Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and friendly staff This is an excellent hotel for stopping off on the way to the Outer Banks. Great value, clean, and has a very friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay Great hotel. Always stay here when I visit Plymouth, NC August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What's going on here Room smelled of old smoke. TV was ancient analog version with cable box. Room was clean as was bathroom Bed was made just right. Breakfast was A+ as usual. Staff were great. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and helpful. Great breakfast and spacious room. Only drawback was some of the staff smoke just outside the doorways so you had to walk through the smell/smoke entering and exiting the building. Other than that it was a great stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Plymouth, NC As always my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Plymouth, NC was a very great and relaxing experience as with all the other Holiday Inn Express Hotels in which I've stayed.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We have stayed at this location many times when visiting family in the area. We enjoy the room. Beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are extremely clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay everything in the room was clean, and comfortable. After driving for hours it was a good place to kick back and relax for the night . Had no reservations to start with but was taken care of immediately and with great ease. lots of variety with breakfast in the morning. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Bed was comfortable and well made. TV worked. Internet was fast enough, but did not work to sign on using Firefox. I had to use explorer. Ice machine was drained by construction crews Great breakfast. Quiet room. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great service Overall a very comfortable room. Matched with outstanding customer service. A great place for a get away. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice breakfast This motel provided a good rest, good breakfast selection and afforded en early entry to the outer banks to avoid the mid-day and later heavy traffic. The drive to Nags head from here is on good roads and affords fast and safe travel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience - as usual We have stayed at the Plymouth HI Express several times and have enjoyed each one. This was our first visit without our son's dog (our granddog) and some of the staff asked why he was not with us - very personable. When we called for reservations, the HI was full - except for the Presidential Suite. I did not even know HI had one. We took it although it was a little more expensive, but my wife was insistent that we go when we did. It was a great room, although more than we needed - but we truly enjoyed the experience. As in the past, the staff was wonderful. We have no complaints. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop In! Always loving staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Plymouth NC during business trips. Comfortable beds for a good night sleep and great choice of breakfast foods. Staff always friendly and helpful during your stay. Always find a clean room when stopping in... June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The Hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff was upbeat and willing to help. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay Pet friendly. Super nice people. Easy in and out. Good value. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I came to Plymouth for my 50th Class Reunion and my room was perfect for my coming and going. I went to visit people I had not seen in many years before and after the reunion and came back to the room to relax and refresh between visits. Everything I needed was here; a clean comfortable bed to rest on, a large, clean bathroom with a big mirror to get ready for the reunion in front of, and a closet large enough to hold all the clothes I brought to pick from. The room was great, the staff was great, and the reunion was even greater. Home away from home. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical great stay Even though this place is in the middle of nowhere, Holiday Inn express still delivered!!! Thanks May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise Had never been to this part of the US; and given it was a small town, off a well-beaten path, I wasn't sure what kind of a place this would be. In all ways I was very pleasantly surprised. Appreciated the friendliness of the staff; the cheerful room, the in-room whirlpool, the bed, the breakfast ... It was an all-round excellent experience. Thanks! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest vs iPhone As usual, this hotel is a great place to stay. It is clean and comfortable. However, the front desk clerk was stuck in the office reading text messages on her iPhone while I waited at the front desk to be checked-in. I could have yelled at her to come help me, but I waited and waited and waited until her attention turned to other things; like work. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Rest Excellent professionalism from staff except that we were not recognized as Priority Club Members like we ware at other Holiday Inn Express locations. Clean room and comfortable bed. Only complaint was that the hot water was not very hot. Never could even get the mirror steamed up. Talk to desk upon check-out and that issue is being worked, already replaced 2 water heaters. Confident that this issue will be resolved soon. Once this issue is fixed the overall and room/comfort ratings would be excellent. Thanks for the great stay. P.S. Breakfast was great but the only fruit offered was apples. Would be nice to have a choice of a banana too. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast No one available to keep breakfast area clean. Waste basket overflowing, pancake maker dripping all over counter, no yogurt. Fresh fruit only one day. Newspapers only one day. Bacon floppy and undercooked. Sweet rolls and biscuits dried out and hard. Sorry, but usually things are in better shape, with a larger variety to choose from. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home We are regulars at this hotel and I must say that each and every time we visit, its just like being home sweet home. The renovations look great and the staff are always friendly with their down home southern hospitality. It's comfort from safety to its accommodations are second to none in my opinion. IHG is doing a great service to the eastern region of NC by having one of its chains located here. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What's Going On? My normal excellent review of this hotel has been tarnished by several items that need to be taken into consideration by future guests. The front desk clerk was new and inexperienced, but this is not my problem. I just want a room at the right price. This had to be instructions to the clerk by me. Not good. The bathroom had no running water until about eleven pm when all of a sudden the whole room exploded with sounds of who knows what disturbing the quiet. I was trying to rest since I would be working overnight and needed the rest. The towel rack in the bathroom was about to fall off of the wall probably since it was so flimsy and installed improperly. This would have dumped three towels, three washcloths, and three hand towels into the toilet. The tub drain was not attached to anything, but just laying in the tub drain. This hotel needs to pay attention to details and maintenance before they become unacceptable. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Staff All accommodations were excellent. I had occasion to interact with many staff members from the manager, desk clerk, and service staff and all were very friendly, polite and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast exceeded our expectation. Staff was friendly and service was very good. We would return to and recommend this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and great service Easy access from the Hwy. Great place to stay on the way to the Outer Banks. Room was comfortable. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was okay. Stayed at another Holiday Inn in the Charlotte area at a cheaper rate and a much better room a few days later. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Adequate As a frequent business traveler that is a Platinum member in both Holiday Inn and Marriott programs, I stay at a vast variety of hotel properties. I have come to expect a certain minimum level of quality and value. There is not a lot of choice in Plymouth, N.C. and this hotel has little competition. I had 2 different rooms over a 2 week period. My first room was a king size executive with jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. After filling the tub with water I discovered that the motor turned on, but the pump did not work. I reported this problem to the front desk and she responded with indifference with no apology for any inconvenience. This same bathroom had a leaking hot water faucet at the sink. My second week I checked into a different room and in this one the bathtub drain was not connected and I was unable to get it to screw into the drain. The cleaning staff must uses a lot of perfumed carpet cleaner as my room had a strong smell every day. The beds are way too soft which I suspect is due to old mattresses. The bathroom vanity had a hole near the faucet as it had been replaced with a different style. The hotel staff needs training in professionalism and attitude. The property is tired and in need of upgrades. This would have been okay for an overnight visit but was awful for 2 weeks. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly staff Friendliest staff ever. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Air worked well without being noisy. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical Holiday Inn Express experience My hotel of choice is usually Holiday Inn Express because they are "always clean." This stop disappointed me. Upon first arriving at the property, everything outside looked well maintained and neat. However, when we went into our room, I noticed right away that it was not what I was used to in a Holiday Inn Express. The room was rather small. We had to move the desk chair in order to walk past the bed. The bathroom did not meet my expectation for cleanliness, and I saw a roach crawl across the counter. Two different "clean" wash cloths I picked up to use had hair on them. The Wifi was very frustrating to use because it continually dropped signal and disconnected. The air conditioner did not properly cool the room which made it difficult to sleep at night. The air conditioner in the exercise room did not work at all. Upon checkout, the receptionist asked my husband if everything met our expectations. He let her know about the air conditioner which did not cool properly and the roach that was in the bathroom. She apologized and said that they would have gladly moved us to another room with a working air conditioner. (Our fault for not mentioning it earlier, but we did not want to have to pack up and move to another room.) She also apologized for the bug and said that they regularly have a pest control company come to the hotel. There were a lot of choices for breakfast, and it was very good. We had no complaints with the staff as they were always courteous and helpful! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasing experience The overall stay was very good. We were very satisfied with our accommodations. May 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>