Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Lauderdale for three weeks and I couldn't be more impressed with the courtesy of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and the overall appearance of the property. This made my stay a very pleasant one and if I come to the area again I will be sure to stay and I will recommend it to anyone I know. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rates fluctuate too much throughout the year The hotel is located in a safe serene community. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The accomodations are clean, spacious and comfortable. The price at this hotel fluctuates so frequently and with such peaks, I can only stay here occasionally when they are low. I wish they would settle on a reasonable rate for platinum members, and keep it throughout the year. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay We stayed here as a group, youth softball team and received a great rate. We took up almost an entire half of a floor, we were able to congregate in the hallway and eat pizza and such after game with no issues. Only real issue, was not having an ice machine on our floor, kind of a pain to lug cooler around to get ice, but other than that no complaints. Will stay again as group when we come that way. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Stayed at this location twice. Compared to many of the other holiday inns I've stayed at this one falls short for the following reasons: Staff needs to improve on their customer service of making the guest feel at home. Hotel ran out of toothpaste. The cleaning ladies try to clean at their own schedule rather than at the customers convenience. The appearance of the carpets makes me not want to take my shoes off. I don't have high expectations but when the basic essentials are not met there's a problem. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bath Tub Noisy hotel outside my room and the bath tub was not clean. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was not cleaned by maintanence, it had bugs and debris in it. Overall the bed was very comfortable and staf was pleasant. Thanks for the stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Plantation Hotel of Choice We use this hotel from time to time for visiting relatives. We live a few blocks away from the property. The hotel is well-kept and very convenient. There are many other choices in Plantation, but we always return to the Holiday Inn Express. Upon check-in, the room's fridge was not working, but the front desk remedied the problem immediately. The staff is friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning people greet guests in the hallways; they do a great job of keeping the rooms in tip-top shape. We'll be back! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very confortable and everything needed. Great stay. in case of a new trip will stay again. Thanks May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was in town for work Front desk was very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was great thats why I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. Rooms where clean and up to date. Will be staying here again next time I am in town. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at the hotel my house was flood out so i come to stay a the hotel for three night it was the best stay ever i would stay at the hotel all the time the staff was very nice the housekeeper that clean my room it was so clean her name was glandes the hotel have the best housekeeper and the bed was the best May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town Had to stay here because my house was being tented. The staff was awesome, would definately stay again!!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I had excellent service and super accommodations, newly renovated hotel, I recommend highly. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Pleasant place to crash at night. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. We were first time guest at this location. At check in we were giving two bottles of water. We do not always get this so it is nice when we do. A map or better instructions at check in would have been helpful. It was pouring down rain and when asks where to park, the reply was "any place there is an open space". Had we been told there was parking and an entrance at the back we would have used it instead of walking 150 feet in the rain. Went to the lobby a hour or so to see if coffee was available. Three folks were behind the desk and all three gave me a blank look at first. Then one said they did not do have coffee in the afternoon or night . How hard would it have been to have made coffee or at least say “No, were are sorry”. Also, it is not obvious you can get to the lobby without going outside. We did figure it out but not till after breakfast the next morning. Room was clean and bed comfortable. We could not tell the difference pillows. They all felt the same, hard. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hit or miss with front office staff I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years and have been very pleased. My last stay was during Easter weekend. I checked in at 1:30am and the lady behind the desk was so inefficient and rude I couldn't believe it. I explained to her that when I booked my reservation on my Nook, it did not give me the option of selecting the number of adults and children. It just asked for the number of guests. The reservation showed 4 adults instead of 2 adults and 2 children. This resulted in extra person charges. When I explained her the situation and asked if she is able to modify it she flatly stated, "You must have done something wrong, and there is nothing I can do". At that point I realized that I was not going to get very far with this lady and I just said that I would speak with the front office supervisor or manager in the morning. She then has the gall to tell me that the manager wouldn't be able to do anything about it either. The supervisor did make an adjustment to the bill. I have been in customer service a good part of my career and I would never treat a customer like this lady behind the front desk did. Needless to say she did not acknowledge the fact that I am a PCR member. Totally unacceptable for the hotel to hire anyone like her with her lousy attitude. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming stay I travel here on business often and the staff makes me feel right at home. This facility strives to provide outstanding customer service and satisfaction. Smiling faces to greet you for your entire stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place continues to please I have enjoyed several stays at this hotel and enjoyed every one of them. I just wish the cooked the scrambled eggs better -- I simply cannot eat the eggs they serve. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest HIExpress that we've stayed in This was one of the nicest Inns that we've stayed in. A recent renovation was outstanding. Rooms clean, breakfast hit the spot. Made a business trip quite enjoyable. Thank you to the staff for outstanding service. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best The best hotel in plantation, super location and very friendly staff. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise vacation I arrived at the hotel at 4:30 p.m. local time. Check in time is 3:00 p.m. I waited for 20 minutes in line due to large number of people arriving at the same time. I did not have any issues with the long line. By the time I got to the counter it is now 4:50 p.m. The clerk rudely told me the two rooms I booked are not yet ready. She asked me to come back in 15 minutes and I obliged. After 15 minutes, I returned to another line, but only 5 minutes wait. Again, the clerk rudely told me the room is not ready and offer no suggestions. I finally told her I would take any two rooms and they don't have to be next to one another. After five more minutes, she finally checked and told me that she found two rooms but they are on different floor, which I am ok with. As a Priorty Club member, the hotel generally offers you bottle water after you checked in. I asked for three bottles and she only have one bottle left. Her co-worker told her they have more in the back, but she refused to go and get additonal bottles. This person should not be working in customer service if she can not handle the pressure of interfacing with the general public. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First and last time We used our free night from priority club rewards cc for one of the rooms we booked for this stay. The other room got the upgrade. There was no platinum club acknowledgement even asked and was told certain services were only available for platinum members, after looking at our account! For the size of the property the breakfast area was inadequate, and the poor lady could not keep up. I felt like helping her. So we just blew off breakfast and went on down the road. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. I had no major problems when I was here. I'm a super neat freak and nothing made me regret staying here. Everything was neat, clean, and in order. All staff I encountered were super nice (except one of the ladies who setup the breakfast was a bit annoying- she was taking her job too seriously.Lol). But everything was great. I got a discount because I had an interview at a nearby university but I'm not sure of the regular price for a night's stay. Oh and make sure you go early for breakfast because the orange and apple juice loses its flavor by the end of breakfast time. I think they needed to replace the bag for the juices. As a priority club member, I only got a bottle of water. At another HIE in Memphis, I got a nice goodie bag with snacks, water, etc. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great facility! I had the occasion to stay last weekend at the this Holiday Inn Express. The moment I walked into the lobby I was greeted very warmly and check-in was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have seen with a wide variety of choices and such a friendly staff! I will definitely plan on staying at this hotel the next time I am in town. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable. Our room was upgraded to a more spacious room which was nice. the down side was the rooms were fairly noisy because of the big space at the bottom of the door to the hallway. Also, person in the room next to us was smoking despite being a non smoking hotel. Did call front desk and the sent security up right away and they addressed the issue. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by business travel I travel to the Broward monthly and this is the second time I stayed at this property. I was not greeted promptly and during checkout there was some confusion about my receipt. In addition, I emailed the hotel notifying them that I had left behind an electric toothbrush and some fairly expensive Dermatologica product. I have never received a reply communication. I will not return to this property unless I receive some type of circle back. This is just an example of poor customer service. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands on mgr runs a great hotel. Although the hotel is located in a corp/commercial area, it has the ambiance of a resort with tropical vegetation and palm trees and an inviting swimming pool with ample lounges and chairs. The staff is friendly-efficient, and you can often see the manager doing whatever's necessary to provide for the guests comfort and enjoyment. Our room was large, and well-maintained and the micro-wave and small frig. proved useful to prepare some light snacks and to re-heat doggie-bags. My suggestion to the mgr. would be to install some sort of control over the biz center as young children often would park themselves at the computers to play games for unreasonable lengths of time. Overall a great stay, as this was our 3rd year in a row at a HIExpress in Broward county. We'll probably be back next year. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Give the eggs at breakfast a pass I like this HIE and have stayed there during two separate trips to the area. The only disappointment has been breakfast, which includes the most unappetizing eggs I have ever seen (I spent over twenty years in the military). Totally inedible to me, but the rest of the food was good. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to spend the night before your cruise. We stayed the night at this HIE the night before our cruise out of Port Everglades. It is located in a great and safe area, near shopping and nice restaurants (all within three miles). The only complaint is that there is only one mirror in the room and it's in the bathroom, so if someone is in the bathroom, someone else would not be able to get ready (hair, make-up,...) at that time. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good brekkie, rooms not good The location was good for my travel needs. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. Plenty to go around given the crowded weekend. The rooms however were not good. I booked two rooms. One was filthy and my companions had to switch to another room. That room required another fridge brought in as the one in the room was broken. Staff very helpful with these matters. 2nd room was dingy, but acceptable. VERY noisy. You could hear voices from other rooms. Dog barking across hall at 4am. Only needed rooms 1 night, so didn't make an issue. Again, the staff was pleasant and helpful with the problems and with general knowledge of the area. Given the amount paid for the rooms I would have expected it to be MUCH nicer than it was. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in plantation Very nice renovated hotel, staff very friendly, good location close to the office district and the mall. February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>