupon, but the restaurant wasn't open before we left. (6:00 AM)The gym had antiquated equiptment. The TV remote in the room didn't work. This was one of my worst experiances. When I called down to the front desk in the morning, I got not answer. I walked down only to find her outside smoking. I just wanted some ice. January 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading