Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, good location and clean! I am a gold member and stay at the HI all around the country. This particular HI Express pleased me since it was in a good location if you needed to be near Boston but not pay the city rates, was very clean, comfortable and appeared very new. The staff was friendly and willing to assist ! Definitely a new 'Favorite' for business travel! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay there again Room was large and beds were comfortable.Breakfast was good.Orange juice was watered down too much. Close to Gillette stadium and outlet stores. Stay there again September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with comfortable bed close to comcast center This was my second stay at this holiday inn express this year, June 2nd and September 21. We were going to a concert at the comcast center both times. Check in was easy, the gentleman behind the desk could use some personality. Our rooms were ready early as requested, they were spacious and clean. I would absolutely return to this property. Our only complaint was that both times the woman (a different one each time) running the breakfast seemed frazzled and unhappy to be there. It seemed as if they wanted to be cleaned up and out the door at the end time of advertised hours . On 9/22 my family arrived at 9:15am and there no more cinnamon rolls and she would not bring any more out despite the fact that it was very busy and the line for breakfast was still long. The bakery case needed to be replenished, this did not happen. Despite this, we will be back. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfortable, and clean. I stay at hotels all over New England and this place is still the only place I call my home away from home. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight Needed a place to stay after a concert at Comcast. Great location and great value. Staff was very friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & quiet We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Exppress before. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Service was good and the breakfast was delicious. We will return when we are in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it! Finally a clean, comfortable hotel. Most comfortable mattresses ever! Wonderful continental breakfast. Welcoming staff. Great large common area. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and clean room We enjoy our stay. Clean room and confortable. Breakfast offer good variety. We recommend. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall right time and place for me. A little heavy on the price, but that is normal for the Northeast USA. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service The bed here is extremely comfortable. I have stayed at other hotels but keep being drawn back here by the comfort of the bed, their service and hospitality. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The front desk staff are amazing! Guests are greeted warmly and every effort is made to ensure a pleasant stay. Check in was quick and IHG Rewards Membership was acknowledged. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Location is right off 495 and a short distance from I95. There is ample parking and a few spots are covered. Sadly, the breakfast hostess does not give a good impression. Her responses to simple questions are gruff and defensive. She also commented on private conversation between two guests, an unwelcome intrusion. The breakfast area is clean and bright, but on my visit there was no OJ, it had run out because they served a large group. The breakfast would be improved with the addition of apples and oranges. Don't let that breakfast comment deter you, I am sure those problems have been addressed and corrected. I'd stay here again without hesitation! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Our 2nd year staying at this hotel. Spent the night after the Country Music Festival at Gillette Stadium. Very easy to get to from the stadium and amazingly quiet and relaxing. Our room was spotless and the jacuzzi felt great after a long day at the stadium. Breakfast was hot and fresh. The bed was so comfortable! Staff was friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kenny Chesney Concert Very nice room ,great stay, great service. Thanks Very Much August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay as usual Every stay the last 3 yrs has been wonderful, that is why we keep coming back. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for Patriots Game My family and I stayed here for the Patriots pre-season game and would do it again. The room was very spacious, updated, and clean. Breakfast buffet has a good enough selection. Service was very good. Friendly. Check-in and out was easy. I was recognized as rewards member by the staff. Pool is on the very small size but we were not staying there for the pool. Overall, it is an excellent place for an overnight stay for a game. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Excellent! I'm very impressed by service and this hotel itself. Was one of the best hotels we stayed this summer (and it's 6 of them). Where do I start? First is location. It's close to both Gillette stadium and Outlet Malls with very convenient drive to both destinations. At check in I was greeted as Gold Ambassador member and was offered bottle of water and small treat. Also I was informed that request for quiet room that I made during booking was taken into consideration and we're given perfect room. Room itself is big and very comfortable, same as beds. Bathroom was clean and was ok. TV had a lot of channels so we're able to watch season premiere of our favorite series. Internet was working fine as well. Breakfast could be better but still was ok. Check-out was smooth and easy as check-in and what is the most important the value for this service is extraordinary! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappoints! Over the past three years my family and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times. We have stayed there to see a concert, on our way through to New York City and to shop at the Premium Outlets that are only one exit away. We have always found the location great, the rooms very clean and comfortable and the staff great. Breakfast is a little hohum but very similar to other hotels that offer continental breakfasts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but don't go for the pool! We stayed following a concert and the hotel was clean and comfortable. However, one of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it had an outdoor pool. We checked out the pool the day we checked in and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned - so, we opted to wait until the next day. The next day we went and as my niece began to clean it herself, found a dead frog and cigarette among all the leaves... This would have been a good hotel if the pool was clean... August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable beds We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the breakfast was great. The price was very good compared to other hotels during our travels. The only complaint I would have is that there was no mini-fridge in the room and the air conditioning was a little noisy. Other than that I would highly recommend staying here. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ! Love the mattress I sleep like a baby everytime I have the luxury of staying...thank you! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in to Check-out - GREAT Sorry for the delay in responding regarding our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainville, MA. This is our favorite hotel - Period. Check-in with Angie, George or Mahendra is always a pleasant time. The room is always in order. On one occasion, in our many stays here, a small problem, caused by a previous guest (TV) was taken care of in less than 15 minutes. The Maids are also very pleasant and helpful. On Sat. & Sun. morning we look forward to Breakfast. The young lady who tends to the Breakfast, Again, very pleasant. The food is very good and supply is kept up - My favorite Breakfast spot. Check-out - No Problem - We will be back many more times. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed In Lack Of Hospitality My husband & I are both Priority Club Members & always make it a point to stay within the Holiday Inn brand anytime we travel. My husband is a government employee which entitles us to a tremendous discount at most Holiday Inn locations. This particular trip was meant to be a family getaway complete with tickets to a concert featuring our daughters' favorite band. Sadly, my husband got called back to work to handle an emergency the day we were due to leave for this trip which left me traveling alone with our daughters. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, I was informed that our rate had doubled because my husband is the government employee & was not with us to provide his government ID. I explained why he was not with us & asked if my husband could fax proof of his government employment, but the man behind the desk refused to allow it stating he must be present with ID in hand for the hotel to honor the rate. We have accessed the government rate many times over the years at many Holiday Inn locations & have NEVER been asked to show his government employee ID until now. We checked out the next day as the rate increase would push our travel budget to a level greater than we could afford. Although I will continue to stay with the Holiday Inn brand, I will never stay at this location again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Travelscape I confimred my reservation through a web transaction with Travelscape and was very disappointed to learn at check out that Holiday Inn Express could not provide me with an invoice at departure. I was on business travel and require appropriate documentation for reimbursement. Travelscape's email was not appropriate. Additionally, I did not receive points for my stay which requires I do battle to get that addressed. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly receptionist we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast area comfortable and cosy. The best was the receptionist. She was very friendly and helpful, she gave us a lot of useful advices to plan our days in Boston and arround. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service was excellent and very friendly. The staff at Plainville Holiday Inn Express made our family feel at home. Thank you. Happy Guest:) June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and a bargain price! A relatively new facility that is extremely well kept and appointed. Excellent staff and a caring attitude. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality While this property is typical for the Holiday Inn Express chain, it is about the hospitality to guests extended BY THE STAFF which is what makes THE difference. They are always welcoming and willing to assist. The room is completely outfitted, comfortable bed, wifi (free) and a functional bathroom. Breakfast is the usual buffet served at HI with eggs, tiny bagels, donuts, and muffins. Very weak, the coffee really has no taste. The breakfast room is bright and clean. This is the best place to stay in the North Attleboro and Plainville area save the one in Mansfield which is a full Holiday Inn. PS. THE STAFF ALWAYS TRY TO ADDRESS ANY PROBLEMS, WHICH I REALLY APPRECIATE; THEY ALWAYS ARE POLITE AND DO ALL THEY CAN TO ASSIST. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff... During our last visit to Boston we preferred to stay at Holiday Inn Express Plainville Hotel. This was our second stay at the same place within 2 years. The staff at the reception and breakfast area is very friendly. They tried their best to make us feel as if we were at home. I have to mention especially A..... (I wish I could give her name here) at the front desk who really loves the hotel. Her colleagues were also great but unfortunately I do not remember their names. The hotel is close to large shopping centers and outlet malls. The rooms are quite even though there is a heavy traffic in the mornings. We will definitely chose the same hotel next time we visit Boston area. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room were nice size and a good arrangement Carpets throughout the hotel really needed a good cleaning. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short of Wonderful I did not feel like the staff valued my business. Stayed there 5 days and there was zero variety in the breakfast selection. April 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>