• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: POCOMOKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Only service animals permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on site parking ; well lit and monitored through video surveillance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the dedicated staff at the Holiday Inn Express hotel - Pocomoke City, MD! Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near local businesses, attractions and halfway between the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. We are conveniently located close to the Maryland and Virginia coastal areas. Business guests will save time on the road thanks to our proximity to Lankford Sysco, the University of Maryland - Eastern Shore, Salisbury
View More
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the dedicated staff at the Holiday Inn Express hotel - Pocomoke City, MD! Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near local businesses, attractions and halfway between the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. We are conveniently located close to the Maryland and Virginia coastal areas. Business guests will save time on the road thanks to our proximity to Lankford Sysco, the University of Maryland - Eastern Shore, Salisbury University, Wallops Island/NASA Flight Center in Chincoteague, VA, and a number of other Eastern Shore businesses. We offer a well-equipped meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people, a 24-hour Business Center with a computer, and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel staff suggests you take a scenic walk the Nature Trail at Cypress Park or fish at the Pocomoke River State Park. You can visit the Discovery Center or if, staying over a Friday or Saturday, catch a movie, concert, or play at the restored Mar-Va Theatre. Also, a short distance away, is the Julia A. Purnell Museum and its 10,000 artifacts exhibiting the county's history. We offer the amenities you need most during your visit to Pocomoke City, Maryland. The hotel's complimentary hot breakfast bar gives you a smart start to each morning. You can unwind and work out with the indoor heated pool and 24-hour Fitness Center.
View Less
Features
During your stay in Pocomoke City, Maryland, the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected in the public areas as well as in the comfort of your room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Incredible value. Provides the basics and does them well. Front desk personnel were cordial and very helpful with respect to restaurant recommendation. Breakfast was disappointing but not surprising. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, clean and comfortable room Please note however, that the pool is the size of a teacup - and barely had room for the few lounge size chairs that were there. We were disappointed since we selected the hotel because it had a pool. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and we were able to adjust the AC so we were comfortable. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip My one night's stay was comfortable and met with my expectations. For future guest convenience .... note pads in the room! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot with plenty of choices. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Explain how the shower faucet work. very good all the service is very good but the front desk should explain to the customer as the bathroom faucet works. Because I had to go to front desk to ask. Thank you so much. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!!!!! Thank You to the Management and Staff. The hotel was GREAT, clean very well managed. Easy access from RT 13 entering and leaving. David at the front desk was very polite. Job well done!! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable. David at front desk very pleasant and welcoming. One issue I had with noise above us, but front desk spoke with them and after awhile, kids/ noise stopped. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oc getaway Very clean and comfortable...bed very nice...staff very nice September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking no smoking rooms available; also made reservation online and did not receive that rate even though reservation showed company name two times! was advised by front desk staff (when calling back later in the day of check-out) she could do nothing about this! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean family spot went with my pregnant wife and was everything i expected and needed August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but a little pricey for what you get we stayed at this hotel during a trip up the east coast. it was a nice hotel, but we felt it was overpriced for the area. it still lived up to the quality we expect from holiday inns except for one big issue - they apparently have numerous sports teams stay there and we stayed overnight when a team was there. while the team was respectful and kept their voices down, the hotel walls and floors are apparently really thin and we could here them walking around all night and early morning. next time we'll request a top floor if we stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would gladly stay here again A clean up to date hotel staffed by friendly people. The included breakfast is good and of course very convenient. I would gladly stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the competition While the front desk staff was consistently welcoming and accommodating, many aspects of our stay were disappointing. The property is not well kept (e.g., trash cans overflowing and room service passing us by one day), the room was crampted, dark, and uncomfortable, the furniture was old, the heating/air conditioning was difficult to modulate, and the bed was uncomfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay only complaint - people above us on the third floor were quite loud until midnight. Then they started back up the next morning. Other than that everything was nice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean Very friendly staff at check-in. Clean room, no unpleasant odors. Will definately stay there again when in that area. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay The staff was very friendly & welcoming. The outside appearance looked like new. The inside was not too bad but the cleaning could have been much better. The bathroom could have been clean better. It just looked like someone swept the floor but not mop. My most biggest surprise was the breakfast area. I could not believe how dirty the chairs where. Please buy new chairs. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean & Pleasant Stop I travel through-out Maryland and stay here every few months. I always receive good service and a comfortable room. I sometimes get upgraded to a suite, if available. The A/C units are good and the place is very clean. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great hotel We recently stayed at this hotel and was really surprised by its convenience and location to the restaurants, shopping centers, university and car dealerships in the area. The hotel, room and staff were excellent. We stayed on the second floor and except for some loud footsteps above our hotel room, we enjoyed our time there and planned to select that hotel again in the near future. Great stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by david is the best! David made my reservation and checked me in. He was pure pleasure to deal with. I will come back again just because of him. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but the WiFi As good or better than comparable hotels with the exception of the WiFi. Sometimes took 5 minutes to connect; a few times I gave up. Once connected, it was a bit slow but functional. One glitch in an otherwise very positive stay. Clean, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience I booked the "Standard Room". The Standard Room is as defined "When you arrive at the hotel we will do our best to meet your room bed type preferences." However, the hotel did not assign the available bigger room neither explained anything at the first place. After I requested, the hotel assigned me a better/bigger room eventually. Based on the experience I had in the hotel, I believe the standard room option is a trick. I will never choose the option again. other than that, the hotel is fair or average. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service A thumb up for Dave, the most efficient hotel staff I have seen in a long time. He singled handle registration of several people at the same time ,and even handled a phone reservation that someone wanted to change without complying with the policy. The way he handled questions and little issues from other guests was outstanding. Kudos to Dave. Also Amanda, did a great job at breakfast, super efficient and checking that all guests were happy and getting what they wanted. Very pleasant stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the money. Overall a good place to stay. Reasonable distance to the beach, very clean. The bed could have been softer. Like other reviews mention, a lot of youth teams stay here and they are somewhat noisy because they are kids. The pool was freezing. Need a solar cover or heater. I would stay here again because of he value. It's a 3.5 - 4 star place. Other hotels cost a fortune, so it's worth it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Helpful staff and clean rooms and property. Will definitely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service. Felt the staff are not motivated to greet customers well. Service is not of quality of Holiday in. No quality control. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and great service Third or fourth time staying at this location, but last two times the noise above us sounded like someone jumping from bed to bed and moving furniture constantly. Would stay at hotel in future, but will always request the upper floor. If none available, will go somewhere else. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Always a great hotel to stay at! Very friendly staff. Clean location inside and out. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay and excellent breakfast No other hotel has ever provided such a wonderful breakfast. It was fresh pancakes (huge), eggs, bacon, coffee August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We arrived a little early and was able to check in 2 hours before scheduled (yah!). Room was clean and was continuously cleaned every day as we headed out for a softball tournament which is what brought us there. Fitness room was great, food was great August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Clean rooms Rooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was always fresh and replenished often. The only reason I rated lower on sleep quality was because there was a big softball competition this particular weekend so there were a bunch of teenage girls running up and down the halls all night. I would still, however, recommend this hotel to a friend because you can't really help the noise level when you get a bunch of teenage girls together. Only about 30-40mins from the beach too! July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading