• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park
View More

Hotel in Plainfield Near Casinos and Antique Shops

The contemporary, business-oriented design of our lobby welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Plainfield. Centrally located in Plainfield, CT, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the best attractions.

Thanks to our location and amenities, corporate travelers love our hotel's accommodations. In Plainfield, guests are just minutes from BST Systems, Frito-Lay, Lowe's Distribution Center, Plainfield Industrial Park and Super Walmart. Also, our 638-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for a smaller event. With access to the Business Center's services, your event is sure to be a success.

If leisure brings you to our hotel in Plainfield, you'll have plenty to experience. We're surrounded by numerous historic sites and just minutes from antique shops. We're also a short drive from Foxwoods Resort Casino and Mohegan Sun, where you can play to win or just relax and enjoy the show. Additionally, the family-friendly Mystic Aquarium is just 45 minutes away.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Plainfield, we satisfy your needs. Begin your morning with a fresh cup of coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and stay connected to home, clients and the office with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access. We also feature a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and indoor pool. If you're planning a trip to Plainfield, CT, our hotel's the smart choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for the ultimate getaway, head to the Hotel & Suites Plainfield! We feature deluxe rooms with whirlpool tubs that can help melt away your stress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Decor and comfortable, clean rooms Our stay exceeded our expectations. I booked four rooms and we had a total of twelve in my party; each experienced a wonderful stay! It was because of our experience at the Holiday In Express that we have decided to return next year and eight days! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, great location This hotel was very comfortable and clean. It is a short distance from Mystic Seaport and fine dining. It is also close to the Aquarium in Mystic. Beds were large and very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Cleanliness Please make sure all linens are changed out for new guests and that the room is given a thorough cleaning with disinfectants. We were given a room with dirty pillow cases and there was gunk on the carpet. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new facility with very courteous staff new location close to seaport. very courteous staff August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Exterior Nice Stay, but the wifi in room did not work so it affected me August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and convenient location This is an excellent choice for families visiting the attractions in Mystic. Very clean and modern looking, with an elegant flair. Directly across the street from Old Mystick Village and adjacent to a good seafood restaurant. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice staff and strategic location Very nice staff and clean facility. Only one request - please increase the number of fitness center equipments and upgrade them. A stationary bike, treadmill and elliptical would be great additions. Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice staffs and clean comfortable rooms , very quiet area and sleep well August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anice place to stay. Overall my experience was very good. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I like knowing the firmness of the pillow. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel- one of the best to stay in the area! Feels more high end than others! Suggest to go to breakfast early to avoid large crowds and messy kids! August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by meh Pool was cold, breakfast was lacking, firepit broken, room couch smelled unclean, AC leaking water on floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff Only negitive would be evening staff was rude and unhelpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Main reason for trip was to take our 8 yr old granddaughter to the Mystic Aquarium. Hotel was only a 1/4 of mile from the Aquarium and just off Interstate 95. We also were right across from Mystic Village which had some great little shops.. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding. Our family had seven rooms and six other rooms with extended family. We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The beds were so comfortable! Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Bathroom was a good size, nice and clean. Ample towels, hot water and water pressure. Free breakfast was . Very big selection, always full and kept clean, even with a full crowd. The seating area in the lobby offered our huge family a nice place to gather, have coffee from the breakfast buffet and chat. Great location-hotel is close to everything in Mystic. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front dest info What a wonderful hotel in the heart of Mystic. Everything was great , except it would be great information if the front desk would tell the customers to walk up the street to the cross walk , if they plan to walk to the shops and sea aquarium, The street out front is very dangerous for walking families. Excellent stay ! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Enjoyed my stay greatly and I definitely plan to use this hotel for all future stays in the Mystic area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Mystic. It was not a disappointment based on our first visit. The cleanliness was outstanding as was the staff at the registration desk. We enjoyed the menu at breakfast. There seemed to be something for everyone's diet. The housekeeping staff was top drawer. Our room was perfectly maintained by them. They were also friendly and welcoming. The breakfast staff was of the same caliber as the housekeepers. They are a big part of an enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is really easy to access from Rt 95. Shopping is also very close by as is a restaurant just a short walk from the hotel entrance. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, horrible WiFi The room was huge, the pillows uncomfortable. Only firm or soft, both too far on each end of the spectrum for me. The WiFi kept going out. The pool was small. I know bathrooms bigger than the pool. Staff, except 1, were pleasant. Very clean. Great location, right across from the village and just down the road from the aquarium. Overall not a bad stay, but would choose elsewhere next time due to the wifi and pool size. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accommodations Very clean and updated facility. Great location and plenty of parking. Pool area clean and relaxing August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Refreshing Atmosphere It was a very brief overnight stay but it was relaxing, clean and was attended to by professional customer service-oriented staff. Thank you. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay A truly clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff in a great location. Large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, an indoor pool and hot tub, internet access and breakfast included. Who could ask for more? We had a great experience and would stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in mystic Clean hotel, nice indoor pool area, adequate size rooms, very convenient location July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed and great servies and nice Breakfast Nice clean room and affordable stay. Great, friendly and helpful staff to help me to stay an additional night after I had decided to stay one more night. The hotel is fully booked at that time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great breakfast, great comfy king bed My husband and I went to see the submarine in Groton before landing in Mystic. Great shops and dining in Mystic Seaport. Hotel was close and convenient to Old Mistik Village across the street. Only big unsatisfactory with this hotel was uncaring front desk. We informed front desk upon our arrival....over two hours later, room was still not prepared. Our room had a musty smell upon entering, but the bed, bath and breakfast were excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Staff was not as welcoming as I would expect in a tourist area or any area for that matter. Rooms were fine and clean and quiet. Pool was dirty with hair, dirt and paper, and chemical (chlorine) smell in the air was overwhelming bordering on nauseating. We've stayed at other nearby hotels and have had better experiences at half the room rate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Mystic Seaport!!! We stayed at this hotel for one night during our trip to Mystic Seaport. The room was clean and spacious!! The bed/pillow's were so..... comfortable!!! I got a great night's sleep. It is within walking distance to downtown and Mystic Seaport. There is plenty of parking so don't walk from the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gene One of the very best HIE's. Great rooms, wonderful staff, and just a wonderful facility. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room and good breakfast Going to Mystic, we wanted to find a place right on the shore, but those are hard to find in the Northeast. While this hotel isn't on the shore or river, it's extremely close to the Aquarium and other attractions. We loved the room being very large. Staff was courteous and breakfast was very good, but we wished it extended past 9:30 b/c with several kids and on vacation, getting up and around that early was challenging. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Hot Tubs So for a proposal weekend this hotel room was thought to be perfect. Great price, great amenities and perfectly positioned within Mystic. However the main room attraction (an in room hot tub) was not clean and had black liquid and gunk around the drain and in the tub. Other than that the window ballasts had duct tape, but was not easily noticed unless one looked at it and the floor around the bed was wet. Indicating that previous occupants were soaked all around the room and there wasn't enough adequate time or ability to dry the flooring. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed here with my family of 5 twice in the last 6 months for different reasons. Both times our room was spacious, the beds are super comfy, everything was very clean and the staff very professional and helpful!! I would recommend staying here to everyone! It's close to the aquarium, restaurants and a shopping center. Just a great place overall! July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading