• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: POCOMOKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Only service animals permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on site parking ; well lit and monitored through video surveillance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the dedicated staff at the Holiday Inn Express hotel - Pocomoke City, MD! Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near local businesses, attractions and halfway between the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. We are conveniently located close to the Maryland and Virginia coastal areas. Business guests will save time on the road thanks to our proximity to Lankford Sysco, the University of Maryland - Eastern Shore, Salisbury
View More
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the dedicated staff at the Holiday Inn Express hotel - Pocomoke City, MD! Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near local businesses, attractions and halfway between the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. We are conveniently located close to the Maryland and Virginia coastal areas. Business guests will save time on the road thanks to our proximity to Lankford Sysco, the University of Maryland - Eastern Shore, Salisbury University, Wallops Island/NASA Flight Center in Chincoteague, VA, and a number of other Eastern Shore businesses. We offer a well-equipped meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people, a 24-hour Business Center with a computer, and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel staff suggests you take a scenic walk the Nature Trail at Cypress Park or fish at the Pocomoke River State Park. You can visit the Discovery Center or if, staying over a Friday or Saturday, catch a movie, concert, or play at the restored Mar-Va Theatre. Also, a short distance away, is the Julia A. Purnell Museum and its 10,000 artifacts exhibiting the county's history. We offer the amenities you need most during your visit to Pocomoke City, Maryland. The hotel's complimentary hot breakfast bar gives you a smart start to each morning. You can unwind and work out with the indoor heated pool and 24-hour Fitness Center.
View Less
Features
During your stay in Pocomoke City, Maryland, the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected in the public areas as well as in the comfort of your room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by we needed a hadicapped accessable room! One was neverr offered to us, even when I called the day before reguarding brining our service dog. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great HI express as usual Great room,great bed .Nice exercise room and location October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel with No Hot Water! Stayed at the hotel during the Seagull Century bicycle ride. Both times we took a shower the water was tepid at best. After riding 70 miles we were really looking forward to soaking in a hot tub. Instead, what we got was a barely warm shower. We reported this to the desk and the response was, "Yea, I heard that from another guest." That was it. If you think that having hot water is important, you might want to call ahead and see if they fixed whatever problem they had or at least get a deep discount. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected guests I felt the need to write this review due to the experience of having “critters” in our room. On the positive side, we found the front desk staff to be professional and welcoming. This Holiday Inn Express isn’t one of the nicest (about 10 yrs old and a little run down) but was adequate. I have found HI to generally provide a nice room (which is not on the low end of pricing…$100+). The breakfast is great, and they allow you to eat in your room which is wonderful towards allowing for a relaxing vacation. The “critters” were a frightening part of our stay. We arrived on a Sunday, left Saturday. On Monday we found a very ugly 1 ½ inch bronze colored centipede with long antennae under the desk, really one of the ugliest bugs I have seen. We killed it, but having grown up on a farm/ranch, I know that were there is one bug, usually others follow. Having this bug in our room created a sense of unease for me, wondering when/where the next bug would show up. Tuesday we came back to the room mid-day, to open the door and find a snake slithering across the floor. Even though I grew up with spiders/snakes, it’s not something you expect to find in your hotel room! The snake was small, about 1 foot long and the diameter of my thumb, but still frightening! It was black/dark gray and a local friend thought it might be a non-poisonous field viper. I was glad it had not climbed into our shoes or luggage (on the floor) or under the bed, to appear at a later time, such as the middle of the night while we were sleeping. We alerted the staff immediately, and a manager and associate manager (?) came to help. The snake was captured, and I requested another room on the top (3rd) floor which was arranged. This required us to move our belongings which was an inconvenience. Also on two days, the cleaning of our room was overlooked, even though after the first time, we specifically asked the front desk to make sure it was cleaned. My issue with the “critter” incidences was that it was not addressed. The manager carried on like nothing had happened. The staff were young (low thirties or younger), and I feel that this group generally does not have a good grasp of customer service. The trauma we experienced by having a snake and freaky large bug in our room was not addressed by anyone. Expressing remorse for our experience or offering some sort of compensation (% off on room or coupon for a night’s stay at HI) would have been nice but did not happen. The entrance of critters to the hotel was allowed due to missing weather stripping and doors with ½ inch gaps at the bottom. We were close to the end of the hall, ground floor. There was an outside door (with no weather stripping), which led to a stairwell with fire door (with large gap), leading to the hallway. Across the hall was our room door, which also had a ½ inch space at the bottom. This would allow any small “critter” (spider/mouse/snake, etc.) to easily have access to enter the hotel. Putting weather stripping on the bottom of the outside door would have been a no-brainer/very easy fix for the hotel maintenance person, but this was not done during the remainder of our stay. Critter alert to anyone staying on the bottom floor of this hotel, especially in the fall when temperatures are dropping and critters are looking for a warm home! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SGC Weekend 2014 Comparable to other chain hotels in the Salisbury area. Dont let the name "H.I.E." fool you... Beautiful grounds, courteous and accomodating staff, CLEAN rooms. Breakfast started early to accomodate those cycling the SGC. Only wish they had shuttle service to/from the university. Also wish they had some type of hot snacks being served after the ride.... October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The breakfast has risen a notch, even though it still is on foam plates. This is a typical and solid HEX October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean I usually stay at Holiday inn during my travels and this one is one of the cleanest and has some of the nicest staff around. I was having a problem with my IHG card and the front desk staff were able to work it out for me. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay Nice place to stay for one night. Food in the breakfast area was not desirable September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit to Salisbury, MD We have stayed at this hotel before. Both times, the rooms have been clean, comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. All the ammenities were sufficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Salisbury area. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Incredible value. Provides the basics and does them well. Front desk personnel were cordial and very helpful with respect to restaurant recommendation. Breakfast was disappointing but not surprising. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room Please note however, that the pool is the size of a teacup - and barely had room for the few lounge size chairs that were there. We were disappointed since we selected the hotel because it had a pool. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and we were able to adjust the AC so we were comfortable. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip My one night's stay was comfortable and met with my expectations. For future guest convenience .... note pads in the room! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot with plenty of choices. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Explain how the shower faucet work. very good all the service is very good but the front desk should explain to the customer as the bathroom faucet works. Because I had to go to front desk to ask. Thank you so much. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!!!!! Thank You to the Management and Staff. The hotel was GREAT, clean very well managed. Easy access from RT 13 entering and leaving. David at the front desk was very polite. Job well done!! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable. David at front desk very pleasant and welcoming. One issue I had with noise above us, but front desk spoke with them and after awhile, kids/ noise stopped. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oc getaway Very clean and comfortable...bed very nice...staff very nice September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking no smoking rooms available; also made reservation online and did not receive that rate even though reservation showed company name two times! was advised by front desk staff (when calling back later in the day of check-out) she could do nothing about this! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean family spot went with my pregnant wife and was everything i expected and needed August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but a little pricey for what you get we stayed at this hotel during a trip up the east coast. it was a nice hotel, but we felt it was overpriced for the area. it still lived up to the quality we expect from holiday inns except for one big issue - they apparently have numerous sports teams stay there and we stayed overnight when a team was there. while the team was respectful and kept their voices down, the hotel walls and floors are apparently really thin and we could here them walking around all night and early morning. next time we'll request a top floor if we stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would gladly stay here again A clean up to date hotel staffed by friendly people. The included breakfast is good and of course very convenient. I would gladly stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the competition While the front desk staff was consistently welcoming and accommodating, many aspects of our stay were disappointing. The property is not well kept (e.g., trash cans overflowing and room service passing us by one day), the room was crampted, dark, and uncomfortable, the furniture was old, the heating/air conditioning was difficult to modulate, and the bed was uncomfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay only complaint - people above us on the third floor were quite loud until midnight. Then they started back up the next morning. Other than that everything was nice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean Very friendly staff at check-in. Clean room, no unpleasant odors. Will definately stay there again when in that area. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay The staff was very friendly & welcoming. The outside appearance looked like new. The inside was not too bad but the cleaning could have been much better. The bathroom could have been clean better. It just looked like someone swept the floor but not mop. My most biggest surprise was the breakfast area. I could not believe how dirty the chairs where. Please buy new chairs. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean & Pleasant Stop I travel through-out Maryland and stay here every few months. I always receive good service and a comfortable room. I sometimes get upgraded to a suite, if available. The A/C units are good and the place is very clean. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great hotel We recently stayed at this hotel and was really surprised by its convenience and location to the restaurants, shopping centers, university and car dealerships in the area. The hotel, room and staff were excellent. We stayed on the second floor and except for some loud footsteps above our hotel room, we enjoyed our time there and planned to select that hotel again in the near future. Great stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by david is the best! David made my reservation and checked me in. He was pure pleasure to deal with. I will come back again just because of him. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but the WiFi As good or better than comparable hotels with the exception of the WiFi. Sometimes took 5 minutes to connect; a few times I gave up. Once connected, it was a bit slow but functional. One glitch in an otherwise very positive stay. Clean, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience I booked the "Standard Room". The Standard Room is as defined "When you arrive at the hotel we will do our best to meet your room bed type preferences." However, the hotel did not assign the available bigger room neither explained anything at the first place. After I requested, the hotel assigned me a better/bigger room eventually. Based on the experience I had in the hotel, I believe the standard room option is a trick. I will never choose the option again. other than that, the hotel is fair or average. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading