• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are no longer allowed affective July 21, 2014

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5793
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation
View More
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within 10 miles of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, SunLife Stadium ( formerly Dolphin Stadium), Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Westfield Mall (2 miles), BB&T Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
View Less
Features
Outdoor heated pool
3 malls within 6 miles of hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken A/C A/C unit broke at 5am and could not be fixed and we were moved to a different room on a different floor. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams Very snuggly beds, white glove clean, couldn't keep my eyes open. The staff was very attentive, especially Scott! Can't wait to return. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The night I spent at HI Exp at Boca was a good night. There was a light bulb out in the bathroom. Other than that, the experience was excellent. They have a machine in the breakfast room that rolls out pancakes very quickly. They just don't taste good. The other choices made up for it. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a good price Older facility with a nice clean look and friendly staff August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covenient location I was pleasantly surprise at the cleanliness and convenience of this location while visiting my family in Boca Raton. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair or sub par The mattress was not very comfortable but the biggest issue was when I took a shower and the towels smelled like dirty body odor. That was a huge turn off and made the rest of the stay seem disgusting. the hotel was clearly an older building that was run down and a half hearted attempt was made a re-polishing it, but you can't cover up the original nastiness and make it all okay. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodeling!! Terrible beds, food, and people were not too friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by blah Make sure you stay in the taller portion of the hotel. If not you will probably be disappointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Clean and comfortable. Need a microwave oven to supplement room comfort. The microwave oven in the main lobby is too far away for easy usage. IHG Priority members are entitled to this and if possible room upgrade, like king-size suite. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean rooms The rooms were spacious and clean as well as the common areas of the hotel. Breakfast was great! My only issue was they had no bed rails available. Since I was traveling with my kids I would have appreciated it but I was able to push the bed to the wall and hope no one fell off. Other than the bed rails, I would highly recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Boca Raton If you are looking for a reasonable rate with comfortable clean rooms and a great breakfast, stay here. Very easy to access major highways north and south, makes commuting to friends and family easy. Plenty of breakfast choices including fresh fruit. A caring and attentive staff at both the front desk and at breakfast. All-in all, a great place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when in Boca Stayed for five nights while in Boca Raton. The hotel was clean and seemed like they refurbished. The staff was polite and had the best breakfast. Beds were extremely comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible, checked out after one night of a 5 night stay I want my 75000 points back. I have had good experiences at other Holiday Inn Express. This one was smokey, musty, and had bugs in the bathroom. We could not stay March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel Part of hotel is newer, which is where we stayed. It was pretty nice. The lobby computer has to be about 10 years old and really is not good for anything....it needs to be replaced. Also the TV in the breakfast area is very old and needs to be replaced with a nice sized flat screen. No fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet...this is Florida and oranges should be available!! March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not expected standards I regularly stay in holiday inn express hotels around the USA. There is a minimal standard expected from the hotel. The hotel lobby and staff are great. But The hotel has small rooms, uncomfortably soft beds, bad quality pillows. For sure the chain needs to inspect the boca raton west hotel March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy This The facility is in need of repair and update, Still looking for a transport cart. Kids ran wild in the hall and adjacent areas and when management was told of this, the reply was " there parents should control them" . The room had stained furniture, no floor lamp,slipped in the shower,needed additional luggage rack. Were we not bound by the reservation contract we would left ASAP. Reminds me of worn Sec. 8 housing This place destroys the Trademark and as a Priority Club member we were insulted. We deserve to get our $$$ back. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly rooms and halls, loud air conditioner, uncaring staff! We stayed three nights and will not ever return. The man that greeted us at check in was condescending and just plain rude. Got into our room late and the air conditioner was clunky loud and so very smelly. All night! Sold out so no other place to move to. I called in the morning to advise and was asked why I didn't call in the night. No apology for our sleepless night or any thought of caring. In fairness, they replaced the unit while we were gone ( the unit had over an inch of dust and grime on it), thus the smell, I'm sure.). Next two nights were much better. Upon checking out we were presented with the bill. I requested a modified amount for the first nights awful experience. The front desk girl offered $30.00 off or 1,000 points. No apology, etc. upon asking for the manager she stormed off. Manager came and offered $80.00 off. No apology, etc. With as much travel as we do and so very few problems, I would go to any other HIE before this one! Or a different chain hotel!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good experience Conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff. A good value. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return Again With family in the Boca area, I have had an opportunity to stay at a number of different hotels in the area. After finding this hotel, however, our search ended and this is my third straight stay at this particular location. It likely will not be our last. Between the comfortable rooms, the delicious breakfast, and the wonderful staff, we always feel right at home. In fact, I can tell that we are not the only ones who feel this way as the breakfast attendant greeted several people like old friends, not just customers. We will be back. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. Ellen at the front desk was extremely helpful. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property not worth it This property is sub-par for the brand. In addition to the staff being unfriendly and unknowledgeable, the hotel itself is old, smells of smoke/mildew, the rooms are horribly unappealing with rusted and outdated fixtures, wall paper pealing off the walls and uncomfortable beds. I chose to move my accommodations after a single night to a local Holiday Express more in-line with the brand I'm accustomed to. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy Property, Poor Service I stayed at this property 3 nights and will not be returning. When I arrived at approximately 7 in the evening, there was no one at the desk, just a sloppy sign saying that someone would be back. I had to wait over 10 minutes for this person to come back. When he did return he gave me my room, but when I got to the room the A/C was not working. The front desk person came and tried to push something beneath the A/C unit, but this did nothing. 1 hour later the room was still very hot, no change in temperature. I was moved to another room in another wing with no elevator, only stairs to access the second floor. But at least the A/C worked. The whole time I was at this property (chedked in Monday, out Thursday) the lobby and breakfast room was in a state of serious disarray. Carpet was pulled up and a roll of new carpet was laying conspicuously in the hallway, but the carpet was no more complete on Thursday than it was on Monday. Overall this property felt more like a "No Tell Motel" than an IHG property. It is definitely nowhere close to the standard of other IHG properties I have visited in the past. This part of Florida has just been added to my territory, but I will definitely not be back to this property. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Secure The hotel is a bit dated, but very clean and safe. What impressed me the most was the roving guard in a golf cart all around the property all night long. That fact help as we arrived almost at midnight. Parking was well light and active, visible security. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to the shower, the transfer valve for the shower head kept failing. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Go wrong with this hotel Great value for clean large rooms with great location. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed here many times without incident. While the hotel does need a renovation, it is passable. Sadly, we were given the room for handicapped visitors. It was quite dated & reeked of mildew! Yuck,,,, Since there was no other room available, the front desk mgr reduced our fee. He could not have been nicer to me , but I couldn't wait for the night to be over. I expect more from holiday inn. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property When I drove up I thought to myself that it was an old property. On the inside it was clean, nice rooms and I did not feel I was in a hotel that was quite old. I would stay there again the next time I am in the area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice...computer table awesom where you get the table. love the bar I realizd last night October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoy this hotel! The nightly cookies are the best around. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just a nice place I am a business traveler and have many choices on the road. I go out of my way to stay here regularly, everything about this hotel says stay here again. The entire staff is friendly and nice to people staying. They seem to recognize that people have a choice and they are happy to have you here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stay on night only due to business pourpouses, good mattreses, clean sheets, room a little bit old, but in overall Ok. Would I stay again there?... Yes. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Photo
Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Exterior Photo Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Concierge Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Exterior Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading