• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park
View More

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park and Super Walmart. Also, our 638-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for a smaller event. With access to the Business Center's services, your event is sure to be a success.

If leisure brings you to our hotel in Plainfield, you'll have plenty to experience. We're surrounded by numerous historic sites and just minutes from antique shops. We're also a short drive from Foxwoods Resort Casino and Mohegan Sun, where you can play to win or just relax and enjoy the show. Additionally, the family-friendly Mystic Aquarium is just 45 minutes away.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Plainfield, we satisfy your needs. Begin your morning with a fresh cup of coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and stay connected to home, clients and the office with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access. We also feature a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and indoor pool. If you're planning a trip to Plainfield, CT, our hotel's the smart choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for the ultimate getaway, head to the Hotel & Suites Plainfield! We feature deluxe rooms with whirlpool tubs that can help melt away your stress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience, Great People! We were a group of three that came from out of state to attend an event at Mohegan Sun. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accomadating. There were no complaints, the rooms were comfortable, spacious, and well kept. The noise level was quiet, and the shuttle was easy to use. The resteraunt service in the lounge and breakfast cafe was excellent, and the live entertainment at dinner was incredible. I will be rebooking here for all my future trips! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Norwich All what is expected of Holiday Inns was accomplished. Staff, rooms, service, etc. were just fine. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great people, great stay. The staff was very attentive to my business needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was an awesome experience after a very long day October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oversized, comfortable rooms and terrific staff The beds were very comfortable and the room much larger than other hotels. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We were there for a Navy Reunion and a number of stayed for an entire week. The staff was so friendly to us, that we felt like we were leaving family when we had to check out. One of the waitresses, Sharon, even came in to work for awhile on her day off to make sure we were being properly taken care of. All the food we ate there was very good. The banquet rooms were wonderful and very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This was a nice hotel - adequate price and service. Enjoyed a short time in the pool, but wish that it was heated and/or had a jacuzzi. Meeting rooms were more than adequate. Breakfast each morning was good. Meal in the restaurant was not up to standard. Restaurant in town recommended by hotel staff was excellent with great prices. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable room The hotel is very clean. The room is big and clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff is very very friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay would stay here again because it was very clean and easily located off of the main highway September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Phone Broken I choose Holiday Inn because of its location close to mohegan sun. I figured I wouldn't spend much time in the room but the time I did spend in the room was awful. The air conditioner was not working and I could not sleep. I tried to call down to see if anyone could do anything about it but the phone was ALSO broken. When I checked out of my room I let them know that the AC was broken and it ruined my night there. The lady at the desk asked why I didn't just call down...so I then told her how the phone was also broken. She said "Oh if you came down earlier I would've given you breakfast..." I was more hoping for some money back or in this case maybe lunch would have even worked then. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HD Channels The HD channels on our TV were unavailable at times so after a few nights of no HD reception the management let us change rooms. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stranger in our room!!!! Woke up at 4 a.m., to a guy (stranger) in our room!!!!! Have no idea how or why this happened and although the Holiday Inn did comp the room, they are not taking action on finding out how or why this happened. They also questioned our story!! Why wld we make this up. We can afford a Holiday Inn. Very upsetting, and will never stay at a Holiday Inn again!!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attended very nice wedding reception. Attended wedding reception at this hotel and stayed 2 nights. Pros: - Food (Hors d'oeuvres and buffet dinner) and service at reception - very good. - Asked for and received early check-in - Comfortable bed and pillows - Shuttle to Mohegan Casino Con: - Many cigarette butts on ground at main entrance on day of check in. Would have only taken 5-8 minutes to sweep up. Wasn't a good first impression although rest of hotel was clean. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Recognized me as a member. Gave us water when we needed it. Were very friendly. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on Business My experience at this location was good. The room was clean the staff was helpful and professional.The food was good and wait staff were friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NH dance mom Overall, good service. Spent 2 weeks at this location. Front desk wasn't so friendly first week but week two, they were great. Loved the shuttle to the casino- very convenient and the driver- she was very nice. Rooms are clean, pillows could be better. Used the small gym while I was there. Overall, good stay. Travel every week for business- would recommend location. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holiday Inn Experience My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Norwich, Connecticut for a weekend at Mohegan Sun. The location to Mohegan Sun is a convenient 3 miles away; the staff was super friendly and the accommodations were outstanding. If you're staying on a Friday night, I would highly recommend Karaoke night in the Sports Bar. It was a fun way to end the night after spending time at the casino. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Honestly the best customer service I have ever experienced! From the front desk, to both restaurants, even the guy who manages the pool area; everyone was exceptionally nice and eager to satisfy all your needs. I have bragged about my stay to everyone who will listen! The room was clean and spacious, the shower had great water pressure, there is a micro and fridge in the room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mohegan Sun Weekend A great hotel with everything yoou could want. Great shuttle service to and from the Mohegan Sun Casino. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but lousy TV service and bathroom size Clean room, but TV never worked. Kept going grainy and even went black with "no service". Front desk tried the unplug/plug back in method which only worked for 30 min, so we opted not to use the TV as we didn't feel like having a maintenance person in our room for a few hours diagnosing the issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette smoke on the 6th floor The cigarette smoke on the 6th floor is annoying. Its from the occupants who smoke on their balconies and the smoke blows back into the hallway. My eyes became watery and at times my room smelled of cigarette smoke. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Super location with great rooms and very friendly staff. Excellent price for the area, was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NORWICH H I Our visit was very satisfactory, one exception was that the floors of the elevator did not seem to have been vacuumed. This did not alter our satisfaction of our stay or the hotel. I was a customer service supervisor and notice this sort of thing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey This is a beautiful hotel, staff excellent! I just felt the room rates were very high. I only needed a bed and pillow for one night. For my particular needs, I felt it was priced very high. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended ! this has to be one of the better hotels that I have stayed at recently! the front desk woman was excellent and cheery, check in was easy, the room was nice and cool, beds were clean and comfy. not a lot of noise, and overall a great stay. we are definitely coming back here on our next casino trip!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRADFORD IS THE BOMB!!! Bradford could not be more accommodating for out stay. He was wonderful to make the reservations with and very helpful. He was there at check in and shook my hand telling me it was nice to finally meet me. We had communicated on the phone a number of times during the week. He made it happen for me in a very short notice. THANK YOU. The Holiday Inn was beautiful and my room was great. We were only there for a quick stay so I did not get a chance to eat the food but the cookies upon arrival were delicious as well as the goody bag that Gayle left for us in our rooms. Thank you again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn norwhich ct. We have stayed at this hotel several times and it's always been a pleasnt experience. The staff is always friendly and accommodating , rooms are clean and comfortable and everything is in order. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for a good price Everything that you might expect from a Holiday Inn. Our only issue was that the air conditioning in our room wasn't working correctly (fan worked, but not cool mode). For the price, it was hard to complain. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by watching sports The hotel is near the 2 places I came mainly to visit. Depending on traffic, 10- 15 minutes each. They are Mohegan Sun and Dodd Stadium. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the dollar We booked this hotel last minute, and were glad we did. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Wifi could be improved considerably, though. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Spent two days at this location and it was the worst. The staff were not friendly at all. The beds were a bit high and too soft. Because I suffer from fibromyalgia I needed something a bit lower and firmer. When I called the front desk and asked for a cot or different room I was told I would be charged despite my reason for the request. Mind you I was in the area for a family reunion who of which were mixed raced. I felt like a few of the staff were racist. The food was horrible. Breakfast was over priced and over rated. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Also you get nothing but pay a price of which should include something. The best things this place has to offer is cookies and a ride to the casino! August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading