Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll come again Nice, good location for FLL, good service, I'll come again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet Nice place to get away from it all. Nice and quiet. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor low quality breakfast. Breakfast area too small and Congested. The quality of the food served was very poor. It seemed like the food was purchased from a low cost vendor. There was not much choice of food for the breakfast. The breakfast room is so huge but the breakfast counters are so small and very hard for the guest to prepare/get the food because not enough space for the guest to walk around the breakfast counters. The breakfast counters need re-arranging. It seems the hotel owner is cutting corners for the breakfast room and breakfast itself. He needs to look into expanding the breakfast counters. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Service I was holding a little kid while serving breakfast. When asked for a tray to make my way easier to the room with some plates and cups I was suggested by the staff at the breakfast area to get the one I had in my room. No help at all! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good shopping Good place to stay when shopping at Sawgrass Mills. Shuttle service a plus. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely I enjoy my anniversary was beautiful I enjoy it the place was lovely the person at the front desk was very nice August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Bad experience with the FOM. Hopefully next time I really don't deal with Him at all. Housekeeping was excellent. Thank you so much, can't remember her name but she's Haitian and work from my stay except the Sunday when she was off. Otherwise everything was great. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff Loved it their , arrived early and was not turn down was given a room right away , unlike the quinta inns and suite which is the second time with reservations that have turn me away , I love holiday inn and suites at Plantation. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one night stay. I didn't do much. I arrived late and left yearly. It was a good stay otherwise. I bade a good night rest. Plenty of room too. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The bed was very comfortable, nice and firm, just the way I like it. The bed linen was soft and very comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. Got in real late with a family of four and a 15 month infant. Crib was provided as requested. Needed milk for the infant and an employee was able to get some for us from the kitchen. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. All in all we had a wondeful stay at this hotel. Location is really great, close to shopping malls, Swap Shop and many restaurants. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nothing special/ clean/!quiet Boring / terrible parking for main building August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very regular for being a Holiday inn Its the first time I stay at a Holiday Inn Express and breakfast is served in disposable dishes. I dislike it a lot. About the room the shower is too close to the wall, and even redirectioning it, the water comes out with low pressure very near to the wall and it is uncomfortable. Also the air extractor from the bathroom is too noisy. I only recommend it because is well located close to the outlet mall. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suite! We used points for this stay and received an upgrade to a suite. What a nice surprise and one of the main reasons we are loyal HI members. We give it 5 stars with one minor exception. They had no coffee after breakfast buffet. This is important to both of us so that was a disappointment. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and good breakfast I have the opportunity to travel the country so I visit more than enough hotel properties. My family and I were in Plantation, Fl. for a girls fastpitch college showcase softball tournament so our team stayed at this HI property. Upon check-in I was granted an upgrade to a suite which was very nice. Our service was good and the breakfast buffet was good. The only disappointment was the suite offered nothing towards kitchen needs. The kitchen was "Mother Hubbard" bare. No plates, utensils, cups, saucers etc. We also celebrated a birthday while there and were allowed to have the party in the buffet dining area which we really appreciated. We had a good time and other than my "bare kitchen" problem, I would recommend this property based on the staff's professionalism and overall hospitality. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Issues Wow. All I can say is wow. After leaving the room at 8 am for a nearby event, we returned to the room at 4:30 and it had not been attended to by housekeeping yet. I called and they said housekeeping was still working and that they would attend to us soon. I explained that in order for us to shower and get ready to leave for dinner we would need about an hour. They agreed and said they would have someone up to the room in that time. Well after 20 minutes the housekeeper knocked on the door. I explained to her that we were a family of 4 trying to get ready for dinner and that we needed some more time. She huffed and stormed off. So…. okay then. Of course as the mom I am the last to shower, while I am showering, my husband knocks on the door and says the housekeeper is in the room and she says we need to leave. Unthinkable right? Nope. It happened. I had to finish getting dressed with a stranger in the room, huffing and puffing and storming around the room. I left the room with my hair drenched and my clothing askew. I have never experienced such rudeness and unprofessionalism. I went to the front desk and they seemed thoroughly nonplussed by my tale and so there goes my experience. The hotel was nice, reasonably clean, not perfect, but fine. This situation was a deal breaker for me. Never going back. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Plantation Fl for the pillows alone if nothing else HIE Plantation is easy access from airport and easy, straight drive to BBT center. The beds were delightful and the pillows so nice that we are buying some. Staff was polite, helpful and easy to work with when our needs changed during our stay. We have decided to stay at HIE around the country when we travel to compare to Plantation Fl facility. We really enjoyed our stay there, and the view from our room was awesome. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Lauderdale for three weeks and I couldn't be more impressed with the courtesy of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and the overall appearance of the property. This made my stay a very pleasant one and if I come to the area again I will be sure to stay and I will recommend it to anyone I know. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rates fluctuate too much throughout the year The hotel is located in a safe serene community. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The accomodations are clean, spacious and comfortable. The price at this hotel fluctuates so frequently and with such peaks, I can only stay here occasionally when they are low. I wish they would settle on a reasonable rate for platinum members, and keep it throughout the year. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay We stayed here as a group, youth softball team and received a great rate. We took up almost an entire half of a floor, we were able to congregate in the hallway and eat pizza and such after game with no issues. Only real issue, was not having an ice machine on our floor, kind of a pain to lug cooler around to get ice, but other than that no complaints. Will stay again as group when we come that way. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Stayed at this location twice. Compared to many of the other holiday inns I've stayed at this one falls short for the following reasons: Staff needs to improve on their customer service of making the guest feel at home. Hotel ran out of toothpaste. The cleaning ladies try to clean at their own schedule rather than at the customers convenience. The appearance of the carpets makes me not want to take my shoes off. I don't have high expectations but when the basic essentials are not met there's a problem. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bath Tub Noisy hotel outside my room and the bath tub was not clean. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was not cleaned by maintanence, it had bugs and debris in it. Overall the bed was very comfortable and staf was pleasant. Thanks for the stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Plantation Hotel of Choice We use this hotel from time to time for visiting relatives. We live a few blocks away from the property. The hotel is well-kept and very convenient. There are many other choices in Plantation, but we always return to the Holiday Inn Express. Upon check-in, the room's fridge was not working, but the front desk remedied the problem immediately. The staff is friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning people greet guests in the hallways; they do a great job of keeping the rooms in tip-top shape. We'll be back! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very confortable and everything needed. Great stay. in case of a new trip will stay again. Thanks May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was in town for work Front desk was very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was great thats why I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. Rooms where clean and up to date. Will be staying here again next time I am in town. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at the hotel my house was flood out so i come to stay a the hotel for three night it was the best stay ever i would stay at the hotel all the time the staff was very nice the housekeeper that clean my room it was so clean her name was glandes the hotel have the best housekeeper and the bed was the best May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town Had to stay here because my house was being tented. The staff was awesome, would definately stay again!!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I had excellent service and super accommodations, newly renovated hotel, I recommend highly. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Pleasant place to crash at night. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. We were first time guest at this location. At check in we were giving two bottles of water. We do not always get this so it is nice when we do. A map or better instructions at check in would have been helpful. It was pouring down rain and when asks where to park, the reply was "any place there is an open space". Had we been told there was parking and an entrance at the back we would have used it instead of walking 150 feet in the rain. Went to the lobby a hour or so to see if coffee was available. Three folks were behind the desk and all three gave me a blank look at first. Then one said they did not do have coffee in the afternoon or night . How hard would it have been to have made coffee or at least say “No, were are sorry”. Also, it is not obvious you can get to the lobby without going outside. We did figure it out but not till after breakfast the next morning. Room was clean and bed comfortable. We could not tell the difference pillows. They all felt the same, hard. April 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>