Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms and Friendly staff Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good except for no waffles. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vlean rooms and professional service Always make it a point to stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express simply becuase I know the service is always going to be above par. However, I wish the breakfast food would include bacon once in a while instead of sausage all the time. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This facility is close to my work location when I'm in Plano. Staff is friendly and for the number of times I've been here, I've gotten to know several of them. Area is nice with several good restaurants in the local area. Also only about a half hour from DFW. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Total Comfort Highly recommend this hotel! Rooms were very spacious and the jacuzzi tub was nice. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Comfortable rooms and great people. I stay at this hotel regularly and have never been disappointed! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful renovated hotel This is a beautiful property! The hotel was nice and new, the shower was awesome, and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and would stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms We reserved three rooms for the weekend. Everyone in our group was pleased with the room. Breakfast was very good. Need to add waffles. Staff found an item we left in the hotel and contacted us to come get it before we left town. Very helpful. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit enjoyed our stay, will stay here again when we are in plano September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crazy bathroom sink Everything was great with the exception of the bathroom sink. It was positioned ON TOP of the vanity making it very hard to use for shorter people like me. I've traveled a lot and have never seen this set up before. Take it out and put in a normal sink. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Experience Enjoyed our two day stay. Only negative about the stay was finding out when I got home and reviewing credit card account the fact that we were charged different than when we checked out of the Hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RebeccaJ Conveniently located to medical building and hospital. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Jennifer did a good job helping us with details before our arrival. Our stay was comfortable and we rested well. Very satisfied with this hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good price The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a good value for the price paid. I have stayed at this location before and have never been disappointed. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of supervision This stay was absolutely the worst of all the times we used Holiday Express. Stayed four (4) nights. Sep 1 - 5, 2014. Twice the room was not touched, no clean towels, no trash emptied, no beds made. Filed complaints at the front desk which still did not help. Had a dog barking all night, call the front desk you say? Both telephones did not work. Saw two (2) housekeepers gossiping in the hallway. "No hablo English." Took the garbage and dirty towels and put them in the hallway. Need to hire folks that can converse with the guests. And my pet pevee. The toilet seat was loose. If the housekeepers clean the toilet they should be able to tell the toilet seat needs maintenance. So, either they don't clean the toilet , don't care, or the maintenance supervisor didn't care. Price was not what I saw when I first looked up the hotel and the rates. Saw $XXX a night, ok fine. But the price somehow got raised to $XXX by Wednesday. What is magic about Wednesday, some kind of holiday? Did get the price reduced to a reasonable amount but had to object to the increases, "Corporate dictates what we charge." The only good thing was the breakfast, was excellent. But the staff needs a supervisor that cares especially that cares about the reputation that Holiday Express normally demonstrates. Was told other chains (can't mention competitors) are getting better than Holiday Express, may have to try them next trip. Please no canned, "we apologize. reply." September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plano hotel visit The hotel was well maintained and inviting. It was a welcomed respite from staying with my daughter in the Plano Presbyterian Hospital. It was comfortable, the bed wonderful and helped me get rested. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk check in The only thing I would not give the maximum rating to is the front desk check in. The girl was on her cell phone when I walked in and I had to wait for her to finish. She seemed to be preoccupied and a little put out that I asked about nearby restaurants. She was not rude, but not real anxious to be overly helpful. It was not something I would complain about as I understand that everyone cannot be in top form all of the time. The only reason I mentioned it was, the requirement to add something in this box. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and easy access Easy access right off the Tollway and not far to shopping or dining. I was impressed from the moment I walked in. The front desk and lobby area is very welcoming with updated decor and the front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean, very comfortable, and the bathroom was well stocked. Next time my travels bring me to Plano, TX I'll definitely be staying here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WE HAD A GREAT STAY EVERYONE WAS NICE AND POLITE GREAT ROOM AND BREAKFAST NICE N DARK TO SLEEP IN AND BATHROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN POOL WAS NICE August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still the place to stay We always stay here when visiting our daughter and family when visiting Dallas area.The staff is great and very helpful. The breakfast area is clean and well supplied. The a/c unit in our room was the only drawback as it was noisy and had to be set very low on the thermostat to keep the room cool. I guess the age is catching up to some of the units. Otherwise, another great stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Way It Should Be - A Good Experience We have stayed many times over the years at this location. The facility always seems like it was recently built and appears new and refreshing. Easy access off and on the highways with choices in every direction, it's a great location. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good I have to be able for one to get in my room and two be able to access the internet for work. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location Our 2 night stay was very enjoyable. Cookies awaited us at checkin and the breakfast was nice. Since I'm an early riser it would have been better to have coffee available by 6 a.m. But the workout room was terrible. What little equipment they had was very out of date or else only worked partially. The excercise ball was dirty and only half inflated. No way to get a workout there! I ended up walking the block. Other than that everything was very nice. I would recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Kind staff and very nice room for the price! Loved the close options for food around the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We had to plan a fast trip to Plano, and were able to get a room at this Holiday In Express. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was not bad either. It was very busy the weekend we stayed. I do recommend this place. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COLD Air Conditioner Clean, good quality furnishings. Staff was very friendly. Air conditioner worked VERY well, but was a little noisy. My only complaint is that breakfast is not served earlier, especially seeing that this location is near hospitals and MANY people staying here must be at hospitals so early. But... I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future. Thank You August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proffessional GM Staff was willing to take care of any needs we had July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Attitude and Service Being a Platinum Elite rewards member with staying more than 100 nights per year should warrant the best price possible. Additionally, having attained this level of customer loyalty provides customers with automatic upgrades. While checking in at the front desk another potential guest asked the night manager for the rates. The potential guest started to walk away and the night manager offered the same room that I was booking for $20.00 less. I had to ask for threaten to leave to get the same rate while the night manager "Rachel" huffed and got nasty. I should have also been offered an upgrade, bonus points etc.... None of the procedures that are to be covered with Platinum customers were followed. I will not return to this property due to Rachel's attitude. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay was good. I liked the snack and drink selection at the front desk. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Start I arrived at the property at 1:00 am. Long day of work and travel. Was given a room on the first floor. Went to the room but the key did not work. Went back to the front desk and was given another key. It was strange in that she simply picked a key from a small box and did not program a key like I am use to seeing them do. Went back to the room and the key did open the door. However, the deadbolt was in place, meaning someone was already in the room. I closed the door and went back to the front desk. I explained what had happened to the desk clerk that she might be getting a call from someone that their door had been opened. She responded by saying, "I am sure they slept though it". She was not too concerned at all. I received a new room and key. Everything was fine from that point on. However, it was a rough start. Not one I ever want to go through again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Great place to stay. Breakfast was excellent and the location was perfect for the seminar we were attending. We were met with friendly staff and any request we had was handled promptly. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice stay. Comfortable for a family of four. Close to stores and places to eat. Refrigerator could be bigger. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>