• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are no longer allowed affective July 21, 2014

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5793
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation
View More
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the BB&T Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: American Express, AT&T, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within 10 miles of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, SunLife Stadium ( formerly Dolphin Stadium), Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Westfield Mall (2 miles), BB&T Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
View Less
Features
Outdoor heated pool
3 malls within 6 miles of hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Friendly staff, easy check in, great service, clean rooms September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable even in a pet friendly room. I was comfortable with the room but there was a slight cigarette smoke odor in one area of the room. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I stay at this property on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The staff is exceptional, and the accommodations are a good value. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I have always loved staying at holiday express, and it seems Every time I stay there I'm always happy. Please go there experience. The plush pillows comfortable beds, awesome rooms. thanks!!!!!!! ............ September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for a Great Room We needed a hotel for our large family of 6, 2 adults and 4 teen children. We were celebrating a sweet sixteen birthday for one of our daughters. Our room was more that suitable for such a large group. It was roomy and allowed for some separation of parents and children with the two t.v.'s and slightly divided room set up. The check in was quick, easy, and friendly. I was recognized as a Rewards Club member immediately. My whole family was treated respectfully and we felt like the hotel provided a safe family friendly environment. So much so, that our other daughter wants to repeat the weekend next month for her birthday. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from beginning to end. If there is a rating above excellent & A+ well it's here. We always feel like part of your family. We have been staying here since Hurricane Andrew back in the 90's. Cannot not praise it any higher then the Best of the Best. Regards The Cartwrights Bahamas August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast selction...did I mention friendly staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very nice to know this team Keep up the GREAT work as I travel all over Florida every week and this place is consistent in friendly, clean and pricing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable, would stay here again This property is directly across from the EXECUTIVE airport (not FLL) which is where we needed to be early the following morning. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to Amanda who upgraded the room to a suite. She also gave us menus for restaurants in the area which delivered meals & arranged for a taxi to take us to a drug store. Her partner at the desk called & arranged for transportation for us the next morning during check-in. The room was large & well appointed with a living room, kitchenette, separate, large sleeping area with two queen beds, & a large bathroom with Bath & Body Works products. It was very clean & quiet despite being on the first floor just down the hall from the front desk/dining area where a large party was taking place. Both the living room & sleeping areas had a television & their own climate control in addition to wifi. The beds were comfortable, had just the right amount of bedclothes with a variety of pillows from which to choose. The next morning, I realized I needed toothpaste for the rest of my trip & the woman at the front desk gave me a travel sized tube (thank you!). Just a few caveats: The closest restaurants are at least a mile away, hence the restaurant delivery (good food!); the property is close to the Executive Airport but nothing else. Overall, our stay was very pleasant & I would stay here again. The price was excellent! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Perfect! Clean rooms, friendly staff within a well maintained property! You can tell from the moment you enter the parking lot, management and staff are passionate about how this property is operated, well done! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel about 150 days per year for work and by far this hotel is the best. Fast and friendly at the front desk, neat and clean rooms, good choices for breakfast, The entire staff tries to make a great place to visit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The sales staff and the front desk clerks are one off the best group I've seen and let me tell you I live in the IHG hotel chains Monday thru Friday all over the nation. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you towed our vehicle without being asked to do so. UNFAIR PRACTICE ON THEIR PART! Charging us to have my van towed because they were paving the parking lots. We were NOT informed in advance about any of this! They just took it upon themselves to do so and charged us $45.00 for towing my van to the back lot and $35.00 for parking. This is an unfair practice and I want my money refunded. They had no right doing this to me without informing me in advance. The manager of the Holiday Inn was very nasty about this when I called her. I received a bill for the charges in the mail. I have always stayed at a Holiday Inn each time I travel and I have been a priority member for YEARS. I do NOT appreciate being treated this way. I will have to think twice before I use Holiday Inn again on all my trips. I hope you can resolve this with a refund. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible experience Our family of 4 recently stayed here for 2 nights. After a long airline delay, we arrived at the hotel at 2 am to find out that our ajoining rooms were given away. The manager was not very friendly about it, just kept handing me the keys back and telling me that we didn't arrive early enough. We spent the next two days going back and forth from room to room with kids clothes, pajamas, medicines, bathroom items, etc. VERY INCONVENIENT!! In the morning we went down for breakfast. The food was fair quality, with a decent selection for a family. However, approximately 10 minutes before the breakfast was to shut down, I went to get a glass of water for my daughter to take her medicine, and the hostess had already shut down the juice/water machine. She was busy cleaning everything up and would not turn it back on. Then, to top off the whole experience, we returned at 8pm after being gone since 10 am, to find that our rooms had not been cleaned. We told the man at the front desk, and his response was that never could have happened. Well.....YES it did! They brought clean towels to our room, we made our own beds, and called it a night, looking forward to check out the next morning. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this HIE! I stay here at least 3 times a year and it's always awesome. It was good to be back and feel right at home. It's nice and quiet for a good nights rest but still convienent to the interstate and businesses. I'll be back! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room, good breakfast and clean pool maybe they need improve the housekeeping service, sometimes clean the room late in the afternoon. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travel Even arriving at 2AM the person working the front desk was cheerful and helpful checking me in. Had a suite room and it was huge. Plenty of space to unwind. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average cleanliness Stayed two evenings and the service was very welcoming. Even when they blocked off the back parking lot to resurface, they made accommodations to have a guard watch thru the night in the adjacent parking lot. I was very happy with the overall stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great I always stay here when I'm in the area and each time is as good as the first. This hotel is awesome and this stay was no exception to that. The suite was huge and had everything I needed. The rooms are updated and clean with a classy decor. I think the wall colors make this hotel feel so warm and inviting rather than just plain white. The staff is wonderful and make you feel right at home. I look forward to my next stay! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Stay This was the first time we stayed here. This hotel does not offer airport/cruise port shuttle but they do recommend an outside company that was very nice and affordable. The driver also picked us up and took us wherever we wanted to go for a low fee. The hotel was very nice and the staff are excellent. They greeted us every time we were in the lobby. The hotel is very clean and affordable.The beds are very comfortable and the pool was crystal clear!!! It is in walking distance to food places such as mcdonalds, kfc etc. We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again when visiting Fort Lauderdale. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable I am a Priority Club member and I visited this hotel on a pleasure trip. It was clean and stood up to and beyond my expectations for this brand of hotel. They welcomed me and recognized my club status. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, very professional, great service! I stay at this location frequently and have never been disappointed. Each and every staff member is outstanding! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good Stayed here a few times before it was always great, This time it was terrible the bed was very hard very uncomfortable, The shower now that was a huge joke there was no way regulate the temperature it was really hot and cold just plain uncomfortable the water was either boiling hot or cold pitiful !!!!sorry guys we used to really like to stay here May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron is excellent I am a FTL native. I now travel there to work and play. This hotel is the best because of leadership from Managers like Aaron. This hotel is clean and tidy with all amenities. Everything works including the internet. It is quiet considering the location to the Executive airport. There was a slight issue with the breakfast juice machine that was not fixed on my last three night stay. I am confident that Aaron provided oversight and it is now fixed or replaced. Whenever I visit FTL to work or play, Aaron and his employees at this Holiday Inn deserve my business.Located approximately three short miles from the beach and about 12 miles from the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Mall. Book and stay here, you will be glad you did. Thanks, Aaron, from your favorite GA. Nurse! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We loved this Holiday Inn. Every thing was great. We arrived early and was able to check in early. Even though we did not go to the beach it was not that far 20 min or less. Very centrally located. Would have liked to stay longer. Great place to stay. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and restful Our one night stay was peaceful and restful. We booked a suite because we needed an extra bed (sofa bed). The hotel was conveniently located (across the street from the racetrack, but no races that night, so quiet). There was also a mall next door. The room arrangement was a little unusual--the king sized bed was on one wall, facing the sofa bed. I prefer the more usual arrangement where the bed or beds are on the same wall as the sofabed with a partial partition between as it gives more privacy for all parties. The TV was on a dresser on a perpendicular wall--so, not really that visible from either the bed or sofa bed. It was ok for us because we only turned the TV on in the morning to check the weather. The room was clean and fine for a one night stay. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare--a good selection. Breakfast room was clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place this hotel was clean, staff friendly and nice, breakfast was a great variety, wish it were a little less expensive, would have stayed another two days if price was better,. would like to see priority club members get a better rate.over all we are very satisfied May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right Very comfortable suite. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. We were flying out of ft. Lauderdale. Easy connection to I95 and the airport. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before leaving on a cruise We stayed at this hotel the day before leaving on a cruise. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. We were impressed with the larger size of the room. The room was very clean and recently upgraded. Breakfast was very good, fresh and quick. Parking was plentiful. Convient to many resturants. We will stay here again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place ! We review heavily on reviews so booked this hotel based on all the wonderful reviews we read. The staff is great !! Very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the area. Although the hotel does not offer shuttle service, they did recommend a reliable company who took good care of us. Even though the property is abit further from Port Everglades it is sooooo worth staying here and not only because of the tremendous value but the rooms were clean and in great shape. Thank you and we will be back :) May 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Photo
Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Exterior Photo Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Concierge Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Exterior Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading