Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, excellent service, very clean Great location, walking distance to Ruby Tuesday and Wal-Mart. The room was very clean and breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and nice. Only issue was the slow internet service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room The room was always very clean. We always had an excellent supply of clean towels. The TV channels were easily accessible. The bathroom was very clean and inviting. There was an ample supply of clean towels. Fresh supplies of a brand name instant coffee was available for use. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary night to celebrate our Anniversary My husband and I used my 'free anniversary night' offered thru my Chase IHG card to celebrate our wedding anniversary (so lucky the 2 events just happen to coincide lol). Enjoyed the hotel and pool although disappointed no hot tub. The rooms were very clean, well lit with plenty of lamps, and bathroom was very large. We were given a handicap room (no tub, huge walk-in/roll in shower). I was disappointed as a IHG Platinum member, I was greeted and thanked for my loyalty to IHG at check-in, but was NOT offered a check-in gift. ?? Whats up with that? I always am offered something as a Plat member - bottled water - free points - etc. But was not offered anything. That was my only real complaint of this hotel. There were a few other minor issues, but not the hotel's fault - they were having their front entryway power washed so the automatic doors were shut off. My husband and I stood at the front doors luggage in hand for about 5 minutes before a desk clerk came and manually opened the door for us to come into building. Next time they should put a sign on doors saying that they are shut off and to manually slide doors open if you want to come inside. OR have desk clerk people pay attention if guests are standing outside holding luggage unable to pull doors open themselves. Location was very convenient, can park at hotel and walk to what you want/need. Can walk to Walmart, Friendlys, Taco Bell, a Liquer store (it was our anniversary) and a clothing store Peebles. 30 min drive from Ocean City MD is another plus. I would recommend and stay at this hotel again in the future. The maintenance/powerwashing to me is not a deal breaker - all hotels at some point have to do maintenance and clean the entry way areas. I was recognized as a Platnimum member, however was NOT offered a Plat Gift upon checkin, not really a deal breaker, but I do appreciate being awarded the 500 miles for my 'thank you' for loyalty to IHG when I stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One minor issue... But great stay. Everything was great, and I would stay again. Try to work on wifi signal. I couldn't get steady signal to even use my laptop. perhaps the top floor at the very end is at the outer reaches of signal, but it ought to be improved upon. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent customer service This is our first time staying here. I really recommend people who want to visit Ocean City or surrounding area to stay there. Their staff are mostly friendly and patient. The only concern is the condition of the room. Some places, especially the bath room, you can notice broken tiles and edges. But still, it is a nice place to stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My experience at this Holiday Inn Express was great. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great variety of quality food. I would recommend this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service I always enjoy my stay at the pocomoke city holiday inn express when I am in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced You are at least $60. higher than other Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed at on this trip. No discounts. No coupons. Won't use this location in future if going in this area. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was bright and airy with a feeling of warmth on arrival. Found the room to be great, and services also excellent. The breakfast the next morning was all one could ask for: eggs, bacon, sausage, toast and drinks. Very well displayed and taken care of. I would definitely recommend anyone traveling in the area to take advantage of this wonderful hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrible room The location of the hotel is awesome. However, when I made my reservation I explicitly asked for a non-smoking room but I was given a smoking room. Other than that I was completely satisfied with the hotel. The staff were great and the room service was much appreciated. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Great amenities, which includes free Wi-Fi. The complimentary breakfast is the best! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, but expensive Clean room, but noisy at next and upper room. Breakfast start 7:00 am and food was not ready. It was July 4th holiday weekend and expensive even with discount. Front desk staff was not familiar with local information and miscalculate room charge, but it was corrected. In overall, good stay and still best choice in that area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you could ask for at a reasonable price. The ONLY thing to mention about this Holiday Inn is some difficulty accessing it coming from the south. And even that was not really hard. . . . just winding around! Otherwise you couldn't do much better. Great 1/2 way stop between NC and NY. Have used it before and will use it again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is nice and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is good but the dining area is small and sometimes there is no space to sit down. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I am in the area working short term. I booked a hotel which my wife checked into while I was at work. The hotel was very dirty and my wife did not feel safe there. My wife went to the Holiday Inn and spoke with the Manager who was able to book a room at the government per diem. We then were going to check out, because I had secured some housing. The housing fell through the day of check out. My wife once more talked to the Manager and the Manager was able to let us stay, again at government per diem. The hotel is clean, safe, and the staff is outstanding. They are very customer oriented. We were here for nearly one month and have no complaints. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and quiet Made reservations at last minute for work and was pleasantly surprised that this hotel still had smoking rooms available. I love when you can still find this feature available and will always stay at that location in the future. The staff were extremely polite and my room was always cleaned and bathroom items replaced. Breakfast buffet had anything you could possibly want. Keep up the great work. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Example Hotel for the chain This is exactly what I expect from a HIE. Fairly priced, clean, well located and super service from employes. You should hold this up to all HIE's because less face it. Pocomoke City is Pocomoke City, but the staff makes this place the reasons I stay at HIE. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was very friendly and responded quickly to a maintenance issue. The value was great considering the amenities. It was very comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast quality isn't great, but that's normal. There was a great variety of options though, so it wasn't a big deal. Definitely recommend for business or leisure. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of my best nights sleep ever staff was very accommodating-breakfast was -just enough- June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice One of the best HI Express facilities I have visited. I highly recommend this location. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming the hotel was located in a very nice hub in Maryland...it was clean and nicely decorated with adequate lighting. We only stayed for one night in route to Virginia, but would definitely stay again if the need arises. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast with plenty of variety. Only down side for me was the decor. Not to my liking, quite dated, although my husband didn't have a problem with it. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortabl room I stay here on a weekly basis due to work travel. It is a very clean and comfortabl place to stay! The staff are very nice and helpful! The manager Patty is extremely nice and thorough about everything. I have nothing but good to say about the Holiday Inn Express in pokomoke City Md!!!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by have stayed here twice and only smoking room available the property itself is average. pool is great for kids and its close to restaurants. the only reason im writing a review is because both times we have shown up at this property the front desk staff have been rude and there are always only smoking rooms available. we didnt have a reservation, dont know if that would have helped. we will not be staying at this property on our next trip. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only if you have to be in Pokomoke City Strange location between highways made it difficult to walk to nearby restaurants or stores. Felt trapped going through lobby since they were waxing the floors and kept blocking different areas including entrance to business center. TV showed that no channels were available. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable very clean rooms and great service We stayed here during the funeral for my mother-in-law. We needed quite a few rooms, with all types of arrivals, departures and needs. The manager, Patty, and her front desk staff were awesome in helping me arrange, on short notice, accommodations for all of the family and friends who were coming in from all over. As many of those coming had children, it was so nice to have large spacious and clean rooms. We all loved the complimentary breakfast, and were able to visit in the eating area each morning during our stay. Most of us were there for 3 days, some for 5 days, so it really became our home for the week. I just want to say again thank you to all the staff there for making a difficult time easier. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Nice Property Great staff and Nice Property. Best hotel in area. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF MADE THIS STAY WONDERFUL! The staff were helpful, courteous, and their service was above and beyond my expectations. They had anti-bacterial ointment for my daughters cut! Cots were cots, the mattress was bouncy. Room was clean, and just the right temperature. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, and varied. Something for everyone's taste. Highly recommend it! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Comfortable and Convenient My second stay at this Hotel/Motel and was not disappointed. The staff (to include cleaning personnel) were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and "Friendly". The location is convenient and easy to get to with ample parking for everyone. The selection of food served in the morning is large and generous . My only compliant would be that the "Hot" food is really not that hot. I don't believe it would hurt to make it a little hotter or at least put a microwave in the dining area. To sum things up, I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Pocomoke City. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly staff My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a great variety of breakfast foods and they were fresh and good. The next time we are in Pokomoke City we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. December 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>