Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hood hotel si a hood option for the rate, all ok, recommendable October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay there again. was a great place to stay, would recommend this hotel to any one. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer Have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it has been very good. I don't give anything an excellent unless it greatly exceeds my expectations but this hotel is close to that. Room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. With it being TX/OU football weekend with many fans at this hotel, I expected it to be a bit noisy until very late. However, it was extremely quiet. Breakfast is very good for this bar style. Good selection, fresh and hot with ample supply. We arrived in the last 30min of the breakfast time period and expected it to be picked over and not being replenished. We were very pleasantly surprised to find it fully stocked and fresh. In fact the staff was continuously replenishing the food until it closed. A minor dissatisfaction at check-in. A bit slow even though only one of two was helping another customer. Good location for access to the DART trains. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No communication I originally booked this property for one night, but extended my stay for two out of necessity (was working in the area). I was working overnights in the area and would get back to the hotel at 6 am and go to sleep. I was woken up a few hour later by housekeeping asking me if I was leaving, completely disregarding not one, but two do not disturb signs (I had a king suite). I politely informed them that I was booked for two nights and they left. Later that day I briefly left the room and upon returning, my keys did not work. Maintenance came to my room and had to fix the lock on my door so I could get in. I informed him that the second door lock wasn't working and he said that it was broken and left. I was informing him so he would fix it, not state the obvious and depart. The second morning, after working overnight, I arrived at the hotel and told the front desk staff that I needed a late checkout. They stated that would be fine and gave me a 2 o'clock checkout. I went back to the room, fell asleep and was once again woken by housekeeping. I told them my checkout was 2 pm to which they replied that they had not been informed. Needless to say, if you want a good nights rest and a location to respect their own do not disturb signs, this is not the hotel to stay at. I tend to expect better as a Platinum Elite member who frequents IHG hotels. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and clean rooms Everything was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Only negative we were told we would get a gift card for staying there and they were out of gift cards. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service although hotel could use updating! Front desk employees were kind. it did take me using my cell phone to call the hotel to let them know I, as well as two other guests, were needing assistance to check-in. Room was typical, fairly clean. You could see where items on tables, desks and such were dusted around, not moved, as dust was very visibly apparent. The bathroom was the typical all in one room. We found it ok to shower in, but wouldn't feel at all comfortable bathing in the tub due to questions about the cleanliness. We were not told about breakfast being offered free and found that a bit frustrating especially after having gone out driving in heavy traffic to find a place to dine in an area we were not familiar with. I would stay here again if I had to, but would not seek it out. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great place to stay. Resonable price. Great staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cofre 24 hs Fuere is no coffe left after noon , we stayed for 5 days and we never found coffe during the afternoon and evening October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and ambience The convenient location near I-75 is a plus. Hotel guests were mindful of each other - no drunks or frat parties. Breakfast was good with fresh options. Only bad part was vending machines were broken with signs posted to use ground level vending area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend/Weekdays Usually this hotel is an excellent value with an excellent staff. however, there was a convention or meeting at the hotel plus the balloon festival over the weekend, and it seemed as though the staff was unable to keep up with the demands. Once we made it to the weekdays, there were more choices and more food for breakfast, and the rest of our stay was delightful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence seems to be the #1 Priority The Entire Holiday Inn family has hotels for everyone and surely the Holiday Inn Express are one of the best values out there. Excellence seems to be the #1 priority in every detail of the hotel. The Breakfast is surely a bonus (always hot, quick and easy with lots of choices). If you have never tried a Holiday Inn Express you are surely missing on a great find. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service. The hotel was in a peaceful area in Plano, TX. Next to i75, making it easy to find. The service was great, the other guest were well minded of each other, and the room had great confort and appliances. Thank you for your service! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER! I went to this hotel because I had to travel to the area on business. When I got there, the staff was great. The room for my first night was great. NO problems. Then, they changed my room on the second day to a handicapped room without any particular reason why. The air conditioner didn't work at all. The TV was snowy with a black and white picture. I called maintenance and the guy came, tinkered with the a/c, had no CLUE what he was doing, then he looked at the TV, said "that's strange," and left. After two hours, I went to the front desk and was told I could not change rooms because the hotel was full. I checked around the area and other hotels were booked as well. I was stuck. I decided to speak with the manager the next day upon check out. SHE WAS THE NASTIEST PERSON I HAVE EVER MET! She refused to take more than 10 dollars off the room (I have NEVER asked for a comped room.) She yelled at me and told me she didn't care what happened, that was all that she was going to do. Then, she turned her back on me and walked away, into the back room. Her head housekeeper and front desk person just shook their head and told me "she treats all of us like this." UNACCEPTABLE! I will be filing for a refund on my credit card, writing the BBB, and anyone else that I can to pursue this matter. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments on room Fine overall, BUT..... Key problem, you couldn't see the tv from the desk. Worse, the side walls of the tv cabnet blocked the remote signal. Particularly frustrating is the Mute key can't be activated. I have the news going in the background while working at the desk. Not being able to change channels without getting up is annoying; not being able to Mute is aggrivating. I usually have an extension cord with me, but its much nicer to have a power outlet beside the bed. Hard wire ethernet is also important. I'll be back there... please fix the tv remote issue. Thanks! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I am physically challenged and have always found this hotel and staff to be very accommodating! We always reserve the same room so we know what to expect! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Veryupset I reserved a room for a family member who had very limited means. When I made the reservations, I said that I was reserving the room with my card, but that it was for a family member. The staff member indicated that was just fine. When my relatives arrived, late and very tired, the desk told them they had to pay with their card. This was upsetting to say the least. The clerk told them that, yes, he had my card information, but that he could not use it because I was not staying. Not happy. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay for value This hotel had eveything I needed and the staff went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. I will be recommending this hotel to my friends. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and everything broken Called twice to get a receipt. still never got it. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and helpful desk staff When the second printer in the business office went down, Desiree was incredibly helpful in assisting me print some much needed pages for shipping our company's gear. She went above and beyond. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of the road hotel. Not up to expectations. We booked an executive king suite. It turned out to be just a regular room with a small refrigerator and a microwave. Not what I expect in a suite. This was supposed to be a concierge floor but it was not no amenities. i am a platinum member but the staff did not seem to know what that was. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff did a great job with that. The women who worked the breakfast were exceptional. Tables were cleaned off just as soon as they were vacated, They even came around and removed the dirty dishes for us. Breakfast bar was always well filled. They were the high point of the stay. Pool was closed for repair most of the time. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where do I begin? OK, so first of all, I am a Platinum Elite member and stay at IHG hotels almost exclusively. I've stayed at good and bad IHG properties. This one is in the poor group. There are 4 members in my family so I usually try to book the biggest room available. For this stay, I booked "Executive Suite" with 2 beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. This "Executive Suite" equates to them taking 2 regular rooms that have an adjoining door and calling that a suite. They took one of the rooms, put a couch in it and a chair. They converted the bathroom into a mini kitchen (loosely termed, as it had a microwave and mini fridge, which most other rooms have too). The other room had 2 double beds! Who uses double beds anymore??? How are 2 grown adults supposed to sleep on a double bed??? Not only that, my wife and I looked at the mattresses, and they look like $49.95 mattresses from some back alley outlet. They sleep like that too. The mini kitchen had no table or chairs. When I checked in, she assured me this room would sleep 6 people. REALLY! AND, if this room sleeps 6, then why only put 3 sets of towels in the bathroom. There was no store in this HI either. I've never seen that. This hotel will be a stay of last resort if we are in that area again. It may be fine if you are single to stay here, but the room and the price for my family was not appropriate. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation Our stay here was a great choice. I never stayed in a hotel this quiet. No doors being slammed, no noise from other rooms and no problems with the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff was very helpful.....................................! June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, Bed are double, too small for family Breakfast room was crowded and staff unable to keep food items available. Pool closed at 10 but party inside continued June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Plano location We loved the location and this would have been at least a four star stay, but they could not fix the toilet in our room. We called three different days. They were very apologetic, but they just did not get it fixed. All kinds of reasons from the tools were put away to messing with it and seeming to hope that would fix it. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hidden gem This Holiday Inn Express is a bit hidden from the main thoroughfares, which makes it a bit more quiet and comfortable. I was recognized as a PC member. All other amenities I used were good - USA Today delivered to room; breakfast in a comfortable setting, etc. All was what is to be expected from a HI-Express. I would recommend this property. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Good As Most Properties In This Chain Most HIE are nicer than this one and I expect more but for a guy by himself on a business trip this place is fine. Carpet is old. There was an obvious stain on the sofa. Property is obviously older than most HIE which my family stays at wherever we go on vacation. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Doubt The Best of the Best!!!! I have stayed at a lot of hotels including Holiday Inn's and I have to say this hotel is by far the best. From the General Manager on down to the front desk people, to the women that do such a wonderful job with the breakfast I tip my hat off to all of you and will never stay anywhere else when I'm in Dallas. Please keep up the superb service you guys and gals are GREAT!!!!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel This hotel is clean and well located. It was perfect for one night. Our free breakfast was copious. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel is adequate, and the price is excellent. It is close to Dart, so getting to AAC or Dallas is convenient and simple. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>