Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest, Friendliest, Best Hotel!! Best hotel Ive stayed at, customer service made me feel at home. From friendly front desk, to maintenance, to housekeepers. Very clean, I travel frequently for business and wish every hotel was like this one. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows, and, continued great service , howeve: Our overall experience this stay was pretty good; not as good as has been in previous stays. As mentioned in the Review Title, the bed and the pillows were comfortable. The staff and service were outstanding, as usual. The TV and remote control worked, the AC worked (even the heater at night), the lamps and outlets worked, the coffee maker worked, and the toilet worked. The shower, however, was tolerable, because the water pressure was low, and the shower head had only two settings: large clumps of water and a very, very fine mist. The greatest negative factor, though, was the "funky" foot odor. The room had a "funky" foot odor from beginning to end; probably because of the carpet. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They make you feel like you're at home I spend about 250 nights in a hotel each year, and just finished a five month stay at this location. From the General Manager, front desk staff, maids.... they all work hard and do a wonderful job in making sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel! Best hotel in plainview Cleanliness was very maintained, Pleasant staff! Modern eclectic rooms, great price & Service. Loved the location! (next to Walmart & Fast Foods restaurants). The Hotel has been recently renovated so the furniture and mattress is in great conditions! Excellent service from all of the front of the house staff. Had a minor noise incident but, it was taken care of within a few minutes & a personal apology was given by the manger Chris! Which was really appreciated & made us feel valued and Special! Breakfast was very excellent Hot and fresh! Swimming pool was fabulous! warm and clean! Definitely A return back in the near future! Thanks again! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to rest I have stayed here twice this summer and will again. The woman at the desk (late afternoon and evening) is so very nice, friendly and helpful. The towels, pillows, bathroom amenities (lotion, etc) were great. Breakfast needs fresher fruit, but other than that everything was a great value and good night's rest. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, not so good bed I thought the service was great! The beds however were not very comfortable and the pillows were so big I couldn't even sleep on them. I'm used to a flatter pillow. Rooms weren't as nice as I thought they would be for the price. Some of the construction wasn't very nice looked like an amateur did it. Again the service was great! I probably would not stay there again unless I could get a better price. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The room was very nice, but what made the stay great was the staff of the hotel. Everyone was always pleasant and helpful! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely The Best I arrived at the hotel after a long stressful day at work not in the best mood, I was welcomed by a friendly maintenance guy right when I got off my car to go check in. I walked into the hotel and a short haired pretty blonde lady welcomed me with a friendly smile and checked me in quickly offering me a complimentary cold water and a snack to start off with. She also explained everything about the hotel and left me with no questions to ask. My mood started getting better just by walking into this hotel. Walked into my room it was so clean, bed was so confortable, pillows were so confortable. Room had a refrigerator & microwave WOW! Later on that night I went by the front desk and was greeted by a young gentleman by the name of Chris aka Fabulous & he was he explained directions on restaurants . All I know is this hotels staff is one of the best and I will definently stay here everytime I come through Plainview. I arrived to this hotel after a bad day and it was all turned around after walking in the hotel AWESOME ! This hotel should definantly be a 5 star. Keep up the good work! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by up to standard My stay was as comfortable as most other HI Exp. This was a nice place. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! Clean, comfortable and the staff was great! We had traveled quite a distance and the hotel was close to several restaurants so we could eat and get back to a restful night! I would definitely stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standards The room I was provided was supposed to be a non-smoking room. In fact, had to initial the non-smoking policy. Upon opening the door to the room, I was immediately overcome with old smoke odor. I tried calling the front desk, but got no answer, so I went back down. I was told there were no other rooms to move to, and they sent housekeeping up to spray with something. It helped for a short time, but did not last. I have lung issues and the residual smoke smell made it impossible to be comfortable for the 2 nights I stayed. My wife showered and when she tried to use the hair dryer, it would not work. Again, the staff provided no help in resolving, so I went out and purchased a portable dryer. The breakfast, eggs and ham were cold. All in all, the worst stay I have in some time. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff. Really nice breakfast area and staff. Very comfortable room. Great place to relax after a long day of travel and be refreshed for another day. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy hour and Breakfast The hotel s great except "no happy hour" Only Holiday Inn Express we have visited without one. Breakfast was good, just had to wait. No eggs or meat until more prepared. No cinnamon rolls at all. No individual containers of milk. Other than that good place to stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Plainview! Went on business for a week. This was the third time I have stayed at HI Express in Plainview. Great location next to several restaurants, movie theater (great prices), and stores. There is not much to do there, however, the hotel is newly renovated. Its right off the highway and it has great breakfast, friendly staff, great value, and decent rooms. I recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in Plainview. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in PV Comfortable, clean room. Breakfast is always good. Appreciate having the snacks for priority club members on check in. Thank you for providing good service! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buzz From CO Having stayed on a weekly basis in the motel for the last three months I have experienced a very helpful and nice reception staff and manager. It goes down hill from there. This week one exit door work from the outside only and another works from the inside only. The maid service should be termed as mediocre to poor. They define cleaning your room as picking up the towels that you have used and replacing them. Very seldom does it appear that they every run a vacuum cleaner in the rooms. They do thrive on the free breakfast that they get every day while the guests are trying to prepare their own. The motel needs some work on it's service to its customers. I stay there because I have to, for no other reason. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT customer service The customer service at this location is outstanding, and is probably some of the best service I have ever recieved at a hotel. I wanted to go for a run on the treadmill, which unfortunately, was out of service. The hotel offers guest passes to a nearby Anytime Fitness, but I did not have access to a vehicle and it was too cold outside to walk there. Misty, the manager on duty, drove me in her personal vehicle to the gym and picked me up when I was done with my workout. Her dedication to providing excellent customer service truly shows! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASE FIX or REPLACE THE DRYER! We are staying long term here for business and I find this Holiday Inn Express to be quite comfortable and pleasant. The cleaning staff does a great job and they are very friendly. Really, my only complaint is that for the almost 2 months that we have been here , the dryer has been working only once! Since there is only one washer and dryer for the entire hotel, that is a major inconvenience. To be fair, the housekeeping staff willingly dries my laundry but it has to be a major inconvenience for them as well. I have told the front desk on more than one occasion about the dryer as I am sure others have as well. Again, I want to emphasize that this is really my only complaint. Otherwise, we have been quite comfortable here and we have stayed in quite a few Holiday Inns. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff great bfast pool is awesome staff gave me excellent direction to restaurants I needed a charger they were very helpful getting me one April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Misti and Crystal do more than their best to make everyone's stay enjoyable and comfortable. They ask everytime they see you if everything is good for you. The cleaning staff is one of the best I have encountered in all my years of traveling. They will come up and ask if all is good in your room. Excellent staff makes for an excellent stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations overall I found the bed comfortable, with plenty of thick fluffy pillows. My wife thought the mattress was to soft. We both like the cheerful and professional staff. When we encountered a hotel staff we were greeted cheerfully. There's always plenty of parking. We've stayed in other hotels in Plainview, Tx, but this is the best. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE,NO THANK YOU WAS EVER SAID AT CHECK OUT 4 DAY ADVANCE RESEVATION, DID NOT GET RM WE ASK FOR , RM SMELL BAD,2ND NIGHT WE TOOK SHEETS OF BED DUE TO SPILL OF SOFT DRINK AND PUT ON FLOOR SO THEY COULD BE CHANGED. HOUSEKEEPER PUT THEM BACK ON BED FROM BEING ON FLOOR. WE CALLED FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD NOTHING COULD BE DONE TILL NEXT DAY. TWO YOUNG MEN DRINKING COOR LITE AT FRONT COUNTER AROUND 900 PM ON SUNDAY , ASKING CLERK IF SHE WOULD GO OUT WITH THEM. THEY HUNG AROUND AT LEAST AN HOUR. AT CHECK OUT TIME ON MONDAY MORNING MANAGER RUDE, NEVER SAID THANK YOU. I KNOW THINGS ARE NOT PERFECT, NO EXCUSE FOR THIS ESPECIALLY THE SHEETS BEING ON FLOOR THEN PUT BACK ON BED, MY WIFE TIP A HOUSE KEEPER 10.00 NEXT DAY, THANKS ALL WE MAKE IS 300.00 EVERY TWO WEEKS.20 MINS TO CLEAN RM. Martinez Financial Service, WE TRAVEL ALL THE TIME, PRIORTY CLUB MEMBER March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I have had the best experiences at this hotel. The staff is wonderful and there for any need you have. If you are going to Plainview this is the hotel to stay in. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Each time we opened our room door, an overpowering obnoxious odor would hit us. Once inside, we did not smell it much. I don't know if we just got accustomed to it or if the odor was outside the door. It may have been from the bathroom since it is directly after opening the room. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service front desk hostess was the best.. Crystal is one of a kind employee, she made me feel like i was at home.. it was a great experience. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The hotel is in poor condition and not very clean. Our towels were a gray color instead of white . The price of the hotel was way over priced. This hotel is going to give Holiday Inn a bad reputation as far as I'm concerned. My husband and I have traveled a lot and used Holiday Inn as our hotel of choice. I'm thinking that this may be what to expect from holiday Inn now as we have experienced this at other properties of yours. . January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable Place to Stay Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were several choices on the breakfast bar, but some of the food was not replaced until right as the breakfast hour closed at 9:30 a.m. Also, two of the coffee jugs stayed empty for about 30-45 minutes and one other was cold. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Relaxation Love the indoor pool and spa! Staff very friendly. Small town - perfect for just to relax and chill enjoy the small town January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff from top to bottom are professional, courteous, and genuinely care about their calling to serve others. This hotel may cost a little more than others, but for whatever reason you find yourself in Plainview, Texas, this is the only hotel you need to know about. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I stayed here 9 nights on business. I had a very pleasant experience with the hotel and the town. The hotel was clean and comfortable throughout and the staff members were nice people and helpfull when needed. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>