• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: POCOMOKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Only service animals permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on site parking ; well lit and monitored through video surveillance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the dedicated staff at the Holiday Inn Express hotel - Pocomoke City, MD! Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near local businesses, attractions and halfway between the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. We are conveniently located close to the Maryland and Virginia coastal areas. Business guests will save time on the road thanks to our proximity to Lankford Sysco, the University of Maryland - Eastern Shore, Salisbury
View More
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the dedicated staff at the Holiday Inn Express hotel - Pocomoke City, MD! Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near local businesses, attractions and halfway between the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. We are conveniently located close to the Maryland and Virginia coastal areas. Business guests will save time on the road thanks to our proximity to Lankford Sysco, the University of Maryland - Eastern Shore, Salisbury University, Wallops Island/NASA Flight Center in Chincoteague, VA, and a number of other Eastern Shore businesses. We offer a well-equipped meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people, a 24-hour Business Center with a computer, and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel staff suggests you take a scenic walk the Nature Trail at Cypress Park or fish at the Pocomoke River State Park. You can visit the Discovery Center or if, staying over a Friday or Saturday, catch a movie, concert, or play at the restored Mar-Va Theatre. Also, a short distance away, is the Julia A. Purnell Museum and its 10,000 artifacts exhibiting the county's history. We offer the amenities you need most during your visit to Pocomoke City, Maryland. The hotel's complimentary hot breakfast bar gives you a smart start to each morning. You can unwind and work out with the indoor heated pool and 24-hour Fitness Center.
View Less
Features
During your stay in Pocomoke City, Maryland, the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected in the public areas as well as in the comfort of your room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room but good hotel The overall appearance of and experience in this hotel was good. It's exactly what you would expect of a Holiday Inn. The only problem we had was with the dampness in the room. It might have been better if we stayed a different week (it was right after some storms had come through), but that shouldn't mean their system can't handle some extra moisture. Maybe a different room would have been better, but we didn't bother asking. Other than that, it was a great experience. I would stay here again if I knew the room would be drier. It's the best location being walking distance to the outlets and the water park, the breakfast is free, and the staff was very courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the room, pool, breakfast and the bus transportation. Your location is close to the outlets and the Lewes Ferry to Cape May. Also there are many great restaurants in the area to drive to for dinner. Water parks that are close by also. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms close to the beach and outlets Second year I have stayed at the hotel. Great family hotel. Clean and free breakfast. Minutes from the beach and outlets July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay, centrally located in Rehoboth We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth for 3 years in a row now and we love it. It is centrally located between the boardwalk and the outlets, if you're a shopper it is perfect. The shuttle service is right behind the hotel, so you can walk to it, to take the shuttle in to the beach. The staff is very nice, and will take care of your requests as soon as possible. Very clean rooms, and the pool is great. Would highly recommend it. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July 2014 I would definitely stay again. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for dollar Pros: Close to beach (not walking distance though) and other attractions like restaurants, amusement and shopping (are in walking distance). Bus transportation is available right behind hotel. So we did not need to worry about driving to the beach. Traffic and parking near beach can be VERY congested and it may take a while to find a parking spot. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Overall the hotel/room was comfortable and relaxing. Cons: Bathroom was not the cleanest. Felt the room needed to be aired out. It would be nice if windows could be opened to let some fresh air in once in while. Need to post a sign that shirt and shoes are required in b/fast area b/cuz someone kept coming to b/fast with bare feet (gross). July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and superior comfort My actual hotel stay experience was wonderful. I was disappointed with the proximity of the hotel to the beach. It really is not walking distance and you need to take the shuttle bus from the Park n Ride to go to the boardwalk. I made the mistake of not purchasing an "all day" ticket when we decided to make 2 trips to the beach on the same day. I never knew you could purchase these on the bus until we were leaving. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Easily Accessible to all area attractions and beach. Excellent service and friendly staff. Clean and modern room. Would stay again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a quick getaway We enjoyed the large room, the location and access to the beach. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Average for Cost Fine if you are looking for place to sleep, but I expected more while on vacation. Cost was high for what was received. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beds were comfortable but service was not great Had to fight for maid service, food in the morning was not great, but the facility was ok in cleaning the major areas outside of the rooms. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great time with my family at this property. Great rooms, service and price point. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This is my 3rd year staying at Holiday Inn Express with my granddaughter on our annual beach weekend. I happened upon HIE the first year after leaving a hotel/motel that was below standard for even my granddaughter who was 6 yrs old at the time. She asked if we could leave. So we did and I found a room at HIE. It is very close to all the beaches and it has a convenient pathway in the rear to the Park and Ride which takes you to all the beaches very cheaply. Saves feeding the meter and possible ticket (which I have done before). It feels very safe. The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is included which is great for kids. They had a good variety and not just continental. Nothing fancy but plenty to fill you up. The price is high but everything is during peak season at the beach. Close to everything.. shopping, beaches, water park next door, restaurants. Outdoor pool at hotel not that inviting but kids don't mind. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Shuttle Road. The staff was friendly, check-in and check-out very easy, quiet hallways and rooms. Was concerned if it would be noisy being right outside the elevator, but we did not hear any noise. The breakfast was very good and the staff serving were always busy replenishing the food, keeping the area and tables clean, and smiling. The only issue we had was the cleaning staff did not do a very good job cleaning the room. The room was very neat and clean when we arrived, but during our stay they were not cleaned well, especially the bathroom. That small issue would not prevent us from staying there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location Very affordable ocean resort hotel and just a 5 min. drive to the beach and boardwalk. My room was clean, bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Room The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. The beds, however, were saggy, which made for a less-than comfortable sleep. The air conditioning fan blew right across our faces, resulting in stuffed noses and sinus headaches. The breakfast foods were delicious, and the availability of coffee throughout the day/evening was a big plus. We also appreciated the free newspaper. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs and great hotel Front desk staffs are very friendly and guided us. Nearby to mall and ample parking. Close to park and ride which saved parking expenses. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice For Business And Pleasure I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of check in and out. The room was very comfortable and no musty smell of old or beach odor. The breakfast was quite good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit and yogurt. The overall staff was very helpful and friendly and always a parking space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone... it was clean... close to the beach... and the cost was about what I expected to pay somewhere else in Rehoboth with less amenities. We will be back! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and great staff IHG membership is a wonderful thing to have when traveling. This HIE is always a great place to stay. The beds are comfortable. I can actually get a full night of rest while staying here. The staff is always courteous and willing to help every time we stay here. I really like the pool area, clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Food is average for the area. Might I add please bring back the sausage gravy! Just 1 minor thing, kinda funny, but the toilet paper is really bad!! We brought our own. Other than that we really enjoy this hotel and the staff. Thanks for helping to make our stay a good one. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast was delicious. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit to the beach great hotel and great location. one direction is the beach and the other direction is all the outlets. good size rooms and very comfortable. just know that the breakfast room has no microwave since you have one in your room. so if you decide on the microwavealbe oatmeal you will have to take it back to your room to cook it. small thing, but thought i would mention it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meets expectations This hotel is clean and in a good location. When in this area for business I stay at this location. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. I recommend this spot for shopping or beaches. it is a good value. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Helpful My friends and I always have a positive experience when staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth. This time I was particularly appreciative of directions to tire store to fix my damaged tire. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and accommodating Staff We booked eleven rooms for a fourteen and under girls softball tournament. We would definetly stay here again. The staff was helpful and friendly. Justin was was geat to work with setting up our booking for the rooms and a meeting room. The only small drawback was there was not a grilling area on site that we could use. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We were in town for my daughters softball tournament. This was a great place to stay. The accommodations and the staff were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth, and would highly recommend this to both beach-goers and business travelers alike. I will be back! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean Enjoyed a peaceful overnight stay, while on business and a "mini-daycation", at this Holiday Inn Express location. The staff, particularly Samantha, was very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dining and social activities. She even remembered me from my last visit! The free breakfast was cool also. Fits good into my travel expense budget! Room was clean and had the appearance of the more expensive chains. Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of the better chains for inexpensive, business travel. Kudos!!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Although the Hotel parking lot was not very full all night, we were unable (as Gold Club members) to 'move up' to a King size bed from our Queen size bedroom. Hotel did not appear to be undergoing rennovations (which night have explained the paucity of King size beds) nor were there any tour/school bus groups in evidence. However, we enjoyed an Inland Waterwar Irish dinner in Lewes and breakfast at the hotel - very helpful wait staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We had a great time at the HIE in Rehoboth Beach. The room was clean and the staff was great. My only complaint would be the lack of healthy food choices for breakfast and the tissues that felt like sandpaper. Honestly, they could have been purchased at Home Depot in the sandpaper aisle. Overall this was a great hotel and we will stay there again, but will bring our own tissues and food for breakfast! March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading