• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FOXBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Swahili

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrentham Premium Outlets (Shopping)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Place (NE Patriots, NE Revolution)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Comcast Center (Summer Concerts)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Providence
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This Hotel's Location in Plainville, MA Is Unbeatable

Welcome to peaceful Plainville! The Holiday Inn Express® Plainville - Foxboro Area hotel is just off Route 1 near I-95 and I-495 and ideal for every traveler. The hotel is close to Providence and Boston, so guests can lodge in comfort and peace while still near all the local attractions and businesses.

There is so much for our guests to do in the area. Don't miss out on your chance to see the New England Patriots or New
View More

This Hotel's Location in Plainville, MA Is Unbeatable

Welcome to peaceful Plainville! The Holiday Inn Express® Plainville - Foxboro Area hotel is just off Route 1 near I-95 and I-495 and ideal for every traveler. The hotel is close to Providence and Boston, so guests can lodge in comfort and peace while still near all the local attractions and businesses.

There is so much for our guests to do in the area. Don't miss out on your chance to see the New England Patriots or New England Revolution at the Gillette Stadium. Concerts at the Comcast Center are just minutes away. For the shopaholic, there's always the shops at Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. And what outdoor fan would pass up the Bass Pro Shops?

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Plainville - Foxboro Area is perfect for corporate travelers. Free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center help you keep in touch with the office. A 212-sq-ft boardroom is ready to accommodate your next meeting. Nearby are such businesses as Covidien, General Dynamics, and Invensys Process Systems.

Guests are pleased with our smoke-free facilities. After a long day, you can take full advantage of the outdoor, heated pool, and the Fitness Center makes it easy to maintain your workout routine. Each morning, our guests are treated to the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar, guaranteed to make your mouth water. Make your reservations today, and let us show you the hospitality of Massachusetts.

View Less
Features
A fresh face among hotels in Southeast Massachusetts, we offer a smoke-free, modern facility with over-sized, distinctive and stylish rooms. We're just minutes from the area's best shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Check in was quick, staff was friendly, and check out was as easy as signing a piece of paper and leaving the keys in the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was of a decent size and very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay! Definable worth the money August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean place to put your head I travel throughout the US often, and most of the times I stay at Holiday Inns. Generally, reasonable pricing, consistent quality, and decent service, which is what salesmen on the road look for when travelling. The Smithfield Providence Holiday Inn was more that acceptable! Regards, Jim T August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel /Great Value Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds comfortable and room was quiet. There were 3 weddings/receptions just ending when we arrived at 1:30am. I was worried there would be a lot of noise. We did not hear one peep when we got to our room. We stayed 3 nights and all 3 nights were great. Whenever we asked a staff member a question they were always willing to look up info (if they didn't know the answer) and they also printed out a map for us). We will definitely stay at this hotel again! Thank you for your hospitality. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business center If I was on business I would not like to conduct it in the lobby, and secondly for 2 years in a row the printer did not work, a new printer is only $50 on the low end. Not very business like at all. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very helpful I spoke with Jerry several times on the phone and he went out of his way to make our stay very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Comfortable, large room. Comfortable beds, excellent sound proofing, excellent service, convenient location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very attentive staff Great staff, clean hotel would recommend staying again July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel Another overall good experience. I guess I've stayed around 30 days in IHG hotels and this location was above average. Overall it was a great value for the area and allowed us to access both Providence and Newport! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay The hotel overall was okay. The breakfast had the standard nice variety of Holiday Inn Express hotels. However, the cleaning person should do a better job. My room had a very visible thick coating of dust on the desk and also on the divider between the bed and couch. I cleaned it myself. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and setting The stay at the Smithfield-Providence HEI was extremely nice and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday This hotel was very clean and beautiful. First ,checking into the hotel I was greeted by Jerry, he provided great customer service,and also gave me a lot of information about where the pool was,what time breakfast opens,ect,ect,.His customer service was excellent allway smiled and said hello. The pool was okay wish it was a little bigger, I had to open up some windows to let some outside air in to breathe. My room was very clean and spacious, breakfast in the morning was okay just wish there was more of food selection, and more tables to sit I had kids with me and there was no more seats in the breakfast room. We had to take are plates,drinks,utilities back up stairs with us and eat in are beds. Overall this was a great hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but comfortable. This hotel was in a convenient location and was comfortable. I thought the rate a bit high for the area, and the breakfast was mediocre, but overall it was a pleasant stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For College Orientation Good Hotel to stay at... Highly recommend. Needed room for daughter's college orientation. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This hotel is not worth the money for a weekend getaway, especially when its location is no where close to anything except a 7-11 June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Your staff was very accomodating to our group and everything was clean and orderly in the rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room was clean & comfortable. However the facilities were lacking. I booked the hotel to enjoy the fitness center & indoor HEATED pool. Fitness center was fine, but pool was not heated. In speaking to another guest, he said he had been complaining about the lack of heating for days but it never improved. My wife also was not happy about the business center not being available throughout our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services nice clean and quiet food was good and always warm and fresh. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall experience While we delayed in the process of checking in because there was no one at the desk, the gentleman did appear and apologize for the delay. We were very pleased with our room and the breakfast the next morning. The price was very good and we were impressed by the amenities offered.. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotelk again or any other in the system. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother Not worth the price. Better values elsewhere in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the Way I prefer Holiday Inn Express for both business and vacation travel, as I go from area to area. The HIE-Smithfield is having some beautiful renovation work done in the lobby, which is nearly finished. It will be very attractive. Two suggestions for this location: make a bigger sign at light at the nearest intersection- GPS doesn't quite match up to the building. Also, the pool was a little too cold- could you up the temperature a few more degrees. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/adequate bath Larger than average room with two full beds, plus a sitting area with couch , table , desk & chair . Nice amenity was the microwave, coffee pot and small refrigerator altogether in separate area, not near bureau or on the desk! Nice, Bathroom was small but adequate! Breakfast was self serve , pre made but also quite adequate! April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay here We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years in a row. Everytime we stay here we are very pleased with the room, service and the breakfast. This last time though things seemed very dirty and getting a little run down. We usually stay for 1-2 weeks when we come. This last time we had our 17 month old baby with us and the carpets in our room had a gross white substance on them. I asked the front desk to have the carpets cleaned but they were not. Also our carpet never got vacuumed once in 5 days we were there. The breakfast ladies were both very pleasant all mornings. You also used to have cookies up front for guests and no longer have those either. The showers were good though and the beds were comfy as always. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and GREAT service Scott, the sales manager was wonderful. The printer was broken in the business center for the whole week I was there, yet, Scott interceded and helped me get everything printed right in his office! Another associate joined me, and we worked in the room. Hotel staff arranged to have a second desk chair so we both could work. Housekeeping staff accommodated our needs at every turn. Zack, evening front desk, was delightful and so helpful. Everyone seemed to really care about their customers. The broken ice machine on the second floor was a bit of a problem because I had to go downstairs to the front desk to get ice, but the refrigerator made up for that, in that I could put extra ice in there for the day. Altogether, my experience with the staff was incredible. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff excellent, greated with a smile and greeting everytime I entered. My husband and I have spent the last three New Years Eves which is also our anniversary here. It is always a pleasure but this year it seemed better. The breakfast was very very good after I ditched the hard english muffin and got a cinnamon roll which i enjoyed. It's a nice getaway. Being only a few miles from the casino is very nice also.. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home for the holidays Hotel was very accomadating to us during our stay. The front desk and breakfast staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed while traveling with our twin granddaughters. Highly recommended to people that need a warm cozy spacious place to stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were spacious and clean. Very impressive breakfast included. Will definitely recommend to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable and great service , from time entering hotel plesantly greeted. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I travel extensively for business and I have always had enjoyable stays at this hotel. Nice, friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and peaceful for a good night's sleep. The internet connection and speed are great. I can get a lot of work done. I have stayed here many times in the least couple of years and never had a problem or complaint. December 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The newest hotel in the area
The newest hotel in the area
Select to close.
The newest hotel in the area The newest hotel in the area Wrentham Village Premium Outlets Boston, Massachusetts - 35 minutes Gillette Stadium - Home of the New England Patriots Providence, Rhode Island - 20 minutes Reception Modern stylish decor throughout the hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading