Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This HIE does a great job from check in too check out Staff is great and the property is very clean with great breakfast Service June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased This was very comfortable and perfect for a night's stay as we visited a nearby college for our son. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice staff, comfortable room, the only problem is access to the property, having to make a trip down the road and flip back to enter the drive. I would consider this to be one of the nicest hotels in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, good location On vacation visiting family in Florida. Spent one night at the Plant City Holiday Inn. Lobby was clean and recently renovated. Front desk staff was great upon check-in. Stayed in a king suite - does not have a wall separating the sleeping area. Room looked like it was updated but the fixtures in the bathroom good use some help! The toilet was a bit wobbly and the floor of the bathtub was very weak - felt like it was going to crack. Rooms were quiet. Has an outdoor swimming pool but does not have a hot tub which we like to soak in after a long day of traveling. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So simple to use points - Excellent stay This is the reason I use Holiday Inn Express and IHG properties. I was driving home from a cookout on Memorial Day weekend, I started getting sleepy behind the wheel and my wife was already asleep. I pulled into the parking lot of the Holiday Inn Express in Plant City, Florida. I used my phone to make the reservation with my IHG points (took 5 minutes..tops) and then I just walked into the hotel lobby, gave my confirmation number and that was it. Everything about my stay at this hotel was excellent and to be able to find a hotel available on a holiday weekend was priceless. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop On I4 What a nice place to stay. They have recently finished renovations of this hotel and I would say it is an unqualified success. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms have plenty of light which is not always the case. The common areas of the hotel are very nice and the decor is a nice change from the normal lobby and breakfast area at most HIEx. The staff is really friendly and helpful and even offered me an umbrella to get to my car when it was raining really hard. I really like the fact that this property has decided to embrace the local tourism and even has a couple of dinosaur statues, from Dinosaur Land, located across from the entry doors. Also got suggestions for dining and even directions to the local Winery & Brewery. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value of room-price to high for area value of room-price to high for area, stayed in cheaper HI 75 miles down the road. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The gentleman that checked me in late, late Sunday evening was very helpful and friendly. I saw him throughout the week and he was equally helpful to all he encountered. The gentleman that handles breakfast is there to help and keeps the food well stocked and is always there to greet the guests and see if they need anything. The room was very spacious and had a sitting area to relax after a hard day. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service, Clean and Comfortable We had an excellent experience staying at this property! The location was within driving distance to Lakeland for Spring Training games at Joker Marchant Stadium, as well as, to many local restaurants and stores. The rooms were clean, the complimentary breakfast was good, the atmosphere was nice, but mostly the staff was what made the trip most pleasant - especially Charles, who was so kind, friendly and personable - who went out of his way to see to it that our stay was an enjoyable one. Yes, we would recommend this hotel, and would stay again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strawberry Festival Stayed here for the festival. Very busy area. Room looked like a high traffic area. Stayed at HIE in Sarasota for the same money but room and experience were much nicer. Still, I didn't have to dig wads of hair from the shower to get the drain to work...and for that, I am grateful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service A two-day stay was great. Staff was very helpful and courteous with dining suggestions and travel directions, and the man attending the breakfast area perhaps ran the best operation -- keeping hot food available, and stocked -- of all the Holiday Inn Express stops we've made. One criticism -- the pillows were less than average. an upgrade needed there. Otherwise, we were very pleased. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great! The TV was great!` The price was way high. The staff was great March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room, very comfortable & quiet Used points for the stay, we were upgraded. Great room, very clean & comfortable. It was very quiet, great sleeping. Staff was helpful and very pleasant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained hotel with an excellent staff Great staff and a well appointed hotel. The lobby reminds me of an Indigo property; well designed space. Would recommend other travelers to stay at this hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something changed hopefully not for good Upon check in I was recognized as a Platinum member,when I asked if I could have something with a microwave I was told there is one in the lobby,I asked for a room that has one and was told due to florida law they are unsafe in the rooms and taken out since the renovation.I stay here all the time and many times since renovation.I said ive been here recently in the suites with microwaves and was told yes in the suites but they are sold out,i told him i was hopeing for an upgrade and he looked at computer and asked what floor 1 or 3rd.But i thought they were sold out.I dont mind if an upgrade is not available but dont play me for a fool and lied to.This place has always taken care of me and needed to get this off my shoulders .I will be back and hope to be treated differently. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to Stay My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I had a family funeral to attend but the stay here made the trip ok. I have already recommended this hotel to several prople. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Attentive Staff The experience was really terrific. The staff were extremely friendly, competent & professional. Room was very comfortable. The quality and choice of breakfast selections was outstanding! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite IHG properties We travel often staying at IHG properties around the U.S. This hotel is in our top five favorites of all. We stay at this HI 2-3 times a year on average for the past few years. The staff is friendly, helpful and always smiling. On the very rare occasion that we have had a concern, it has been addressed immediately. Now with their new facelift, the hotel is even lovelier. This hotel is very convenient to the interstate and local restaurants and well located for local business or travel between Orlando and Tampa, especially if you want to stay ahead of the city traffic peak times. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facelift I've been staying at this location since it opened in early 2000s. Great to see the owners investing in the asset to keep it a top choice to stay in the Plant City area. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and place to stay Great service and place to stay,nice park to exercise November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room#421 Wi fi connection was horrible,tv channels responded slowly November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looking forward to staying here again! Very impressed, excellent all around visit. Beautiful renovation, clean, crisp comfortable and one of the best hotel staffs I've ever encountered, and I'm in the hotel business. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards club I was disappointed that the two nights I booked here was not credited to my rewards club as I was told that I booked it on line. When I booked it I went to the Holiday Inn Express website so I assumed when making the reservation it would go toward my rewards club but when we arrived I was told it would not because I booked on line. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend a night we were down in the plant city area for base ball and spending the night with my two boys at the holiday inn was a treat clean room and very nice clerks October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL TOWN BUT A AWESOME HOTEL TO STAY AT The Hotel and Staff were awesome I spoke to the GM & Staff during my stay very friendly people.I will be back there again that was my second stay there. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Remodel I have stayed at this property in the past, but this was the first time in several months. The entire property has been renovated since my last stay. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! From the front desk to the guest rooms everything sparkles and it is exactly what I expect from an IHG property. The desk staff were also top shelf. They were personable, respectful, and imminently helpful. I will definitely be back to this hotel when I come to the area again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay If you want fast friendly service, clean rooms, good food selection, then this is the place for you around the Plant City area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and pleasant, updated room. This Holiday Inn Express is all you could ask for in a hotel for a pleasant night's stay. The front desk person is extremely pleasant and helpful; always very welcoming and efficient with my late arrivals. The rooms are dependably clean, comfortable and are newly updated. Coffee is always available and fresh; breakfast will please anyone. The whole hotel has just been remodeled; it looks lovely and fresh. Any complaint I may have would only be about rude guests slamming doors all night long going back and forth to other rooms. Also, those who come in late and talk /laugh loudly in hallways and outside doorways without care for those who may be trying to sleep. However, that is a guest "ignorance" issue and certainly not fault of the hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Remodeling Job The remodeling of the lobby and breakfast area is great ! It is nice and fresh and more comfortable to meet people and have a relaxed conversation. Rooms also look great with updated furniture and artwork detailing local history. Staff and service has always been great here as has the convenient location. Congratulations on a great remodeling job ! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Easy check in, clean rooms, friendly staff, great service. September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>