• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FOXBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Swahili

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrentham Premium Outlets (Shopping)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Boston
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Place (NE Patriots, NE Revolution)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Comcast Center (Summer Concerts)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This Hotel's Location in Plainville, MA Is Unbeatable

Welcome to peaceful Plainville! The Holiday Inn Express® Plainville - Foxboro Area hotel is just off Route 1 near I-95 and I-495 and ideal for every traveler. The hotel is close to Providence and Boston, so guests can lodge in comfort and peace while still near all the local attractions and businesses.

There is so much for our guests to do in the area. Don't miss out on your chance to see the New England Patriots or New
View More

This Hotel's Location in Plainville, MA Is Unbeatable

Welcome to peaceful Plainville! The Holiday Inn Express® Plainville - Foxboro Area hotel is just off Route 1 near I-95 and I-495 and ideal for every traveler. The hotel is close to Providence and Boston, so guests can lodge in comfort and peace while still near all the local attractions and businesses.

There is so much for our guests to do in the area. Don't miss out on your chance to see the New England Patriots or New England Revolution at the Gillette Stadium. Concerts at the Comcast Center are just minutes away. For the shopaholic, there's always the shops at Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. And what outdoor fan would pass up the Bass Pro Shops?

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Plainville - Foxboro Area is perfect for corporate travelers. Free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center help you keep in touch with the office. A 212-sq-ft boardroom is ready to accommodate your next meeting. Nearby are such businesses as Covidien, General Dynamics, and Invensys Process Systems.

Guests are pleased with our smoke-free facilities. After a long day, you can take full advantage of the outdoor, heated pool, and the Fitness Center makes it easy to maintain your workout routine. Each morning, our guests are treated to the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar, guaranteed to make your mouth water. Make your reservations today, and let us show you the hospitality of Massachusetts.

View Less
Features
A fresh face among hotels in Southeast Massachusetts, we offer a smoke-free, modern facility with over-sized, distinctive and stylish rooms. We're just minutes from the area's best shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! I was very pleased with my stay. Getting there at night can be a little dicey. For unknown reasons, my GPS had a little difficulty in locating the hotel. My only complaint is the traffic which can be difficult to traverse at times especially at rush hour. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The beds were so comfy and the staff went above and beyond. Service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We found our room clean and comfortable; pillows were a bit soft to my liking, but overall fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed and pillows The 2 double beds were small and the pillows need to be upgraded / updated. Other than that, the experience was good October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very comfortable rooms and staff is great and very helpful will be using them again in the future! I will recommend to my friends and co-workers October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special There is nothing special or memorable about this property. It is Holiday Inn stripped down to the barest essentials. House keeping is not to the standard that this property once displayed. If you are looking for bare bones, barely makes the grade this is the place. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tick in bed I found a tick in my bed. Yeah... a tick, in my bed, after a night of sleeping in it. After getting the wrong room with double beds. Vending machines are soda only, all out of order. Had to go to a gas station for a drink and snack. Never again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dear Reader: When I arrived at breakfast (which is usually good) there was no eggs, no bacon or sausage, no gravy, no napkins even. Yes, you had a full house with the Vintagers in town, but with advanced bookings that should not have been a surprise. Accordingly, you were apparently understaffed as the prep-person was working as hard as could be expected. This inconvenience therefore, was a result of poor planning on the part of management and not due to the employee's efforts. Though I've stayed with you several times, perhaps, the Vintagers should seek an alternative hotel in the future. Regrets, David C. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Breakfast The hotel was very nice, large room, clean bathroom, pleasant staff. The breakfast however was a problem.On Saturday the coffee ran out several times and took some time to reappear. The Eggs or the Sausage were frequently empty and took about 5 or so minutes to get attended to. You would think that when there were 8 people waiting for eggs, and you brought out one tray that you would go back for another tray knowing this one would be emptied just by the people in line. Other than that I would highly recommend the property. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, great staff!!! Scott the manager was very nice, cordial and accommodating. Great place to stay.... October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by price was right - suspect stain on couch nuff said - price was right - suspect stain on couch September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper dispenses one sheet at a time.... We had to change rooms because the floor was soaking wet after one shower. Upon moving, we discovered that it is the poor shower surround design that caused the problem. If you don't put a face cloth along the edge of the tub, the water runs along the edge and drops to the floor -- not easily noticeable. You have to struggle to get more than one sheet of TP without tearing it off the roll. The beds are not very comfortable. Bacon was undercooked. Slow to refill breakfast items. We would have moved to another hotel; however, it was a reunion and we wanted to stay with the others. Sorry I had to write this. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very mediocre Average facility and amenities. Noisy rooms and uncomfortable hall temps. Lingering musty smell in facility. Greasy breakfast options or sugar-coated cinnamon buns. Lays Potato Chips for being a premium member (just keep them since we throw in the garbage!). Little things expected in business hotels like extra outlets and charging stations are not available. Facility is also 10-50% more expensive than other hotels in the area. I only stay here because corporate travel books the rooms. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast choice and wonderful staff staff jumped when i said the hairdryer was missing. they came in twice until it was perfectly installed. the breakfast choices were excellent :eggs, pancakes, bacon, yogurt, biscuits, damish. coffee excellent. The rooms were well kept and very clean. all the items looked almost new. the ceilings had an interesting design that helped me sleep. I was in a hanicap room lots of bars in bathroom to help getting in and out of tub. the only other item that might improve the handicap rooms is a walk in shower that was missing. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed three nights while visiting family nearby and enjoyed this hotel very much. Overall we were on the road for just over two weeks and this was at the top of our list as far as being a quality hotel. If we return to the area we will certainly return to this hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great! Very clean rooms. Quiet. Hardworking, friendly, courteous, attentive staff. Great stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good value This is the second time that I have stayed with the folks at HI Smithfield. I had a good nights rest in a clean comfortable room, breakfast was fresh and there was plenty to choose from. Overall a good value for my money in a nice clean hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and great staff Spent a weekend at this location for a reunion with childhood friends; several of us stayed at this hotel. Accommodations always first rate; staff very courteous and helpful; good breakfast choices. We have used this location several times; always very pleased with our accommodations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like being at home We always enjoy our stay at the Smithfield H. I.E. it's as if we were home. Keep up the good work. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cj visit I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very pleasant and the room was impeccable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy, comfortable, and reasonably priced The room was very spacious. The beds were comfy and had both sift and firm pillow options. We booked two Queens and had a nice couch and desk in room. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Front desk staff checked us in very quickly. The breakfast was tasty, but average. Overall, we will stay there again when visiting bryant college. It is very close in proximity to the campus. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! This hotel is very nice. It is clean and well kept. The room was comfortable and well equipped. Good breakfast and was allowed a late check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room--comfortable bed I was pleased with the service and overall cleanliness of this hotel. Will stay here again when in the area. A friend recommended this property to me and I am glad that I took their advice. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant, dirty hotel with unfriendly & rude staff Very unpleasant hotel, dirty hallways and corridors. When we arrived (4 PM) there was nobody at the reception desk, after a few minutes a young lady showed-up and asked "Do you want something?" in a very irritating way, Yes we are checking in! "I need a credit card & ID" We have a reservation we said "I still need a credit card & ID" When I asked her if this was the normal way she would greet guests, she replied "Whatever" The lobby was dirty, hallways have not been vacuumed for weeks, in de elevator there's a sign "Caution Wet Floor" it stood there for 2 days. At 4 PM they were still do housekeeping on the rooms, carts with sheets and towels in the hallway and the time we were there, luckily only 1 night, there was no staff to be seen, not at the front desk, not in the hotel and at the breakfast in the morning, no staff. This is a disgrace to the HIE family and absolutely NO value for money, the other HEI at the airport was $30,- cheaper and was better rated. Don't stay here. By checking out nobody asked if we enjoy the stay or what. The entire staff #if any# did not to care at all. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition Second HI Express property in as many weeks that did not even acknowledge me as a Priority Club member. Not that I'm looking for a red carpet, but it would be nice to have my room location request filled and a bottle of water at check-in wouldn't break you. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needed pool... The hotel was fine, with surprisingly spacious rooms that were very clean. The breakfast was identical to other such breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express (pancake machine, warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, yogurt, and so on). The biggest disappointment was finding out that the pool was closed for maintenance. Note that this wasn't proactively mentioned on the web site or even during checkin, but rather only came up when I returned to the front desk to ask for the typical pool hours. "A pipe burst" was the explanation at the desk, but when we walked to see what the pool would have looked like, there was a sign posted that it had been closed a full two months ago! If its been closed for two months, isn't there time to update the web site to reflect that? According to my kids' definition, something only counts as a "vacation" if its over an hour away and if it has a pool, so as you can imagine, they were pretty disappointed to find the pool closed. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a little repair The bathroom shower curtain in my room was falling off of the wall. A cap from the toilet was missing just looked gross. Stains on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The rest was great. Wonderful front desk staff, Brenda was very helpful. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express Great for business travel A nice new property that is very clean and had a great staff. There are some good restaurants and bars near by which makes it very easy if you are on a tight timeline. Breakfast was standard. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the whole room was very comfortable I was there on business for 16 days and I enjoyed every minute of it February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Atrocious breakfast. No fruit, no hard-boiled eggs, no slicer for the stale bagels which were impenetrable to the plastic knives and inedible without toasting. My very-common food allergy left utterly no choices - which really didn't matter, because the breakfast buffet was utterly devoid of anything remotely healthy. If you are counting on the speed and convenience of an in-house buffet, you may want to stay somewhere else. January 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
The newest hotel in the area
The newest hotel in the area
Select to close.
The newest hotel in the area The newest hotel in the area Boston, Massachusetts - 35 minutes Comcast Center Wrentham Village Premium Outlets Providence, Rhode Island - 20 minutes Gillette Stadium - Home of the New England Patriots Reception Modern stylish decor throughout the hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.