• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are no longer allowed affective July 21, 2014

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5793
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation
View More
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within 10 miles of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, SunLife Stadium ( formerly Dolphin Stadium), Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Westfield Mall (2 miles), BB&T Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
View Less
Features
Outdoor heated pool
3 malls within 6 miles of hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by B & P Disappointed in location and plumbing problems in bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great value for the money. The staff was warm and welcoming. Even the staff in the restaurant made you feel like a valued customer. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor decor Old need urgent upgrade to most Holiday inn hotels Poor ihG reward scheme as no benefits being a platinum ambassador Food serve in breakfast needs major attention . Although managers refund 3 out of my 7 breakfast but this is not acceptable and ihg needs major work to improve customer service April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones Muy buen hotel para unas vacaciones cerca del Mall, falta que incorporen el desayuno. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged A $70 hold was put on my card at check-in, double what it should have been. When I informed front desk, they then put another $35 pending amount. They said the $70 was removed, but waiting on my bank. Was a hassle to have to deal with, especially when I am on budget. I will have to continue staying here for business, but I would not otherwise. Also, I am not a fan of how IHG Rewards was recently restructured. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very busy hotel but breakfast staff were very polite and helpful breakfasts were very good but unfortunately the same could not be said for the rest of the food that was served in the bar and restaurant. overall the stay was o.k. ,the room was good and the staff were very friendly but you need to eat out in the evening April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell bad due to moisten Air conditioning leak water to the carpet. Room with bad smell Customer service very poor in helping I am very sorry to spent all my point on this hotel. Never will be back again April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sawgrass for work All things at this property are nice. The price was painful but I'm sure it was do to spring break. (I'm not on spring break) I would recommend staying here since staff and place is clean! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service without precise information Our 5 days stay was good, but the room service and cleaning service was terrible. The bathroom had problems, there was a leakage that we were not informed about, and despite the hotel attempt, it wasn't fixed while we were there. We also were not informed that the clean service was not provided in on a daily basis, supposedly for long stays the service is only available every other day. The hour that the clean service was provided in one of the days is also worth mentioning, it happened at night and after a long day of sightseeing we had to wait the cleaning to go to our room! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was excellent. Stayed in a suite and enjoyed the seperate living space. Bed was dry comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Convenient, friendly staff and comfortable. Close to everything that we wanted to see and do. We stayed there waiting for our cruise out of the port of Miami. Walking distance to restaurants that are in a safe area. Good stay They made us feel like we were at a more expensive hotel for a lot less. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and nice location Everything was good at this location, staff was great and rooms were clean. The only problem we experienced was the restaurant was over priced and the food came out cold. Ordered toast and it looked more like hot bread with no signs of being toasted. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Great hotel and staff. Enjoyable stay. This is one of the best IH hotels. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good, buffet not Registration & check in were efficient & courteous. Staff was helpful with directions. The room was clean & well furnished with a good mattress. Our displeasure resulted from the restaurant experience. For approximately $15 the buffet included an omelette station which required standing in line for approximately 15 minutes. The hot section of the buffet included bacon, heavy & not palatable pancakes, French toast & coffee which were both luke warm & no eggs. Some of the usual cold foods were available. We have had much better meals at a Holiday Inn Express which have been included in our room cost. Very disappointing March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday inn I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN AT SAWGRASS FOR FOUR YEARS NOW FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION AND EVERY YEAR WE HAVE PROBLEM WITH OUR CHECK. THIS YEAR WAS THE WORST ONE EVER. UPON ARRIVING AT THE HOTEL, IT WAS THREE OCLOCK AND THE RECEPTIONIST INFORM US THAT WE COULD NOY CHECK IN UNTIL 4:OO, OK FOUR OCLOCK CAME OUR ROOMS WERE STILL NOT READY, MINE NOW WE HAD TWO VANS AND A BUS FULL OF PEOPLE THAT HAD BEEN RIDING FOR 12 HOURS AND WE WERE ALL TIRED AND WAS READY TO CHECK IN , NOW THERE'S NO ROOM READY, WE HAD BEEN RESERVING THESE ROOMS FOR YEARS AND THIS YEAR WAS REDICULIOUS . SOME OF US GOT ROOMS AT 4:30,5:00 ,6:00 AND 6:30. THIS DID NOT MAKE ANY SINCE. I DON'T THINK WE WILL BE RESERVING ROOMS AT THE SAWGRASS HOTEL YEAR. WE DID NOT EVEN GOT A COMPLIMTARY BREAKFAST, SOME OF US WERE NOT ALLOW TO PURCHASE TO GO PLATES FROM THE KITCHEN TO TAKE BACK TO OUR ROOMS. AGAIN THIS WAS THE WORST YEAR EVER WE HAD TO EXPERIENCE. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Points I have no complaints about the hotel or staff but I'm very upset that I can't get my rewards points for my stay this pass weekend in FL. At the time if reservation I was never told I wouldn't get the points because I booked at a discount rate. I discussed earning points with the agent but nothing was mentioned that I wouldn't get them. Currently I'm staying at another IHG hotel in AR and I'm suppose to be here for about 19 days but I'm thinking about checking out and going to another hotel because of this. Until this happen I was a happy customer and had plans to make future reservations with IHG but I don't want to do business with them anymore. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In need of some attention We had an overnight stay in a suite. The phone in the living room did not work. The phone in the bedroom had an echo. In order to pick up the wifi signal, I had to stand at the hallway door. No signal elsewhere in the room. Room was clean, bathroom was in very good shape. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked GREAT STAFF! Nice pool/grounds Building exterior deceiving. Interior nicer February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxed and inviting staff ready to help We had an entire hockey team and their parents stay at the hotel. Most hotels can struggle with that type of a group. This hotel was not phased at all. Opened up their conference room for the kids to play knee hockey right next to the restaurant and bar area so we could easily monitor them. It was a great experience. The only weakness was the restaurant. Seemed like regardless of how busy they were or weren't they couldn't keep up or serve us in a timely manner. Some attention should be placed on improving this. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay The hotel was booked from Aruba with a package to the concert for Andrea Boccelli at the BB&T Centre. We did not choose the hotel ourselves and where a little bit skeptic because of the mixed reviews. However, the staff is really friendly and we had a great spacious room. The bed slept really well and housekeeping did their best every day! We had a breakfast buffet in the restaurant and that was also nice. The connection to the BB&T Centre, Sawgrass Mills Mall and IKEA is great. It only takes you 15-20 minutes driving. We definitely would recommend the hotel with our friends and family. We had a great Valentine Weekend :) February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The Short and sweet of it is things were excellent when I stay here for over a week. The beds were comfortable, the food was good to go, and the service was second to none. Everyone from the Front Desk, to the lovely housekeeper in the hallway that said hello, the engineering who was very attentive when I stop him to mention my TV not working, to the room service staff. It seems like they honestly do are about their guests and it shows. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay here every week it's comfortable and all the people who work here are great for all your needs February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comft bed and great room very spacious, clean, air was very cold, good size bathroom, great restaurant, happy hour.. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice hotel atmosphere , quality service , wonderful place and hotel . January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL COME BACK AGAIN! Stayed here for three nights and enjoy it thoroughly. Everything about this hotel was perfect such as the room, service, restaurant, quietness, level of comfort, etc. Though a bit pricey I would surely recommend staying here if you are ever in the area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay The manager was friendly and helped to solve some registration issues. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining The resturant menu and prices could be a little more cometitive with the outside and it would make it easier to eat at hotel. Not many dinner choices. Dinner so so at best January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Although the bed was a bit too firm, it was better than I expected. Enjoyed the comfort of the common areas. Breakfast buffet was overpriced for the quality. Recommend ordering from menu. I also had a difficult time getting the room temp set to a comfortable temperature. Otherwise stay was comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanlness I will NEVER IN MY LIFE STAY AT ONE OF YOUR HOTEL. TWO DAYS OUT OF THE 6 DAYS WE WERE THERE OUR ROOM NEVER GOT CLEAN. I NEVER IN MY LIFE STAYED AT A HOTEL THEY NEVER CLEAN THERER ROOMS!!!!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and cold This was my third time at this location. Nice property. My first time I was given a key to the furthest room from the lobby which did not work. I went back to the front desk and was upgraded and given an apology. I felt the original clerk who assigned the room showed no remorse. I ordered dinner and walked down to pick it up. I waited for an hour and still no dinner. I had multiple conversations with the person on duty at the restaurant who assured me that it was almost ready. Finally a manager came out and explained that there was a problem and I received the meal free. My second visit was perfect. Great room and service. My last visit I was given a room with a broken air conditioner. Called the desk and was given another room. It seems that the staff is reactionary rather than pro active. i do not want to see how good the staff can fix a problem. I want to be problem free. I do not want an upgrade and I do not want a free hamburger. I only want to check it go to the room and enjoy it. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Photo
Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Exterior Photo Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Concierge Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Exterior Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading