• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are no longer allowed affective July 21, 2014

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5793
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation
View More
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within 10 miles of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, SunLife Stadium ( formerly Dolphin Stadium), Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Westfield Mall (2 miles), BB&T Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
View Less
Features
Outdoor heated pool
3 malls within 6 miles of hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service needs improvement The staff needs to take a class on customer service July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a top HI property hotel is older but has under gone a refurbishment. Still, the hallways and rooms had a musty odor and the air conditioner was extremely noisy and loud. It never shut off, unless you completely stopped the system. The food was just okay however the service was very good. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our stay was a short overnite stay, the only issue was the room smelled musty July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by *Friendliest Staff Ever* Our stay was overall very nice. Every part of the hotel (including both rooms we stayed in) was extremely clean July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NA After a two day stay no one ever came to freshen up the room. At one point when we left the room we came back and the door was left open. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff and Restaurant staff were all great. Maintenance staff and event planner(s) made sure ceremony went off without a hitch. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by idiomas deberían evaluar que el personal de atención domine un poco mas el idioma castellano , adicional de darle variedad a los desayunos July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Had a great 3 day stay at this hotel. Staff was excellent...friendly and attentive! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and convenient location! Staff friendly and accommodating. Great sleep good value and met my needs. Only improvement would be increase supply of wash cloths. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean and bed was comfortable was didn't seem like a king-size Most of the staff were friendly accommodating, frienand professional. There was only one who was non-chalant and could care less about the comfort and well-being of the guests. Overall the room was clean and comfortable and I got to exercise in the fitness room which was okay except the scale was broken. I didn't use the restaurants so I can't speak about them. The lobby was beautiful but the restaurant that I saw looked pretty nice and the grounds were well kept as well as the pool area. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay there In a modern time like this there is mo refrigerator or microwave in the room. First hotel I have been to in a long time with none of those essential items. I was upset about it and complained to the manager, and as I was a little upset I guess my tone was not to her liking. She rudely made it clear that she would not tolerate it and was going to end the conversation if I did not address her in a respectful tone. She said she would see what she could do nut came back in a few minutes in a rather sarcastic manner to say there is nothing she can do. I was upset of course so later I thought about it and called the front desk to apologize and was placed on hold for eternity. I had to leave my room to go out there to do it. When got to the desk I asked for the manager, thinking I was there to complain the male staff directed me to the manager before said in a rude voice" I am the manager". I knew he was not as previously when I asked for the manager he had transferred me to her. I told him I wanted to apologize as I really thought my tone was high pitched and he sarcastically said " she is not here I will yell her" I told him I want to do it myself but he insisted that she was gone and he will tell her. I told him to have her contact me but I did not hear from her. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was great Stayed with husband very nice room only surprise there was no fridge and microwave other than that great location great hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I have been at better Holiday Inns I have already sent an email comment about the food service and no one has bothered to answer me from the hotel. The breakfast was not up to my expectations. Except for the omlette that was cooked for us, the rest of the food was poorly heated (and we ate only 15 minutes after opening). The pastries were stale. I complained to the restaurant manager and he "comped" one of the meals but $15.85 for ONE breakfast (incl tax) was even high for TWO meals given the poor quality of the buffet. We did utilize IHG points for the stay so the cost of the room was zero but this hotel is "tired" it seems. Although adequate, there was nothing to make it stand out from any other hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable. The room could have been better. The overall room was okay. we were able to sleep fine. I feel for the price the room could have included more. Maybe a fridge? i understand there was a restaurant but at three in the morning it would have been nice to go to the fridge for a cold drink. Also we had problems with the water all weekend. The problem was never resolved, we were told because the hotel was all booked the water tank was unable to support the water demand. The last day we were there my family was unable to shower it was an uncomfortable day! The restaurant was also pretty expensive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant overall stay was great but have to say the restaurant didn't ,match up with the hotel standards June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities My only complaint is regarding the pool access. On one evening the pool closed a 8:30 and the next evening it closed at 7:30. I did not use the pool. The night it closed at 8:30, I went down to the pool at about 8:15 and was pleased to see that it was still open. The following evening I went down at 7:25 only to be told, abruptly, that it was closing in 5 minutes. I did not get into the water because 5 minutes was not what I wanted to get wet for. I would appreciate if a specific time was specified, so that it was not at the whim of staff to determine when "dusk" occurs to close the pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Very clean and comfy. Close to everything. Always enjoy staying her. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet environment, slept all night For the price this is a moderately nice hotel. The sheets and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely updated. The room we got had a balcony which had patio furniture. Pleasantly surprised. For the first time in a LONG time, I slept all night, then fell asleep again! Couldn't believe how quiet our floor was. Overall the experience was good, and I will stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; limited grievances Staff was super courteous. Our bed was too soft, & the A/C vent was broken, so the air was blowing directly on us. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft . makes it uncomfortable good staff very helpful food especially pasta was not tasty nor well prepared May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by B & P Disappointed in location and plumbing problems in bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great value for the money. The staff was warm and welcoming. Even the staff in the restaurant made you feel like a valued customer. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor decor Old need urgent upgrade to most Holiday inn hotels Poor ihG reward scheme as no benefits being a platinum ambassador Food serve in breakfast needs major attention . Although managers refund 3 out of my 7 breakfast but this is not acceptable and ihg needs major work to improve customer service April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones Muy buen hotel para unas vacaciones cerca del Mall, falta que incorporen el desayuno. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged A $70 hold was put on my card at check-in, double what it should have been. When I informed front desk, they then put another $35 pending amount. They said the $70 was removed, but waiting on my bank. Was a hassle to have to deal with, especially when I am on budget. I will have to continue staying here for business, but I would not otherwise. Also, I am not a fan of how IHG Rewards was recently restructured. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very busy hotel but breakfast staff were very polite and helpful breakfasts were very good but unfortunately the same could not be said for the rest of the food that was served in the bar and restaurant. overall the stay was o.k. ,the room was good and the staff were very friendly but you need to eat out in the evening April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell bad due to moisten Air conditioning leak water to the carpet. Room with bad smell Customer service very poor in helping I am very sorry to spent all my point on this hotel. Never will be back again April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sawgrass for work All things at this property are nice. The price was painful but I'm sure it was do to spring break. (I'm not on spring break) I would recommend staying here since staff and place is clean! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service without precise information Our 5 days stay was good, but the room service and cleaning service was terrible. The bathroom had problems, there was a leakage that we were not informed about, and despite the hotel attempt, it wasn't fixed while we were there. We also were not informed that the clean service was not provided in on a daily basis, supposedly for long stays the service is only available every other day. The hour that the clean service was provided in one of the days is also worth mentioning, it happened at night and after a long day of sightseeing we had to wait the cleaning to go to our room! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was excellent. Stayed in a suite and enjoyed the seperate living space. Bed was dry comfortable. March 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Photo
Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Exterior Photo Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Concierge Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Exterior Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading